728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Drill Bits or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit

28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit

Ridgid introduces the Ridgid 28-pieces Impact Rated Driving Set. This set features bits with a Torque Absorption zone which doubles the bit life versus competitive 2 in. impact bits.
Overall rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product22 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product22 of 22reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit
Review 1 for 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Set

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great little set - excellent selection of bits & a really nice case to store them in. I've used a variety of bits over the past couple of weekends & all have held up well - no sign of wearing down so far. I really like the magnetic nut drivers - the magnets are quite strong & really expedites the process - especially helpful when working on vertical surfaces.
I've been using this set with the Rigid X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Cordless Drill and Impact Driver & as expected, they work flawlessly - very easy & quick to switch out.
Great selection of bits, quality storage case & a product that holds up well - can't be beat!
Pros: Durable, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit
from DC Metropolitan Area
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does not strip and takes the abuse

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the first bit set out of many I owned that performed through the abuse. I bought it to install garage shelving and I had to drive every screw in the stud. With 18V impact driver with no pilot holes in place, these bits took the impact beating and drove screws 3” deep in the stud. I was not expecting these would last the project but the bits did not strip at all. Honestly, these turned out to be better than some of those red and yellow brands I own. It’s a great product for the price.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit
from Agawam, MA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I found a new go-to set

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love using my impact driver, but I hate how it eats bits. I have tried many different sets from many different manufacturers. Some are much better than others, but I think this set will be sticking around for a while.
It has all the popular sizes and multiples of the really popular bits (#2 square drive for example). They old well in both my impact drivers chuck, and in a standard drill chuck. All of the bits I buy have some kind of "torque zone", but ridgids design actually works. After driving about 30 3" screws into studs, the phillips bit showed no sign of wear. I also didn't have a single stripped or damaged screw head - and I was not using premium quality fasteners.
The case is really nice too. The lock mechanism is sturdy, but slides easily. It is also stackable if you have other ridgid sets.
The nut drivers have magnets on the inside. This is a huge help for me when driving self tapping screws.
I will definitely buy this set again when I wear these out, I'm just not sure when that will be
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, excellent case, torque zone actually works, usable assortment
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit
from Upstate NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Already to go

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Package said it was designed for impact drivers. So I bought these because I had just purchased a RIGID combo kit. Decided I should have accessories , that could take the abuse & punishment of a impact driver. I used bits form this set to assemble something. Hope they hold up to the usage.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit
from Harvest, AL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good bit set

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This bit set works great with my impact driver. The detent groove makes for really fast bit changes, and they still work with a traditional drill chuck too.
I'm not sure how effective the "torque absorption zone" is, since I've only had the set for a few weeks. It sounds like a good idea though - a more flexible transition to absorb some of the initial impulse from impacts in order to alleviate stress on the driver head. The only downside is that slightly less energy is transferred to the screw, but I haven't noticed a perceptible loss in performance.
The case the bits come in is great, and holds everything securely in place.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit
from Brandon MS
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Long lasting

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a set of these a year ago and they are still going strong. My favorite bit is just now showing signs of wear and I use it every day. These bits are super strong and do not "jump" out of the screw head like many other bits do. Most often used in an impact driver. The case is well built and does a great job of keeping the bits secure. Today I am ordering more of these so that I can have one in all of my drill/driver cases.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit

great set

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great bit set for the money highly recommend you. Can't find anywhere else
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit
from North Dakota, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Driver Kit

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I own two or three other driver kits but the Ridgid kit is by far the best of the bunch.
I find the metal in the bits holds up well to the abuses I've inflicted on them. Their design and construction seem to result in better engagement with the screw head, especially when driving phillips head screws. I had very little strip out as I was putting pressure and getting the screw started. The fact the bits are magnetic helps a bunch as well.
The kit has everything you need in one place for driving most fasteners the average DIYer will encounter.
A+ product from Ridgid!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong, Good Size & Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit
from NC
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

full size bits, the way every bit should be...

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When they first came out they were a little high priced, then the dropped the price a little and I bought a pack. At that point I swore I would never buy a pack of the 1" bits that need a holder again. There is no sense in that. bits falling out, getting pulled out by the screw you just drove in, needing a bit holder... 2" bits are the way to go. So much so that I bought 6 or 7 more packs. I gave 4 packs to me lead guys and I put to more in the shop for when we need to replace them.
10-12$ is perfect. $15 is a little high for me. $20 is too high.
but it doesn't matter. Like all good things, they are non stock items and are no longer making them...
If you can find them or order them online, do so, they are great bit sets.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
Cons: no longer availble in stores
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit
from Skagit County, WA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Perfect kit of various drivers.

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We keep this kit with the drills/drivers and never find ourselves wishing for a bit/tip.
Pros: Durable, All In One
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Bits!

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These driver bits are great. When you use a impact driver you must use bits that are made for it or you will strip the bit or shatter it. That is what happened when I was using drill bits on my deck. This diver kit is great. It has short and extra long bits. The extra long bits are great instead of using an adaptor which could slips out when using the driver. The reinforced steel is used to keep the bits from stripping due to the impact from the driver. I was able to finish my deck with just one bit!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit
from Batesville, AR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best set I've come across

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This set replaces many larger sets of bits. I own over 300 bits of various sorts, and use this set the most. They have withstood the abuse I've given them for over a year now. The various sizes and lengths make matching the task at hand a breeze. They fit perfectly into my impact and my regular cordless drill. When doing any project around the house, there always seems to be something that gets in the way of it being an easy fix. With this set, you'll have one less thing to worry about.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit
from Superior WI
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Well worth the money

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a contractor who uses my impact driver for nearly everything. I have used nearly every set on the market and have not found one that compares to these, especially for the price.
Pros: Durable, All In One, Accurate, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit
from Washington, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Haven't used it very much yet

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far so good. I haven't used it much. 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit The new RIDGID 28-pieces Impact Rated Driving Set features bits with a Torque Absorption zone. This doubles the bit life versus competitive 2 in. impact bits. This kit also includes 2 in. bits to help with those tough spots where others do not reach. Lost one in the dirt
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong
Cons: easily lost in dirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit
from Clovis, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this bit kit!

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My favorite part about this kit is the case it comes in. It is small and handy, locks tight, and is made really well. The bits feel nice. I have had issues with stripping screws in the past and having screws strip my bits. These bits are super tough so I haven't lost a bit yet to a tough as nails screw. They seem to grab screw heads really well making it less likely to strip even in hardwood wall studs although I still recommend drilling a pilot hole for that.
These fit very well in my cordless drill. No need for a holder bit fo those tiny little bits in my old kits. This set puts all my other sets to shame! It makes me want to go hang those curtains in the bathroom that I've been putting off because screwing stuff in annoys me to no end.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit
from EHT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Impact driving kit has all the bits for any job.

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Impact driving kit, has all the bits you need for any job. the case is setup so you can see all your bits, with a slide lock that wont fall off or open to dump you bits.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit
from Orlando Fl.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love the Case but .......

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First off love Ridgid tools. But I got this set just the other day, using a Makita 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion impact and broke 2 bits a square head and a #2 star bit, snapped the tips right off. Wasn't driving screws into anything hard just dryway and white pine stud . That is the only complaint I have.
Pros: right for the money
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit
from West Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy Duty Ridgid Drive Bit Set

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Anything I've ever owned from Ridgid has met or exceeded my expectations. This bit set include phillips, torques and square drives for most any application. The bits themselves are longer than others I've purchased which makes it easier to get back into places where the drill/driver won't. These are rated for impact and I have used my electric impact drill and the bits seem to hold up well to that abuse.
Pros: Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit
from MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent tidy set

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well, the torque and Phillips head work well and offer a lot of size options. It’s nice to have the option of short and long lengths. And the magnet in the nut driver is a must. It’s also nice to have a tiddy case vs a plastic bin where my other bits intermingle with one another. Only con...how did I miss that these do not contain a flat head screw driver?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 28-Pieces Impact Driving Kit
from Ct
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ridgid impact bits

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a nice surprise quality at a reasonable price. They have worked well so far.
Pros: Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>