728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Caulk & Sealants or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Polyseamseal 10 fl. oz. White Tub and Tile Adhesive Caulk

Polyseamseal 10 fl. oz. White Tub and Tile Adhesive Caulk

Loctite Polyseamseal Tub and Tile Adhesives Caulk is a premium quality, water-based adhesive caulk that provides a water-tight seal around sinks, tubs and other kitchen and bathroom fixtures. Extra mildewcide is added to fight unsightly mold and mildew growth on the cured caulk. The adhesive strength of Tub and Tile makes it ideal for installing back splashes and repairing loose tiles. Recommended for sealing around bathtubs, sinks, shower stalls tiles and plumbing fixtures.
Overall rating:
2.667 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
44%of customersrecommend this product4 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
2.7 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(5)
Quality 
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9 out of 5
Value 
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9 out of 5
44%of customersrecommend this product4 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Polyseamseal 10 fl. oz. White Tub and Tile Adhesive Caulk
Review 1 for Polyseamseal 10 fl. oz. White Tub and Tile Adhesive Caulk
from Rocklin, CA USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good stuff

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used Polyseamseal Tub and Tile only a little, in a tub/shower stall, at the point where the tub meets the tiled walls. It went on more smoothly than several other sealants I experimented with, and gave adequate work time to shape and smooth it further, without drying too soon and crinkling as I smoothed it out, as some sealants do. After two years, it still looks new, hasn't discolored, hasn't developed mold, hasn't shrunk, still feels tough, and hasn't come loose at all. Highly recommended. I wish it came in a few more colors though, including a more yellowish color to match a kitchen countertop I'd like to use it on.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polyseamseal 10 fl. oz. White Tub and Tile Adhesive Caulk

Messy

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Messy. Won't stop running out of a dripless caulk gun so causes lot's of waste. Otherwise ok.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
Cons: runny
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polyseamseal 10 fl. oz. White Tub and Tile Adhesive Caulk
from arlington
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Stuff

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This stuff is good because it is versatile. It can be used in the bathtub as well as drier areas. Wherever any caulk is being replaced though, the absolute imperative need to do thing is to make sure the place that is getting the caulk is not only clean, but more importantly, that it is dry. Installing any kind of caulk to a seam that has had water soaking it needs to dry completely. If you install it with too much moisture present behind the surface, caulks will not ever fully dry because they dry from the top or outside to inside. If too much latent moisture gets trapped behind that curing barrier it will eventually force its way out, bubbling that short lived nice looking caulking job you did. So how do you get all that moisture out? Use a leaf blower on high setting for about fifteen minutes. No don't do that, just kidding, use a hair dryer until you think it is dry. NOOOO don't do that either. Do this though, get some denatured alcohol when you are buying your caulk, it is very near the same place. Only use denatured because it has 0% water added to it. Put some denatured onto a rag that is lint free while wearing any kind of gloves like nitrile or latex gloves and sop the places you cleaned and are going to put any new caulk on. Then take another clean dry cloth and wipe up anything wet. The alcohol will bind with the water and excess moisture better than anything else and most of it will evaporate away before you get the chance to dry it with that dry rag. Double check once more for any wet looking spots and if it looks clean and dry, caulk away. Depending on how your caulk cures you can clean up any booboos with either a water moistened rag or a rag moistened with mineral spirits.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polyseamseal 10 fl. oz. White Tub and Tile Adhesive Caulk
from Huntsville, AL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Runny, slow to skin, shrinks and cracks

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product came out of the tube very runny, making it difficult to apply. Due to this wetness it was slow
to skin resulting in a messy job. We did our tub about two months ago and the calk has already cracked and is pulling away from the tile and tub. I've had better results from contractor grade calk. Pass on the premium price and buy a better product for less money.
Pros: flows out of tube fast
Cons: slow to skin cracks when dry
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polyseamseal 10 fl. oz. White Tub and Tile Adhesive Caulk

Great product - Been using for over 10 years

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a contractor and have been using this product regularly for over a decade. With proper surface preparation, Polyseamseal will perform as indicated by the company. It is easy to work with, easy to clean up, and has excellent adhesive qualities.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polyseamseal 10 fl. oz. White Tub and Tile Adhesive Caulk
from ct
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Some things you buy when you need them. Polyseamseal I replace it as I use it!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have an older house which I like to restore. For painting and tiling projects I always have it on hand for patching and adhering - always.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polyseamseal 10 fl. oz. White Tub and Tile Adhesive Caulk

Coming Off

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I applied this caulk to a tub in our home and followed the directions exactly. No one used the tub for three days to make sure it was dry. That was two weeks ago, and it is now splitting and peeling away from both tub and wall. I am not an experienced caulker but could not have been more careful. Now I'll have to do it all over again, obviously with a different brand.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polyseamseal 10 fl. oz. White Tub and Tile Adhesive Caulk
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Garbage

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Useless product. Crack after one week and this product take 5 days to get dry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polyseamseal 10 fl. oz. White Tub and Tile Adhesive Caulk

Find something else

PostedMay 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is horrible and doesn't live up to any of its promises. After cleaning away the old caulk that had been in my bathtub/shower for 3 years and was starting to mold, I dried the area completely and applied this product (10 oz. Loctite White Polyseamseal Tub & Tile Kitchen & Batch Sealant). I gave it over 48 hours to dry, when the directions only call for 24 hours. Application was as expected and I had a nice smooth finish. However, within a week the seems were cracking. It has now been a month and it's growing mold and mildew and water is leaking through. Not quite the water-tight bioguard mold and mildew resistant product advertised on the label. I would NOT recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Apply
Cons: grows mold and mildew quickly, shrinks and cracks when drying, poor protection
+1point
9out of 17found this review helpful.