728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saws or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Blade Runner with Wall Mount

Blade Runner with Wall Mount

The Ultimate Cutting Machine. The BladeRunner is a compact, easy-to-use table-top saw designed to cut wood, metal, plastic, and ceramic tile. It is lightweight and portable; the perfect addition for any job site. No more holding a saw in one hand and your material in the other; the BladeRunner offers fixed blade placement so you have both hands on the material for easier, more precise results.Quick-Mounting and Portable Design. With the BladeRunner, there's no need for bulky workbenches or multiple tools. Simply mount the cutter to the wall with the included wall mount, or on any bench top surface. The 5.5-Amp power provides reliable performance without unnecessary bulk. At 13.2 pounds, the BladeRunner is easy to take to and from the job-site.
Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product11 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product11 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Blade Runner with Wall Mount
Review 1 for Blade Runner with Wall Mount
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Accurate saw for small projects, powerful for its size

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
While researching how to salvage my old band saw with worn-out drive wheels, I found this Blade Runner online. It looked like it would do all the things I expected from a band saw -- and more. This powerful, accurate little machine keeps its promises. I keep a supply of sharp blades and the Blade Runner makes projects more fun and less frustrating, even for woodworker wannabes like me.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Blade Runner with Wall Mount
from Whidbey Island, Washington, USA

Not a true scroll saw

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a well thought out machine and is good for cutting all types of material. It is like an inverted sabre saw with a small table. I was looking for a true scroll saw and this one can do some things, but when you have a large piece that you need to rotate and cut, the arm can obstruct the turn requiring you to flip the work over. I would not recommend it for fine scroll type work. The blades are similar to a sabre saw. Works excellent for straight cuts
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Blade Runner with Wall Mount
from chapel hill NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love it!

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My husband bought this for me two years ago. I was building a woodworking project with many unknowns and thought it was time to give it a try. This machine let me make very specific parts for my project like saddle joints. When cutting small detailed pieces, I could hold the piece with pliers and was able to get safely close to the blade. It lets you shave off the smallest amount of wood to get a great fit. when cutting aluminum square tubing I learned to make the first cut then rotate the piece to cut the final side. I've read that it vibrates but my recommendation would be to learn to use the hold down mechanisms (available on You Tube) and it will not vibrate. the Blade Runner was a great compliment for my woodworking needs!
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Blade Runner with Wall Mount
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product! Makes the jig saw obsolete.

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been impressed with the capability and versatility of the bladerunner. Gone are the days of making curve cuts with a jigsaw only to have the blade bend and leave a bevel behind. Good value and extremely versatile.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, versatile
+22points
24out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Blade Runner with Wall Mount
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great go between from a scroll saw to a saber saw.

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I watched several product videos on You Tube before purchase. Very satisfied with the construction and ease of use. Great addition to my shop. Just a matter of time before other manufacturers do the copy thing. It's that good.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Blade Runner with Wall Mount
from Joplin, MO
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tool for home projects

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this saw for a couple different projects around the house, and it has worked great! Swapping out between blades is very quick and easy, it has power to spare, even with 1/4" steel plate (takes longer, obviously), and the jig blade minimum radius is around 1". The wall mount is great for storage, but I would recommend making its own stand, as projects tend to extend past the back of the saw. Overall I love this saw and would highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: only wall mount included
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Blade Runner with Wall Mount
from South Dakota, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not a Tile Saw; Overall Good

PostedMay 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall; a good product and extremely versatile. Better at the straight cuts, but perhaps that is a reflection of its owner!
Not a replacement for a scroll saw when it comes to fine details.
Yes it can cut tile, but it is not a substitute for a tile cutter or a true tile saw.
Overall, very satisfied.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Blade Runner with Wall Mount

Blade runner

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, and light enough to move around when not in use. I really the variable speed control for different materials.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Blade Runner with Wall Mount
from Jay, VT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good tool

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The description of the machine was so accurate that it was not a surprise to open the box and start using the blade runner.
The wall mount is very clever and easy to install.
So far we have not used it to cut ceramic, but I am sure it will go smoothly.
Excellent little machine...with a good engine!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+5points
10out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Blade Runner with Wall Mount
from Jackson, Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WORST TOOL EVER, I WOUND'NT USE THIS SAW TO CUT FIREWOOD... IT'S SOOOOOO BAD!

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I replaced an old sears scoll saw that the adjusting rod went out of.... this saw, The Blade Runner, is THE WORST POWER TOOL EVER! It is a 16" cut, but the attatched arm is ALWAYS IN THE WAY. I'm sending mine back to Rockwell and going to rebuild my craftsman saw! I would'nt cut firewood with this saw!
Cons: Limited Features, Difficult to Use, arm is always in the way
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Blade Runner with Wall Mount
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this tool is awsome

PostedMay 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i am very impressed with the rockwell tool line i own the versa cut and both of these work great on anything i have used it on i highly recomnend it
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Blade Runner with Wall Mount
from Cartersville, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Blade Runner

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am really disapointed in this Rockwell product. It is cheaply made and can only cut quarter inch sizes. Too many plastic parts to be solid.
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Blade Runner with Wall Mount
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product is all I expected

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to set up & use. I would recommend to a hobbyist like myself.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Blade Runner with Wall Mount

Terrible Purchase

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Saw was a terrible purchase. Was extremely cheaply made. Did not do any of the things advertised. DEFINITELY WOULD NOT RECOMMEND WASTING YOUR MONEY!
Cons: Not Durable, Limited Features, cheaply made, blades are awful, does nothing advertised
-14points
0out of 14found this review helpful.