728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outlets & Receptacles or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White

15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White

Leviton’s USB Charger/Tamper-Resistant Receptacle offers a ground-breaking 2.1 Amp of charging power and a 15 Amp/125 Volt Tamper-Resistant Receptacle. This state-of-the-art device has the ability to charge up to three electronic devices at once utilizing the USB ports and the receptacle. The USB ports are type A, 2.0/3.0 and are controlled by a smart chip which recognizes and optimizes the charging power of your device. This means you can spend less time charging your device and more time enjoying it! Leviton’s USB Charger/Tamper-Resistant Receptacle is ideal for charging tablets, smart and mobile phones, e-readers and much more.
Overall rating:
4.02 / 5
4
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product36 of 46reviews
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(31)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(9)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product36 of 46reviews
Customer reviews for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
Review 21 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
CHDad
from chico, ca
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worked for a Week then died

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installed the unit and it worked well for a week, Then it died.....back to a standard outlet and plug in chargers
Pros: Easy Installation
Cons: short life
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
PAImprovement
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not a LONGTERM Solution!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased and installed two outlets less than three weeks ago. I was initally disappointed that only one of the USB ports can charge an iPad while the other can only handle smaller devices like a bluetooth. Used both outlets reguarly and was disappointed to see that the High Voltage USB port died after 10 days and this morning found the same had happended on the second outlet. Talked with customer support and was told that there was no "recall" issue and that their advice was to purchase and try again. Needless to say both outlets are now in the garbage and have been replaced with the same old outlets that were there before. Nice idea, but definitly NOT worth the purchase.
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
Carlin

Works well, but design made it challenging to install

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have replaced my fair share of outlets and switches and will this installs the same way the unit is so deep it made it hard to fit back into box with the wires. After install it works great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Clear Instructions
Cons: unit too thick for easy installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
ctyankee1957
from New Haven County, CT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Intersting Solution to Missing Adapters

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My family is always losing the USB adapters to their chargers, this recepticle elimminated that as a problem. The only problem that I had was regular plugs did not easily fit into that part of the recepticle initially, it has gotten better with use though.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
VoiceOver
from Durham, CT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Eliminates that pesky charger

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love to get rid of the clutter. This USB charger does just that by keeping the charger in the wall - all we have is a wire to the phone. Looks nest, too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Stylish, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
crd3635
from Denver, CO, USA
Gender:Male

Works great, easy to install

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I installed one of these in my kitchen two days ago and so far, it's great. It only took about 15 minutes to install on my own. I will note that to charge the new iPad, you have to use the right port as it seems to have more juice than the left. Not a problem as I charge my iPhone and cameras from the left port no sweat. Definitely cool to have in the house
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
Molly
from Huntington, WV, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install. Easier than looking for charger parts.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This has saved me so much time in hunting down who moved the charger to which room. Because I installed this in the living room by a table with a drawer, the kids stopped carrying charger parts all over the house. They find it is easier to charge here than finding the part of the charger that goes into the wall. It also charges faster than some of the previous charger we have had. Love the conscience of this product and how it incidentally organized our technology cords as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Sound Quality, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
Noddy
from Rogers, AR, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good item to eliminate so many chargers

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Good item, installed it in the kitchen on huge countertop as that is where all the phones and tablets get deposited. Has one higher wattage USB on the right hand side which is the only port that will charge an iPad. Overall happy with the outlet... Would say the value is fair.
Installing it, it is quite a deep socket, so you may have to push back into the drywall or trim some of your cable.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy Replacement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
Captain

Works great

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product. Works well and has a fast charge.
May get another.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Clear Instructions, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
MrGT1
from Cincinnati, OH
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tough install if you have a small electrical box

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The manufacturer really needs to work on making a smaller unit and having 2 pairs of terminals. It is a needlessly difficult install if you have a small electrical box.
Cons: Too Big
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
Allen

Innovative and useful

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased these wall plugs because of the USB ports they work great, my only criticism would be the loss of a standard outlet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
jtheman

This product is great idea

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product worked great. It let me charge all of my devices.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White

Exactly what I needed

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been wanting to install this combo outlet/USB charger to lessen the clutter when all sorts of electronic devices are being recharged. This works very well, allowing an iPad 2 and a Droid Razr to be charged at the same time. The installation instructions do say that only the right side USB is for larger devices - it has an H label beside it. All in all, very happy with the product. Now just have to organize the assortment of cables.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
bestelectricianever
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

diy-ers beware

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I see a lot of you do it yourselfers commenting on how the device barely fits in the existing box. Please be advised there is a calculation that needs to be done to assure the box is large enough. Just because it physically fits does not mean the box is large enough. there is a thing called a box fill calculation, if there isn't enough room in the box to dissipate heat you better make sure your fire insurance is paid!
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
avalle
from Chicago
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Outliet

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is great! I love the fact it has two usb outlet and people can come over and put in their devices. It's smart! I will be buying another one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
hotwelsguy
from Mesa Az
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product Simple Intstall

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the outlet went in easy and looks great , It works great to charger Tablets
WOULD RECOMMEND TO A fRIEND
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Stylish, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Cons: tamper proof outlet is strange, purchased it for usb outlets really
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
Elbee
from Colorado
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best available

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After lots of research I decided to go with the trusted name of Levitron, and they did not disappoint. It charges my iPad just as quickly as dedicated adaptor (use right side usb for ipad) while also charging my iPhone 4. It is a tight fit, but once you get the wiring folded correctly it does go in. Other USB outlets available just don't have enough power. It looks very classy in my kitchen.
Pros: Stylish, Clear Instructions, Nice Design
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
Dave

Neat idea!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy installation. Consumes about 25mW of power when off.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Stylish, Easy Replacement, Clear Instructions, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
mmielke
from Gilbert, AZ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice solution to a First World problem

PostedApril 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
There was one outlet in the house that always had a miniUSB and an Apple charger plugged into to. This purchase wasn't a need at all but has been a nice addition. Now I can just wrap up the cords when not in use instead of a charger. I imagine theres less wasted electricity since its just a cable plugged in but I don't know that for sure. Installation was a breeze, just as easy as any other outlet.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
Cactusryder
from Arizona
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works with both tablets and phones

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This outlet is great. It's compatible with both Motorola Droid and Samsung phones. It fast charges both a Goggle Nexus 7 as well as my Samsung Tab 10.1. Don't have any Apple products to try it with.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>