728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outlets & Receptacles or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White

15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White

Leviton’s USB Charger/Tamper-Resistant Receptacle offers a ground-breaking 2.1 Amp of charging power and a 15 Amp/125 Volt Tamper-Resistant Receptacle. This state-of-the-art device has the ability to charge up to three electronic devices at once utilizing the USB ports and the receptacle. The USB ports are type A, 2.0/3.0 and are controlled by a smart chip which recognizes and optimizes the charging power of your device. This means you can spend less time charging your device and more time enjoying it! Leviton’s USB Charger/Tamper-Resistant Receptacle is ideal for charging tablets, smart and mobile phones, e-readers and much more.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product45 of 57reviews
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(36)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(11)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product45 of 57reviews
Customer reviews for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
Review 21 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
from Southern California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Can only charge one iPhone 5 at a time

PostedJune 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
As everyone else did, I got tired of constantly looking for a charging adapter and installed this outlet. Having 2 USB outlets does me no good as I can only use one at a time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Cons: doesn't work as advertised
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
from Denver, CO, USA
Gender:Male

Works great, easy to install

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I installed one of these in my kitchen two days ago and so far, it's great. It only took about 15 minutes to install on my own. I will note that to charge the new iPad, you have to use the right port as it seems to have more juice than the left. Not a problem as I charge my iPhone and cameras from the left port no sweat. Definitely cool to have in the house
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
from OP KS
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great addition to kitchen & bar

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and not having to search for the adapters for the USB to the standard outlet plug in is worth every penny. Installed two in ten minutes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design, Easy Installation, eliminates adapters
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White

Works well

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This works as advertised, it will charge almost any smaller USB powered device. I can't speak to the longevity, but so far it has worked flawlessly. It is physically pretty large, so getting it into a standard box if you have several other wires in it is a bit fiddly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
from Honolulu, HI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Both USB ports died

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Both USB ports died after 30 days in service. Don't waste your money on this. It's a total fail.
Cons: Burns Out
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
from California
Age Range:17 or under
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product.....beware of lemons

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
SO I bought 2 of these usb outlets about 3 weeks ago, One has failed the other is still going strong. hopefully home depot will exchange my lemon for another one. But my overall point is: don't let the negative reviews scare you off there will always be some lemons in a batch of products. Still love the simplicity and design of these outlets
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Stylish, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Cons: Burns Out, lack of quality control
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
from Plano, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It will eventually stop working

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I like the clean look over the adapters. However, it only worked fine for a few months before both USB outlets stopped working. Seems to be a common issue. Going to see if I can get a replacement. If that dies, then I give up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Easy Installation
Cons: Burns Out, short life
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
from chico, ca
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worked for a Week then died

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installed the unit and it worked well for a week, Then it died.....back to a standard outlet and plug in chargers
Pros: Easy Installation
Cons: short life
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
from Toa Alta, 00953, Puerto Rico
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect solution

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for, convince and smart outlet.
Pros: Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
from Pembroke Pines, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome and Seamless

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very good product Leviton is known for good quality and durability, you cannot go wrong with this. Plugs right up just as a normal socket would. I have mutiple of these throughout my house to allow me to charge my electronics without the needs of buy multiple charging adapters which are equal to or more in value that this.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Clear Instructions, Stylish, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
from Cleveland Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

USB outlet with electric

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I liked this product from the charging of IPADS, Phones, etc..... The apple products seem to be variant on whether or not they work with this plug. IPAD 2 works, IPAD 1 does not. Iphone does. I haven't seen any other device other than the IPAD 1 that does not work so far, so I was glad I got the combo plug and usb version of this outlet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White

Even works with Apple products!!!!!!!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works with Apple products as well most others. Charges all USB devices we use/operate.
Pros: Easy Replacement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
from San Francisaco
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

USB Ports Died After One Week

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The 3-prong outlet continues to work, but the USB ports stopped working after one week. Lousy product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Who doesn't need this in today's world? Just install in a sensible location and it's golden.
Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
from Cedar Hill, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The USB combo outlet is great!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I wanted a place in my kitchen that I could charge my phone and tablet. I had the adapter and cord but wanted something a little more convenient. If I wanted to charge the phone and keep it handy in the kitchen I always needed to make sure I had the adapter and cord and a free outlet. With this USB charger combo outlet, I always have a USB charge outlet available exactly where I want it and I don't need a power adapter. This is definitely a nice convenience for multiple spots around the house.
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
from NJ

great idea, poor execution

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have to give poor reviews but I am another user that has replaced this unit 2x only to have the second one fail as well. The 2nd did last longer than the first but maybe they lasted 6 months total. This is a great idea but it needs to last longer. I will call leviton to see if they will replace without sending the current one out as I need to bottom regular plug.
Cons: Burns Out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White

Exactly what I needed

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been wanting to install this combo outlet/USB charger to lessen the clutter when all sorts of electronic devices are being recharged. This works very well, allowing an iPad 2 and a Droid Razr to be charged at the same time. The installation instructions do say that only the right side USB is for larger devices - it has an H label beside it. All in all, very happy with the product. Now just have to organize the assortment of cables.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White

Works well, but design made it challenging to install

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have replaced my fair share of outlets and switches and will this installs the same way the unit is so deep it made it hard to fit back into box with the wires. After install it works great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Clear Instructions
Cons: unit too thick for easy installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
from New Haven County, CT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Intersting Solution to Missing Adapters

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My family is always losing the USB adapters to their chargers, this recepticle elimminated that as a problem. The only problem that I had was regular plugs did not easily fit into that part of the recepticle initially, it has gotten better with use though.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 15 Amp Tamper Resistant Combo Outlet/USB Charger-White
from Durham, CT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Eliminates that pesky charger

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love to get rid of the clutter. This USB charger does just that by keeping the charger in the wall - all we have is a wire to the phone. Looks nest, too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Stylish, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 >>