728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Metering & Temporary Power or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 70 Amp 2-Space 2-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50 Amp and 20 Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles

70 Amp 2-Space 2-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50 Amp and 20 Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles

The Unmetered Surface Mount is factory-assembled and factory-tested. It comes to the construction job site ready to use with no need to assemble individual parts, saving installation time. The single, heavy-gauge NEMA 3R rainproof enclosure protects against weather, vandalism and nuisance tripping. It is lockable and is engineered for maximum protection of receptacles, cords, plugs, breakers. The unit complies with National Electrical Code and OSHA requirements.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for 70 Amp 2-Space 2-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50 Amp and 20 Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
Review 1 for 70 Amp 2-Space 2-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50 Amp and 20 Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Full feature box

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Keep in mind, I am a Electrician.
ALL OTHERS DO THIS AT YOUR OWN RISK!
This 70 amp (rated) box is very well constructed. Nema 3R rated for exterior use. My RV is 30 amp 120 volt. So I swapped out the 50 amp 240 volt receptacle for a 30 amp 120 volt RV receptacle. I then ran a 50 amp supply line to the main lugs with proper grounding. With the history of some newer RV's drawing more current on the 30 amp 120 volt sites and burning out the sites receptacle. I can just plug into the sites 50 amp receptacle with this setup and I'm good to go.
EDIT: I just moved to Yuma, AZ and the site I am in doesn't have a separate 120 volt gfci to run my aux A/C. But it DOES have the 50 amp receptacle. Yeah, I'm golden because I am able to use the new GE box, plug it into the the sites 50 amp. Then I plug my RV into the new box and use the auxiliary 20 amp 120 volt gfci this new box has to run my additional A/C unit.
No Sweating for me!
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Compact, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 70 Amp 2-Space 2-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50 Amp and 20 Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

70 amp RV box

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Box is pre-wired with plenty of room for the feed wires and well constructed. The size is smaller than others and mounts easily to a 4X4 post which I like. Overall very please!!!
Pros: nice size
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 70 Amp 2-Space 2-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50 Amp and 20 Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Doraville, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product at a great price!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these boxes to be installed at my office and my weekend house to use for charging my electric vehicle. They were well made and easy to install. Would highly recommend to anyone needing a NEMA 14-50 outlet.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 70 Amp 2-Space 2-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50 Amp and 20 Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product and price

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Was easy to install, price was great compared to other electrical supply houses around here
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 70 Amp 2-Space 2-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50 Amp and 20 Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles

RV Elecrical Service Installation

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked Perfect for my needs. Had a gfi for the heated water hose and the main plug-in for the RV.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 70 Amp 2-Space 2-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50 Amp and 20 Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from deerfield, ma
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

really great value

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the box was actually very ez to install. tho my appliction was different than intended, being that i wired it directly to a large generator.
it works VERY well. couldnt do any better for the time and money.
there isnt a product on the market that fills this need with out making it yourself which i was about the do before i found this product
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 70 Amp 2-Space 2-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50 Amp and 20 Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Western Pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

exactly what i was looking for

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i was trying to find a disconnect like this locally but the supply houses wanted 200 for basically the same unit. This is exactly what i needed to connect my new camper to
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Installation
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 70 Amp 2-Space 2-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50 Amp and 20 Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles

A great product

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Unit is well designed and was exactly what I was looking for.
Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 70 Amp 2-Space 2-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50 Amp and 20 Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Hillsborough, NH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very good product and excellent value

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and provided just what the customer asked for. It is excellent equipment and at a much lower price then from the RV suppliers near us.
Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation, good price for same equipment
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 70 Amp 2-Space 2-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50 Amp and 20 Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I was looking for!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect! Needed an outlet for powering our 5th-Wheel for guests. It's just like the ones you find in RV parks (minus the coax for TV - we have Satellite for that).
Has the 4-prong 50 amp outlet for the trailer and a dual 110/20 amp for miscellaneous purposes. Both have breakers to disconnect them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 70 Amp 2-Space 2-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50 Amp and 20 Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles

Great price on a General Electric product

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Exactly what is needed for a 50 amp rv power outlet along with a gfi 20 amp outlet
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 70 Amp 2-Space 2-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50 Amp and 20 Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

it was everything i expected

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
perfect for everything i needed for my project for my rv.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 70 Amp 2-Space 2-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50 Amp and 20 Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Columbus, Ohio

Be careful - 240 Volt 50 Amp Receptacle is NOT GFCI Protected

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wish I was wrong, though this may be a good deal and a quality item as is, I read the above description as stating that both receptacles are GFCI protected. But now that it is installed, and I look closer, I don't think that the 50 Amp is GFCI. I will now need to uninstall and try to return to the store and redesign my project to include the GFCI. Disappointing.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.