728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Metering & Temporary Power or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles

100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles

The Unmetered Surface Mount is factory-assembled and factory-tested. It comes to the construction job site ready to use with no need to assemble individual parts, saving installation time. The single, heavy-gauge NEMA 3R rainproof enclosure protects against weather, vandalism and nuisance tripping. It is lockable and is engineered for maximum protection of receptacles, cords, plugs, breakers. The unit complies with National Electrical Code and OSHA requirements.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product30 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(26)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product30 of 30reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
Review 1 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Fort Worth
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I am happy with my RV panel order.

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product is exactly what I wanted. It shipped and arrived very quickly and in good condition via UPS. Installed easy.
I used a 6x8 treated wood post. A 4x4 won't have space for the screws.
This panel has all 3 plugs. 50/30/20 - It's worth spending the extra $40 and having all 3 just in case.
ALSO there is one Extra slot for an added circut as you can see with the extra smaller conduit going up the tree I added a Yard light.
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Easy Installation, extra slot for an added circuit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Idaho
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this box for temp power on our property, we may not build right away, so I wanted some way to power a couple RV's and have a couple power outlets to run tools, etc. My RV is 50 amp, and the extra 30 amp for guests that come up to visit, they can plug in and have full power to their RV as well. I shopped around, this was the best price I found for 100 amp service all bundled in a weatherproof box. I found other boxes that were only 50-80 amp service, some were less money, glad I went with 100 amp, should have no issues running 2 RV's this summer in the heat.
Wiring was very easy once I got the service wire thru the 1 1/4 conduit bend, that was not fun. Note, the receptacle wires(they come pre-wired) can get bunched up behind the panel make it difficult to bolt the panel back on, but if you take some time to move and separate the wires properly out of the way, the panel slips back on and bolts on with no issues.
Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Newport News, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

RV Power Panel

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy panel. All needed was to run you power feed. I used 6/3 w/G. Connect the three wires to the Lugs. The internal wiring to the receptacles was already done by GE. Has an extra slot for an additional circuit breaker which I used to power my shed.
Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Vancouver, BC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price. Easy to install.

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Order this item online and the item arrived in 10 days. When pricing out this item Home Depot had the cheapist price of all other businesses. The installation was simple since everything was pre-wired. This panel has a spare breaker slot, I added an additional 15 amp breaker for 10 dollars.
Pros: Compact, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Wyoming
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the exact power box used by most RV parks, so I was confident it was built to last and able to withstand the elements. It also eliminates the need for any adapter because it will allow any type of plug to be attached and used with the cover closed, maintaining the weatherproof feature. I had this installed by a professional/certified electrician on the outside of my garage to allow me to power our rather large motorhome, with a 50 amp plug, when it was necessary to have it out overnight or several days. It will also come in handy to power the motorhomes of guests that might visit, eliminating the need for them to have to operate their generators or hope they had an adapter that would attach to the 120 outlet that this replaced. Home Depot had the best price on this item among many sellers and got it to me fast and undamaged. Pleased with the process and result.
Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I was looking for, at a good price

PostedMay 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
not fancy, but meets the requirements as per my project
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles

like the product

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Had different brands of this box I like this one the best so far and the price and service was great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from High Point, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just what I needed! Just like an RV park hookup!

PostedMay 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased 50/30/20 amp power box and had it mounted in my adjoining vacant lot to hook up my RV. Ordered power box online from HD. And used HD recommended electrical service to connect to my home. Pretty complicated exercise, but accomplished very professionally. Very pleased with results. Family using RV now as guest bedroom. A/C works perfectly, and all other electrical needs! Very satisfied!
Pros: Easy to Use, Clear Instructions, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Tennesasee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

RV Electric Box

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Exactly what I needed at a reasonable price. I love HD
Pros: Great Sound Quality, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Florida, USA

Well Built, Great Price

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This Box was exactly what I needed to install my own RV service hookup at home. I only needed the 30 amp receptacle at this time but having the ability to graduate to the 50 amp connection later or for friends and family to connect too was a plus. Also with the regular 110 volt outlet in the box too it has many uses for outdoor electrical connections. If you priced out each component to build it yourself you couldn't do it for less money.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Wenatchee, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Box does not accommodate large cables well

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
The box has extra lugs for a thru circuit, but not enough clearance behind the 30a and 20a outlets for wire. Box needs to be at least 1" deeper, so outlets don't press hard on the incoming wires. I had add a junction box below to reduce 1/0 cables down to 4 awg and still barely fit. No way to wire thru to another box even though lugs are available.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The outlet box came internally wired and very easy to connect to the 3 wire and ground 50 amp feed conductor. For years I just plugged in my RV through a garage window into a 20 amp outlet. Now with the weatherproof wall mounted 50/30/20 amp receptacle I can plug in any RV with any input power requirement without having to go through the garage window and with little worry about throwing the breaker.
Pros: Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Abbeville, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product at a fair price.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
A well made product at a fair price. It was just as advertised. fully wired and ready to install.
Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Indian Springs, Alabama
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very high quality RV outlet box!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This RV power panel is constructed extremely well. It has a 50 ampere circuit breaker and receptacle, a 30 ampere circuit breaker and receptacle, and a 20 ampere GFI circuit breaker and receptacle. The commercial description leads one to believe that the 50 ampere and 30 ampere receptacles are GFI protected, but they are not.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fast and Easy

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I do not think a person could find and easier way to wire up a camp site. Mount the box and connect the wires to the lugs and it's done.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product and easy to hook up

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the first item I purchased on line with Home Depot. It arrived UPS several days early. I ran 6 3 wire through conduit to an added 100 watt breaker. Easy to hook up. Looks like same box campsites use.
Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Porterville ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great box.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install. Took load off my trailer have more hookups and my wife is happy. Then I'm happy
Pros: Easy to Use, Clear Instructions, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Las Vegas, NV
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It Works for me

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Shipping was reasonable, arrived 3 days sooner than 'promised' Product was as advertised. Fully assembled, only required punching out the conduit input port to the appropriate size (1 inch flexible EMT in my case) and pulling the 6 gauge wires inside. The only hard part was selecting an appropriate pole to mount it on and planting the pole in the ground! I used electrical structure poles usually found on metal buildings. Now I have a nice visitor RV camping spot in my front yard ... If you live in Las Vegas, all your friends and family with RVs will want to come visit! Bring those travel trailers, RVs, and busses! I'm ready now!
The sticker-labels were printed with extremely tiny print - wear your best reading glasses. It has a jumper copper 'rod' (looks like bare 10 gauge) for jumping the ground lug to the neutral. Don't use that if this is to be an RV box. Leave the (white) neutral as a 'floater' from your house CB box. Yes, we all know the neutral is grounded at the house CB box, so leave it that way, don't jump it in the RV box.
That jumper is if you use this box as a sub-power-box , say at a temporary construction site (office trailer, power tools, etc).
Oh yes... the 15 amp GFCI outlet (20 amp? I forgot) was mounted upside down. I flipped it right side up in this box.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Stylish, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Ardmore, AL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product at the best price I could find!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was able to save quite a bit getting this electrical box from Home Depot versus where my electrician gets his supplies.
Pros: Easy Installation
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Texas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy duty, high quality, versatile

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have built two RV sites on my wife's parents farm to park our rig and to have a facility for a guest. I had installed one electrical box at site number one that had 50 amp and 20 amp receptacles when I came across this product. I decided to spend a few more bucks and invest in it. The box is of excellent quality and is very versatile in that it has all possible RV sockets and has one extra slot for an additional breaker to be added if neededf.
Pros: Lots of Features, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>