728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Metering & Temporary Power or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles

100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles

The Unmetered Surface Mount is factory-assembled and factory-tested. It comes to the construction job site ready to use with no need to assemble individual parts, saving installation time. The single, heavy-gauge NEMA 3R rainproof enclosure protects against weather, vandalism and nuisance tripping. It is lockable and is engineered for maximum protection of receptacles, cords, plugs, breakers. The unit complies with National Electrical Code and OSHA requirements.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product20 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product20 of 20reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer reviews for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
Review 1 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Fort Worth
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I am happy with my RV panel order.

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is exactly what I wanted. It shipped and arrived very quickly and in good condition via UPS. Installed easy.
I used a 6x8 treated wood post. A 4x4 won't have space for the screws.
This panel has all 3 plugs. 50/30/20 - It's worth spending the extra $40 and having all 3 just in case.
ALSO there is one Extra slot for an added circut as you can see with the extra smaller conduit going up the tree I added a Yard light.
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Easy Installation, extra slot for an added circuit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I was looking for, at a good price

PostedMay 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
not fancy, but meets the requirements as per my project
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Newport News, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

RV Power Panel

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy panel. All needed was to run you power feed. I used 6/3 w/G. Connect the three wires to the Lugs. The internal wiring to the receptacles was already done by GE. Has an extra slot for an additional circuit breaker which I used to power my shed.
Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Abbeville, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product at a fair price.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A well made product at a fair price. It was just as advertised. fully wired and ready to install.
Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The outlet box came internally wired and very easy to connect to the 3 wire and ground 50 amp feed conductor. For years I just plugged in my RV through a garage window into a 20 amp outlet. Now with the weatherproof wall mounted 50/30/20 amp receptacle I can plug in any RV with any input power requirement without having to go through the garage window and with little worry about throwing the breaker.
Pros: Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Florida, USA

Well Built, Great Price

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Box was exactly what I needed to install my own RV service hookup at home. I only needed the 30 amp receptacle at this time but having the ability to graduate to the 50 amp connection later or for friends and family to connect too was a plus. Also with the regular 110 volt outlet in the box too it has many uses for outdoor electrical connections. If you priced out each component to build it yourself you couldn't do it for less money.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Porterville ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great box.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Took load off my trailer have more hookups and my wife is happy. Then I'm happy
Pros: Easy to Use, Clear Instructions, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product and easy to hook up

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the first item I purchased on line with Home Depot. It arrived UPS several days early. I ran 6 3 wire through conduit to an added 100 watt breaker. Easy to hook up. Looks like same box campsites use.
Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Springfield, MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This Item seems to be working now. It did not come with wiring and adequate wiring was hard to come by.

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It took some doing to get the thing hooked up. but it seems to work good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles

Just What I needed

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just what I needed at the right price. Similar unit from a electric supply was more than twice the cost. Three concrete bolts and it was mounted to the outside wall. works great.
Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Indian Springs, Alabama
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very high quality RV outlet box!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This RV power panel is constructed extremely well. It has a 50 ampere circuit breaker and receptacle, a 30 ampere circuit breaker and receptacle, and a 20 ampere GFI circuit breaker and receptacle. The commercial description leads one to believe that the 50 ampere and 30 ampere receptacles are GFI protected, but they are not.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Canada
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Exactly what I needed

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ready to wire.receptables and breakers already assemble,looks good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Mineola, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product and price

PostedMay 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy and quick to get, great deal. Too bad you can't get military discount online.
Pros: Easy to Use, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fast and Easy

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I do not think a person could find and easier way to wire up a camp site. Mount the box and connect the wires to the lugs and it's done.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Texas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy duty, high quality, versatile

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have built two RV sites on my wife's parents farm to park our rig and to have a facility for a guest. I had installed one electrical box at site number one that had 50 amp and 20 amp receptacles when I came across this product. I decided to spend a few more bucks and invest in it. The box is of excellent quality and is very versatile in that it has all possible RV sockets and has one extra slot for an additional breaker to be added if neededf.
Pros: Lots of Features, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Caliente, NV 89008, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

just right!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
had to do a couple mods to the panel for my application but it was exactly what I needed I would recommend this unit.
Pros: Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Gresham, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very good quality and user friendly

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This panel is well built and thought out for its purpose. It is main buss style and comes with a 2 pole 50 amp, a single pole 30 amp and a single pole 20 amp circuit breaker. Plus it has a space for one more single pole. All three of the circuit breakers have rated receptacles installed inside on the deadfront. The outside cover is constructed so that cords can be plugged in with the cover closed. The paint is applied well and makes for a very good looking installation.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Ardmore, AL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product at the best price I could find!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was able to save quite a bit getting this electrical box from Home Depot versus where my electrician gets his supplies.
Pros: Easy Installation
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles
from Sioux Falls, SD, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product exactly as expected

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good price and exactly as expected. The box was mounted on the back of our house and looks identical to the boxes you see in campgrounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 100 Amp 3-Space 3-Circuit 240 Volt Unmetered RV Outlet Box with 50/30/20-Amp GCFI Circuit Protected Receptacles

Great buy!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was just as advertised, quality is good. This was my first purchase from homedepot.com.
Pros: Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.