728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Non Slip Tub Shapes in White

Non Slip Tub Shapes in White

Safety First White Non-Slip Tub Shapes help provide extra traction for slippery shower and tub floors. The simple round shape complements a wide variety of decorative schemes. Round shape complements a wide variety of decorative schemes. Ideal for use in shower stalls.
Overall rating:
1.167 / 5
1.2
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
0%of customersrecommend this product0 of 6reviews
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
1.2 out of 5
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Quality 
1.2 out of 5
1.2 out of 5
Value 
1.5 out of 5
1.5 out of 5
0%of customersrecommend this product0 of 6reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Non Slip Tub Shapes in White
Review 1 for Non Slip Tub Shapes in White
from Winston-Salem, NC, USA

Non-slip tub shapes are worthless

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The non-skid bathtub decals were useless and a waste of money! I followed the instructions exactly regarding cleaning and preparing the tub surface so the decals would adhere securely. And two days later when I stepped into my shower, several of the decals turned loose and floated to the drain! I removed the rest of them and threw them away! Don't waste your money on them because they don't work!
Cons: Performance
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Non Slip Tub Shapes in White
from Richmond, CA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Non-stick, non-slip treads

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Plain and simple, even after I've cleaned and dried the tub, the treads wouldn't stay adhered to the surface. I followed the instructions to the letter yet after a few showers, they still peeled around the edges and rolled up. Only the center stay intact to the tub.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable, does not adhere porperly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By DeltaFaucetMarch 25, 2015By DeltaFaucetMarch 25, 2015
Hi JLHomestead,

At this time I will have to refer you to the manufacturer of your product, Liberty Hardware, for further assistance. You can reach them at 1-800-542-3789.

Thanks,

Tim
Review 3 for Non Slip Tub Shapes in White
from Chicago
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Worthless

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I cleaned the tub with comet, dried it with a cloth, cleaned and dried it again with rubbing alcohol, then waited 12 hours for it to dry. I applied these, then waited 12 hours for them to bond, as the directions tell you. They didn't last 24 hours - came loose and washed into the drain. You will not be happy with these - do not buy. I haven't had them long, so I plan to get my money back.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable, do not stick in use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Non Slip Tub Shapes in White
from Aurora, ohio

Don't work

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased two sets for shower. Made sure area was clean and dry. They didn't stick. I purchased two more sets thinking the shower floor wasn't dry enough. I wiped the area down with a towel and waited 2 hours before adding the new ones. Within a day or two they were coming off the shower floor.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Non Slip Tub Shapes in White

Don't buy

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My husband installed these in our bathtub following all the directions. They lasted one shower before they started to come up.! Completely not worth the time, effort, or money.
Cons: Complicated, Performance
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Non Slip Tub Shapes in White
from Bronx, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to stick, Difficult to keep stuck

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These non slip pads are super easy to install. Just remove the backing and press. Unfortunately, after a couple of days, they started to unstick themselves. Please do not waste your time or money.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Quality, Performance
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.