728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Decor or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White

Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White

White Sky Lanterns can be a breathtaking display at weddings, family celebrations or other special occasions. Simply light the wick and watch it float away, creating a memorable event that your guests will talk about for years to come. The biodegradable, flame-retardant lantern eventually self-extinguishes and falls to the ground. Measures 15 in. x 22.62 in. x 40.5 in. For outdoor use only. Set of 4.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product8 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product8 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
Review 1 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from Akron, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sky Lanterns were great fun.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were doing a celebration of life for my mom's passing and we wanted to use sky lanterns and no store was carrying them except Home Depot. We had them shipped to us and it made the celebration of life even more special. We drew on the white ones and made them more personal. Thank You Home Depot.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

just as specified

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Received product quickly since I paid for overnight shipment.. as expected, all was in order. Reliable store
Pros: Functionality, Good Shape, Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from Adrian, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect end to a celebration of life

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought these lanterns to launch after my Dad's celebration of life ceremony. We had many grandchildren and great grandchildren around. They were easy to get ready, light, and launch. Those lanterns against a night sky were the perfect way to say a final good-bye.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does not work, do not order!

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These lanterns would not rise or float into the air. We tried in several different kind of wind conditions and they never worked. Very disappointing!
Cons: horrible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from nj
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

awesome. great quality. bought 8 and flew away without issue

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If you have any doubts go with these. You will need 2 people they aer pretty large.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from Kingsburg, CA 93631, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

These miniature hot air balloons are spectacular!

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw them on a movie and wondered were the heck would you purchase these. To my surprise, Home Depot sold them. They are the hit at every event we have. I ordered them in every color, but white and red seem to show off the best (especially at night). Everyone is in awe when they see them float away into the sky!!
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from Bangor, ME, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product was good quality

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I have found others online equal quality but cheaper in price.
Pros: Functionality
Cons: price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from El Paso, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They were a hit!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I too was very surprised to find these at homedepot.com. They were a lot bigger than I anticipated and very easy to work. Will definitely be buying these again and have been recommending them to everyone that asks.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: instructions not too clear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from Surprise, AZ
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product, will purchase again

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
used at a party, and people love them and plan to purchase more
Pros: Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

they did not light

PostedApril 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This was a complete waste of money they never got off the ground.
Cons: Cheap Material, Difficult to Assemble
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.