728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White

Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White

White Sky Lanterns can be a breathtaking display at weddings, family celebrations or other special occasions. Simply light the wick and watch it float away, creating a memorable event that your guests will talk about for years to come. The biodegradable, flame-retardant lantern eventually self-extinguishes and falls to the ground. Measures 15 in. x 22.62 in. x 40.5 in. For outdoor use only. Set of 4.
Overall rating:
4.292 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product21 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(17)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product21 of 24reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
Review 1 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from Akron, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sky Lanterns were great fun.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We were doing a celebration of life for my mom's passing and we wanted to use sky lanterns and no store was carrying them except Home Depot. We had them shipped to us and it made the celebration of life even more special. We drew on the white ones and made them more personal. Thank You Home Depot.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from Virginia Beach VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just Beautiful!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These were a delight to share with my children and grandchildren. We released them over the water on Christmas Day eve and it was just beautiful. Everyone enjoyed them so much. Everyone is still talking about it. They were easy to light and release when ready. I will definitely be purchasing this item again.
Pros: Great Quality, great price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

just as specified

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Received product quickly since I paid for overnight shipment.. as expected, all was in order. Reliable store
Pros: Functionality, Good Shape, Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from Oxford
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sky Lanterns

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Loved the product, loved being able to order it online and pick it up at the store. I would buy it again through Home Depot!
Pros: Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from Watsonville, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful Sky Lanterns - Great Price

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Sky lanterns were great. I highly recommend them. We launched this on NYE to say goodbye to two very special in our lives that left this world in 2014. I was able to take photographs and tape them to all sides of the lantern. I believe I mounted 4 photos to each balloon. The photos were just paper so they were not heavy. We wrote our messages on the lanterns and launched them. It was a bit tricky at first to expand the whole lantern but once the air filled it and the fire caught it took off towards the ocean. The price is great for what you get and the looked beautiful going up.
Pros: Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from Maine
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disappointing

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The lanterns failed to inflate enough to fly. They would only fill part way with the hot air generated by the fuel source.
Pros: none
Cons: Not Durable, poor quality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from Austin, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

AWESOME!!!!

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The guy who answered my call was ready to assist me in any way to make a timely and effective purchase of this product. I will forever be loyal to this website because of his sincere attention.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from Farmington, CT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great item...worked perfectly

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Comes already assembled, all you need to do is light them up
Worked magically
Pros: Vibrant Color, Stylish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White

fun

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
bought them for new years eve. takes two adults to light them
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from Kingsburg, CA 93631, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

These miniature hot air balloons are spectacular!

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I saw them on a movie and wondered were the heck would you purchase these. To my surprise, Home Depot sold them. They are the hit at every event we have. I ordered them in every color, but white and red seem to show off the best (especially at night). Everyone is in awe when they see them float away into the sky!!
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from Indiana
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Christmas Eve Sky Lanterns

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The lanterns worked just as the instructions said. We purchased them to use for Christmas Eve to send one up for each of our loved ones that had passed.Did take a little time to light and you need 2 people to get it going. They went up super high and we could see them for several minutes. Made the night very special. Will make this a tradition and will purchase these for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fun with a Great Delivery Option

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We live in CT and wanted these for New Years Eve in FL. How perfect to order on line and have shipped for pick up at a Home Depot in FL!!!! No fuss; no muss and no baggage to travel.
Pros: Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from Adrian, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect end to a celebration of life

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought these lanterns to launch after my Dad's celebration of life ceremony. We had many grandchildren and great grandchildren around. They were easy to get ready, light, and launch. Those lanterns against a night sky were the perfect way to say a final good-bye.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from Minnesota
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Festive!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I love these sky lanterns as a way to memorialize those who have gone before, or to celebrate a wedding or new year - those are the occasions I've used them. Write your blessings or prayers, or wishes, on them and send up - they go really high. Do be sure to use them when there's no fire risk - a wet or snowy/icy place, or over water... not too much wind. And, use a long lighter (the kind you use for candles) since matches are very frustrating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from utah
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Best Christmas Gift EVER!!!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased these for our grandchildren's christmas
Pros: Vibrant Color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White

Beautiful and super easy

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got these to celebrate our 10th anniversary and was not disappointed! These were beautiful, easy to use, and very dramatic in the night sky. Exactly what I had in mind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from Land O Lakes, Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Extremely easy to light, overall size was perfect, floated far off into the night. Made for a perfect evening!
Pros: Good Shape, Great Quality, easy to light
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White

Great lanterns

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These lanterns were great. After our daughter saw the movie Tangled (Disney movie) she wanted to release lanterns on her birthday just like they did in the movie and these worked great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does not work, do not order!

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These lanterns would not rise or float into the air. We tried in several different kind of wind conditions and they never worked. Very disappointing!
Cons: horrible
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sky Lanterns 4 ct. White
from nj
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

awesome. great quality. bought 8 and flew away without issue

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
If you have any doubts go with these. You will need 2 people they aer pretty large.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>