728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Power Tool Combo Kits or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)

One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)

Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ introduces lithium-ion performance at Ni-Cd prices. This kit is powered by new and improved lithium-ion batteries. They hold a charge 4X longer, offer up to 20% more runtime and are 45% lighter weight than Ni-Cd batteries. Batteries stored on the IntelliPort charger are conditioned for peak performance. The drill includes a 1/2 inch heavy-duty single sleeve, keyless chuck with 24 position clutch to match your drilling and driving needs. The impact driver has a variable speed trigger and 1,500 in.-lbs. of torque provide control and power when driving long and large screwed or bolts. They both feature the exclusive MagTray and on-board bit storage, which allow convenient placement of bits and screws.
Overall rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(321 reviews) 321
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product291 of 301reviews
Rating Breakdown 321 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(241)
4
(65)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(7)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product291 of 301reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer reviews for One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Review 1 for One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
ToolboyNC
from RTP, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ryobi P882 Kit: A Great Deal!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The P882 kit is a good deal, and at the Black Friday price it was an incredible deal!
The P271 drill is comfortable in the hand and very powerful. I suspect that the P271 and the P204 are actually the same drill with the plastic exterior molded is different colors.
The P234G Impact Driver is not Ryobi's latest model, but it is a tool that's perfect for driving decking screws. It has no trouble driving even 3" decking screws and it's lightweight so you can carry it all day.
The P118 charger is a great addition to the Ryobi line of chargers. It's a 1-hour charger, it's got the IntelliPort design so it won't overcharge your batteries, it's a dual chemistry design so it'll charge all Ryobi batteries past and present, it's Energy Star compliant, and it's smaller than all of it's 1-hour dual chemistry predecessors (P113, P114, P117).
The P102 Li-Ion batteries are a welcome change from the P100 NiCd batteries that usually come with a kit in this price range. They have less power than the P100 and a little less power than Ryobi's other compact Li-Ion batteries (P103 and P107) but they still deliver great performance. The lightweight, compact design is a big plus when using the drill, and the newer Li-Ion chemistry means they'll sit on the shelf for a long time between uses without going dead (like the P100 NiCD). The P118 charger can fully charge a depleted P102 battery in about a half an hour. I find that this is fast enough that when I've drained one battery the other is already charged and ready to go.
I really like the green bag too, it's convenient that everything fits neatly in here for transport.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
PepeGraves
from Java, Banister, VA 24565, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Happy Owner

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife bought me this set last father's day on sale . What a bargain! I am happy with the quality of the product for that price point. Even at this price it is still a great value considering you get 2 batts and a charger...You can't get that with the other hi-profile brands. I use my Ryobi's a lot. I've built sheds, picnic tables, dog houses, repaired decks, made rabbit traps... you name it, I'll build it. And the first tools in my hands are my Ryobi drill/driver set. The drill has 2 power settings that are very helpful on the job: "1" - for screwing/unscrewing and "2"- for drilling . It also has 0-SCREW torque settings that allow you to control how deep or shallow you need that screw to be. The Impact Driver is my favorite. The sheer power and versatility of it makes this my go to power tool, from putting screws in to driving bolts and super - securing nuts in place. I use the 1/4" adapter to connect up to 1/2" drive sockets so, I'm basically not limited in what I can build with it. I'm very happy with the product and I recommend it to anyone who builds or repairs things. While I am very happy with the Lithium Battery technology (beats Ni-Cad by a mile), the only negative thing is, IMHO, the batteries that come with it don't last as long as I'd like so, I'm gonna add the hi-capacity batteries. Until then I keep my charger close.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+19points
22out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 3 for One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
azlighthouse
from Chandler AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great tools batteries last forever.

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had these tools for about a month now. I work as a maintenance technician at an apartment complex so these tools get a lot of use. I don't know how long the batteries can go but since I always seem to be late leaving work I have only take the time to recharge the batteries about every 2 weeks and they were still going strong when I did. My previous cordless drill would go 2 or 3 days on a charge so it is great to just grab the drill or impact driver and know the battery is ready to go. I have had to learn to take easy with the impact, it will strip threads in an instant if you aren't careful. That's not a problem with the impact, it is just powerful and fast. as an example, before I got the impact driver I would sometimes find a garbage disposal that I would have a hard time unjamming with this I turn the screw driver bit backwards and the disposal is unjammed instantly. My old drill was only a 9.6 volt and cleaning dryer vents with it took all the power it had, the Ryobi drill acts like it isn't even working, I have to be careful on the trigger or it will twist the cleaning tool in half.
I bought these partly because one of the guys I work with got the same kit about a year ago and he is always bragging about them.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Anonymous
from woodstock ct
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great drills

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a remodeler who uses drills on a daily basis. The Ryobi tools i own have never let me down, the only tool that failed was a reciprecating saw that had a heavy beam fall on it which damaged the speed controls,even with the damage it continued to work at max speed only for a few months and i use this saw very hard core cutting beams,steel rebar and general demolition on a very frequent basis. To say the least i bought another one gladly, the investment lasts years on the jobsite. The drills of which i own several have also lasted years on the jobsite with heavy use, I suggest buying the lithium batteries as the standard one lasted about a year of heavy use before the batteries were shot. The lithium ones i bought are still going strong and charge super quick. I also have one of the electric drills it works great small and light enough to use for hours installing decking and it has never let me down even after thousands of square feet of decking being screwed down. I have been using Ryobi for years and love the value and durability on a daily basis of use on the construction site.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+42points
56out of 70found this review helpful.
Review 5 for One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Bigblockwagon
from Massachusetts
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tool set at a great price!

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this drill & driver set at a Black Friday sale to replace my old 12v ni-cad battery powered Ryobi drill that served me great for around 5 years! I thought my old Ryobi was great but this new 18v Lithium Ion powered drill is killer right out of the box! And the impact driver is outstanding!
I'm a homeowner and landlord and just finished rebuilding 2nd story staircase and the impack driver drove hundreds of 3" screws never failing or slowing down! And the best part is the IntelliPort battery charger! After depleting the battery driving dozens of 3" screws into green PT lumber a quick battery swap allowed me to continue but the other battery was fully re-charged in just over 30 minutes! This impact driver assembled two sets of PT outdoor staircases without one nail, completely screwed construction using my new Ryobi drill & impact driver!
I got lucky getting the drill, driver, charger and 2 Lithium Ion batteries all in a great HD case for $99 bucks! Maybe you won't get this deal but at whatever price buy this set as you will not be disappointed!!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, belive it or not i like the lime green color!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
17out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 6 for One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Peter
from Winston, OR, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a great bang for your buck

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Being on a am a budget for tools I have to watch out for great deals constantly. I had just lost my cheap drill and was a little fed up with throwing my money away at the $35 tools, not being able to go out and spend an arm and a leg on the big name brands I had to find a good alternative, I have a couple of ryobi tools, and they work like a dream, so I thought why not get a drill and driver from a brand that I know will work well and is within my budget. The tools both work great unlike any drills I have had in the past, they hold their charge well, in fact I have not had to charge them since I got them, though this might be a little misleading, since I have not yet been giving them a workout, I find it wonderful that even though I have not been able to go to my shop at all for almost a month that my tools are still fully charged. They have the power to get the job done well, from what I have seen sofar they have not failed me yet. So if you want a tool that allows you to do your job without breaking the bank, than these might fit your bill
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Damin69
from Wisconsin
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Quality for a Great Price

PostedJune 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Prior to getting this I had a Ryobi Tool kit and had upgraded to Lithium batteries. I have never had an Impact driver and have been wanting to add one to my tool set. The addition of another drill is a huge bonus. For $99 super price for a great pair of tools. I got this set for the primary intent of being used with my Kreg Pocket Hole joinery system. After using the impact driver on some standard 3" deck screws I was in Awe. I have always used either drill or VPX driver to drive screws. After using impact drive I will never drive another screw with anything but impact driver. This makes driving screw effortless. I tried a test with a couple of pieces of wood drove a couple of screws old way with drill and I slipped a half a dozen or so times on the screw head for 3" deck screw. I then drove in a couple of 3" deck screws with the Impact driver. Never slipped once and took about half the time to drive the screws in. Great upgrade addition to my tool set. Ryobi tools never cease to amaze me with the quality and power of budget priced tools.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
4suremann
from Billings, MT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good deal

PostedApril 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like to get new batteries by buying package deals, this comes with 2 P102 LIONs and an inteliport charger, I timed initial recommended charge at 30 minutes per batt.
The impact P234G had no problem removing fasteners from my Gold Wing and was easy to use (compact size) based on that experience I'm confident it will drive lag bolts and long screws easily. I wouldn't use it on a Freightliner or Peterbilt but for small import cars and motorcycles I reckon it's plenty strong.
Haven't tried the P271 driver yet but I'm sure it's strong also, the one hand chuck, mag tray and integral level are welcome features.
I was gifted a blue Ryobi Jobmaster 18v driver as a rep for a company that had contracted to perform merchandising work for Ryobi way back in 2002 and have been a fan of Ryobi tools ever since. And the driver works just great still.
Ryobi's continued passion to produce new and better tools, batts and chargers at a good price point is just too cool.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Bert
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good, but not the best latest version of any of it

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Be aware that this kit has the older drill with no light, and the older driver which doesn't have the nice new one-handed automatic bit chuck, and also has no lights. Both are also larger/longer versions that I think don't feel as good in the hand.
This kit also has the one hour charger instead of the better 30 minute charger.
That said, as long as you know what you are getting, the tools are still good, and still a decent value for the money, especially if you don't care about the missing features. Just be aware of why it is cheaper and why it is on sale.
The new Roybi drill is more compact than this one, with the chuck much closer to the grip, and has a light on the base to shine where you are drilling. This one has no light at all. The new driver has a one-handed chuck that spits out the bit when you pull it, and stays released until you insert the next bit. it also has 3 lights around the front, where this one has none.
Pros: Powerful, good reliable basic versions, 1 hour charger is better than an overnight one
Cons: Limited Features, no light on tools, slower charger
+113points
129out of 145found this review helpful.
Review 10 for One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Mark
from Vermont, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Lots of torque

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had many Ryobi One (18 volt) tools in the past and just recently purchased this drill and impact driver kit. Wow does this impact driver have some serious torque for it's size. Be careful what you use it on. I took it out to work on my car and foolishly looking at a metal bolt and nut, set to remove the nuts. Faster than I could release the trigger and pull the driver away, it had snapped the head loose from it's PLASTIC mount. Duh! I hadn't realized the bolt was molded into the plastic shroud which was hidden by the part I was trying to remove. Now where is my epoxy? Just beware, this tool has some serious torque for those stuck on nuts, and long lag screws driving into pressure treated wood. On non hardened screws you might even snap off the heads! This tool sure makes fast work on tedious jobs and the Lithium batteries last a long time while weighing less than those clunky old NiCd's. Enjoy!
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Long-Lasting
Cons: be careful of it's power
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
wnysteel
from western new york
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

so far so good

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Never had a lithium ion tool before, nor an impact driver. so both are new "tool technologies" to me. my first big broject was dismantling a deck. the impact driver easily backed out many 2" deck screws (some pretty rusted). i didn't count them (but it had to be over 100), before the battery finally died.
word of warning for those upgrading from older battery technology: with lithium-ion, there is no warning with the battery. it goes full-speed until it dies, then its dead. it doesn't slow down or gradually lose power, like NiCad batteries. so keep a spare charged up and ready to go (charge time was baout an hour i think).
decent value. i got this set online for $99 with free shipping on Black Friday special. you'll be hard-pressed to find a lithium ion drill OR impact driver for under $100. for a set of two, great deal.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
TifsMommy
from Tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love my Ryobi... but Lithium Ion ROCKS !

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product. NiCad wouldn't hold charge for very long & built up memory, but didn't want to have to buy all new tools, found out during a visit to a HD that the batteries are interchangeable.... SOLD. Came home, one of my drills died (10+ yr old) so ordered this kit and I LOVE IT ! WILL BE ORDERING THE MULTI-CHARGER AND A COUPLE OTHER TOOLS THIS SUMMER AS BUDGET ALLOWS. I stand by Ryobi products 110%...have been using them for about 15 yrs now and they have never let me down and have outlasted and out performed some of the commercial brand tools I've had. For me, Ryobi all the way ! Thanks for such great products & thanks to HD for having such knowledgeable employees. NOW IF WE COULD GET AN HD CLOSER TO HOME SO I DON'T HAVE TO DRIVE 85 MILES ONE WAY... it would be nice & you would see me A LOT more often ! Blessings
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Kings

impact=good drill=good too after adjusting how I tightened chuck

PostedJune 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Been wanting an impact driver and my 1/2" corded drill is getting tired so this looked like a great deal for me.
The impact driver has been working great.
One battery died within a week and HD replaced - thanks.
The 1/2" drill I had some problems with - in fact a lot of problems with bits coming loose during drilling. They wouldn't slip during drilling but would fall out after pulling out. Another reviewer had a similar problem. So I checked into getting a different chuck - not cheap.
So I tried again changing the way I tightened the chuck.
By locking the drill (center position on the forward/reverse switch) and tightened the chuck much tighter. So far OK. before I was not locking the drill. I hope that works because I like good deals.
As always, I click 'Strong Suction" in the Pros list because... why not?
Pros: Strong Suction, Powerful, Easy to Use
Cons: drill chuck could work better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
MacEwen
from Bflo, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

BUY THIS

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I only gave 4/5 for quality because, lets face it, it's Ryobi. I did not by these tools to torture. In fact, I bought this set purely for the batteries and charger. I have Rigid versions already. To my surprise, I DID use the impact, and not for just screws. I used it for nuts, under a dashboard, and it was very impressive. The cheap Ryobi impact seriously outpeformed a Ridgid ratchet I had. Later I loaned the drill to a girlfriend, which never used it. Upon using it, for her, I was impressed by it's power and simplicity. Assuming batteries have a a decent lifespan, this kit is a MUST BUY for any homeowner. Certainly cheap enough for a pro to use as throw aways. I have also used this impact for light automotive use, and it's 1/2" impact (not in this kit) brother, with much success, and satisfaction.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, cheap on sale
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
maske76
from Slidell, LA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product for the price

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this set during Black Friday for $99. For an 18V drill w/ Lithium Ion batteries, that's a great price. I just finished remodeling my kitchen, and this drill really did the trick. It had plenty of power to tackle the various tasks I have needed it to perform, and the battery life is impressive. One benefit with the lithium ion batteries is that it uses a smart charge technology that allows you to leave the battery on the charger for extended periods of time and it will not ruin them. This was a huge plus for me. I only bought this set because both batteries on my Craftsman set that had seen little use went bad. I haven't used the impact driver yet, but if the drill is any indication, I don't see having any problems with it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Powerful, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
zoomzoom9
from IN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Both work great and battery lasts a long time

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the impact driver, it works extremely well! The drill is fine, just about what you expect from a drill. I do like that it has two speeds, so I can notch it up to get through tough wood.
This is my first impact driver, so I don't have much to compare it to. It has worked for every project I've had so far, so I have no complaints.
The batteries lasted a full month of usage before finally needing to be recharged. I didn't use it every day, but I used it quite a bit and was very impressed with the battery life. I was in the middle of a project when it died, so I put it in the charger, took a short break, and it was charged by the time I got back. Couldn't have been much more than 90 minutes.
Overall, especially for the price, I've been extremely happy with this set!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Powerful
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
LORKesq
from South Ozone Park, NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good combo kit for beginner

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I picked one of these combo kits up. I just moved into a new apartment and thought it would be a good idea to have a drill around. I'm not a contractor or repair man, just a regular layman who enjoys DIY. For $99, the kit seems pretty loaded. Drill, impact driver, charger, 2 18v batteries, a couple of screwdriver bits, and carry case. I used it to put up some curtains and shelving in drywall. Cut through drywall with no issue, as well as a stud behind a pilot hole I was drilling. Batteries charged up fast (though I can't attest to how long they last just yet). I'm not sure about the durability of this brand of tools versus others, but for someone who just wants a cheap set that gets the job done, this isn't a bad purchase for $99 (plus I had a $5 online discount code).
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
TWC007
from Dallas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tools for the homeowner

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ryobi has always made great reasonable power tools especially for the homeowner. I purchased this set because I needed the impact driver and some extra batteries. The regular drill is NOT the latest version that is more compact and with an LED light, but it still works for what you need. The Lithium Ion batteries are the 1st generation and not the newest ones either. I like the keyless chuck and it a huge improvement from the older versions of the "blue" Ryobi set. It is not a metal chuck although at this price it was not expected either. The impact driver does give you more torque especially when you need it for long screws into studs and concrete/mortar/brick. The carrying case is nice to have but will probably use it to store ammo boxes since those fit perfectly.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, price
Cons: older model battery and regular drill
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
mostcallmerob
from Prospect Park, PA, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tons of driving torque

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The impact and drill both have a ton of driving force to drive in screws, bolts, etc. but not nearly as much in reverse. While working on my car I was able to torque down bolts tightly, but when trying to back them out later due to a mistake I wasn't able to do it in reverse. I had to break the bolt with a 1/2" socket wrench then use the drill to drive it out.
The drill is great for any other general purpose tasks and they have easily paid for themselves so far so definitely a great buy. The batteries seem to last forever, which is great and even when they do die it only takes 30 minutes to recharge, plus this kit includes two batteries so you can always have an extra if one dies. The bag is also a nice accessories to the kit.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, All In One, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for One Plus 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Drill and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
fuzzywolf
from KY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great value and performance

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
own several competetors products, no major advantage to the more expensive products. This combo is in a nice case, everything works as advertised, and are very handy to have the 2 in one place with 2 batteries, great power and run time with the lithium. Only one gripe, the charger that came with the set was a 60 minute charger, as opposed to the 30 minute charger that the description stated was included. It charges both the nic/cad and the lithium, so very handy with the older batteries I have with other sets, great set-up. Fantastic product, especially when you catch them on sale, can get the 2 tools for the price of just the batteries and charger. The improved warranty of 3 years for all is a great deal! Thanks home depot!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 16 >>