728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Drills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries

18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries

Ryobi 18-Volt One+ introduces lithium-ion performance at Ni-Cd prices. This kit is powered by new and improved lithium-ion batteries, the very best value in lithium-ion performance. They hold a charge 4X longer, offer up to 20% more runtime and are 45% lighter weight than Ni-Cd batteries. Best of all, like all 18-Volt One+ batteries, these new lithium-ion batteries work in every Ryobi 18-Volt One+ tool ever made. Batteries stored on the IntelliPort charger are conditioned for peak performance. The drill includes a 1/2 inch heavy-duty single sleeve, keyless chuck with a 24 position clutch to match your drilling and driving needs. The drill features the exclusive MagTray and on-board bit storage, which allow convenient placement of bits and screws. </center<gt/
Overall rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(195 reviews) 195
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product176 of 186reviews
Rating Breakdown 195 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(147)
4
(33)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(8)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product176 of 186reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 61 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
Review 1 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Carol Stream, Illinois
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent product as usual from Ryobi

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used Ryobi tools for a long time, some of my oldest are around 12 years old and still work perfectly. These new tools, the "green" versions, are everything I'd expect from Ryobi...great build, great quality, run like champs. I'm a maintenance mechanic, been one for 28 years, and I've used Ryobi tools for some heavy-duty stuff and they never give me any hassle, always work great. Ryobi can't be beat for what they offer and the prices they have. This particular drill, works just like any of my other Ryobi tools...perfectly. I use it every day, the Lithium batteries are great, hold a charge for a long time, never lose power (until they die), and charge within a decent time. Definitely cannot go wrong with Ryobi tools. It's a great drill, lighter and smaller than the "blue" drills, easy to work with and a joy to own. I also like that the new chargers will work with the old NiCad batteries, seems to give them a little bit extra power and duration
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Michigan
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great drill

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great all around the house tool. Very fit for your low to medium duty DIY projects. The level and magnetic tray are a nice touch.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, built in level, magnetic tray
Cons: only one small drill bit included
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Elk River MD
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value very smooth running motor.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Actually bought this drill because I needed the batteries and charger. The sales person pointed me to this because it was cheaper to by the drill set than it would have been to buy the batteries and charger separately. When I started to use the drill, I found it to be much smoother and easier than the old RYOBI. I am very impressed with this set. Purchased two more to give as presents.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Georgia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

pleasant surprise

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this drill when the batteries on my ni-cad drill died. It stated in the brochure that any 18v+one battery would work on any 18v+one tool, and that would mean that I wouldn't have to trash the other 4 ryobi tools that I have plus I gained another drill with a 1/2 inch chuck. The lithium batteries indeed worked on my other tools, but the biggest surprise was yet to come. My old batteries were still in a trash bucket in my shop where they had been for over 6 months. I took them out and put them on the new charger, and believe it or not the new charger charged them. I'm a happy camper.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Arkansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A very value priced deal

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My old drill bought at a another local store gave up the ghost. It also had come with 2 batteries and I think they put in one good one and one bad one with their drills. I bought this Ryobi and am very pleased with it and the speed at which it charges. The torque is quite nice and it has features that were a plus such as the 1/2" chuck, 2 batteries and the 2 position speed switch as well as variable speed. It's a winner.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Southern California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very satisfied

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this to replace an older 18v Ryobi NiCad set I've had since 2006. Actually it was the charger and one battery that finally went kaput (just a two months ago) so instead of just trying to replace them, I looked into modernizing this situation. I'm glad I did as I really like the lighter feel to this newer model and the quicker charging time of the lithium batteries and the fact that it recharges my other good NiCad battery. Oh and also it was easy on my wallet. I like Ryobi tools and recommend them for sure,
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: none
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Western Mass
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Charger Didn't Last

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Drill was ok. The charger did not last 3 charging cycles.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
11out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Butte, MT, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase for the money.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been purchasing Ryobi cordless tools for quite some time. I have found great value in them. They quality of the tool is amazing. They tools are very tough considering the abuse that I have put them through. This purchase was made because I needed new batteries after almost 5 years. Unfortunately it was cheaper to purchase the new drill with 2 batteries and a charger than it was to just buy some new batteries. The lithium battery packs last forever.
Ryobi is the only driver I have seen that has a magnet to hold extra screws which is a big plus.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries

Great item!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a superior product at a fair price. One of the best purchases I've made for a tool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Pueblo West, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Light weight batteries with awesome power

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had an older Ryobi One+ power tool set that used the NiCad batteries. Unfortunately, the batteries would loose charge & I needed to replace them every 2 years. I bought this set with the new Lithium ion batteries. WOW! They hold a charge in COLD weather and they are much lighter weight too. The set was only $99 for a drill driver, 2 batteries, & a charger. Super deal for me!
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Ebony, VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Quality drill at a reasonable price.

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have an older Ryobi 18 Volt and the batteries were shot. Was going to buy either another DeWalt drill set with 2 batteries or replacement batteries for the Ryobi. When I talked to tohe power tool rep. at the store, he directed me to this kit which had a new drill, charger 2 batteries and a case for $99. The clincher was that the batteries were of a newer ION design yet would fit my older Ryobi. And that was true. I was installing new decking boards and driving about 3,300 #9 x 4" screws and this drill/driver handled it well. I hate to discard a tool but in this case, for $20 more, I got a new drill, case & charger for what I would have paid for replacement batteries. The only downside to this drill is you don't have any notice when the battery needs to be recharged, like it slowing down. It just stops after the battery is discharged. Another plus with the Ryobi is that the drill has a built-in level to let you know that you are drilling on a level direction.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Spokane, Wa
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I'm impressed

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a Drill at a job I had a long time ago, left the job and the drill. I remembered that was a Japanese made drill and worked very well. Now when I needed a drill I bought this thinking it was the same brand I had before. I was a little disappointed to see it was made in China (maybe I got Ryobi confused with Makita or maybe Ryobi moved production to China?) Either way, the drill has been great. It has worked flawlessly and has a great feel in the hand. I work in field service and the nice compact case is a big plus. Next time I need a power tool, Ryobi will be the first brand I look at.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Fuquay Varina, NC

Better than Expected

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This line of tools is not at the same robustness level as the big red or blues, but the usefulness and utility is right up there. And the cost is so much more friendly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from florida
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very good battery life for price

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very nice drill with good battery life for a reasonable price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from spring hill florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

would not buy another one=beware of the warranty

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Lacks torque-chuck slips often as did the old blue one's. One battery quit charging after a couple of months. Lacks power all the way around. Would only recommend to someone drilling small holes as it does not do well with 1/2" bits in 2 x4 's let alone anything else. Warranty states you have to keep all the original packaging.....
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries

light an powerful

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great drill an great price... would buy another one if needed...
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries

great gift

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My dad needed a new drill. He was really happy and it was great to be able tondo that for him at a distance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This little drill is perfect for me. It is powerful and light weight.

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This drill charges quickly and holds the charge. I am able to drill pilot holes and get the screws in quickly. Best little drill I have used in a long time. I would recommend this especially at the low cost.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Dunwoody, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

18-VOLT ONE+ LITHIUM-ION DRILL KIT

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The drill was everything that I was looking for and was well priced. Also, I couldn't have been more pleased with the knowledgeable, and helpful young man that assisted me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
Cons: slightly heavier than i had anticipated
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries

Lithium-ion batteries are so good!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perhaps the coolest thing was that the drill literally worked out of the box. The batteries had enough of a charge on them for me to do a project, which was very convenient.
In addition, the charger is color-blind friendly. When charging, the light blinks; when charged, it is steady.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>