728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Drills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries

18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries

Power, versatility, performance, durability and affordability unite in this cordless drill kit from RYOBI. The 18 volt 1/2 in. drill has 24 clutch positions to dial in the ideal amount of torque for your specific drill-driving application. Just above the battery pack is a magnetic platform that secures additional bits or hardware. Two lithium-ion batteries are included with the kit, as is a dual-chemistry charger that accommodates ONE+ NiCd and lithium-ion batteries. This machine delivers 1600 maximum variable-speed RPM.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(336 reviews) 336
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product308 of 327reviews
Rating Breakdown 336 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(247)
4
(63)
3
(7)
2
(6)
1
(13)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product308 of 327reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 70 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
Review 1 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Pasadena, Ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It Was Like Getting a Whole New Set of Tools!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had the old nickel cadmium Ryobi combo set for many years at my office, when finally one of the batteries went dead. No problem, as I still had one battery left.
Then my wife wanted to use the flashlight tool (which I never even used once) that came with the kit, so I had to bring it home along with the battery and charger.
Now, I'm left with the rest of my tool combo without any batteries or charger, so I went looking for an inexpensive alternative so I'd be able to use the rest of my tools.
This was not only a fantastic deal for the price, but I was also astonished to see the difference the new lithium-ion batteries made. After the initial charge almost two weeks ago, and not being used at all during that time, I was cutting through tree branches 2 inches thick with the reciprocating saw like it was the first day of charging.
The batteries and charger alone were worth the $79, and with the added power and lightness of the new batteries, it was like getting a whole new tool set with a free extra drill too.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Michigan
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great drill

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great all around the house tool. Very fit for your low to medium duty DIY projects. The level and magnetic tray are a nice touch.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, built in level, magnetic tray
Cons: only one small drill bit included
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Carol Stream, Illinois
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent product as usual from Ryobi

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've used Ryobi tools for a long time, some of my oldest are around 12 years old and still work perfectly. These new tools, the "green" versions, are everything I'd expect from Ryobi...great build, great quality, run like champs. I'm a maintenance mechanic, been one for 28 years, and I've used Ryobi tools for some heavy-duty stuff and they never give me any hassle, always work great. Ryobi can't be beat for what they offer and the prices they have. This particular drill, works just like any of my other Ryobi tools...perfectly. I use it every day, the Lithium batteries are great, hold a charge for a long time, never lose power (until they die), and charge within a decent time. Definitely cannot go wrong with Ryobi tools. It's a great drill, lighter and smaller than the "blue" drills, easy to work with and a joy to own. I also like that the new chargers will work with the old NiCad batteries, seems to give them a little bit extra power and duration
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+26points
27out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Elk River MD
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value very smooth running motor.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Actually bought this drill because I needed the batteries and charger. The sales person pointed me to this because it was cheaper to by the drill set than it would have been to buy the batteries and charger separately. When I started to use the drill, I found it to be much smoother and easier than the old RYOBI. I am very impressed with this set. Purchased two more to give as presents.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Grand Rapids, MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great value

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased to replace the standard batteries for my 11 year old 1/2" Ryobi drill. The old drill still works well but it was more prudent to buy a new drill with the 2 lithium batteries and charger. I have a number of Ryobi drills ,saws,sanders and multi tool that all use the same batteries. Switched to Ryobi 11 years ago when I tired of having to replace expensive drills due to poor battery life. (2 yr average battery life on other brand). The average life of Ryobi batteries has been about 5 years and the batteries are reasonably priced. Others were critical when I switched to a "cheap" brand but most have now purchased Ryobi products for the same reasons I did.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Georgia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

pleasant surprise

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this drill when the batteries on my ni-cad drill died. It stated in the brochure that any 18v+one battery would work on any 18v+one tool, and that would mean that I wouldn't have to trash the other 4 ryobi tools that I have plus I gained another drill with a 1/2 inch chuck. The lithium batteries indeed worked on my other tools, but the biggest surprise was yet to come. My old batteries were still in a trash bucket in my shop where they had been for over 6 months. I took them out and put them on the new charger, and believe it or not the new charger charged them. I'm a happy camper.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none
+38points
38out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Republic, Missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price, easy to use.

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Light weight lots of torque with the two speed gear box to drive in bolts.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Burnsville, MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Improvement from my last drill

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
So far I am liking this drill. I replaced a Black and Decker that didn't have enough power and finding this one to have enough power to do the home improvement projects I have been doing. The Black and Decker did have a light though and I found that would have been useful. It is heavier than I wanted but is still fine. My purchase came with two batteries and a case. Both have been very useful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: Too Heavy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Ocala, florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Do Not Buy This!

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The battery charge lasts a very long time and they do recharge fast. However; and this is a big negative, the drill chuck (keyless) is useless. It does not stay tight to the bits and loosens at the most inopportune times. I thought Ryobi had improved their drills from the old heavy blue style. They improved the batteries but not the quality of the drills. Sad this company could/would not keep the quality the same as the old blue ones. I will not buy another one and do not recommend this drill for anyone.
To go through the hoops to replace this drill is not worth my time, expense or effort.
Pros: Long-Lasting
Cons: Not Durable, keyless chuck is useless, need vice grips to tighten the chuck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from San Mateo, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Value

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This drill is very powerful and easy to use. The lithium battery charged in less than 1 hour
during its first charge. The price was surprisingly reasonable, and included 2 lithium batteries.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product at a reasonable price!

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My old 14.4V drills both died at the same time on a home project. This was a replacement drill/driver. It is lightweight and the battery lasts forever!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Waianae, HI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to use, I bought one for my daughter.

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Everything was so easy for me. I've used it for all my projects.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Florala Al.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tool, penty of power, battery life is excellent !

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great tool ! The battery life is much longer than I had expected. The great part is that I have some older Ryobi tools that the battery works in as well. I plan to purchase several more tools that will work with this battery.
Pros: Powerful, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from juneau,wi
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good drill. excellent value

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great drill. Has power and long battery life. well balanced and the chuck is easy to use. You cannot get a drill of this quality anywhere.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Aztec, NM
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cordless lithium-ion drill and 2 batteries

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love the drill. It is lighter weight than our old one. Easy to use.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Lusk Wyoming
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best purchase

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to use. Battery charges quickly. Drill works fast. keyless chuck is nice.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from New Windsor, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent buy

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Haven't used it super-extensively yet, but it performed perfectly. In addition to the charger and batteries, there was plenty of space in the provided bag for extra Ryobi accessories: a 21-piece Drill Bit Set, a 68-piece Driving Kit, and a Countersink Set. So far this has proved to be an excellent investment.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Drill for the money

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Drill is small but powerful. It is a good value with two batteries. Seems well built. Time will tell. The batteries are always the biggest problem. These should last longer than the NICAD batteries I had with my older drill.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Arp,TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very good drill.

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very good value for the money, I use it for building decks and porches. Batteries charge quickly and last a long time between charges.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Cedar Park Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I like Ryobi because of it's versatility. I have the Weedeater & blower also. The batteries last for a long time & are interchangeable.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>