728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Drills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries

18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries

Ryobi 18-Volt One+ introduces lithium-ion performance at Ni-Cd prices. This kit is powered by new and improved lithium-ion batteries, the very best value in lithium-ion performance. They hold a charge 4X longer, offer up to 20% more runtime and are 45% lighter weight than Ni-Cd batteries. Best of all, like all 18-Volt One+ batteries, these new lithium-ion batteries work in every Ryobi 18-Volt One+ tool ever made. Batteries stored on the IntelliPort charger are conditioned for peak performance. The drill includes a 1/2 inch heavy-duty single sleeve, keyless chuck with a 24 position clutch to match your drilling and driving needs. The drill features the exclusive MagTray and on-board bit storage, which allow convenient placement of bits and screws. </center<gt/
Overall rating:
4.59 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(256 reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product234 of 247reviews
Rating Breakdown 256 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(193)
4
(44)
3
(6)
2
(3)
1
(10)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product234 of 247reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 62 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
Review 1 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Carol Stream, Illinois
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent product as usual from Ryobi

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've used Ryobi tools for a long time, some of my oldest are around 12 years old and still work perfectly. These new tools, the "green" versions, are everything I'd expect from Ryobi...great build, great quality, run like champs. I'm a maintenance mechanic, been one for 28 years, and I've used Ryobi tools for some heavy-duty stuff and they never give me any hassle, always work great. Ryobi can't be beat for what they offer and the prices they have. This particular drill, works just like any of my other Ryobi tools...perfectly. I use it every day, the Lithium batteries are great, hold a charge for a long time, never lose power (until they die), and charge within a decent time. Definitely cannot go wrong with Ryobi tools. It's a great drill, lighter and smaller than the "blue" drills, easy to work with and a joy to own. I also like that the new chargers will work with the old NiCad batteries, seems to give them a little bit extra power and duration
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Michigan
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great drill

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great all around the house tool. Very fit for your low to medium duty DIY projects. The level and magnetic tray are a nice touch.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, built in level, magnetic tray
Cons: only one small drill bit included
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Elk River MD
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value very smooth running motor.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Actually bought this drill because I needed the batteries and charger. The sales person pointed me to this because it was cheaper to by the drill set than it would have been to buy the batteries and charger separately. When I started to use the drill, I found it to be much smoother and easier than the old RYOBI. I am very impressed with this set. Purchased two more to give as presents.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Republic, Missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price, easy to use.

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Light weight lots of torque with the two speed gear box to drive in bolts.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Grand Rapids, MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great value

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased to replace the standard batteries for my 11 year old 1/2" Ryobi drill. The old drill still works well but it was more prudent to buy a new drill with the 2 lithium batteries and charger. I have a number of Ryobi drills ,saws,sanders and multi tool that all use the same batteries. Switched to Ryobi 11 years ago when I tired of having to replace expensive drills due to poor battery life. (2 yr average battery life on other brand). The average life of Ryobi batteries has been about 5 years and the batteries are reasonably priced. Others were critical when I switched to a "cheap" brand but most have now purchased Ryobi products for the same reasons I did.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Pasadena, Ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It Was Like Getting a Whole New Set of Tools!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had the old nickel cadmium Ryobi combo set for many years at my office, when finally one of the batteries went dead. No problem, as I still had one battery left.
Then my wife wanted to use the flashlight tool (which I never even used once) that came with the kit, so I had to bring it home along with the battery and charger.
Now, I'm left with the rest of my tool combo without any batteries or charger, so I went looking for an inexpensive alternative so I'd be able to use the rest of my tools.
This was not only a fantastic deal for the price, but I was also astonished to see the difference the new lithium-ion batteries made. After the initial charge almost two weeks ago, and not being used at all during that time, I was cutting through tree branches 2 inches thick with the reciprocating saw like it was the first day of charging.
The batteries and charger alone were worth the $79, and with the added power and lightness of the new batteries, it was like getting a whole new tool set with a free extra drill too.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Georgia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

pleasant surprise

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this drill when the batteries on my ni-cad drill died. It stated in the brochure that any 18v+one battery would work on any 18v+one tool, and that would mean that I wouldn't have to trash the other 4 ryobi tools that I have plus I gained another drill with a 1/2 inch chuck. The lithium batteries indeed worked on my other tools, but the biggest surprise was yet to come. My old batteries were still in a trash bucket in my shop where they had been for over 6 months. I took them out and put them on the new charger, and believe it or not the new charger charged them. I'm a happy camper.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none
+38points
38out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from scotia, ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

drill, cordless....

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have purchased many of these for my workers. They work well
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Bonney Lake, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent drill

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this drill just before moving into a new home, and since moving in, I've used it to install 9 curtain rods, put together a huge hide-away bed (about 200 screws total), and multiple other assemblies, etc. So far, I've used up one charge on one battery, and I'm still going on the second. That's a pretty impressive battery life. The drill has plenty of torque and power to drive even heavy duty screws into the walls. The screwdriver setting works very nicely, and the magnetic screw-holder has come in very handy. I'm very happy with this purchase, and expect many years of use from this excellent drill.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Deerfield Beach, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Super Power--Extra Weight

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The only negatives are the weight and the distance from the center of the drill chuck to the top of the drill. I have a bit of arthritis and after a short time it feels heavy. In terms of pure power, this beastie laughs at steel and concrete. For close in work you might want to grab a smaller drill.
Aside from two batteries, the only accessory is a non-magnetic double ended bit. The carry case makes a great carrier for lunch or a six pack.
Pros: Powerful, Sturdy, Long-Lasting
Cons: Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Dallas, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ryobi Lithium drill

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
All my old Ryobi tools used NiCD or NiMH batteries, and the batteries really STINK. They don't hold a charge at all, and brand new ones only last 6 months. I got this new drill mainly because it gave me a path to getting plug compatible lithium batteries, with a charger. The drill will now be the third drill I've got from Ryobi, they never wear out. Good quality with a 1/2" chuck, VSR with a level in the handle and a carrying case. The batteries and charger still aren't the best ones that Ryobi has, but for the price this is a heck of a deal!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Red Oak, Iowa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very reliable and tough drill

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This drill has been an excellent addition to my tool family. I own my own business hanging gutters, siding ect. I'm always the Dewalt man but got tired of the high price cost of tools and batteries. I thought I would give this a shot , and was I totally impressed. I'm on my second one now but that's what happens when it falls 20 feet on to the concrete down below. So I went and bought me another one and wont go back to Dewalt. This is also a lighter drill then most I could find on the market. Very happy with my drill and will stick with this one for sure.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Arkansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A very value priced deal

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My old drill bought at a another local store gave up the ghost. It also had come with 2 batteries and I think they put in one good one and one bad one with their drills. I bought this Ryobi and am very pleased with it and the speed at which it charges. The torque is quite nice and it has features that were a plus such as the 1/2" chuck, 2 batteries and the 2 position speed switch as well as variable speed. It's a winner.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Southern California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very satisfied

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got this to replace an older 18v Ryobi NiCad set I've had since 2006. Actually it was the charger and one battery that finally went kaput (just a two months ago) so instead of just trying to replace them, I looked into modernizing this situation. I'm glad I did as I really like the lighter feel to this newer model and the quicker charging time of the lithium batteries and the fact that it recharges my other good NiCad battery. Oh and also it was easy on my wallet. I like Ryobi tools and recommend them for sure,
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: none
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Sebastian, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The drill was purchased for use on my boat. It's portability and the extra battery have paid for itself many times over.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries

best for the money

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It works well. I like having an extra battery always charged.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Western Mass
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Charger Didn't Last

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Drill was ok. The charger did not last 3 charging cycles.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
14out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries

Very disappointed!

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I bought this drill set for my husband as a Christmas gift this year online. He loves the drill. That's not the issue. When Home Depot shipped it to me they just put a shipping label on it & sent it like that. It wasn't concealed in a box or even a brown paper wrapping to disguise what it was so when it got left at my doorstep my husband found it before I could get home & hide it! So kudos to Ryobi for a great product. Just thumbs down to Home Depot for taking shortcuts & not considering the customer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries

Great Product

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This drill has plenty of power and features. One thing that I like most about this order is that it came with an extra battery. The drill feels very sturdy and doesn't have a cheap feel to it. I am very satisfied with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Pueblo West, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Light weight batteries with awesome power

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had an older Ryobi One+ power tool set that used the NiCad batteries. Unfortunately, the batteries would loose charge & I needed to replace them every 2 years. I bought this set with the new Lithium ion batteries. WOW! They hold a charge in COLD weather and they are much lighter weight too. The set was only $99 for a drill driver, 2 batteries, & a charger. Super deal for me!
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>