728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries

18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries

Power, versatility, performance, durability and affordability unite in this cordless drill kit from RYOBI. The 18 volt 1/2 in. drill has 24 clutch positions to dial in the ideal amount of torque for your specific drill-driving application. Just above the battery pack is a magnetic platform that secures additional bits or hardware. Two lithium-ion batteries are included with the kit, as is a dual-chemistry charger that accommodates ONE+ NiCd and lithium-ion batteries. This machine delivers 1600 maximum variable-speed RPM.
Overall rating:
4.558 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(310 reviews) 310
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product283 of 301reviews
Rating Breakdown 310 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(228)
4
(57)
3
(7)
2
(6)
1
(12)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product283 of 301reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 64 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
Review 1 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Michigan
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great drill

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great all around the house tool. Very fit for your low to medium duty DIY projects. The level and magnetic tray are a nice touch.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, built in level, magnetic tray
Cons: only one small drill bit included
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Carol Stream, Illinois
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent product as usual from Ryobi

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've used Ryobi tools for a long time, some of my oldest are around 12 years old and still work perfectly. These new tools, the "green" versions, are everything I'd expect from Ryobi...great build, great quality, run like champs. I'm a maintenance mechanic, been one for 28 years, and I've used Ryobi tools for some heavy-duty stuff and they never give me any hassle, always work great. Ryobi can't be beat for what they offer and the prices they have. This particular drill, works just like any of my other Ryobi tools...perfectly. I use it every day, the Lithium batteries are great, hold a charge for a long time, never lose power (until they die), and charge within a decent time. Definitely cannot go wrong with Ryobi tools. It's a great drill, lighter and smaller than the "blue" drills, easy to work with and a joy to own. I also like that the new chargers will work with the old NiCad batteries, seems to give them a little bit extra power and duration
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+25points
26out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Elk River MD
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value very smooth running motor.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Actually bought this drill because I needed the batteries and charger. The sales person pointed me to this because it was cheaper to by the drill set than it would have been to buy the batteries and charger separately. When I started to use the drill, I found it to be much smoother and easier than the old RYOBI. I am very impressed with this set. Purchased two more to give as presents.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Republic, Missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price, easy to use.

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Light weight lots of torque with the two speed gear box to drive in bolts.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Grand Rapids, MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great value

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased to replace the standard batteries for my 11 year old 1/2" Ryobi drill. The old drill still works well but it was more prudent to buy a new drill with the 2 lithium batteries and charger. I have a number of Ryobi drills ,saws,sanders and multi tool that all use the same batteries. Switched to Ryobi 11 years ago when I tired of having to replace expensive drills due to poor battery life. (2 yr average battery life on other brand). The average life of Ryobi batteries has been about 5 years and the batteries are reasonably priced. Others were critical when I switched to a "cheap" brand but most have now purchased Ryobi products for the same reasons I did.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Pasadena, Ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It Was Like Getting a Whole New Set of Tools!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had the old nickel cadmium Ryobi combo set for many years at my office, when finally one of the batteries went dead. No problem, as I still had one battery left.
Then my wife wanted to use the flashlight tool (which I never even used once) that came with the kit, so I had to bring it home along with the battery and charger.
Now, I'm left with the rest of my tool combo without any batteries or charger, so I went looking for an inexpensive alternative so I'd be able to use the rest of my tools.
This was not only a fantastic deal for the price, but I was also astonished to see the difference the new lithium-ion batteries made. After the initial charge almost two weeks ago, and not being used at all during that time, I was cutting through tree branches 2 inches thick with the reciprocating saw like it was the first day of charging.
The batteries and charger alone were worth the $79, and with the added power and lightness of the new batteries, it was like getting a whole new tool set with a free extra drill too.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from San Mateo, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Value

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This drill is very powerful and easy to use. The lithium battery charged in less than 1 hour
during its first charge. The price was surprisingly reasonable, and included 2 lithium batteries.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product at a reasonable price!

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My old 14.4V drills both died at the same time on a home project. This was a replacement drill/driver. It is lightweight and the battery lasts forever!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Waianae, HI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to use, I bought one for my daughter.

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Everything was so easy for me. I've used it for all my projects.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Georgia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

pleasant surprise

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this drill when the batteries on my ni-cad drill died. It stated in the brochure that any 18v+one battery would work on any 18v+one tool, and that would mean that I wouldn't have to trash the other 4 ryobi tools that I have plus I gained another drill with a 1/2 inch chuck. The lithium batteries indeed worked on my other tools, but the biggest surprise was yet to come. My old batteries were still in a trash bucket in my shop where they had been for over 6 months. I took them out and put them on the new charger, and believe it or not the new charger charged them. I'm a happy camper.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none
+38points
38out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Burnsville, MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Improvement from my last drill

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
So far I am liking this drill. I replaced a Black and Decker that didn't have enough power and finding this one to have enough power to do the home improvement projects I have been doing. The Black and Decker did have a light though and I found that would have been useful. It is heavier than I wanted but is still fine. My purchase came with two batteries and a case. Both have been very useful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: Too Heavy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries

Does not work with small drill bits!!!

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Right out of the box, mine had an issue with the chuck. None of my bits would align straight and had a bad wobble when the drill was turning. I considered exchanging this and trying another, but there is a fundamental problem... the design of this drill chuck will NOT hold small drill bits. I use small 1mm drill bits frequently and the tightened chuck has a hole in the middle of it that is larger than my small bits.
I really wanted to like this drill. It looked like a very good value for the money but the chuck limitation is a deal breaker for me. I exchanged this for another brand that works with small bits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from North Providence, RI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice upgrade for me

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I started with Ryobi tools last summer with a lawn trimmer and was very impressed. When this drill set came along in an e-mail offer, I jumped at the chance to cut myself from the electric cord drills I've used in the past. This allows me to use it anywhere, anytime, as long as I have charged batteries, and I have two of those now, too. Great purchase at a great price. My little 4-year old granddaughter even wanted to try it when she saw me using it.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Janesville, WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tool!

PostedApril 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Wow! Bought this tool a couple of months ago. Have used nearly daily. It feels comfortable in the hand. The length of charge is more than adequate. The bag is a super bonus. I wish that I had purchased the combination kit with the impact. The impact will definitely be my next purchase. Nice job on the price and the quality. Thanks Ryobi and Home Depot!
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from st. Pete. fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

satisfied customer

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The drill is easy to use even for myself who's never used a drill before. I've only used it a couple of time once for drilling holes as once as a driver. Very satisfied so far.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Shelby, Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good heavy-duty drill with case!

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This drill has the power for pre-drilling hardwood trim. It is a good weight for easy and accurate handling! The case is compact and nice for storage.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from North Pole, Alaska
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Ryobi great package

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I recommend this kit-great product-Great price- I now own two
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Arkansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A very value priced deal

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My old drill bought at a another local store gave up the ghost. It also had come with 2 batteries and I think they put in one good one and one bad one with their drills. I bought this Ryobi and am very pleased with it and the speed at which it charges. The torque is quite nice and it has features that were a plus such as the 1/2" chuck, 2 batteries and the 2 position speed switch as well as variable speed. It's a winner.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Sandy
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good tool, fair price.

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am pleased with the battery life and the balance of the drill. the power of the drill is more than sufficient to do what I need. thanks
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from amsterdam, ny
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

value for price was outstanding!

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
everything was ready to go batteries were even charged! it works great I honestly have not made a purchase in years i was this satisfied with!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 16 >>