728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Drills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries

18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries

Ryobi 18-Volt One+ introduces lithium-ion performance at Ni-Cd prices. This kit is powered by new and improved lithium-ion batteries, the very best value in lithium-ion performance. They hold a charge 4X longer, offer up to 20% more runtime and are 45% lighter weight than Ni-Cd batteries. Best of all, like all 18-Volt One+ batteries, these new lithium-ion batteries work in every Ryobi 18-Volt One+ tool ever made. Batteries stored on the IntelliPort charger are conditioned for peak performance. The drill includes a 1/2 inch heavy-duty single sleeve, keyless chuck with a 24 position clutch to match your drilling and driving needs. The drill features the exclusive MagTray and on-board bit storage, which allow convenient placement of bits and screws. </center<gt/
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(222 reviews) 222
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product202 of 213reviews
Rating Breakdown 222 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(170)
4
(36)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(8)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product202 of 213reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 61 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
Review 1 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Carol Stream, Illinois
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent product as usual from Ryobi

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used Ryobi tools for a long time, some of my oldest are around 12 years old and still work perfectly. These new tools, the "green" versions, are everything I'd expect from Ryobi...great build, great quality, run like champs. I'm a maintenance mechanic, been one for 28 years, and I've used Ryobi tools for some heavy-duty stuff and they never give me any hassle, always work great. Ryobi can't be beat for what they offer and the prices they have. This particular drill, works just like any of my other Ryobi tools...perfectly. I use it every day, the Lithium batteries are great, hold a charge for a long time, never lose power (until they die), and charge within a decent time. Definitely cannot go wrong with Ryobi tools. It's a great drill, lighter and smaller than the "blue" drills, easy to work with and a joy to own. I also like that the new chargers will work with the old NiCad batteries, seems to give them a little bit extra power and duration
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Michigan
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great drill

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great all around the house tool. Very fit for your low to medium duty DIY projects. The level and magnetic tray are a nice touch.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, built in level, magnetic tray
Cons: only one small drill bit included
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Pasadena, Ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It Was Like Getting a Whole New Set of Tools!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had the old nickel cadmium Ryobi combo set for many years at my office, when finally one of the batteries went dead. No problem, as I still had one battery left.
Then my wife wanted to use the flashlight tool (which I never even used once) that came with the kit, so I had to bring it home along with the battery and charger.
Now, I'm left with the rest of my tool combo without any batteries or charger, so I went looking for an inexpensive alternative so I'd be able to use the rest of my tools.
This was not only a fantastic deal for the price, but I was also astonished to see the difference the new lithium-ion batteries made. After the initial charge almost two weeks ago, and not being used at all during that time, I was cutting through tree branches 2 inches thick with the reciprocating saw like it was the first day of charging.
The batteries and charger alone were worth the $79, and with the added power and lightness of the new batteries, it was like getting a whole new tool set with a free extra drill too.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Elk River MD
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value very smooth running motor.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Actually bought this drill because I needed the batteries and charger. The sales person pointed me to this because it was cheaper to by the drill set than it would have been to buy the batteries and charger separately. When I started to use the drill, I found it to be much smoother and easier than the old RYOBI. I am very impressed with this set. Purchased two more to give as presents.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Georgia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

pleasant surprise

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this drill when the batteries on my ni-cad drill died. It stated in the brochure that any 18v+one battery would work on any 18v+one tool, and that would mean that I wouldn't have to trash the other 4 ryobi tools that I have plus I gained another drill with a 1/2 inch chuck. The lithium batteries indeed worked on my other tools, but the biggest surprise was yet to come. My old batteries were still in a trash bucket in my shop where they had been for over 6 months. I took them out and put them on the new charger, and believe it or not the new charger charged them. I'm a happy camper.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none
+38points
38out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Arkansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A very value priced deal

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My old drill bought at a another local store gave up the ghost. It also had come with 2 batteries and I think they put in one good one and one bad one with their drills. I bought this Ryobi and am very pleased with it and the speed at which it charges. The torque is quite nice and it has features that were a plus such as the 1/2" chuck, 2 batteries and the 2 position speed switch as well as variable speed. It's a winner.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Western Mass
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Charger Didn't Last

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Drill was ok. The charger did not last 3 charging cycles.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
14out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Southern California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very satisfied

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this to replace an older 18v Ryobi NiCad set I've had since 2006. Actually it was the charger and one battery that finally went kaput (just a two months ago) so instead of just trying to replace them, I looked into modernizing this situation. I'm glad I did as I really like the lighter feel to this newer model and the quicker charging time of the lithium batteries and the fact that it recharges my other good NiCad battery. Oh and also it was easy on my wallet. I like Ryobi tools and recommend them for sure,
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: none
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Deal!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The drill arrived on schedule. It was a great value. Will let you know of the Quality over time! So far so good!
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Akron, Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great gift for myself

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
light weight, easy to use. charges fast. the case is a great place to store
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Jonesboro ar
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great easy tool, meets all my needs

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The drill was easy to assemble and not at all intimidating to assemble and use.
Pros: Durable, All In One, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Dayton, Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Returned it for a DeWalt drill @ similar price

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I've owned Ryobi drills before and they are fine for really small home jobs, but lack the robust build of Rigid or DeWalt products.
But the new DeWalt and Rigid products are worth the extra few dollars, especially with the newer lithium-ion batteries which give a minimum of twice the run time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Georgetown, tx
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent purchase for older people

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am 74 years old and finally found a power drill that is easy for me to us. I have tried at least 6 drills over the the years. This one has batteries that do not have to be left on charger all the time. It is not heavy yet has lots of power to do the things I need to take care of
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Pueblo West, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Light weight batteries with awesome power

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had an older Ryobi One+ power tool set that used the NiCad batteries. Unfortunately, the batteries would loose charge & I needed to replace them every 2 years. I bought this set with the new Lithium ion batteries. WOW! They hold a charge in COLD weather and they are much lighter weight too. The set was only $99 for a drill driver, 2 batteries, & a charger. Super deal for me!
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from st johns florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

got it, love it!

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was trying to get new batteries and this deal came along, 20.00 dollars more and got a drill. charger and carrying bag included in purchase. The lithium batteries make the older tools work like new.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Fergus Falls, MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Second on I have bought in a year

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Absolutely LOVE this drill. Had to buy second one. Wife wanted one in the house fulltime too. Ideal for small to medium jobs.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Powder Springs
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product and price.

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The two batteries charge quickly. The new charger charges older Ryobi battery. I used one battery until it died and it just stopped. There was no in between slow down.
Pros: Powerful, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Colchester,ct
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great drill

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great drill for inside and out. Easy to use and charges up pretty fast. Like the extra battery keeps you going if working on a long project
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries
from Bronson, MI
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product, Charges Fast

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my husband and he absolutely loved it! The batteries charge super fast, so he was able to start using it almost immediately!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt ONE+ 1/2 in. Cordless Lithium-Ion Drill Kit with 2 Batteries

Ryobi Drill

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have purchased Ryobi products for years and found they are reliable and very economically priced
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>