728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Drills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit

18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit

RYOBI 18V One+ introduces lithium-ion performance at Ni-Cd prices. This kit is powered by new and improved lithium-ion batteries, the very best value in lithium-ion performance. They hold a charge 4X longer, offer up to 20% more runtime and are 45% lighter weight than Ni-Cd batteries. Best of all, like all 18V One+ batteries, these new lithium-ion batteries work in every RYOBI 18V One+ tool ever made. Batteries stored on the IntelliPort charger are conditioned for peak performance. The drill includes a 1/2 inch heavy-duty single sleeve, keyless chuck with a 24 position clutch to match your drilling and driving needs. The drill features the exclusive MagTray and on-board bit storage, which allow convenient placement of bits and screws. <br /><br /><center><img src="https://s3.amazonaws.com/HomeDepot1/Ryobi-18-Volt-Lithium-Ion-Drill-Kit.jpg"></center>
Overall rating:
4.573 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(178 reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product159 of 169reviews
Rating Breakdown 178 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(135)
4
(28)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(8)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product159 of 169reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 56 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
Review 1 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
Katodog
from Carol Stream, Illinois
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent product as usual from Ryobi

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used Ryobi tools for a long time, some of my oldest are around 12 years old and still work perfectly. These new tools, the "green" versions, are everything I'd expect from Ryobi...great build, great quality, run like champs. I'm a maintenance mechanic, been one for 28 years, and I've used Ryobi tools for some heavy-duty stuff and they never give me any hassle, always work great. Ryobi can't be beat for what they offer and the prices they have. This particular drill, works just like any of my other Ryobi tools...perfectly. I use it every day, the Lithium batteries are great, hold a charge for a long time, never lose power (until they die), and charge within a decent time. Definitely cannot go wrong with Ryobi tools. It's a great drill, lighter and smaller than the "blue" drills, easy to work with and a joy to own. I also like that the new chargers will work with the old NiCad batteries, seems to give them a little bit extra power and duration
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
hambone
from Elk River MD
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value very smooth running motor.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Actually bought this drill because I needed the batteries and charger. The sales person pointed me to this because it was cheaper to by the drill set than it would have been to buy the batteries and charger separately. When I started to use the drill, I found it to be much smoother and easier than the old RYOBI. I am very impressed with this set. Purchased two more to give as presents.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
countryboy
from Georgia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

pleasant surprise

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this drill when the batteries on my ni-cad drill died. It stated in the brochure that any 18v+one battery would work on any 18v+one tool, and that would mean that I wouldn't have to trash the other 4 ryobi tools that I have plus I gained another drill with a 1/2 inch chuck. The lithium batteries indeed worked on my other tools, but the biggest surprise was yet to come. My old batteries were still in a trash bucket in my shop where they had been for over 6 months. I took them out and put them on the new charger, and believe it or not the new charger charged them. I'm a happy camper.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
Tidy
from Arkansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A very value priced deal

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My old drill bought at a another local store gave up the ghost. It also had come with 2 batteries and I think they put in one good one and one bad one with their drills. I bought this Ryobi and am very pleased with it and the speed at which it charges. The torque is quite nice and it has features that were a plus such as the 1/2" chuck, 2 batteries and the 2 position speed switch as well as variable speed. It's a winner.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
Jimmy
from Western Mass
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Charger Didn't Last

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Drill was ok. The charger did not last 3 charging cycles.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
Del3
from Southern California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very satisfied

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this to replace an older 18v Ryobi NiCad set I've had since 2006. Actually it was the charger and one battery that finally went kaput (just a two months ago) so instead of just trying to replace them, I looked into modernizing this situation. I'm glad I did as I really like the lighter feel to this newer model and the quicker charging time of the lithium batteries and the fact that it recharges my other good NiCad battery. Oh and also it was easy on my wallet. I like Ryobi tools and recommend them for sure,
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: none
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
dhawk
from spring hill florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

would not buy another one=beware of the warranty

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Lacks torque-chuck slips often as did the old blue one's. One battery quit charging after a couple of months. Lacks power all the way around. Would only recommend to someone drilling small holes as it does not do well with 1/2" bits in 2 x4 's let alone anything else. Warranty states you have to keep all the original packaging.....
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
savytrader1861
from Pueblo West, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Light weight batteries with awesome power

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had an older Ryobi One+ power tool set that used the NiCad batteries. Unfortunately, the batteries would loose charge & I needed to replace them every 2 years. I bought this set with the new Lithium ion batteries. WOW! They hold a charge in COLD weather and they are much lighter weight too. The set was only $99 for a drill driver, 2 batteries, & a charger. Super deal for me!
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
SPeters
from Fountain Hills, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Purchased to upgrade batteries

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this to update/upgrade my husbands OLD Ryobi batteries as the old batteries/charger have died. It was a better deal to purchase the drill with 2 batteries and a charger than it was to purchase 2 batteries and a charger itself....so, it was like a free drill with the purchase of two batteries and a charger. Now to the drill. My husband has a 7-10 year old Ryobi drill and was satisfied with it and had no problems. When he used the NEW drill he definitely liked it and it is now the go to drill. It is lighter and worked well. We have loved all our Ryobi tools and I will continue to purchase them for myself and my husband.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
MoHandi
from Long Beach, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best cordless frill I've had, and I've had many. What I like most about htis company is that all my prior batteries work.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What I like most is this new drill will accommodate my old batteries. It is light weight, powerful and versatile. The color allow for easy identification in my tool bag, and the batteries allow for a lot of work before a change.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
neyphoto
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Drill at a Great Price

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This drill is a high quality reliable product. Battery life is outstanding. I have only charged each battery once since purchase and still have not switched batteries since then with medium usage (about 3-4 times a week on light projects). I am also impressed with how quickly it charges. I have always had Black & Decker or DeWalt products before this but I am sold on the Ryobi 18v One+ System and will be purchasing other tools using the same battery system.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
Masskus
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A Handy Man's Friend

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I started picking up Ryobi battery powered tools first on a whim - and now I'm on a quest to replace my aging shop with all of their tools. I use this new drill,..a lot and it consistently gives me peak performance and the batteries are key. I also feel their pricing is reasonable,....even if Home Depot doesn't have a sale!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: any other colors?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
Gaurdman
from Imperial, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product for the price

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used De Walt in the past and I feel that this product is just as good if not better. For the price you can't go wrong. The package I bought has two rechargeable battries, charger, and case. This was all for $79.00. Considering to replace the battery on my De Walt was going to cost me at least this much, I decided to buy this one instead. I am satisfied with the performance, and the ease of use, and I would recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
KenV
from New Braunfels, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great system for a great price

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought the drill and saw combo pack. Both worked very well. Pack came with two batteries. One battery was defective (would not charge - "defective" light came on on the charger). Returned it to the store and they gave me a new battery which worked great. I really like the look, feel, and operation of these tools.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
Jacob
from Asheboro, NC, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Value!

PostedApril 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great package deal for the money! Long lasting batteries!
Pros: Powerful, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
Lead
from Small town, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Too many drill motors.

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's too bad that Ryobi only has the deals with the drill motor. Have a drawer full of Ryobi drills because that's the best way to get batteries.
Dropped one large lithium battery and liquid came out. Dead battery.
Also have junk one+ stapler and one+ chain saw. Flash light should be LEDs so that it would last forever. Love the lithium batteries, just wish for more quality and lower price. Waiting for Black Friday.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
LENL

Ryobi 18 volt drill

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My Drill works great. The batteries have a great charge life and I am very happy with it..
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
bramer

light an powerful

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great drill an great price... would buy another one if needed...
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
bert
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

drill works great, batteries seem weak.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Drill works great, keyless chuck is nice. would rate it as excellent, but a friend got a drill same week I did for same money and his has a light and batteries last longer. That being said, this is a good product and just shop for best price and value, features before you buy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: batteries weak.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
alkimst
from Apple Valley, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

HO HUM

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The battery takes a long time (for l-ion). Doesn't last very long. Drill is weak. Chuck absolutely will not hold a bit. Now many drills will lose their grip when you run it in reverse but this one even looses it when running forward. I have used a Rigid 1/2 l-ion drill that comes with a detachable side handle. It is so powerful that you can actually need the side handle.That drill will hurt you (has a lot of power), lasts a long time and will hold onto a bit. The only plus to this drill is the price because it came with two batteries. It might suffice for the person who is going to drill a couple of holes or drive a few (and I mean a few) screws but other than that, look elsewhere. My old Black & Decker 18V NiCad drill is better than this. Sorry Ryobi. Hey I like the 20" chainsaw I purchased (well, the one that worked.)
Pros: 2 batteries, price
Cons: Not Durable, weak motor, long charge time, Short Battery Life, bad chuck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>