728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Drills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit

18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit

Ryobi 18-Volt One+ introduces lithium-ion performance at Ni-Cd prices. This kit is powered by new and improved lithium-ion batteries, the very best value in lithium-ion performance. They hold a charge 4X longer, offer up to 20% more runtime and are 45% lighter weight than Ni-Cd batteries. Best of all, like all 18-Volt One+ batteries, these new lithium-ion batteries work in every Ryobi 18-Volt One+ tool ever made. Batteries stored on the IntelliPort charger are conditioned for peak performance. The drill includes a 1/2 inch heavy-duty single sleeve, keyless chuck with a 24 position clutch to match your drilling and driving needs. The drill features the exclusive MagTray and on-board bit storage, which allow convenient placement of bits and screws. <br /><br /><center><img src="https://s3.amazonaws.com/HomeDepot1/Ryobi-18-Volt-Lithium-Ion-Drill-Kit.jpg"></center<gt/
Overall rating:
4.578 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(185 reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product166 of 176reviews
Rating Breakdown 185 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(140)
4
(30)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(8)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product166 of 176reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 56 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
Review 1 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
from Carol Stream, Illinois
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent product as usual from Ryobi

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used Ryobi tools for a long time, some of my oldest are around 12 years old and still work perfectly. These new tools, the "green" versions, are everything I'd expect from Ryobi...great build, great quality, run like champs. I'm a maintenance mechanic, been one for 28 years, and I've used Ryobi tools for some heavy-duty stuff and they never give me any hassle, always work great. Ryobi can't be beat for what they offer and the prices they have. This particular drill, works just like any of my other Ryobi tools...perfectly. I use it every day, the Lithium batteries are great, hold a charge for a long time, never lose power (until they die), and charge within a decent time. Definitely cannot go wrong with Ryobi tools. It's a great drill, lighter and smaller than the "blue" drills, easy to work with and a joy to own. I also like that the new chargers will work with the old NiCad batteries, seems to give them a little bit extra power and duration
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
from Elk River MD
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value very smooth running motor.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Actually bought this drill because I needed the batteries and charger. The sales person pointed me to this because it was cheaper to by the drill set than it would have been to buy the batteries and charger separately. When I started to use the drill, I found it to be much smoother and easier than the old RYOBI. I am very impressed with this set. Purchased two more to give as presents.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
from Georgia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

pleasant surprise

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this drill when the batteries on my ni-cad drill died. It stated in the brochure that any 18v+one battery would work on any 18v+one tool, and that would mean that I wouldn't have to trash the other 4 ryobi tools that I have plus I gained another drill with a 1/2 inch chuck. The lithium batteries indeed worked on my other tools, but the biggest surprise was yet to come. My old batteries were still in a trash bucket in my shop where they had been for over 6 months. I took them out and put them on the new charger, and believe it or not the new charger charged them. I'm a happy camper.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
from Arkansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A very value priced deal

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My old drill bought at a another local store gave up the ghost. It also had come with 2 batteries and I think they put in one good one and one bad one with their drills. I bought this Ryobi and am very pleased with it and the speed at which it charges. The torque is quite nice and it has features that were a plus such as the 1/2" chuck, 2 batteries and the 2 position speed switch as well as variable speed. It's a winner.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
from Western Mass
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Charger Didn't Last

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Drill was ok. The charger did not last 3 charging cycles.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
10out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
from Southern California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very satisfied

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this to replace an older 18v Ryobi NiCad set I've had since 2006. Actually it was the charger and one battery that finally went kaput (just a two months ago) so instead of just trying to replace them, I looked into modernizing this situation. I'm glad I did as I really like the lighter feel to this newer model and the quicker charging time of the lithium batteries and the fact that it recharges my other good NiCad battery. Oh and also it was easy on my wallet. I like Ryobi tools and recommend them for sure,
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: none
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
from spring hill florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

would not buy another one=beware of the warranty

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Lacks torque-chuck slips often as did the old blue one's. One battery quit charging after a couple of months. Lacks power all the way around. Would only recommend to someone drilling small holes as it does not do well with 1/2" bits in 2 x4 's let alone anything else. Warranty states you have to keep all the original packaging.....
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
from Pueblo West, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Light weight batteries with awesome power

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had an older Ryobi One+ power tool set that used the NiCad batteries. Unfortunately, the batteries would loose charge & I needed to replace them every 2 years. I bought this set with the new Lithium ion batteries. WOW! They hold a charge in COLD weather and they are much lighter weight too. The set was only $99 for a drill driver, 2 batteries, & a charger. Super deal for me!
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
from Medina, Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the purchase.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect for my home projects. The battery life is fantastic!
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit

light an powerful

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great drill an great price... would buy another one if needed...
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit

18-VOLT ONE+ LITHIUM-ION DRILL KIT

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
nice that the suite has many tools operating off the same battery unit. I suppose that is why some tools come with only one battery. I'd never want a tool with only one battery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
from Apple Valley, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

HO HUM

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The battery takes a long time (for l-ion). Doesn't last very long. Drill is weak. Chuck absolutely will not hold a bit. Now many drills will lose their grip when you run it in reverse but this one even looses it when running forward. I have used a Rigid 1/2 l-ion drill that comes with a detachable side handle. It is so powerful that you can actually need the side handle.That drill will hurt you (has a lot of power), lasts a long time and will hold onto a bit. The only plus to this drill is the price because it came with two batteries. It might suffice for the person who is going to drill a couple of holes or drive a few (and I mean a few) screws but other than that, look elsewhere. My old Black & Decker 18V NiCad drill is better than this. Sorry Ryobi. Hey I like the 20" chainsaw I purchased (well, the one that worked.)
Pros: 2 batteries, price
Cons: Not Durable, weak motor, long charge time, Short Battery Life, bad chuck
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
from Clarkston, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Ryobi 18v lithium drill kit

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased the drill this past June on a special that included two batteries because of the size of my yard. First charge for both was excellent, as was the second, however, the third time one of the two batteries did not charge. Went back to my local Home Depot and with out question, they replaced it with another new battery. Did not use for a month and went to charge the batteries and nothing from either one. It seems that I am not the only one with this issue. The reason I gave the Value and Excellent was only because of the understanding from the person at Home Depot when I took them both back with copies of other reviews and he said that he was unaware of the issue but would exchange these for two new batteries for two that were an upgrade version. Thanks to your employee, I will continue to shop at HP instead of that other similar place down the road.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor product

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I cannot recommend this drill for the price. There are better options. The chuck is hard to grasp and operate. The handle is not comfortable by contemporary standards. The balance is fair- it tilts down putting stress on your wrists. The torque adjustment is slippery and does not rotate smoothly. The level bubble moves so slow and is difficult to get correct. And most annoying, the reverse switch bumps on by accident constantly. The only thing that I appreciate about this drill is the magnet on the top of the battery. It conveniently holds screws, bits, drivers etc. and although the color is weird, it makes finding the drill very easy. I purchased two, and may findings are the same for each. I bought them because they were on sale for $29.99. I got what I paid for. Given the use that a drill gets on the average home, buy a Rigid, Porter Cable, Makita or Milwaukee. You deserve it. And when you have an annoying repair to fix the last thing you want is an annoying tool.
Cons: Difficult to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
from Long Beach, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best cordless frill I've had, and I've had many. What I like most about htis company is that all my prior batteries work.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What I like most is this new drill will accommodate my old batteries. It is light weight, powerful and versatile. The color allow for easy identification in my tool bag, and the batteries allow for a lot of work before a change.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit

Lithium-ion batteries are so good!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perhaps the coolest thing was that the drill literally worked out of the box. The batteries had enough of a charge on them for me to do a project, which was very convenient.
In addition, the charger is color-blind friendly. When charging, the light blinks; when charged, it is steady.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
from Small town, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Too many drill motors.

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's too bad that Ryobi only has the deals with the drill motor. Have a drawer full of Ryobi drills because that's the best way to get batteries.
Dropped one large lithium battery and liquid came out. Dead battery.
Also have junk one+ stapler and one+ chain saw. Flash light should be LEDs so that it would last forever. Love the lithium batteries, just wish for more quality and lower price. Waiting for Black Friday.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
from shiloh nc
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

reliable

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
goodvalue with 2 lion batteries and a reliable drill/driver
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
from Imperial, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product for the price

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used De Walt in the past and I feel that this product is just as good if not better. For the price you can't go wrong. The package I bought has two rechargeable battries, charger, and case. This was all for $79.00. Considering to replace the battery on my De Walt was going to cost me at least this much, I decided to buy this one instead. I am satisfied with the performance, and the ease of use, and I would recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt One+ Lithium-Ion Drill Kit
from Virginia Beach, VA and Kona, HI
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Greatest Cordless Owned

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased as a 2nd drill for my 2nd home. It has never let me down when I needed power. I highly recommend this tool!!!
Pros: Powerful, Sturdy, Long-Lasting, always ready to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>