728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Under Cabinet Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Eco 12 in. Aluminum Under Cabinet Light

Eco 12 in. Aluminum Under Cabinet Light

A Set of Two low profile, slim LED Under cabinet fixture with a total of 84 LEDs. This fixture emits 271 lumens per strip for a total of 535 lumens. This fixture is perfect for under cabinet or task lighting applications. The Eco-Striplight comes complete with all the parts you need for installation and installs in just minutes. The fixture is very bright and extremely energy efficient. It is backed by a 2 year warranty and is designed & engineered by a 74 year old Chicago based manufacturing company. It has a pleasing warm white (3000K) color. The fixtures can be chain linked together with linking cable (included) or placed right next to each other with the butt connector (included). They cannot be hard wired.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for Eco 12 in. Aluminum Under Cabinet Light
Review 1 for Eco 12 in. Aluminum Under Cabinet Light
from Iowa, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to Install and Looks Great

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 3 sets of these lights for my kitchen cabinets. I love them. They are really lightweight but still puts out alot of light. I attached them to the cabinets with velco instead of screwing them to the cabinets. They are so thin that you can't see them under the cabinets. I used one set per 36" cabinets.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: haven't found any cons yet.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eco 12 in. Aluminum Under Cabinet Light
from Laramie, WY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product for the money!

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install, very nice color of light yet nice and bright. If more than two could be linked together I would have bought another single unit to complete the lights under the counter.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eco 12 in. Aluminum Under Cabinet Light
from wisc
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great value . two 12" LED fixtures at low price

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
used these in my home office as undercabinet task light. i was suspicious what quality would be at this price but figured i could always return them.
plenty of light where i used instead of 3x20 watt halogen that suck up lots of electricity.
took about 5 min. to install and the kit didn't charge extra for the cable to connect two fixtures.
compared to some of the high priced models this seems about the same to me but much lower cost.
and as a safety nut, i was glad to see UL approved
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eco 12 in. Aluminum Under Cabinet Light
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

these lights are well constructed and provide plenty of task lighting

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product is very well made, easy to install and works great. very impressed - bought 3 sets
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eco 12 in. Aluminum Under Cabinet Light
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy install but ...

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The lights look as good as my old halogen and they were easy to install. However, I wish there were 2 power supply cords with the 2 pack, since if you split the lights too far apart another power supply is needed.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: would like power supply for each bulb
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eco 12 in. Aluminum Under Cabinet Light
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the lights but dont try to buy extra power supply

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install. I wanted to split the lights up and have one on each side of my oven cabs. It only comes with one power supply and I needed two. I contacted the manufacture and several other businesses that carried these lights inquiring about how to purchase an extra power supply. NOT ONE PLACE would answer my email to them. I consider these now useless and I wont buy anymore of this brand. Overall..I like the lights but Radionics lost me as a customer.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eco 12 in. Aluminum Under Cabinet Light
from Virginia Beach
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value for the price!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After having shopped for under-cabinet led lighting, I was resigned to the fact that I may have to stick with more affordable fluorescent lights; ugh. I read a buyer's review of this product and decided to give them a try. I just ordered my second set! The crisp white light makes my counter top area more useable, especially during the evening..
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eco 12 in. Aluminum Under Cabinet Light
from Oklahoma, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The LED strips give great light without taking up space and using so little power.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife wanted better lighting of the countertop work area next to her mixer. I looked at flourescent lights, like I had used in the past, but then found these at the Home Depot site. I ordered them for delivery to the store and picked them up, without the receiving notice.
They installed easily with the brackets supplied, out of the way and giving lots of light spread over the counter. At 6 Watts they provide much more light than expected (especially compared to a 7W night light).
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: a right angle adapter would make it more compact.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eco 12 in. Aluminum Under Cabinet Light

Light and durable

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got to love LED. Energy efficient and light. Can easily hide under the cabinets.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.