728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black

12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black

A powerful 12-Volt, 250 psi compressor and an accurate gauge make this inflator an efficient and excellent machine. This car tire inflator easily plugs into the 12-volt accessory outlets to operate. The gauge is easy to read to help you in determining the amount of air inside the car tire. A bright LED warning light is very helpful for night use.
Overall rating:
3.723 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product32 of 45reviews
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(13)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(7)
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
71%of customersrecommend this product32 of 45reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for 12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black
Review 1 for 12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black
from Charlotte, NC, USA

So Far So Good

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this about a month ago. I've only used it once so as far as durability I'm not 100% sure yet. But so far it has served its purpose well. I had a low tire pressure light come up and instead of paying $1.50 at the gas station or making my way to the tire shop I just got this and it served its purpose well. Takes a while for the pressure to reach the desired amount but that is to be expected from a $9 unit. Its very handy though, especially with the other attachments as well...filled my neighbors basketballs and pool inflatables with ease!!! Only drawback is that I wish it had an AC plug too so that I can use it in home as well...but that's nothing major. Its main purpose is for use when you're out on the road so it still gets top nods from me!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: need an ac plug for in home use
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black
from NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quick and easy

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Have used this product a couple of times, and I it does a pretty good job. The plastic it is built out of does not look very sturdy, but it actually is pretty solid. It is well organized and perfect for my SUV. In terms of functionality - it is very good. I am OBSESSIVE with the PSI in my tires, and I always hate going to the gas station to pump them up. I've used it to re-inflate the tires 3-5 PSI at a time and it does a quick job of it. It is not too loud and it is easy to use and stays on the tires during inflation which is a big plus for me. Overall a very good product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black
from Savannah, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

compact and easy to run

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I keep it in the car, lightweight and easy to use. cord and hose store in the machine
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black
from Vancouver, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value. Fine to keep in trunk for emergencies.

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a small compressor for occasional use to top off car tires and lawn equipment tires. It works fine for a really inexpensive unit. The built in work light with flasher is a nice extra, but just better than none. These type of units have tiny compressors, so expect it to take several minutes to fill up a low car tire. Unit comes with attachments for inflating balls and other inflatables. I found the pressure guage to be off by 5 psi reading 40 when actual pressure was 35. For $7.99 you can't expect a lot. Good value for occasional light use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, inexpensive
Cons: occasional use only, loud and slow operation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not bad for the price paid, but could be better.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product does what its supposed to do, the two problems I have with it is that 1) Its pretty loud, not a deal breaker, but 2) the nozzle where you attach it to the tire is really hard to take off.
I needed just a few PSI for my tire but when tried to release the nozzle, it let out a ton of air. I had to refill my tire three or four times trying different ways to pull the nozzle off without letting so much air out.
It was super cheap but I would get one where the hose would be nicer.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: lets out a ton of air if not removed specifically
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black

ok for what it cost

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My low tire pressure light came on. I used this pump to inflate all 4 tires. What I found was that the gauge reads about 4 or 5 lbs too high. Showed 40 but was actually maybe 35 or so. Pump does work though.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black
from Florida

Good for the price

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Takes a little bit to put some air in a tire but for its size and being plugged into the car it works good for what it is
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black
from Orange, CA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cheap little Compressor

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It works great. A little loud but it does the job. For $5, their isn't much to complain about.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, cheap
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black

Handy in a pinch

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great for a handy little no frills inflator. Great for your atv, bike or even will help with a low car tire.
Love the price and it's small enough to pack anywhere.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not as powerful as I would have expected.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This inflator is not very powerful. Takes a long time to inflate the average car tire
Cons: not very powerful
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Garbage, DO NOT BUY.

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First use was on a tire that was low. After 15 minutes of use the pressure gauge still hadn't registered. 15 more minutes and it finally started to get the tire to a readable level (20 PSI). After that I just went to the gas station and filled it. Next time I went to use it a week later it wouldn't even turn on.
Cons: Not Durable, no power
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black

Handy item for an emergency

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This comes in real handy to pump up low car and bicycle tires as well as basketballs, inflatable pool toys and the like... It's a tiny pump so it takes a bit to get the full inflation as there is not "tank" to fill with air to build up pressure. This item feels and looks cheaply made however the price is right and will come in handy when you need it! Please note that it only plugs into a car cigarette lighter . Would be great if it could plug into a regular wall outlet as well...
Pros: All In One, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable, cheaply made
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black
from Middletown, NY 10940, USA

works, for the price can't be beat

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had a flat tire. Good thing I park at Home Depot to catch my van pool. So I walked in and got this. I was surprised how easy to operate and quick to pump. It's hard to tell it's working -- if not attached to the tire very little air comes out. But slowly but surely, tire got inflated. Took way less than 5 mins. Gauge is accurate, too. I pumped only up to 22 psi (because unsure how much battery is drained) enough to get to gas station. Sure enough, gauge at gas station says 22 psi. Really happy as it saved the day. Recommend to have this -- it's cheap! -- in your car.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: cheap plastic body
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black
from Harrisburg, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pumps well - Give you peace of mind having this in the trunk

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When I came out to a flat tire, I was pleasantly relieved when I remembered I had this in my trunk. I plugged it in my cigarette lighter and it inflated my tire reasonably quick. Plus, it was much more fun than pumping it up by hand! Not sure if this matter, but it is also pretty quiet. It is made mostly of plastic, but for the price I can't complain. Also, for the price, I think I will keep one in all of our cars
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not heavy duty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black
from Concord, CA, USA

Works great & is affordable.

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got this tire inflator for my mother because hers broke after years of service. It was a different brand that is no longer available so I found this tire pump from Home Depot. It looks great, works perfectly, and is compact, easy to store in the trunk. The only bad things about it is its strong rubber/plastic smell (it might wear off in time) and the red lens had a small crack in it, probably from the factory, since there was no damage to the box. It works great, so the damage is only cosmetic. I can't really complain about it. It was under $10. A great bargain.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight
Cons: stinks when new
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black

Just So-So

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Maybe in a pinch if you're really stuck on the side of the road...you could do worse. For anyone who wants to use this for the occasional top off to save them a trip to the gas station, this pump is pretty bad. It's not very powerful, so it takes much longer to inflate your tire than what the gas station can do. But that's not all. The little handheld pump vibrates so much when it's on, you can't just leave it on the ground and take your hand off. You have to hold it the whole time. The built in pressure gauge reads about 5 psi too high. Both of my regular tire gauges read 35-36 psi, but this pump's gauge reads 40 psi. So, overall, it's not a good pump. The price is very low, and tha'ts good, but that's all it has going for it.
Pros: Light Weight
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black

Dont waste your money

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The part that covers the valve stem when snapped on does not depress the valve stem enough to allow air to enter the tire. Also, the cord from the 12 volt socket to the unit was barely long enough top reach the rear tire on my pick up.
Cons: deficient
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black

Good one for the price

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used it to pump up bicycle tires. The pressure doesn't get recorded immediately on connection but does so once it is turned on. Considering that I won't be needing it to use as often, thought spending $5 is no big deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black
from La.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not Worth Buying

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Tried To Fully Inflate My Camper Spare Tire On The Side Of The Road. Tire Had 30# in It, Gage On Compressor Showed 65# Took 40 Minutes To Bring It To A True 48 #, The Gage On The Compressor Showed 95#. I Know It Was Cheap But I Would Have Thought It Would Do Much Better.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable, no power
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12-Volt Inflator with Warning Light in Black
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Broken upon opening

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this as a backup to put in the car, price was great, got to use it after a couple weeks, BUT the compressor would not turn on, while the lights were flashing. Had a different one in another car, tried both to rule out connection possibility, had to return it to the Home Depot. Right, there was no instruction in the box.
Cons: Not Durable, No Instructions, broken upon opening
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>