728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2200-PSI 2-GPM Gas Pressure Washer

2200-PSI 2-GPM Gas Pressure Washer

Get your residential cleaning jobs done right with the PowerStroke 2200-PSI Gas Pressure Washer. This powerful unit offers 2200-PSI and 2.0-GPM, so it's ideal for decks, cars, BBQs, outdoor furniture, and more. Equipped with a reliable 140 cc engine, and maintenance-free pump, this pressure washer is ready to meet your cleaning needs. For extra cleaning convenience, this pressure washer includes 3 types of nozzles, and an extended-reach high pressure hose allows you to move freely without having to move the washer. The roll cage frame design protects your engine against exterior damage, and the 2 year warranty guarantees your pressure washer will be ready to meet your cleaning needs for years to come.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Features 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for 2200-PSI 2-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
Review 1 for 2200-PSI 2-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Casselberry, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased this at local Home Depot in Orlando, and almost changed my mind and paid an extra $700.00 for the next model that was 2700 psi instead of 2200 psi, but decided for the price I'd give it a try. Just wanted to clean my driveway, sidewalk, pool deck that builds up mold and dirt often in Florida. Purchased the driveway and concrete cleaner on the shelf above. Assembled it and cleaned the driveway yesterday looks almost new and white again for a 30 year old driveway. It is well worth the price, and ran like a charm on 1st start. 2200 psi was sufficient pressure to clean concrete, and not worry about blowing the paint off my house. It was a good buy for me, and would recommend it for the value.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2200-PSI 2-GPM Gas Pressure Washer

So far so good

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Last year I rented a pressure washer. Between the rental fee and gas to pickup/return the pressure washer I was probably between $90 and $100. I paid $199 +tax for this from HomeDepot.
Unpacking and assembly took about 30 minutes (this includes the time it took me to read up on E10 fuel online as this was the first time I'd seen such a thing - my reading led me to understand that 87 qualifies as E10 fuel).
The project I'll probably be using this the most for would be my Trex decking and our wooden furniture outside - Picnic table, built-in deck sitting, and an adirondack chair.
After adding oil and fuel and following all other instructions it started right up on the first pul. The 2200 PSI adapter worked perfectly fine for doing the deck and the wood.
One thing I would like is an actual place to put the detergent hose for when I don't intend to use it. As it stands now I just have it wrapped around the upper handle so that I have it handy if/when I need to use it.
Other than that I imagine this will prove to be a worthwhile investment and will pay for itself over the years as opposed to the money/inconvenience of a rental. I will try to remember to update this review as time goes on.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2200-PSI 2-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Florida
Gender:Male

Great pressure washer for the price!

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quick & easy set up. Started with one pull. Used it for 3 hours & it worked great. You can't beat it for the price!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Store, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, a great value!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2200-PSI 2-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Charleston, SC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I received this as a gift for Christmas and used it to clean my wife's small business building. Worked like a charm. It only took 15-20 minutes to set up and then I was on my way. If you get three uses for this, it is paid for. When you factor in the hassle and cost of a rental, this product is well worth it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2200-PSI 2-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Stockton, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best kept secret!

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a washer light enough to tote to the marina to clean the boat, then back home to wash everything else. At 45 pounds this washer is perfect; not too heavy or bulky. The upright handle removes without tools. In fact, assembly out of the box is without tools, also. They include oil for the engine and even a little paper funnel. Nice touch! All the fittings are brass, not plastic, and all the hoses go on easily and do not leak a drop. This engine runs great and started the very first pull out of the box! It has also started first pull every time since. If there is one draw back it is that there is no soap reservoir, you have to use a bucket. They do include the hose and strainer, however. This unit is powerful enough for cleaning our deck, driveway, cars, walls, and of course, the boat! By adding the Home Depot protection plan I figure that I absolutely cannot lose!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Great Engine, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2200-PSI 2-GPM Gas Pressure Washer

Great washer for the price

PostedApril 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got this unit because the price was excellent when compared to other units of equal power. Was a little leery since it was such a good deal but I could not have been more wrong. This washer is amazing! Easy to set up out of the box, started on the first pull and has every time I have used it.
A note that I saw in several other PW reviews with Briggs and Stratton engines was the difficulty to restart after the engine was hot, not the case with this unit....starts with half a pull. Hoses don't leak at all which is amazing. Rolls around very easily which I was a little worried about since the wheels are a smaller and the hose connections are very low to the ground. PSI is great, probably more than adequate for what most people will want. Combine that with a turbo nozzle and you can clean most anything.
Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2200-PSI 2-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from MS
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than an electric for the same price

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking at electric pressure washers because of the price. However, I ran across this gas powered washer for the same price. It cleaned my 35 year old back patio with no problem. It has 3 different nozzles for different pressures and a connector to siphon liquid soaps. Starts on the first pull. I couldn't be happier. This is very good medium duty pressure washer for the price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful, Great Engine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2200-PSI 2-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from South Florida Metro, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I unpacked it, set it up and started using it. Very easy to set up. Then I used it for three days in a row, for two - three hours each day. The only drawback IMHO is the gas tank being a bit small; so I have to refill it more often than I would like. Otherwise, good machine for the price I paid.
Pros: great value!
Cons: small gas tank
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2200-PSI 2-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is great for the price.

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I upgraded from and electric 1750 power washer that I had for many years. Love the ease of use. Minimal installation required. I would recommend this unit to everyone. Runs great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2200-PSI 2-GPM Gas Pressure Washer
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best washer for the money!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Starts right up, no issues, no problems with warm restart, great pressure. Worth every penny
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful, Great Engine, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.