728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Imagination Dollhouse Kit

Imagination Dollhouse Kit

Quick build dollhouses arrive unassembled, but go together in minutes. The kit comes with easy-to-follow instructions for simple assembly. Made with quality materials, including sturdy 3/8 in. MDF walls. The imagination house features four large rooms, divided attic space, staircase and front stairs.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product14 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product14 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for Imagination Dollhouse Kit
Review 1 for Imagination Dollhouse Kit
from Waltham MA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy assembly

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
really quick to build. I went to the website and watched the videos. piece of cake
Pros: easy to build
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Imagination Dollhouse Kit
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Dollhouse is perfect!

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This the most fantastic offering, I can't believe it!!!
If you've ever wanted a dollhouse for your daughter or
Granddaughter, this is the best!!! The other kits have so
many pieces and require so much attention, it will take
lots of time! Have fun!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Light Weight, Good Shape
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Imagination Dollhouse Kit
from Delaware, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

THis product is an exceptional value

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THis was an exceptional value presented at the perfect time of year. The product is produced by a highly respected manufacturer and goes together perfectly. It makes it very easy to "grant a wish" for a special child. The word was spread by many miniature enthusiasts and iI, personally, purchased sufficient kits to delight the children of my six nieces and nephews!~ THank you, Home Depot, for caring so much as to allow such a bargain!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Stylish, Good Shape
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Imagination Dollhouse Kit
from Memphis, TN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this dollhouse was quick and easy to assemble

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I buy a lot of collector dollhouses and this one was very inexpensive but had a nice design. I bought it for a young cousin who wanted a dollhouse similar to mine. The quality of the MDF compared to the more expensive kits was the only reason it did not receive five stars, it seemed to clip and scratch more easily. I would use the recommended semigloss latex paint for this reason to seal it. I found the online tips and video very helpful in preplanning, since I only had seven days to build, paint and decorate before Christmas.
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood, Stylish, Light Weight, nice house for a great price, quick and easy assembly
Cons: scratch and clips easily before painting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Imagination Dollhouse Kit

Easiest ever

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have built many dollhouses, and this is the easiest ever. It was inexpensive without being cheaply made so I could afford lots of goodies.
Pros: easy to build
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Imagination Dollhouse Kit
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Working out fine

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It is working out fine....MDF not my favorite material, but once I am done will not see any MDF. Have to spiff it up with little extras to here and there but that is part of the fun. If you assemble and paint only it will be pretty boring
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Imagination Dollhouse Kit
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very well done

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Putting the house together is quite easy. However plan on many hours of painting before you get to the assembly point.
Pros: well designed
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Imagination Dollhouse Kit

Would not go together!

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was super excited to build this for my daughter, but the holes simply would not line up. We ended up returning it. Such a shame.
Cons: did not go together
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Imagination Dollhouse Kit
from Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful kit, easy to put together.

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this dollhouse. Please carry it again so I can buy more. I build these as gifts to poor children. I can afford this one, but I can't with other kits.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Good Shape, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Imagination Dollhouse Kit

Well made and easy to put together

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter. It was the first doll house I ever assembled. The painting was a bit tedious, but my daughter loved picking out the colors for the doll house. Once the painting was done the assembly was easy. I feel like it's a nice sturdy house that she'll be able to enjoy for a while.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Imagination Dollhouse Kit

Easy to put together

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was an excellent buy. The instructions made it easy to put together and also had web site devoted to its construction. Would definitely recommend it for other novices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Imagination Dollhouse Kit
from Piney Creek, NC 28663, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, good description

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great value, great price, easy to put together, extremely fast delivery. Never ordered anything from HD on line before this, will definately order again!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Imagination Dollhouse Kit
from Wichita kansas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to assemble

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Overall great value.assembled in less than an hour. Bought for my 6 year old daughter and she absolutely loves it. Great starter doll house.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Imagination Dollhouse Kit
from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love dollhouses!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This dollhouse kit was such a wonderful bargain. The online shopping and pick up at the store was very easy and enjoyable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Imagination Dollhouse Kit

Very good product

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like the fact that the tutorial is online and the paint palette that is available for the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.