728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Fireplaces or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan

Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan

The addition of the Elliott Electric Fireplace Media Mantel not only provides a focal point for the room, it provides warmth and ambiance with supplemental heat. The Elliott features Greenway’s exclusive curved full view firebox. This patented firebox is unmatched in depth and realism and is complimented with brick refractory and down-lighting. This media mantel is finished in beautiful burnished pecan and offers storage behind the unique curved glass doors. The Elliott does not require any venting and compliments the decor of any room whether on or off. The remote control allows flame and temperature control while you are enjoying the fireplace from the comfort of your couch. Experience the most realistic electric fireplace on the market today. Just plug it in and enjoy.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product24 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product24 of 25reviews
Customer reviews for Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan
Review 1 for Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan
from DeLand, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fabulous Fireplace!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with this fireplace/tv stand! I have searched for 2 years now for a fireplace for my home, and when I saw this one, I knew my search was over. The entire unit is beautifully designed. The height is just perfect for the television. The fireplace itself is very well designed. The brick-like look on the sides is very realistic, it is not cheap or phony-looking. The "fire" has 4 settings so you can adjust it to whatever brightness works for you. The heat feature works well, I've used it several times already, and it has warmed up the room in no time. One of the best features of this item is that it comes almost fully assembled. The only thing I had to do was put the shelves inside the cabinet doors. What could be easier? It is a great addition to my living room and for the price, it can't be beat!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, High Quality, Economical
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan
from Kansas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

We love this fireplace!

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our Fireplace came in perfect condition. It was exactly what we wanted. We love turning on just the fire without the heat or if you turn on the heat the room is warmed up in no time at all. The whole thing is beautiful, can't think of any complaints.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Quiet, Stylish, Great Value, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan
from Marion, OH 43302, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product looks realistic!

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We picked this up at Home Depot yesterday-fully assembled right out of the box! Just had to lift it out and put the TV, cable box, DVD player in, plug everything in, and it was ready to go!! It was a little chilly this morning, so we turned the blower on and it took the chill out of the room quite nicely. I think the flame looks pretty realistic, and love the "brick" at the sides. We had looked at other's that didn't have the brick and they just looked fake! A very nice addition to our living room, and it makes the 41" LG look great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Quiet, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Economical, Reliable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
18out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan
from New Jersey
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

furniture store quality

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the best purchase I have made this year. The fireplace is upscale, beautiful and extremely well made. The flames are realistic and the heater is great. The price was incredible considering it came completely assembled. In most stores you pay hundreds of dollars more and put it together yourself.
If you purchase this item you will not be disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Quiet, Stylish, Great Value, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan

Love it!

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this fireplace. It came completely assembled except putting the shelves in. The store did not have one out, but when we got it home and pulled it out of the box I was totally impressed. Some of the other fireplaces that we looked at, that were more expensive, looked cheap compare to this.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan
from Amelia, OH 45102, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great piece of functional furniture!!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great looking product. Already assembled. Works perfect. Nice heat even on low. Very realistic. Bought as a Christmas gift for my wife and wouldn't hesitate to do it again. She can't believe the flames are not real. 4 heat settings and 4 fire settings make it very versatile.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, gorgeous
Cons: not one single con i can think of
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the finish. Very nice color and very rich looking. Especially love the 3D look of the bricks when lit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

quickly heats, realistic look

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we purchased this unit after looking at several others and the realistic look of the "brick" sides just put this one over the top. easy to use, easy set up, fully assembled... could not ask for more!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Economical, Reliable
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

just beautiful!!

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We just got this about a week ago, and I just love it!!! it's a beautiful pc of furtiture! very classy looking. The heater warms our 400+ ft room very quickly. most of the time we just have it on the lowest setting or fire only mode. Another plus, it comes fully asembled, just put the shelves in and plug it up! Its really worth the money! great value.
One more thing, the fan is not very loud at all, I was kinda worried about that when we were buying it, but you don't even notice it, unless you are really listening for it. It sounds about like when centeral air kicks on.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Quiet, Stylish, Great Value, Economical
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Best unit for price

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For a fake fire it looks darn good..solid and heavy..No Assembly required as this is its biggest plus !! packed extremely well...better yet when she scanned the box at register it was way less than priced here...I said thanks !! and ran !
Only note.... it appears much darker than pictured..when I called they said they had one on display but they didn't so i just took one with out ever actually seeing it ,, its ok with me though
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Stylish, Good Shape, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

This is Great!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just love this electric fireplace. I had looked at many other models and decided on this one first of all because of how realistic the fire looks, and how that brick accent inside the fire box really sets it off perfectly! Secondly, the fact that you don't have to put anything together, just take it out of the box and plug it in! Everyone who comes into my home thinks it's perfect.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Quiet, Stylish, Great Value, High Quality, beautiful piece of furniture
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan
from Mocksville, NC 27028, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

perfect for the money!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Arrived already together. We just had to place the shelves where we wanted them. Had to unscrew and re-nail a few things that had worked themselves out during shipping...no biggie. Features work great for us. Our living and dining rooms and kitchen share a 42 foot space and we wanted to knock the chil in the living area. Thi fireplace does just that!
Pros: Performs Well, Economical, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan

Beautiful piece of furniture and great fireplace!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this for my mother-in-law for Christmas. I was impressed with the qaulity. Solid piece of furniture and no assembly. The fireplace looks and works great. She has a small apartment and doesn't even have to turn on her heat. The bricks on the side look realistic and add to the cozy feel. I would definately recommend this fireplace to others.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Love it

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I must say that I love my new fireplace. The only problem was when this item was recieved it was falling apart. My husband had to take it piece by piece out of the box. Very thankful the glass doors were still fine. My husband ended up putting it all back together and made it stronger than what it had started as.
Pros: Quiet, Stylish, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan
from Ashland, MS 38603, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Daily

Good fireplace for the money

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This unit was EASY to assemble. Basically took it out of the box and put the shelves in. The only CONS are- 1) there is a little fan noise when running the heat and 2) you cannot tell what heat level it is set on unless you open the control panel on the unit.
Looks great in the room we have it in. Puts off good heat.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Great Value, Economical
Cons: Noisy, heat settings not visible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan
from California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Electrict Fireplace - Great product -- fits the bill

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Despite not getting the fireplace before Christmas or New Year's, I'm really very happy with the product. It came completely unscathed; fits perfectly in its spot and keeps the living room nice and cozy. Would definitely recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Stylish, Great Value
Cons: took a long time to get it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Pleasantly surprised!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very nice product for the price! I researched many online and this was the most reasonable for the size. I love the bevel on the doors and the bricks that light up inside. Best of all..no installation..just lift out of box! Heater works well for the room that its in..takes chill out. I'm very pleased with my fireplace!
Pros: Easy to Install, Quiet, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan
from Grand Island NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Impressed!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this for our sons living room in our basement. Loved that it was assembled except adding the shelves. My daughter was so impressed that she bought the same unit for her home. It is beautiful and on sale for her to boot. Fantastic!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan
from Austin, TX 78735, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Love this!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was tough to find something small enough for my apt. & this looks better than the larger units. This is a great buy, it came fully assembled-which says good quality right there. This is NICE, get it now before the price goes up or it's discontinued. Best $400-no regret!
Pros: Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Elliott 48 in. Electric Fireplace in Burnished Pecan
from Northeastern, N.J.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Great!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this unit. Looks like a piece of furniture, keeps room warm and adds charm to the room. Price was affordable considering the quality. J
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Great Value, Economical, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>