728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Legacy 25 in. Panoramic Electric Stove

Legacy 25 in. Panoramic Electric Stove

This freestanding electric stove features a panoramic viewing area that allows you to see the flame effect, glowing logs, and ember bed from 3 sides. It will provide heat up to 400 sq. ft. and will function with or without the heater. This electric stove has a realistic flame effect with glowing logs and an ember bed to create a perfect ambiance. It has a traditional wood stove styling and has 2 operable doors with glass panels.
Overall rating:
2.25 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
25%of customersrecommend this product2 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
2.3 out of 5.0
5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(4)
1
(2)
Quality 
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
25%of customersrecommend this product2 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for Legacy 25 in. Panoramic Electric Stove
Review 1 for Legacy 25 in. Panoramic Electric Stove
Mikey
from Sedro-Woolley, WA 98284, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great heat output, fan is way too loud

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased this to heat our 400 sq ft family room. This room is well insulated, this heater easily keeps it cozy while the outside temps are in the low 30's. Impressive heat output for a unit this size.
I like the looks, and like the idea of putting it in storage when winter is over.
Fake flame is nice enough. Two heat settings, no thermostat, no adjustments for fan speed.
The only downside to this heater is the noise. The fan has a loud blower whine. With the TV on, my 40% hearing loss, plus tinnitis in both ears, I can clearly hear it.
I really wanted to like this heater. I would give it 5 stars if not for the loud fan. It's going back to store tomorrow.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Legacy 25 in. Panoramic Electric Stove
acc233

For Warming, Not Heating

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Looks great, adds nice ambiance. But the 400 sq. ft. heating claim is a joke. In my 200 sq. ft. work space (non-insulated, but air-tight barn), it does absolutely nothing. Go with propane/NG if you're looking for actual heating value, or look at BTUs. (They don't advertise the BTUs anywhere on the box- it's 4600, compared to 31000 for a lower-priced vent-free gas heater). The 400 is meaningless, outside of an insulated, 50 degree room.
Pros: Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Cons: pricey for heating quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Legacy 25 in. Panoramic Electric Stove
Anonymous

Very Loud....

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i bought this for the ambiance...NOT its heating ability. It looks great...very realisitic...HOWEVER....its LOUD. the motor grinding away is just too much. I have to crank the TV up to cover the noise.
Sadly...im gonna have to return it and try the comparative one from the other big box store that starts with an "L".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Legacy 25 in. Panoramic Electric Stove
Jimmy
from Waterford Township, MI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Looks good .....

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this yesterday to put in my shed, it says it heats up to 400 sq.ft. My shed is only 224 sq.ft. it was 51 degrees outside, I stood right next to it, believe me a hair dryer would put out much more heat, it's going back tomorrow !!!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Legacy 25 in. Panoramic Electric Stove
1289mbm
from Washington, DC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks great, works great

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have an addition on my home that is hard to heat. My den has three walls exposed to the outside, and when even when the rest of the house is warm, it stays cold. Every year when it turns cold I have to either close it off or turn the house thermostat way up and spend a lot of money just to heat this one room.
Since the decor is pretty casual, I though the "wood stove" look of this unit would be nice with my furniture. It looks great in the room, and now I am toasty warm without having to turn the house thermostat up so high.
I might buy another one for the attic!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Reliable, saves money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Legacy 25 in. Panoramic Electric Stove
Marie
from Syracuse, UT, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Poor heating!!!

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this fireplace both for the heating and for the ambiance of having a fireplace.....well as far as looks, it is really cute! I liked having it in our family room. However, the heating quality is really poor. I really think a blow dryer would have heated the room better. It went back to the store
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With
Cons: poor heating ability
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Legacy 25 in. Panoramic Electric Stove
mcquai115
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

looks great, is loud

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Just purchased, only had it on for about twenty minutes in my small sitting room and it has warmed up nicely. Looks great and pleased with it. However after reading the previous reviews now I'm not sure if I made a good purchase. Guess i'll just have to wait and see.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Legacy 25 in. Panoramic Electric Stove
Chad

Bad Heater

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Looks good but this is the second one that the heater went out. The fan quit operating and the heater burned up, smelled bad and tripped itself. Supposed to unplug for 5 minutes to reset but still no good. 2 chances. Failed both. Waste of my time. Oh and it's all plastic.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Easy to Clean
Cons: Noisy, not good enough
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.