728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil

1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil

Noble Worm Organics is both proud and pleased to announce its long-awaited Noble Worm Soil Remedy, a natural product from Mother Nature's original gardener, the common earthworm, long recognized as the undisputed champion in converting organic wastes into a ready-to-use compost, fertilizer and soil amendment. And, in the process, those lowly creatures help aerate and condition the soil for the healthy and robust growth of all things green: crops of every description, lawns, plants, shrubs, ornamentals, flowers and gardens big and small.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
Review 1 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Best Amendment I've Found

PostedApril 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I LOVE this product! I have made my own compost for over a decade, nurtured a small worm farm for several years, and Noble Organic Worm Casting Soil is the best commercial product I have found. I know dirt. I grow salad in my organic garden and I want to know what's in my amendments. This product is like black gold, rich, earthy, it reminds me of fluffy ground dark chocolate. I had four different compost/soil products to add to my garden and when I opened my Noble bags, I was very very pleased. It is the best, and I loved adding it to my vegetable garden. Expensive but worth it, especially compared to the competition.
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality, best organic soil i've found
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Grest Product!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Oh My Goodness this is the first time I have used this product. I make my own potting mix and this is excellent. I will order more when it is available.
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Signal Mountain, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

"just what the Doctor ordered"

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Lots of products out there promising to deliver outstanding results in the Organic gardening field, but this is one I've found to do all it claims....and more.
Only wish I had bought mine from Home Depot, instead of local farm store - much more economical.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Great Quality, organic and affordable
+41points
41out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Katy, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would definitely use the Noble organic worm castings again because it is a great product. It was a nice surprise to find some live earthworms in the bag too.
Pros: Functionality, Durable, Great Quality
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worm castings: great for gardening

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My plants love this stuff. They greened up and are growing great.
Pros: Great Quality
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil

High Quality Product

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is an amazing product. I expected it to smell bad like worms, but it really has no smell and is working great for me as a plant starter. I would definitively buy again.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Great Quality
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Product

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great product for keep white fly away. Buy it use and see the results.
It works and it also feeds the palms!
Pros: Functionality
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Arrived quickly pleased with the product just wish I could have bought it at the store. I would have bought more bags!
Pros: Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Lexington, KY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Vermicompost

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product was not as good as other vermicompost that I have used before. It also did not have as high of nutrient content as other products. As such I am going to be switching back to the other stuff.
Pros: Multi Use
Cons: not as good as pictured or described, not registered in all states as a fertilizer
-9points
8out of 25found this review helpful.