728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil

1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil

Noble Worm Organics is both proud and pleased to announce its long-awaited Noble Worm Soil Remedy, a natural product from Mother Nature's original gardener, the common earthworm, long recognized as the undisputed champion in converting organic wastes into a ready-to-use compost, fertilizer and soil amendment. And, in the process, those lowly creatures help aerate and condition the soil for the healthy and robust growth of all things green: crops of every description, lawns, plants, shrubs, ornamentals, flowers and gardens big and small.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(11)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
Review 1 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Best Amendment I've Found

PostedApril 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I LOVE this product! I have made my own compost for over a decade, nurtured a small worm farm for several years, and Noble Organic Worm Casting Soil is the best commercial product I have found. I know dirt. I grow salad in my organic garden and I want to know what's in my amendments. This product is like black gold, rich, earthy, it reminds me of fluffy ground dark chocolate. I had four different compost/soil products to add to my garden and when I opened my Noble bags, I was very very pleased. It is the best, and I loved adding it to my vegetable garden. Expensive but worth it, especially compared to the competition.
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality, best organic soil i've found
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Houston, Texas

very good

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this casting is very good. I used it on some plants that were very weak and I saw a positive change within a week. The price is good but shipping is way too high. I wish Home Depot carried it in stores.
Pros: Great Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from LAs Vegas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

mostly peat/ other vegitave materials no where near pure.

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
after doing the Pepsi challenge with 4 other products I found Nobel Worm to be second from last.
After highly touting the ability of the products namesake the manufacture fails to list the percentage range of the ingredients Needless to say if they had, worm castings would not be first on that list by any means.
By visual comparison and by suggested application rates I would estimate this product to be less than 25% castings. Furthermore judging by the pH of the mix 7.0 the composting material is something other than peat which has Low ph (around 4.0 for sphagnum).
In as much I am giving this product a dual rating because it looks and acts like a good product for the casual home gardener.Furthermore I wouldn't hesitate to use this product as directed in a pinch. However since it doesn't contain much worm casting (and no cocoons either) and it doesn't list the ingredients other than the generality of worm casting soil I am rating it down from average.
Needless to say I would be much more Pleased overall if the ingredients were listed by composition or it was composed greatly of worm castings
NPK = 1.68-.16- .35
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: misleading ingrediant lableing
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Signal Mountain, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

"just what the Doctor ordered"

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Lots of products out there promising to deliver outstanding results in the Organic gardening field, but this is one I've found to do all it claims....and more.
Only wish I had bought mine from Home Depot, instead of local farm store - much more economical.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Great Quality, organic and affordable
+42points
42out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Greenvile, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worm Castings

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Home Depot needs to all ow free shipping to store.
Pros: Great Quality
Cons: shipping cost, no ship to store option
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Grest Product!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Oh My Goodness this is the first time I have used this product. I make my own potting mix and this is excellent. I will order more when it is available.
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Katy, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I would definitely use the Noble organic worm castings again because it is a great product. It was a nice surprise to find some live earthworms in the bag too.
Pros: Functionality, Durable, Great Quality
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worm castings: great for gardening

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My plants love this stuff. They greened up and are growing great.
Pros: Great Quality
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil

High Quality Product

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is an amazing product. I expected it to smell bad like worms, but it really has no smell and is working great for me as a plant starter. I would definitively buy again.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Great Quality
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Loretto, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beyond what I expected

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product even had live worms still in it! Great for my garden and the vegetables are loving it!
Pros: Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Product

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great product for keep white fly away. Buy it use and see the results.
It works and it also feeds the palms!
Pros: Functionality
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Arrived quickly pleased with the product just wish I could have bought it at the store. I would have bought more bags!
Pros: Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Lexington, KY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Vermicompost

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product was not as good as other vermicompost that I have used before. It also did not have as high of nutrient content as other products. As such I am going to be switching back to the other stuff.
Pros: Multi Use
Cons: not as good as pictured or described, not registered in all states as a fertilizer
-17points
9out of 35found this review helpful.