728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil

1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil

Noble Worm Organics is both proud and pleased to announce its long-awaited Noble Worm Soil Remedy, a natural product from Mother Nature's original gardener, the common earthworm, long recognized as the undisputed champion in converting organic wastes into a ready-to-use compost, fertilizer and soil amendment. And, in the process, those lowly creatures help aerate and condition the soil for the healthy and robust growth of all things green: crops of every description, lawns, plants, shrubs, ornamentals, flowers and gardens big and small.
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product22 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(21)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product22 of 23reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
Review 1 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from East Hanover, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Food for the garden

PostedMay 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Mix up some in the soil, and add some to the water to make tea, and off we go into the beautiful world of spring gardening. One bag last me all summer long for great compost tea. I also add dried sea salt for minerals, and my home brew compost. No matter how you use it for the garden you can not go wrong.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from tulsa
Received free product:Yes

Superb Organic Worm Casting Soil

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The one cubic foot sack of Organic Worm Casting Soil is enough to fertilize all the shrubs, trees, perennials, potted plants, even the yard. My yard is small to medium sized lot, almost 1/4 acre and fully landscaped. The worm castings soil is a very rich amendment added a cup per shrub to the top layer of the soil in existing plantings or you can add one cup to a freshly dug hole in new plantings. The worm casting soil can also be added freely to the lawn. It is a slow released fertilizer that will not burn or harm the landscaping. Absolutely awesome and easy to apply. So rich and nutritious.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Quality, rich & nutritional, use on shrubs trees perennials lawn plants
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Yorktown, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

The best natural fertilizer

PostedMay 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Reasons why I want worm casting for my gardening: worm casting is final product of earthworm digestion and is also called "super humus". It's the richest natural fertilizer known to humans. As little as a tablespoon of pure worm castings provides enough organic plant nutrients to feed a 6" potted plant for more than two months. Unlike animal manure and artificial fertilizers it is absorbed easily and immediately by plants. Worm castings don't only stimulate plant growth: they also enhance the ability of the soil to retain water (because of its texture - miniature football shaped particles which do not stick together) and it even inhibits root diseases such as root rot. These miniature particles also improve aeration of soil, so roots can grow faster and allows for excellent drainage in soil. Another advantage is that it does not harm plants no matter how much casting you put around them
The humus in the worm castings extracts toxins and harmful fungi and bacteria from the soil. Worm castings therefore have the ability to fight off plant diseases.
This product is little miracle making our garden happy. Worm castings are incredible helpers to our messed up soil. When holding this soil in the hand it feels like silky velvet. These days I am planting my seedlings into my vegetable beds. For now I am using about a spoon of casting per plant mixed into the soil above roots. For my veggies one bag will last all season.
Pros: Functionality, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Morgan County, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

A Million + 1 Uses!

PostedMay 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a must have for anyone with a lawn or garden. It's not just use in the veggie patch, but you can use it as is or mixed with water as a "tea" on your lawn and plants. I originally got this to use in my new vegetable garden, but I'm also using it to help with my lawn reseeding project, as well as in my orchard, and in my planters. You just can't go wrong. Plus it's all natural, you don't have to worry about reading poison around your yard. Totally goof proof, and worry free. I can't say enough about this!
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Perfect for the Garden

PostedMay 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A little of this goes a long way. It doesn't smell like fish fertilizer and is gives the plants the nutrients they need.
Pros: Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Best Amendment I've Found

PostedApril 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I LOVE this product! I have made my own compost for over a decade, nurtured a small worm farm for several years, and Noble Organic Worm Casting Soil is the best commercial product I have found. I know dirt. I grow salad in my organic garden and I want to know what's in my amendments. This product is like black gold, rich, earthy, it reminds me of fluffy ground dark chocolate. I had four different compost/soil products to add to my garden and when I opened my Noble bags, I was very very pleased. It is the best, and I loved adding it to my vegetable garden. Expensive but worth it, especially compared to the competition.
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality, best organic soil i've found
+37points
37out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Olympia WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Fantastic new lawn addition

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After reading about worm casting soil, I decided to try it on the two new lawns I planted this year of drought in Washington State. I planted two new lawns this year, one seeded and the other sod. Both have struggled in small areas with the heat and drought of this summer. I have had the worm castings over the driest areas, those that have struggled the most for a little over a week and there has been some noticeable improvement. This worm casting soil is very fine, has no large particials in it and goes right down to the root area, holds the water in and gives the new grass some nutrients. I highly recommend this for new lawns and am anxious to use it around my struggling rhododendrons and other plants that aren't fairing well this year.
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality, retains water, fertilizes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Signal Mountain, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

"just what the Doctor ordered"

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Lots of products out there promising to deliver outstanding results in the Organic gardening field, but this is one I've found to do all it claims....and more.
Only wish I had bought mine from Home Depot, instead of local farm store - much more economical.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Great Quality, organic and affordable
+43points
43out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Great Stuff...

PostedMay 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Super high quality organic worm castings....This kind of product is worth every penny....The soil in the southwest needs all the nutrients it can get and this is one of the best... Flowers, vegetables, most anything that grows will benefit from this product...Highly recommended...
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Houston, Texas

very good

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this casting is very good. I used it on some plants that were very weak and I saw a positive change within a week. The price is good but shipping is way too high. I wish Home Depot carried it in stores.
Pros: Great Quality
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Virginia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Easy to apply

PostedMay 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very large bag that is extremely easy to apply. Nice consistency. So far, my veggies love it. Can be used on any type of plant.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Sacramento
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Natures Remedy

PostedMay 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No odor, good spread rate, soaks up water like a sponge. I used it like a mulch mixed around my vegetable garden. a little goes a long way!
Pros: Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Katy, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I would definitely use the Noble organic worm castings again because it is a great product. It was a nice surprise to find some live earthworms in the bag too.
Pros: Functionality, Durable, Great Quality
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worm castings: great for gardening

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My plants love this stuff. They greened up and are growing great.
Pros: Great Quality
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Grest Product!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Oh My Goodness this is the first time I have used this product. I make my own potting mix and this is excellent. I will order more when it is available.
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil

High Quality Product

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is an amazing product. I expected it to smell bad like worms, but it really has no smell and is working great for me as a plant starter. I would definitively buy again.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Great Quality
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Dunlap, TN 37327, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

A Proven Product

PostedMay 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worm castings have alway been known as an excellent amendment to soil when planting. My wife (who is a certified Master Gardener) and I use it religiously when planting shrubs, trees, and perennials in our yard. We find it to be effective in every case. We wouldn't plant anything with out.
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality, highly effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Arizona
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

DARK AND RICH

PostedMay 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am not an expert on worm castings but this stuff was dark, very dark and rich looking. If looks means anything this stuff should be good. A good sign to me that it is organic is the gnats that flew out when I opened the bag. It was slightly moist but far from wet. I was looking for fillers like wood chips or leaves & vegetation but there was none at all. Everything was fairly fine and no indication of clay or sand either. Have not had time to see what it does for vegetables but I am sure it will help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Loretto, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beyond what I expected

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product even had live worms still in it! Great for my garden and the vegetables are loving it!
Pros: Great Quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1 cu. ft. Organic Worm Casting Soil
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Product

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great product for keep white fly away. Buy it use and see the results.
It works and it also feeds the palms!
Pros: Functionality
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 >>