728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mini Refrigerators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR

3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR

Whether you're college-bound or simply want a little extra refrigerator space in your home, this Vissani 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator has the storage options you're looking for. A can dispenser conveniently keeps soda in the door while additional door shelves provide space for frequently used items. Glass refrigerator shelves are easy to clean.
Overall rating:
4.074 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product22 of 27reviews
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product22 of 27reviews
Customer reviews for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
Review 1 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
pack
from Idaho

stopped working after a month

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
ive had the fridge for about 2 months now, its stopped working about a month into it. ive tried looking up how to repair it but no luck. the light is on in the fridge and ive adjusted the knob and cleaned the coils (even thought they didnt need cleaning) and it still freeze or even get cold
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
ADOrl72

Perfect for my office!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my office. It has lots of space so I can stock up for my breakfast and lunches during the week. I LOVE the separate freezer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
kitch
from MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Quiet and cold

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great fridge. Runs very quietly. Keeps everything good and cold. Love the freezer. Great for ice, ice cream, frozen dinners, etc. Also, reversing the doors was easy to do. The perfect fridge for our daughter's dorm room.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
Gale
from DC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Overall this fridge does a great job and the freezer compartment keeps the ice cream frozen.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this fridge 2 months ago and so far it has exceeded my expectations. I have not had any problems with temperature and it keeps the food cold. (I do not have it on the lowest setting)
The freezer section keeps things frozen which is a pleasant surprise for a fridge this size.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
slh68
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this Fridge !

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have only had it a couple days but so far so good. The freezer compartment is just big enough for my office and it keeps things frozen like a regular freezer. The refridge is nice with glass shelves and a fruit/veggie bin.
My only complaint is the soda can dispenser, it is awkward to get the cans out. Other than that its a great deal!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: can dispenser is awkward
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
Granny
from Montclair, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

perfect fridge for visiting granny

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am living in attic rooms, and this little fridge with freezer is great. I put bowls of water in the freezer and this greatly enhances the performance of the fridge. I learned this from a refrigerator repair man. For this reason, I bought a mini fridge with freezer because it might cost a bit more, but is far more efficient.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
Becky
from Endicott, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Only had 5 months and stopped working

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not worth the money. Only had few months and died.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: doesn't last long, stopped working after 5 months, not worth the money
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
CR76063
from Mansfield, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Mini Frig

PostedApril 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am impressed for the price.. The room and the freezer had frozen ice within an hour.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
Sarge
from Fairfield, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is great for our rec. room.

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What I like most about this mini refrigerator is the separate freezer. holds one store bought bag of ice or 3 freezer bags. that in it's self cuts running up & down stairs. There's plenty of refrigerator space for cold drinks or snacks.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
farmerdon

It broke after a few months use!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I don't care about any of the features if the piece of junk breaks after a few months. Don't buy this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
William
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vissani3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Plug it in and it works. Has a separate freezer which is one feature that we needed for my daughter's dorm room. Hope it last for the four years that she needs it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
Gordo
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Attractive compact refrigerator

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Two wonderful features are the separate door for the freezer which has adequate space for a 10lb bag of ice.
The refrigerator has a light which makes all the difference in the world.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
14out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
Elizabeth

Love the mini fridge!

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's quiet and perfect for my dorm room!
It's spacious and enough for a few tubs of ice cream and frozen food. Great for drinks and other things.
Super convenient and great quality
has different compartments
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
frank
from nyc
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great frig and freezer separate

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I give this a ten. The fact that the frig and and freezer are separate are great. Holds a lot more than I would ever think.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
unclevinny

good quality//great value

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good quality//great value..nice looking..not cheap n basic. not too small..just the right size for a 2nd refridgerater
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
Rob572

Product seems great...issue is with Home Depot!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wanted a decent sized fridge for my office without spending a lot of money on it. The price seemed excellent compared to other refrigerators of the same size/features! It's nice to have a refrigerator with a completely seperate freezer and not just a small freezer space crammed inside.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
Brasring
from Lake Forest, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product looks and works great.

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Keeps my sodas very cold and freezes water just fine.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
Leigh
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Dead after 5 months?

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this mini-fridge a little less than 5 months ago when my last one died after 4 years. I've loved it up until now, but I just woke up to find a puddle of water leaking from it and my freezer items seem less frozen. I want to think there could be another cause for this, but this is exactly what happened with my old fridge (and I was in denial about it being broken for days until I was sure).
To be fair, I don't yet know that it's broken, but I'm already pretty ticked off that I might have laid down nearly $200 for an appliance that lasted just under 5 months. Especially considering I recently spent a lot of money on groceries to ensure I would stop wasting money on takeout. If this turns out to be another problem and I'm mistaken, I'd definitely recommend this fridge and give it a 4- or 5-star rating. But the signs don't look good...
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable, lasted less than a year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
DonnaL61
from Duncanville, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Fridge for the office

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for a small fridge for my office. This little baby has a great look, like an old timey fridge, with a separate freezer on top. It fits perfectly in the corner of my office and has plenty of room for all my stuff.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
Bonzo

Works - keeps beer cool

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased for our basement to keep the drinks cool. It works great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>