728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mini Refrigerators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR

3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR

Whether you're college-bound or simply want a little extra refrigerator space in your home, this Vissani 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator has the storage options you're looking for. A can dispenser conveniently keeps soda in the door while additional door shelves provide space for frequently used items. Glass refrigerator shelves are easy to clean.
Overall rating:
3.844 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product24 of 31reviews
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(7)
Features 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
77%of customersrecommend this product24 of 31reviews
Customer reviews for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
Review 1 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
from Grants Pass Oregon.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

IT DOES GET COLD !

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
First is what I seriously do not like.:
1. the soda dispenser in the door !
When full, you have to lift all the cans to get the bottom one out.
you cannot do that with one hand.
2. the wire that holds the sodas pops out and dumps all the cans (except one) on the floor. (not cool)
(because of 1 & 2, I cannot say it is durable, sturdy, easy to use, or nice design.)
3. the back of the unit does not have a cover & all the refrigeration parts are exposed.
What I DO LIKE is:
1. it gets cold.
the initial setting is 4 and I had to back it to 3 1/2 to keep from freezing.
2. the insulation in the door & walls is thick.
3. the double doors.
4. decent freezer space for a small refrigerator.
5. glass shelves
6. adequate(for my needs) vegetable drawer .
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use, the soda rack is the main issue for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR

Perfect for my office!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my office. It has lots of space so I can stock up for my breakfast and lunches during the week. I LOVE the separate freezer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
from Alton, IL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is Not the Fridge You Are Looking For...

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you read the reviews, you will notice a trend. Every other reviewer mentions that their fridge quit working after a few months. I bought mine in May. It is now July and it is not cooling. I plan on returning to the store because it's easier than arranging to have it shipped somewhere for repair. Keep lookin. This is not the fridge you were looking for.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable, breaks after a few months.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
from Jupiter, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Bad deal

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product in April of 2013. It stopped working in March 2014. The service was terrible as it took over 2 weeks for a tech to come look at it only to say the compressor was shot and they don't make replacements. 2+ weeks later, I did get a refund check in the mail. Time to go shop for a different brand.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
from Denham Springs, Lousiana
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didnt work right out of the box ??

PostedApril 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
did NOT work right out of the box. The compressor was running and warming up. Left it on for 2 days, max setting and it was NOT even the slightest bit cold. I love the unit, im gonna give it a second try.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
from Groton, ct
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent 2 door mini fridge

PostedJune 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this on sale for $138 it was an excellent deal great fridge. The freezer compartment holds quite a lot of ice at least one days worth at camp
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
from MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Quiet and cold

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great fridge. Runs very quietly. Keeps everything good and cold. Love the freezer. Great for ice, ice cream, frozen dinners, etc. Also, reversing the doors was easy to do. The perfect fridge for our daughter's dorm room.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this Fridge !

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have only had it a couple days but so far so good. The freezer compartment is just big enough for my office and it keeps things frozen like a regular freezer. The refridge is nice with glass shelves and a fruit/veggie bin.
My only complaint is the soda can dispenser, it is awkward to get the cans out. Other than that its a great deal!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: can dispenser is awkward
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
from Idaho

stopped working after a month

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
ive had the fridge for about 2 months now, its stopped working about a month into it. ive tried looking up how to repair it but no luck. the light is on in the fridge and ive adjusted the knob and cleaned the coils (even thought they didnt need cleaning) and it still freeze or even get cold
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
from DC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Overall this fridge does a great job and the freezer compartment keeps the ice cream frozen.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this fridge 2 months ago and so far it has exceeded my expectations. I have not had any problems with temperature and it keeps the food cold. (I do not have it on the lowest setting)
The freezer section keeps things frozen which is a pleasant surprise for a fridge this size.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
from Montclair, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

perfect fridge for visiting granny

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am living in attic rooms, and this little fridge with freezer is great. I put bowls of water in the freezer and this greatly enhances the performance of the fridge. I learned this from a refrigerator repair man. For this reason, I bought a mini fridge with freezer because it might cost a bit more, but is far more efficient.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
from Mansfield, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Mini Frig

PostedApril 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am impressed for the price.. The room and the freezer had frozen ice within an hour.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
from Endicott, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Only had 5 months and stopped working

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not worth the money. Only had few months and died.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: doesn't last long, stopped working after 5 months, not worth the money
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Attractive compact refrigerator

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Two wonderful features are the separate door for the freezer which has adequate space for a 10lb bag of ice.
The refrigerator has a light which makes all the difference in the world.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
14out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR

It broke after a few months use!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I don't care about any of the features if the piece of junk breaks after a few months. Don't buy this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vissani3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Plug it in and it works. Has a separate freezer which is one feature that we needed for my daughter's dorm room. Hope it last for the four years that she needs it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
from Fairfield, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is great for our rec. room.

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What I like most about this mini refrigerator is the separate freezer. holds one store bought bag of ice or 3 freezer bags. that in it's self cuts running up & down stairs. There's plenty of refrigerator space for cold drinks or snacks.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR

Product seems great...issue is with Home Depot!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wanted a decent sized fridge for my office without spending a lot of money on it. The price seemed excellent compared to other refrigerators of the same size/features! It's nice to have a refrigerator with a completely seperate freezer and not just a small freezer space crammed inside.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR

good quality//great value

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good quality//great value..nice looking..not cheap n basic. not too small..just the right size for a 2nd refridgerater
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3.1 cu. ft. Mini Refrigerator in Black , ENERGY STAR
from Lake Forest, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product looks and works great.

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Keeps my sodas very cold and freezes water just fine.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>