728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Professional Power Plunger

Professional Power Plunger

The Johnny Jolter Professional Power Plunger uses water, not air to clear any clogged toilet fast. Made in the USA from Engineering-grade plastic, this product is tough and built to last. Easy to disassemble / reassemble for periodic maintenance to keep in good working condition for many years. The Johnny Jolter is a professional tool designed to do a professional job fast. Feel the Power.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for Professional Power Plunger
Review 1 for Professional Power Plunger
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Money saver!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The last time I called a plumber for a clogged toilet, he had one of these. I was impressed by the compact size (as compared to a snake) and ease of use (also as compared to snake). He said he'd gotten it at Home Depot. I immediately went online and ordered it. It arrived quickly, just in time to try on another clog - and it worked like a charm.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Professional Power Plunger
from Danville, VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No Splashing It's great

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This plunger works as very good for me, no splashing, no mess and it is fast.
Pros: Good Instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Professional Power Plunger
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks are deceiving!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After trying many plungers or differing designs, we tried the Professional Power Plunger. After the first time of using it, my son walked the previous plunger downstairs to use in a laundry room floor drain which occasionally needs plunging. The plunger works the first time every time--the water gets pulled in and ejected quickly. It is highly recommended. About the only thing that is a con for this product is that it doesn't readily stand up (or stay standing) like "normal" plungers...not a reason not to buy one, though!
Pros: Easy to Use
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Professional Power Plunger
from Niles, IL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Phony review(s) in here -- caution!

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am 76 years old, not in great health but get along OK. This thing was difficult to use for me, and didn't work really at all. You have to fill it up with water, presumably from the standing water in the toilet. Then you push down and seal it against the opening in the bottom of the toilet, and push a plunger to force the water out and clear the clog. This thing wouldn't seal itself with me pushing as hard as I could. What a mess!
Cons: wouldn't seal against toilet bottom
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Professional Power Plunger
from Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Professional power plunger

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is very good toilet plunger I just wish it had attachments for the sink and bathtub because the end that goes in the toilet un screws and could have other attachments for it.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install
Cons: no attachments for sink and bath tub
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Professional Power Plunger

Excellent

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought one of the 6 foot snakes and that worked but allot of work. This is clear in about 2 minutes if that. BUY IT!!! Actually fits right into the hole for the pressure.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Professional Power Plunger

The perfect product for the oval toilet bowl.

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product takes a few plunges to get the water inside the power to push, but when it does the pipes get cleared.
Pros: Easy to Use
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Professional Power Plunger
from Waldorf, MD, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

HIGH WATER VOLUME AND PRESSURE.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT DRAIN CLEARING ABILITY. RUBBER SEAL NEEDS TO BE CENTERED ON A KITCHEN OR BATH DRAIN.
GET IT OFF CENTER AND PUT YOUR ARM INTO IT YOU WILL GET SOAKED.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Professional Power Plunger
from Highspire, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great for an older than dirt like me

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I could not make a stiff normal plunger. However the Johnny Jolter Professional Power Plunger I can use it with eases. When you need to plunge I would us this first.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.