728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Emergency & Exit Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light

White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light

Be ready for an extended power failure with Lights out, a long lasting rechargeable safety Blackout Light using LED bulbs. Simply plug it in to a 110-volt outlet, chose your settings and you are now ready for when the lights go out. When the 6 volt battery is fully charged, Lights out provides up to 20 hours of light using both lamps and up to 40 hours when set to a single lamp. Lights will come on automatically when power is lost or the unit is unplugged. The battery can be recharged over and over and the LED bulbs will last for years. The detachable AC adapter and the built in handle on the unit makes Lights out. It is useful in so many ways and places. Suggested installations include the home, small business, office, garage, and country home. The unit can also be used as a portable flashlight, a work light, for auto repairs, and is great for camping. A photocell controlled night light feature provides soft LED light. Keep it plugged in with the UL approved adapter and the light will always be ready for when you need it. The battery will last for many years if properly cared for and is replaceable. Lights out features an “on-off” switch. When the lights come on and you do not need them, just turn the unit off. Many similar looking models to the "Lights out" cannot be turned off Light’s out are for indoor use only.
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product19 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product19 of 22reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light
Review 1 for White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light
from Marlboro Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy setup

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked right out of the box.. Clear / simple instructions.
Lights are bright and feature easy selection of one or two lights on.
Bought two more for friends as gifts.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, best value
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light

Provides adequate, but not bright lighting

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The basic concept is good and it was a good value as a daily special. After charging the battery and testing the unit, however, it became apparent that these are not floodlights. Still, the level of lighting they provide in the darkness of a power failure will be helpful and the use of LEDs will provide lighting for an extended period.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light
from Duluth
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product has confused about 4 people, maybe 5.

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I haven't figured these out yet, neither did a TV service person, nor friends. If I put them on automatic, as friends did, and tech did, too, I can shut off the lights in the room and the lights go on.That isn't what I thought they would do. (I bought 3). I thought they would go on ONLY when the power goes out, meaning power in the house during a storm, etc.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: see my review
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Exactly what we were looking for

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Because of many power outages our exam room and offices did not have the safety light. We needed the plug in lights and these were perfect. Will definitely get for other offices if needed.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Eco-Friendly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light
from va
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not what I wanted. It was advertised as an emergency light only, but it is always on if area is dark

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was expecting an emergency light only as used in commercial stores and public places. This unit comes on if the area is dark (light sensor that cannot be disabled unless you disable the power failure feature too) so the light is on all night Bright night light if that is what you want. I might donate it to the local library where the night light may be useful. Very industrial in appearance, sturdy..
Pros: Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: cannot diable light sensor
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best product.

PostedJune 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good product, very bright. I tried to charge it in full then unplugged: It last for more than 2 days ???I was really surprised. But for the longevity of the whole set ??? I still have it plugged in for emergency case...
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light
from Denver, CO

Peace of mind

PostedJune 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy set-up, just plug it in and be prepared for a power outage. Great for use as a work light too, when unplugged.
Pros: Functional, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light
from Irvine, CA, USA

Not Bright. but does the job

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i use it for an emergency light and put it in the garage for my dog when we came home late at night. The light would auto turn on when it is dark that has been saving our electric bill for not left the garage light on all day.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light
from seymour tn
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

nice product but did not work for me

PostedJune 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My mistake I thought they came on with loss of electric or
smoke my mistake
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light
from Garden Grove, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good stuff!!!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
good investment just in case of emergency. it worked just fine, but didn't test it to see how long the battery last. however, personally I think it's bright enough when we have no light.
Pros: Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Cons: the wire with transfomer is a bit too short
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light
from Frankenmuth, MI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

movable beams, mounts look nice

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
only thing I would like is a longer power cord.... most home don't have outlets mounted that high
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light
from Haines City
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Just what I wanted

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice bright emergency light. I like the idea of extended time of light for my home.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
On time, good condition, easy to install, bright light, length of battery life is good
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 14 for White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Its a great unit but...

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a well built emergency light. The only problem for me is the brightness. It is not the type of light you would get from the blackout lights found in offices, warehouses, etc. But for a small room in your home it works fine.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not very bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light
from East Cleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product saves on electricity.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used to have to leave the back hall light on every night in case of an emergency and we had to exit down the stairs but with this product it automatically comes on when it is dark and that prevents me from leaving the light on at night. It fits my needs.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly
Cons: Appearance, unfair because i don't know how put a photo of the, unit workin in order to be, eligible for the gift card.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light
from Winter Park, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent emergency light

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simple to hang on a wall
Just plug in
Automatically turns on with a power loss
Adequate, but not bright light
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, adequate light
Cons: made in china
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light
from Lone Star, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR...

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The lights are very un-obtrusive and come on immediately in a power outage.
Pros: Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light
from Columbus, Ohio

Installed in 5 Minutes

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not sure why some had issues, I installed and tested in less than 5 minutes. Works as advertised, and bright enough to let me see to manually switch over to generator power near the fuse box.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light
from kansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked great first time needed no probems

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
after reading the instructions it made sense that the lights or lite (you have a choice) come on in low lite
the shipping was a breeze to track and it was free
Pros: Lots of Features, Very Bright
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for White 2-Lamp Blackout and Power Failure 6 LED Safety Light
from Mojave Desert, United States
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Item works as it should. Smaller than shown. Cheaply made & way overpriced. Don't expect to be able to read by this light even with both on. Its barely enough to light a very small space. Though it has many small bulbs in each light, they are extremely dim. Its one saving grace is that it has a handle for portability.
Pros: Functional
Cons: feels and looks cheap
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 >>