728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Door Knobs & Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3-1/8 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Spring Door Stop

3-1/8 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Spring Door Stop

The Design House door hardware program, a comprehensive collection of basic hardware in trumatch finishing will complete projects seamlessly. This oil rubbed bronze finish spring door stop attaches to baseboard with provided screw. Door stops help to protect walls from door knob damage. Due to its spring action, this door stop gives way so that it will bend rather than break when bumped.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Customer reviews for 3-1/8 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Spring Door Stop
Review 1 for 3-1/8 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Spring Door Stop
from Ft Myers FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not just any door stop!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Thank you for having these.....tough to find in this finish!
Pros: exactly what i wanted!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-1/8 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Spring Door Stop
from Spring, Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Door Stoppers

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was easy to install. Redecorated inside of house with bronze. Looks great.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-1/8 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Spring Door Stop

Great product and price

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and comes with all the hardware. Like the dark cover too
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-1/8 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Spring Door Stop
from Canton, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent Door Stop

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As part of a changeover from bright brass to oil rubbed bronze, I wanted to replace the 3 inch door stops in my house. All I could find locally and online were products having an oil rubbed bronze finish on the spring and the cap while having a white rubber tip. Even the local Home Depot store did not stock a fully colored door stop.
Fortunately, HomeDepot.com offered a Design House brand door stop that had the oil rubbed bronze finish PLUS a color-coordinated rubber tip (i.e. non-white). The Design House product was nicely priced too...nearly 60% cheaper than competitor brands (having the white tip).
The small drawback I experienced with the Design House product was the mounting screw not being durable enough for a tight fit in an existing screw position. The Philips screw head broke down under pressure so I had use the existing bright brass screw that was there in place. I got smart and drilled out the hole a little deeper when I encountered a tight fit on subsequent replacements.
You won't be disappointed with this Design House product and you'll love their pricing. Keep in mind that you will have to order Design House at HomeDepot.com and pay for Shipping. The cost savings more than paid for the Shipping fee.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design, great price
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-1/8 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Spring Door Stop
from Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great, amazing price!!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The stopper was very easy to install. It look awesome in my bath. It matches all my other bronze stuff!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-1/8 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Spring Door Stop
Gender:Female

Very nice.

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks great. Easy to install. Gives the house an updated look.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-1/8 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Spring Door Stop

great product

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just what you would want for 99 cents. Comes as advertised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-1/8 in. Oil-Rubbed Bronze Spring Door Stop

Great value

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product not carried in store, though was what we required.
Cons: unexpected
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.