728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Space Heaters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater

11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater

Be comfortable this winter, The Oscillating Ceramic Heater spreads warmth evenly from a tabletop or floor location throughout the room. With top-mounted controls including 3 comfort settings (high-heat, low-heat, and fan only), adjustable thermostat, and push-button oscillation, you can adjust the temperature and the area of warmth to your liking. Light and robust, the heater moves easily from room to room thanks to its easy-carry handle and solid construction.
Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product27 of 28reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(22)
4
(5)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product27 of 28reviews
Customer reviews for 11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
Review 1 for 11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
from New England
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good little heater

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We are saving a lot of money on heating oil this season by using a couple of electric space heaters to heat our 3 bedroom ranch. Sure, our electric bill has gone up, but it doesn't compare to what we would have spent on oil. The only reason I'm giving this Lasko oscillating heater 4 stars instead of 5 is because the oscillating range isn't wide enough. We have had it for over a month and the oscillating feature still works. Other heaters we have tried quit oscillating after a week or two, and I'm hoping this one doesn't follow suit. The oscillation feature really does help to distribute the heat. We live in New England and does get pretty cold.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, efficient
Cons: doesn't oscillate a wide enough pattern
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
from knoxville tn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

two heaters for winter

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The heaters are exactly what I wanted to heat up small areas so that the heat pump does not have to work so hard. Delivered when expected and whole experience ( packing, tracking and the product) is rated excellent.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
from Swampscott, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great choice

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This heater does the job for me. I have one in my office and one in the living room. While it won't heat a huge area they keep me nice and toasty.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
from Boston
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Better than most

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Small but produces more heat with less bulk. Better than most other 1500 watt units, I would buy it again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Little Heater

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this heater for my 19' travel trailer. Wanted something small to cut down on propane heater use during late summer/fall nights. With external temps down to 50, I find this heater to keep inside temps to 70 using only the low fan speed and mid temp range on thermostat. Some fan noise, but nothing alarming or beyond expectation. Overall, very satisfied with performance.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater

Keeps the bedroom warm

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this for my Dad's bedroom in Oct 2013. The top-mounted knob controls are easy for my visually-impaired Dad to control. The adjustable thermostat allows the heater to quickly turn on or off according to the room temp. Heater sits easily on his file cabinet out of the way and warms is entire bedroom.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
from Portland, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Heater!

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for our bathrooms. Both work great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
from Cypress, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Wonderful purchase!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great. Perfect for a small room. Just what I needed.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater

This heater does the trick!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you need a bedroom warmed up, this heater is perfect. It is easy to understand and operate. A lifesaver for an old house in a cold climate!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bought for girlfriend as present, she carries it all over house!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was a big hit for Christmas, lightweight, easy to store, thermostat works perfectly and doesnt get too hot on external surfaces. Great little heater
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
from Bronx, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product has great features.

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When the heater was delivered by UPS I was surprise at the condition of the box, it had been crushed. It was not in a double box however I accepted it and examined it to see if all the parts were there. On the day it arrived it was 95 degrees outside. I did plug it in and it did come on. we had a few cool nights so I used it and the performance was good. This is the first time I have used Lasko heaters. I was not pleased with the packing. The heater is great for a small bedroom. It really warms up the room. I hope it will continue to work well.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
from Lynchburg, VA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Office Heater

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would like to take the time to brag a little bit about this wonderful little heater. It is very quiet and warms the area very quickly. I loved mine so much, all of the other ladies in my office opted to get one as well!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Quiet, small
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
from Maryland
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good things come in small packages

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like this heater, it is compact but gives off good heat, I love the fact that it oscillates. It is sturdy also
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
from Mahwah, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality Product at a Good Price

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this heater for a friend in order to heat up his room during the winter and it works great. It appears small, but it really kicks out a lot of heat. No problems with the heater so far. Nice product for office use as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
from Hyde Park, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Small Heater is Just OK

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Please realize that this is a very small heater- the element is only about 6" X 6", the same size as the smaller Lasko model that sells for $10 cheaper. This one is 2" taller only because it has a carrying handle.The fan is amazingly weak, you cannot feel it further than about a foot away. It does oscillate in about a 40 degree arc. It can heat a small bathroom or bedroom, but anything more than 200 sq. ft. (or 1600 cu. ft.) would be beyond its capabilities.
Pros: Easy to Use, small easy to store away
Cons: a small weakling
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
from Lake in the Hills, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great little heater, great quality.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this for chilly nights sleeping on our boat. Works great, compact size, convenient carrying handle and very quiet for sleeping.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater

i would recommend this heater for any small space.

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the furnace in my travel trailer quit working & would have cost
a lot of money to repair so i decided to go with an electric heater. it keeps my trailer at the desired temp on the lower setting.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
from Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

ceramic heater

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
its a good little heater.overall it works just fine and is portable easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
from Imlay City, MI 48444, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

i love both of them

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great little heater i may get 1 more i love them heater warms the whole house
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: no cons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 11.25 in. 1500-Watt Oscillating Ceramic Electric Portable Heater
from Dover, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love the heater

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Home Depot only has the best products. I am confident with the store.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>