728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump

Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump

Engineered with contractor input and little giant quality. The new line of Nextgen condensate pump is designed to outsmart, outlast, out-cool, out-quiet, and out-perform every other condensate pump out there. With its 66-year history of commercial pumps and pump systems, Little Giant is one of the most powerful brand names in HVAC, recognized worldwide for its quality and reliability.
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product19 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product19 of 20reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
Review 1 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
from Longmont, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Piece of cake!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hard to say what I liked best about this product. In addition to the positives noted above, the manufacturer tech support was outstanding! They anticipated the homeowner installer, and were available every step of the way for me!
I had to alter the product slightly in order to install in my crawl space using the drains as configured. I had to remove the safety switch, because I needed that drain port. I then placed a moisture sensor on the crawl space floor so that I would be alerted in the event of an overflow. They helped me figure out how to do all of this, and get the furnace up and running again. Really great support, they never once talked down to me because I wasn't a professional. Running real smooth for over a month now. No problems!
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks, manufacturer tech folks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as advertised

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered this pump partly based on reviews and it seemed like a good quality pump. The overflow switch can be wired into most modern furnace/AC control boards. This is a nice feature, especially if you are away from home with the AC on. Pump is quiet and has no issue pumping condensate vertically 6 feet and horizontally 20 feet into a deep sink (We has no nearby floor drains). Overall a great product at a great price.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks, strong pump
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
from Fort Lauderdale
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A GREAT little pump...

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This replaced a very loud pump for our AC unit in the bedroom closet (which our HVAC company installed last year). This one is so quiet, we can't even tell when it is running if the closet door is closed. Ordered it from HD online and it arrived in a week. Everything as expected, and a two year warranty. Had it installed 30 minutes after UPS delivered it. I want to order another one just to have on hand when this one eventually gives up.
Just a note: This pump has a slightly smaller holding capacity than "standard", so it may run more frequently than you expect if you are replacing a pump with a larger tank. If it were as loud as other standard pumps I've owned that would be a problem, but this is whisper quiet and not a problem at all w/this pump. Again, very pleased.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
from Nillville, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good unit, good price

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Mounted this right on the side of the furnace/air conditioner. The supplied bracket was easy to use and works well. Two screws, and it's done! You do have to buy a hose and route it to a drain, but I used wire ties to secure it, and that went just as well. Best parts of this unit? It has a button you can push to force the pump to come on, making sure its working. It is also quite quiet. Took me about one hour to complete the install.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lifesaver

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
In the heat of the summer our pump died on us. Thanks to HD ... They had just what we needed. The pump works great and our summer was saved. Back to being nice and cool.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
from Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value, and the wife is happy (for now)

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This condensate pump allowed us to get rid of a condensate drain line that my wife HATED! It was fairly easy to install. Being a new installation, the worst of it was getting the electrical feed where I needed it, and routing the new drain hose - installing the actual pump is a no-brainer. It's not terribly expensive, and seems to be good quality, and I really look forward to not having to worry about the old gravity-fed drain line plugging with algae again.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
from Northwest Suburbs Chicago
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I replaced an older non working pump. Overall installation was easy - put in tubing (not supplied - used old one) , inserted plastic pipe into unit and plugged in. Two extra wires were taped over as were on the unit I was replacing. Work well and much quieter than older one.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
from Walla Walla, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid Product

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am happy with how smoothly the unit runs. It either moves the water very quickly, or it's control setpoints are closely spaced, or both. It cycles on-off more often than the one it replaced, with an on duration of about 6 seconds. This may be easy to fix, but I don't consider it broken. I expected I could just attach 1/2 inch pex tubing and this was a mistake. I had to wrap the discharge nipple with electrical tape as a temporary bodge. Don't buy new discharge tubing until you have the unit. Just pull the check valve with the nipple on it and take it to the home center to get the right size tubing. I expect it will last at least a year, and that will confirm it was a good buy. The photos show the unit in the box I made to muffle its noise. I used a 2-inch thick piece of foamboard insulation and quite a bit of duct tape. I'll make a plywood box to wrap it with heavy material and I expect it will be nearly silent.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks, a leak at discharge nipplie drains into the unit
Cons: nipple not sized for 1/2" pex
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
from MOUNTAINS, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GOOD VALUE AND EASY INSTALLATION

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
NO PROBLEMS WITH THE PRODUCT - EASY TO INSTALL AND FEATURES ARE GOOD LIKE THE REMOVABLE CHECK VALVE
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
Gender:Female

The A/C guy thought it was a GREAT pump!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought the pump thinking I may be able to install it myself. Due to the older wiring in my home I could not complete the job without some assistance. The tech from the A/C company wrote down the name, etc of this pump because he was so impressed by it. It's quiet and so far I have not had any problems with it (I have only had it 2 months).
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
from Metro Detroit
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Replacement condensate pump

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The pump has been working like a champ. The only difficulty was in identifying which wires were from the thermostat as the unit is in a difficult to get to location [attic].
Pros: Reliable, No Leaks, Quiet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump

Easy to install

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good product and very easy to install. The float switch cycles on a lot more than I expected but I assume that it's due to the small tank.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Cons: very quick cycle time
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
from Downingtown, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Denial of Manufacturer support resolved by Home Depot customer support.

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product arrived missing a small valve/connection component that is essential to its installation.
The Customer Service Representative for the manufacturer, Franklin Electric, was rude and uncooperative, essentially offering no help whatsoever. She advised that my only option was to return the incomplete but previously unopened product to Home Depot for refund or, if I wished, to obtain a replacement and hope that a replacement package would be all there, leaving Home Depot to deal with returning the incomplete package back to Franklin. Obviously, such activity would incur significant delays to me, as a customer, not to mention three extra steps of shipping costs that most likely would more than consume any profit that Home Depot is entitled to earn from the sale.
Home Depot's customer service for on line orders was entirely different, standing out in stark contrast to the manufacturer. The representative was understanding and totally empathetic to what should have been such a simple problem to resolve. He undertook the task of further contacting Franklin Electric. Within a matter of just a few days, a small package containing the missing part arrived directly from Franklin Electric without comment. My thanks to Home Depot's support, and representative Tory in particular, for promptly straightening out a very simple problem that Franklin could easily of taken care of from the outset but preferred to try to make as difficult, expensive and inefficient as possible.
As to the product itself, it's early days to tell whether it will hold up. Once the missing connector was received and the necessary hose purchased separately from my local Home Depot retail store, installation was quick and easy. Thus far, the pump is functioning exactly as intended.
I give a conditional rating of only 4 stars, that could have been five, purely on account of the demonstrated lack of customer service by the manufacturer. I hesitate to think how I might be treated if the pump should fail while under warranty. For this same reason, I'm disinclined to recommend this, or any other Franklin product, to other purchasers at this time although that opinion may change in the future if the product proves to be reliable over time.
Based upon how Home Depot dealt with this issue, I have full confidence that any future orders placed on line, as opposed to being purchased at a local retail store, will be fully supported if silly things such as this should occur again.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: condensate removal hose is not supplied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
from Bristol, TN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It was an easy install. On line research says it's a good product.

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My Home Depot service desk is great. I am disabled. I went to the desk, told the nice lady what I wanted. It wasn't in stock ( she sent someone to the shelf to make sure) She ordered it one line for me. Free shipping to my Door. It came via UPS. My wife installed it. Simple install. The weather is hot now and that pump is running like a son of gun ! Thank you all so much for helping me.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT PUMP... #1 BRAND...

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great quality, bought the Flotec in the store, but read reviews and lets just say this is a much better product... 2-Yr MFG Warranty...
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks, Great Quality, 2-year mfg warranty, backed by a great company
Cons: No Instructions
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked as advertised, quiet and easy to install.

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I received the product and had it installed within hours. The pump worked as advertised and is quiet. I used it as a pump for my undercounter ice maker with a gravity drain. Adding the the pump I was worried that it would be a hassle and noisey which was NOT the case at all. Great product! I only wish it was a little smaller in size.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
from Chilhowie, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This is everything I need in a condensate pump.

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to install and rugged built. Replaces existing pumps with no trouble. Set up for long lasting performance.
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
from Dayton, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Working Great

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product replaced an unit that had stopped working and had to be emptied once a month. This product is doing the job and not showing a need for emptying, it is doing what it is suppose to be doing. It was simple to install and set up.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump

condensate removal pump

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very happy with purchase. Installation was a breeze, simply because I was replacing an older unit. You need to make sure the unit is level. This was you be sure there isn't any residual water in the container after it has emptied itself.
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump

Great pump, but

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It did not come with a tube to remove the water. These pumps should come with them. Shipping is always slow with Home Depot, but the store did not have it.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.