728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump

Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump

Engineered with contractor input and little giant quality. The new line of Nextgen condensate pump is designed to outsmart, outlast, out-cool, out-quiet, and out-perform every other condensate pump out there. With its 66-year history of commercial pumps and pump systems, Little Giant is one of the most powerful brand names in HVAC, recognized worldwide for its quality and reliability.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
Review 1 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
clb116
from Longmont, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Piece of cake!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hard to say what I liked best about this product. In addition to the positives noted above, the manufacturer tech support was outstanding! They anticipated the homeowner installer, and were available every step of the way for me!
I had to alter the product slightly in order to install in my crawl space using the drains as configured. I had to remove the safety switch, because I needed that drain port. I then placed a moisture sensor on the crawl space floor so that I would be alerted in the event of an overflow. They helped me figure out how to do all of this, and get the furnace up and running again. Really great support, they never once talked down to me because I wasn't a professional. Running real smooth for over a month now. No problems!
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks, manufacturer tech folks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
Michael
from Walla Walla, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid Product

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am happy with how smoothly the unit runs. It either moves the water very quickly, or it's control setpoints are closely spaced, or both. It cycles on-off more often than the one it replaced, with an on duration of about 6 seconds. This may be easy to fix, but I don't consider it broken. I expected I could just attach 1/2 inch pex tubing and this was a mistake. I had to wrap the discharge nipple with electrical tape as a temporary bodge. Don't buy new discharge tubing until you have the unit. Just pull the check valve with the nipple on it and take it to the home center to get the right size tubing. I expect it will last at least a year, and that will confirm it was a good buy. The photos show the unit in the box I made to muffle its noise. I used a 2-inch thick piece of foamboard insulation and quite a bit of duct tape. I'll make a plywood box to wrap it with heavy material and I expect it will be nearly silent.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks, a leak at discharge nipplie drains into the unit
Cons: nipple not sized for 1/2" pex
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
Scott
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as advertised

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered this pump partly based on reviews and it seemed like a good quality pump. The overflow switch can be wired into most modern furnace/AC control boards. This is a nice feature, especially if you are away from home with the AC on. Pump is quiet and has no issue pumping condensate vertically 6 feet and horizontally 20 feet into a deep sink (We has no nearby floor drains). Overall a great product at a great price.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks, strong pump
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
Smithr

Easy to install

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good product and very easy to install. The float switch cycles on a lot more than I expected but I assume that it's due to the small tank.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Cons: very quick cycle time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
DDog
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked as advertised, quiet and easy to install.

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I received the product and had it installed within hours. The pump worked as advertised and is quiet. I used it as a pump for my undercounter ice maker with a gravity drain. Adding the the pump I was worried that it would be a hassle and noisey which was NOT the case at all. Great product! I only wish it was a little smaller in size.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
Johnny
from Bristol, TN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It was an easy install. On line research says it's a good product.

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My Home Depot service desk is great. I am disabled. I went to the desk, told the nice lady what I wanted. It wasn't in stock ( she sent someone to the shelf to make sure) She ordered it one line for me. Free shipping to my Door. It came via UPS. My wife installed it. Simple install. The weather is hot now and that pump is running like a son of gun ! Thank you all so much for helping me.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
jimmay3
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT PUMP... #1 BRAND...

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great quality, bought the Flotec in the store, but read reviews and lets just say this is a much better product... 2-Yr MFG Warranty...
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks, Great Quality, 2-year mfg warranty, backed by a great company
Cons: No Instructions
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
Anonymous
from Dayton, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Working Great

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product replaced an unit that had stopped working and had to be emptied once a month. This product is doing the job and not showing a need for emptying, it is doing what it is suppose to be doing. It was simple to install and set up.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
wapsman

condensate removal pump

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very happy with purchase. Installation was a breeze, simply because I was replacing an older unit. You need to make sure the unit is level. This was you be sure there isn't any residual water in the container after it has emptied itself.
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
Albert
from Chilhowie, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This is everything I need in a condensate pump.

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to install and rugged built. Replaces existing pumps with no trouble. Set up for long lasting performance.
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nextgen 115-Volt Condensate Removal Pump
Jakejo

Great pump, but

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It did not come with a tube to remove the water. These pumps should come with them. Shipping is always slow with Home Depot, but the store did not have it.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.