728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Traps & Drains or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Tub and Shower Drain Covers in Chrome

Tub and Shower Drain Covers in Chrome

From finishes that are guaranteed to last a lifetime, to faucets that perfectly balance your water pressure. Moen sets the standard for exceptional beauty and reliable, innovative design. This is a tub waste trim kit that comes with only the visible parts.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Tub and Shower Drain Covers in Chrome
Review 1 for Tub and Shower Drain Covers in Chrome
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Built to last

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Tub/Shower Drain Covers in Brushed Nickel
This tub drain is built to last. Installation was simple and the color matched our other "brushed nickel" fixtures (except our spout).
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tub and Shower Drain Covers in Chrome
Age Range:55 to 64

Item was right except for the size

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Tub and Shower Drain Covers in Oil Rubbed Bronze
This item was returned as it did not fit . I really do not feel like filling these out when I get things like your text is too short. This is all I have to say.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tub and Shower Drain Covers in Chrome
from Oklahoma City, OK
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks good and easy to install

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Tub and Shower Drain Covers in Oil Rubbed Bronze
Easy to install, but this review process is terrible and they keep bugging me via email to fill it out.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: No Instructions
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tub and Shower Drain Covers in Chrome
from Manassas, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Install new tub drain

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Tub and Shower Drain Covers in Polished Brass
The new tub drain purchase was easy and painless. the installation was simple. I was happy that the parts arrived sooner than anticipated, so this was a good experience. thanks HD.
Pros: Easy to Install, quick delivery
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tub and Shower Drain Covers in Chrome
from Allen, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

looks great

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Tub/Shower Drain Covers in Brushed Nickel
I have to say my hubby didn't think upgrading the drain to brushed nickel from polished chrome was necessary, but it does finish off the look. What can I say about a drain:) It's a drain and works well. It's all about the details when you finish a product and having the drain match the faucet is worth it in my opinion.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tub and Shower Drain Covers in Chrome

Works well!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Tub/Shower Drain Covers in Brushed Nickel
A little tricky to get it in as tight as needed for a water tight seal. Plumbers puddy is needed and a special drain wrench but works and looks great once installed.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tub and Shower Drain Covers in Chrome
from Missouri, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bronze Tub & Shower drain

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Tub and Shower Drain Covers in Oil Rubbed Bronze
Very high quality. It looks great! I made the mistake of purchasing a center install when the pipes had the 2 side for the overflow..my error. The drain screws up and down to choose the water level to drain. Just hoping the toes do not get stubbed on it as it sticks up quite a bit and the one we had was flat with the drain on the overflow. This one looks much nicer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tub and Shower Drain Covers in Chrome

Good quality

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Tub/Shower Drain Covers in Brushed Nickel
Much better quality than the garbage sold in the stores which are plastic.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tub and Shower Drain Covers in Chrome
from Watchung, NJ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great compliment to trim kit

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Tub and Shower Drain Covers in Oil Rubbed Bronze
This product makes my shower look great. Easy install was an additional plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.