728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Power Tool Batteries & Chargers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery

18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery

Ryobi 18-Volt One Plus introduces Lithium Plus new and improved batteries that improve the performance of every RYOBI 18-Volt power tool. This compact battery provides 4x more runtime, 4x longer lasting charge and 20- lighter weight than Ni-Cd batteries. The fuel gauge lets you know the battery status before work begins. Lithium-ion batteries provide fade-free power for maximum performance throughout the charge. Best of all, it works with Over 50 great One Plus tools.
Overall rating:
4.671 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product64 of 68reviews
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(60)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product64 of 68reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
Review 1 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best battery Ryobi has by far

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I just bought 4 of these while they were on sale in October for buy one get one free.
Good luck getting the website to cooperate though as it will keep saying no such item exist.
I finally managed to get it to work and bought two 2 packs.
Only way I would ever buy these personally as at $100 each that is pretty much robbery, but $50 each I can stand.
Any way I just tried one out with the Grinder and wire wheel, which with the other Lithium+ compact battery was utterly useless because it only lasted at most 2 minutes tops. Seriously I really mean just 2 minutes max.
Thus to me the Grinder was of no value at all with those batteries.
Just now I stripped rust off of a wrought iron chair, this battery lasted exactly 13 minutes of non stop pretty hard use.
That doesn't sound like a lot but 13 minutes means I have a usable grinder now.
I was able to strip about 85% of the chair whereas with the compact lithium+ I could barely even get started before the battery was dead.
It also gave the Grinder a bit more Oomph which is an added plus.
So to me the Compact batteries are just for light duty, like drilling a few holes and putting in some screws and keeping the drill lighter weight.
But for most everything else these High Capacity Lithium+ are the ONLY battery to have.
Sure glad I bought 4 when I could at 1/2 price.
Pros: Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery

Waaaay better than NIcad

PostedApril 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a 4pc ryobi combo set 2 years ago. for the first 6 months i loved my tools then the nicad batteries started to die faster and would not hold there charge for more then a week or 2 at the most. so i was back in home depot recently looking at tools and seen they have come out with a new 4 amp hr battery. so i decided to buy one and give it a try and everything they say on the packaging is true. i diffidently notice more power from my saw and it last way longer in fact i was cutting 2x4's all day and drilling and i still have 2 bars left. The battery gauge is awesome its like the gauge on my professional Milwaukee red lithium drill set it have. I highly recommend getting one over the old nicad.
Pros: Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Burlington, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Power Horse

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This battery is the best yet. I saw a big power increase with all of my Ryobi tools right a way. I have the chain saw but never used it because it would bog down when I tried to cut a small limb. The 4x battery changed that, I cut right thru a 8" dia. limb and the battery still had plenty of power left. I'm going to HD and get another one today.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Huge Capacity

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a battery that will last for ever I use it in my saws. The big capacity makes it last. It went through 10 pieces of 1 inch thick 4ft by 9ft pieces of plywood and still had just enuff power to run my drill to put a few screws in. Excellent product.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, lasts
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Conway, AR, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great battery, pricey

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The power output and runtime are MUCH better than with the original Ni-Cd batteries. Love the built in power meter as well. Reduction in weight is noticeable as well.
Only gripe is the higher price. If it came down by $15 or so, I would have bought two instead of just the one. $100 for a battery is hard to swallow when entire tool sets are $200-$300.
Pros: All In One, Strong, Light Weight
Cons: expensive
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery

New Ryobi P108 Battery

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I waited and waited for these batteries to come to market. I knew they were coming and they finally did. We keep one of the Ryobi hand vacs in the laundry room to pick up lint and when I put one of the new batteries in it my wife came back and said "holy cow"! Battery life has been great. Haven't used the two batteries I bought a lot but you can definitely tell the difference. Used them in my impact drill and you can tell a difference there also. I verified through Ryobi they were okay to leave in my Ryobi 6 port charger all the time with no ill effects also. If you are on the fence buy them. I was able to use a 10% off coupon I had in my pocket when I bought them on-line via a live chat. Kind of like getting them tax free ;o)
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery

Great

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This battery may be expensive but it last a very long time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Burlington, Wisconsin
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worth the money if you want the bang!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Charges fast. Holds charge longer than Nicad batteries. No comparison between the two. This battery can hold the title of Professional Tools and Equipment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, professional quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from New London, CT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great power duration

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
product much improved with capability of holding a longer charge. It is even better at taking a charge quickly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Milford, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Expensive!

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
My previous batteries went bad & had to purchase this one for $100 & now only have one battery. Battery works good but nothing special over any others except for knowing how much power remains.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

blown away!!! 4 Amp Hour

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this thing rocks i have a bunch of batteries and this thing out preforms everything for a consumer tool its so much better then my 20v de wal
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing difference!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this battery to use with my Ryobi trimmer, blower and edger as the original battery was only giving me ten minutes before running out of "juice"! This new battery is worth every penny...I have yet to run out of power during a job!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Chillicothe, MO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Battery Every!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I didn't even like my circular saw that my wife bought me because it wouldn't cut very long at all before the battery ran down. I was using the compact lithium batteries. But then I tried the large capacity batteries, this 4.0ah ones. WOW! I had almost gave up on that saw. Now it is used much more than my plug in saw.
I love these batteries. Look for them on promotion, 2 for $99.00
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery

Specs?¿?

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This battery is GREAT!
It is such a great battery in comparison to the original Lithium Batteries that I sold all my others.
As far as the specs someone mentioned earlier, it states directly on the battery 4aH. or 4000 mAh if you want to break it down that way. It's much higher than the P104 which is only 2.7aH.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Monterey, Ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product but is not 4x the battery life

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought this because the regular ONE+ Ryobi battery I used for my drills only lasted 15 minutes in my leaf blower. When I purchased this I expected 4X the power (1 hr) as advertised. It lasted only 25 minutes. Better than the first battery but no where near 4X. I'm still glad I bought it but would not buy another.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One
Cons: does not last 4x
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great so far

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The NiCad batteries that came w/ my original Ryobi set unfortunately have all but died completely since purchasing about 4 years ago. I did some research and went for this larger 4 amp hour battery, hoping I wouldn't regret spending $100 on a battery.
First impressions are it makes my older Ryobi 1+ (blue) drill/driver feel like a new tool. I haven't done a ton of work with it yet, but the screws I've driven have gone in much easier than ever before. The battery has also only been charged once, right after purchase, and every time I've grabbed the drill it's provided good power. Hopefully it's overall lifespan (not just between charges) will be longer than the NiCads.
My advice: don't be fooled into thinking you're getting a great deal by buying a set with battery included, as that battery will not have the capacity of this one. It might be a good way to start if you don't have any 1+ tools yet, but in the end this battery should perform better and would be my suggestion for NiCad replacement or someone who needs a long lasting battery for big jobs. All that said, I still can't help but think that $100 is a lot for a battery, but if it makes your old drill feel new maybe it's OK.
I guess a case could be made for buying 2 cheaper, lower capacity batteries so that you have 1 in reserve at all times, but that'll be a personal preference for you to decide. I will probably buy a smaller battery for backup at some point as well, however if I begin returning this one to the charger at the end of each job, I'm hopeful that I won't need a second battery until I get into a very big project.
Pros: Strong
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Hauppauge, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seems to last forever

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If you use your Ryobi 18 volt tool a lot you really should have one or more of these. Compared to all the other ryobi batteries this last by far to the longest by a large margin. I bought one and it was recalled by ryobi, but Ryobi made good and replaced/fixed it. I sent it back and I ended up getting a brand new one, a smaller LI-Ion one and the original one back (fixed), all because they took a while to fix it. But there were very pleasant and helpful when i would call in to check to see when i might be getting it back. The gauge on it is nice. For the higher current draw tools (reciprocating saw and circular saw) they now last a long time and stay at the same high performance level till the battery is dead and then the tool stops. I would guess the run time is 10 times or better than the worn Ni-Cad I have. These are also a little lighter than the ni-cads. I have stored one of there for 3 or 4 months and it still had almost all of its charge still. They also work well in the cold weather. They are a little pricy, but they are really worth it if you use your tools a lot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Somerset, KY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT BATTERY...STILL WAY TO EXPENSIVE

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I have a good amount of ROYBI tools...like the exchange between each tool..drills, saws..ect..but the fact remains these..and all other manufactures scalp you on replacement battery prices. I have in the past just bought the COMPLETE TOOL..BATT INCLUDED..toss the tool and kept the new battery. Hope manufactures start pricing these replacement batteries FOR LESS $$ than the tools retail for. I give 5 stars for quality...excellent running time..but 1 star for the $112.oo price of the battery.
Pros: Sturdy, Long-Lasting
Cons: excessive cost
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from New Iberia, LA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Necessary Upgrade

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This battery was purchased with the Ryobi One+ 5 pc Tool Kit. The first tool I used out of the kit was the Oscillating Tool with the standard compact lithium battery in repairing a vinyl fence. It worked flawlessly for about 10 minutes, then I put the tool down to grab the next piece. When I reached back for the tool again it was dead. Worried that I had ruined the tool, I tried the P108 battery. I fired up instantly and cut faster. I worked for another 2 hours, alternating the battery between the oscillating tool and the circular saw. When the work was done, the battery still had 1/2 charge.
Pros: Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery

As Advertised

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This battery lasts much longer than the other lithium batteries I own. It is pricey.
Pros: Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>