728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Power Tool Batteries & Chargers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery

18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery

Never get caught powerless, as this RYOBI 18 volt lithium-ion battery has a built-in four-bar illuminated charge indicator to warn of diminishing capacity. This LITHIUM+ high-capacity battery stands up to frigid weather conditions down to 14 degrees F (-10 degrees C) and is engineered to run four times longer than a NiCd high-capacity counterpart. Strap this pack onto any 18 volt cordless product in the ONE+ lineup for supreme performance.
Overall rating:
4.66 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product86 of 92reviews
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(79)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product86 of 92reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
Review 1 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery

Waaaay better than NIcad

PostedApril 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought a 4pc ryobi combo set 2 years ago. for the first 6 months i loved my tools then the nicad batteries started to die faster and would not hold there charge for more then a week or 2 at the most. so i was back in home depot recently looking at tools and seen they have come out with a new 4 amp hr battery. so i decided to buy one and give it a try and everything they say on the packaging is true. i diffidently notice more power from my saw and it last way longer in fact i was cutting 2x4's all day and drilling and i still have 2 bars left. The battery gauge is awesome its like the gauge on my professional Milwaukee red lithium drill set it have. I highly recommend getting one over the old nicad.
Pros: Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best battery Ryobi has by far

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I just bought 4 of these while they were on sale in October for buy one get one free.
Good luck getting the website to cooperate though as it will keep saying no such item exist.
I finally managed to get it to work and bought two 2 packs.
Only way I would ever buy these personally as at $100 each that is pretty much robbery, but $50 each I can stand.
Any way I just tried one out with the Grinder and wire wheel, which with the other Lithium+ compact battery was utterly useless because it only lasted at most 2 minutes tops. Seriously I really mean just 2 minutes max.
Thus to me the Grinder was of no value at all with those batteries.
Just now I stripped rust off of a wrought iron chair, this battery lasted exactly 13 minutes of non stop pretty hard use.
That doesn't sound like a lot but 13 minutes means I have a usable grinder now.
I was able to strip about 85% of the chair whereas with the compact lithium+ I could barely even get started before the battery was dead.
It also gave the Grinder a bit more Oomph which is an added plus.
So to me the Compact batteries are just for light duty, like drilling a few holes and putting in some screws and keeping the drill lighter weight.
But for most everything else these High Capacity Lithium+ are the ONLY battery to have.
Sure glad I bought 4 when I could at 1/2 price.
Pros: Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Burlington, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Power Horse

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This battery is the best yet. I saw a big power increase with all of my Ryobi tools right a way. I have the chain saw but never used it because it would bog down when I tried to cut a small limb. The 4x battery changed that, I cut right thru a 8" dia. limb and the battery still had plenty of power left. I'm going to HD and get another one today.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Huge Capacity

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a battery that will last for ever I use it in my saws. The big capacity makes it last. It went through 10 pieces of 1 inch thick 4ft by 9ft pieces of plywood and still had just enuff power to run my drill to put a few screws in. Excellent product.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, lasts
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Conway, AR, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great battery, pricey

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The power output and runtime are MUCH better than with the original Ni-Cd batteries. Love the built in power meter as well. Reduction in weight is noticeable as well.
Only gripe is the higher price. If it came down by $15 or so, I would have bought two instead of just the one. $100 for a battery is hard to swallow when entire tool sets are $200-$300.
Pros: All In One, Strong, Light Weight
Cons: expensive
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery

New Ryobi P108 Battery

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I waited and waited for these batteries to come to market. I knew they were coming and they finally did. We keep one of the Ryobi hand vacs in the laundry room to pick up lint and when I put one of the new batteries in it my wife came back and said "holy cow"! Battery life has been great. Haven't used the two batteries I bought a lot but you can definitely tell the difference. Used them in my impact drill and you can tell a difference there also. I verified through Ryobi they were okay to leave in my Ryobi 6 port charger all the time with no ill effects also. If you are on the fence buy them. I was able to use a 10% off coupon I had in my pocket when I bought them on-line via a live chat. Kind of like getting them tax free ;o)
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Hooksett, NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ryobi High Capacity Lithium Battery

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This battery gives much more run time on the blower I had purchased. The battery that came with the blower is pretty much useless.
Pros: Durable, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Applegate, Or
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great battery

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
the battery lasts too long. I run out of juice before it does. great battery
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Moncks Corner SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The charge on this battery lasts a long long long time.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Virginia Beach, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Battery Review

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A long lasting, powerful battery........excellent product and a great value. I use for both my drill and impact driver and it really lasts a long time.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Hibbing, MN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Ryobi Battery

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased to add to my backup batteries for ryobi, seem to do what it is suppose to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Louisiana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Really like the long battery life. Great value for the price
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Long-Lasting
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Dragoon, AZ.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great battery

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a very durable and easy to use battery. I have used other batteries for different products which were difficult to remove from the took. This battery is easy to install and remove. A good design.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery

lithium battery long life

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This battery last over 12 hrs easy when I use it on my arctic blast mister fan. I ran it all day out in the sun during my son's soccer games and it never died.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

blown away!!! 4 Amp Hour

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this thing rocks i have a bunch of batteries and this thing out preforms everything for a consumer tool its so much better then my 20v de wal
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Won't buy Ryobi again.

PostedJune 21, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
2 years normal use with grass trimmer. Dead. 100 bucks to replace??!!! Might as well buy an entire new trimmer.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from RTP, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ryobi P108 High Capacity 18v Battery - Simply the Best!

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These batteries are the Real Deal. They're rated 72WH/4000mAh, which is 2/3 more energy than the 45Wh/2400mAh P104, it's predecessor. That's also about 3x the energy in a P102 battery! If you want your tool to go as long as possible before a recharge, the P108 is for you.
This does mean the P108 battery takes longer to charge, too. A P118 charger will completely restore a fully depleted P108 in about 3 hours. If you need it charged faster, use the P117 or P125 SuperCharger to reduce the charge time to about 2 hours.
The internal circuit board functionality of the P108 (and P107) is different from other Ryobi 18v LiIon battteries (P102, P103, P104, P105). When idle, the voltage at the terminals remains low until a load is detected. When used with most tools, you'll never notice the difference. But if you use a P740/P741 radio you may find that the radio doesn't come on when you press the power button. The quick fix is to press the battery's power level meter first, which briefly "wakes up" the battery. Then, while the power level meter is illuminated, one can turn on the radio or measure the voltage at the battery's terminals.
Pros: Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery

Specs?¿?

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This battery is GREAT!
It is such a great battery in comparison to the original Lithium Batteries that I sold all my others.
As far as the specs someone mentioned earlier, it states directly on the battery 4aH. or 4000 mAh if you want to break it down that way. It's much higher than the P104 which is only 2.7aH.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery
from Gulfport, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

7-8 HOURS OF GREAT AIR FLOW!

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As an outdoor vendor, the Florida heat can really wear me out... but this well designed battery makes the Ryobi fan put out intense air flow for the entire day. The $100 investment was well worth it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt One+ High Capacity LITHIUM+ Battery

erin4patrick

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just bought the 2pack and havnt even used the second one yet this thing is a beast of a battery I used craftsman 19.2 v for years this 18v 4ah battery by ryobi is a killer buy the power last a long time which I use in my 1/2 impact p260 with this 4ah battery in it theres nothing it wont break loose great battery
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>