728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Power Tool Batteries & Chargers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery

18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery

Ryobi 18-Volt One Plus introduces Lithium Plus new and improved batteries that improve the performance of every RYOBI 18-Volt power tool. This compact battery provides 4x more runtime, 4x longer lasting charge and 20- lighter weight than Ni-Cd batteries. The fuel gauge lets you know the battery status before work begins. Lithium-ion batteries provide fade-free power for maximum performance throughout the charge. Best of all, it works with Over 50 great One Plus tools.
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product45 of 49reviews
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(44)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product45 of 49reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery
Review 1 for 18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery
nunyabiz
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best battery Ryobi has by far

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I just bought 4 of these while they were on sale in October for buy one get one free.
Good luck getting the website to cooperate though as it will keep saying no such item exist.
I finally managed to get it to work and bought two 2 packs.
Only way I would ever buy these personally as at $100 each that is pretty much robbery, but $50 each I can stand.
Any way I just tried one out with the Grinder and wire wheel, which with the other Lithium+ compact battery was utterly useless because it only lasted at most 2 minutes tops. Seriously I really mean just 2 minutes max.
Thus to me the Grinder was of no value at all with those batteries.
Just now I stripped rust off of a wrought iron chair, this battery lasted exactly 13 minutes of non stop pretty hard use.
That doesn't sound like a lot but 13 minutes means I have a usable grinder now.
I was able to strip about 85% of the chair whereas with the compact lithium+ I could barely even get started before the battery was dead.
It also gave the Grinder a bit more Oomph which is an added plus.
So to me the Compact batteries are just for light duty, like drilling a few holes and putting in some screws and keeping the drill lighter weight.
But for most everything else these High Capacity Lithium+ are the ONLY battery to have.
Sure glad I bought 4 when I could at 1/2 price.
Pros: Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery
BrooTL491

Waaaay better than NIcad

PostedApril 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a 4pc ryobi combo set 2 years ago. for the first 6 months i loved my tools then the nicad batteries started to die faster and would not hold there charge for more then a week or 2 at the most. so i was back in home depot recently looking at tools and seen they have come out with a new 4 amp hr battery. so i decided to buy one and give it a try and everything they say on the packaging is true. i diffidently notice more power from my saw and it last way longer in fact i was cutting 2x4's all day and drilling and i still have 2 bars left. The battery gauge is awesome its like the gauge on my professional Milwaukee red lithium drill set it have. I highly recommend getting one over the old nicad.
Pros: Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery
George
from Burlington, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Power Horse

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This battery is the best yet. I saw a big power increase with all of my Ryobi tools right a way. I have the chain saw but never used it because it would bog down when I tried to cut a small limb. The 4x battery changed that, I cut right thru a 8" dia. limb and the battery still had plenty of power left. I'm going to HD and get another one today.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery
habakkuk3178
from Conway, AR, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great battery, pricey

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The power output and runtime are MUCH better than with the original Ni-Cd batteries. Love the built in power meter as well. Reduction in weight is noticeable as well.
Only gripe is the higher price. If it came down by $15 or so, I would have bought two instead of just the one. $100 for a battery is hard to swallow when entire tool sets are $200-$300.
Pros: All In One, Strong, Light Weight
Cons: expensive
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery
JoshMcC
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Huge Capacity

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a battery that will last for ever I use it in my saws. The big capacity makes it last. It went through 10 pieces of 1 inch thick 4ft by 9ft pieces of plywood and still had just enuff power to run my drill to put a few screws in. Excellent product.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, lasts
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery
locodoc

I tried the Lithium one plus batteries

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had gotten several Ryobi One+ cordless tools and the batteries that came with them. Those batteries worked alright for a while then they wouldn't take a charge or hold it for very long so I wanted something better. I had heard that these new Lithium Ion batteries were good so I tried two and a charger for them. I love how long they last! I was able to do a lot more things before having to replace the battery for a freshly recharged one. I haven't had them long enough to see if they stop taking a charge or holding it so I cannot say anything about that at this time. I loved these batteries so much I bought a third one when I bought the impact driver. Depending on how they hold out, I will probably get the six pack charging unit and a few more of the Lithium One+ batteries.
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong, Long-Lasting, i love the built in charge meter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery

New Ryobi P108 Battery

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I waited and waited for these batteries to come to market. I knew they were coming and they finally did. We keep one of the Ryobi hand vacs in the laundry room to pick up lint and when I put one of the new batteries in it my wife came back and said "holy cow"! Battery life has been great. Haven't used the two batteries I bought a lot but you can definitely tell the difference. Used them in my impact drill and you can tell a difference there also. I verified through Ryobi they were okay to leave in my Ryobi 6 port charger all the time with no ill effects also. If you are on the fence buy them. I was able to use a 10% off coupon I had in my pocket when I bought them on-line via a live chat. Kind of like getting them tax free ;o)
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery
Anonymous

Awesome power, greatly extended battery life and performance

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Awesome power, greatly extended battery life and performance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery
Billtheengineer
from Hauppauge, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seems to last forever

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If you use your Ryobi 18 volt tool a lot you really should have one or more of these. Compared to all the other ryobi batteries this last by far to the longest by a large margin. I bought one and it was recalled by ryobi, but Ryobi made good and replaced/fixed it. I sent it back and I ended up getting a brand new one, a smaller LI-Ion one and the original one back (fixed), all because they took a while to fix it. But there were very pleasant and helpful when i would call in to check to see when i might be getting it back. The gauge on it is nice. For the higher current draw tools (reciprocating saw and circular saw) they now last a long time and stay at the same high performance level till the battery is dead and then the tool stops. I would guess the run time is 10 times or better than the worn Ni-Cad I have. These are also a little lighter than the ni-cads. I have stored one of there for 3 or 4 months and it still had almost all of its charge still. They also work well in the cold weather. They are a little pricy, but they are really worth it if you use your tools a lot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery
manson
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

blown away!!! 4 Amp Hour

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this thing rocks i have a bunch of batteries and this thing out preforms everything for a consumer tool its so much better then my 20v de wal
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery
jimmy
from los angeles
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great ryobi battery,but

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am an electrician I have being using Ryobi tools for 15 years I own 20 different tools and I am very happy with their product, except with one of18 volt one plus lithium battery ,it only lasted one year,i take care of my tools, so I was hoping Ryobi would replace it I spend $1000.00 dollars or so at Home Depot every month
Pros: Durable, Strong, Light Weight
Cons: price
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery
CLIFF
from Somerset, KY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT BATTERY...STILL WAY TO EXPENSIVE

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I have a good amount of ROYBI tools...like the exchange between each tool..drills, saws..ect..but the fact remains these..and all other manufactures scalp you on replacement battery prices. I have in the past just bought the COMPLETE TOOL..BATT INCLUDED..toss the tool and kept the new battery. Hope manufactures start pricing these replacement batteries FOR LESS $$ than the tools retail for. I give 5 stars for quality...excellent running time..but 1 star for the $112.oo price of the battery.
Pros: Sturdy, Long-Lasting
Cons: excessive cost
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery
Shaggywhite
from League City, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ryobi P108 Extended life Lithium Ion battery

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great. Lasts significantly longer than the other batteries. I used the impact driver for over an hour and the battery still showed a full charge. I want another one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery
sabFAP
from New Iberia, LA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Necessary Upgrade

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This battery was purchased with the Ryobi One+ 5 pc Tool Kit. The first tool I used out of the kit was the Oscillating Tool with the standard compact lithium battery in repairing a vinyl fence. It worked flawlessly for about 10 minutes, then I put the tool down to grab the next piece. When I reached back for the tool again it was dead. Worried that I had ruined the tool, I tried the P108 battery. I fired up instantly and cut faster. I worked for another 2 hours, alternating the battery between the oscillating tool and the circular saw. When the work was done, the battery still had 1/2 charge.
Pros: Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery
Tinker24601

Specs?¿?

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This battery is GREAT!
It is such a great battery in comparison to the original Lithium Batteries that I sold all my others.
As far as the specs someone mentioned earlier, it states directly on the battery 4aH. or 4000 mAh if you want to break it down that way. It's much higher than the P104 which is only 2.7aH.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery
bestefa1
from seffner florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

THIS IS AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT. IT WAS PURCHASED AS AN ADDITION TO MY RYOBI SET .

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THE PRODUCT LAST A LONG TIME AND IS USEABLE UP TO THE LAST OUNCE OF CHARGE. THE ADDITION OF THE SWITCH AND METER TO CHECK ACTUAL CHARGE IS AN EXCELLENT ADDITION FROM THE OLDER BATTERYS.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery
OldFarmer
from Council Bluffs, IA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lasted for 2 hours of Trimming

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased this 4 amp/hour battery as a second battery for my Ryobi 18v string trimmer. The battery that comes with the string trimmer is ok - it will last for 45 to 60 minutes of light to medium trimming - but this 4 amp/hour battery lasted twice as long - about 2 hours.
Pros: Long-Lasting
Cons: it's pricey but outlasts 2 regular batteries.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery
DeniseL
from Denver, CO, USA

UPDATE - Great performance...while it lasted

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had previously written a review in regard to the failure of my battery. I wanted to post an update to say that a Ryobi product manager contacted me, and he went above and beyond to fix the problem. Based on my experience with so many other companies, this was unexpected, and I am truly impressed by the level of service provided. I will definitely purchase Ryobi products again!
Pros: amazing customer service
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery
Andre
from East Hanover, NJ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

excellent life

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This battery gives you more power and work time then the other batteries out there. And the tools that go with it does not slow down as the battery is being used up. It gives you the max power until the battery is completely out. Great battery, I bought 4 because of the long lasting power, the batteries also have a display signal indicating how my life is in the battery.
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt One Plus Lithium Plus High Capacity Battery
OldAviator
from Northern Virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best 18v Ryobi Yet

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love my cordless Ryobi tools but have been disappointed with their batteries. No more. This battery is excellent. It charges quickly and out-runs any previous Ryobi battery by a country mile. It is expensive at $99.00 but definitely worth it. I bought 2 of them and will be getting a couple more. I highly recommend them.
Pros: Strong, Long-Lasting
Cons: most expensive so far
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>