728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garage Door Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1-7/8 in. Deluxe Nylon Rollers Commercial Grade 10 Ball Bearings

1-7/8 in. Deluxe Nylon Rollers Commercial Grade 10 Ball Bearings

Replacement garage door deluxe nylon rollers. Comes two per pack. Ten ball bearing commercial grade for smoother and quiter operating rollers, with 1-7/8 in. diameter wheels and 4 in. shaft. Shaft slides into garage door hinges that are installed in outer edge of door. Fits all two inch tracks.
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for 1-7/8 in. Deluxe Nylon Rollers Commercial Grade 10 Ball Bearings
Review 1 for 1-7/8 in. Deluxe Nylon Rollers Commercial Grade 10 Ball Bearings
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered and received quickly. Took approx. 1/2 hour to install all ten rollers on door while still in place. Garage door much smoother and quieter.Will order ten more for the other door soon.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-7/8 in. Deluxe Nylon Rollers Commercial Grade 10 Ball Bearings
from Virginia
Age Range:65 or over

Great Rollers - Quiet and Smooth

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently had a new garage door opener installed. The installers, not surprisingly, indicated that the 10 rollers on the guide tracks also needed to be replaced (they really didn't but they were 15 years old and noisy) and that they could do it at additional substantial cost. I told them no and then did some on-line research and found these nylon/ball bearing rollers from Home Depot to be the best. The 10 rollers cost me 20% of what the installers wanted and after watching a short on-line video about installation (a very simple process) replaced them myself in 30 minutes. With the new opener and rollers the garage door is now very quiet.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Quiet
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-7/8 in. Deluxe Nylon Rollers Commercial Grade 10 Ball Bearings
from Sun Lakes, Az.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Out of Spec

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you are really looking for a 1.875 diameter roller, be aware that, when I measured them with my micrometer they actually are 1.780. Considerably undersized. They will have considerable play (read noise) in 2 inch garage door tracks which is what you are trying to get away from by ordering these. The bearing race assemblies are not all that quiet either. If you have very low end 1.750 diameter rollers these will certainly help but for the price, not a very good value.
Pros: would improve a low end roller
Cons: out of spec, noisy bearing races
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-7/8 in. Deluxe Nylon Rollers Commercial Grade 10 Ball Bearings
from Mount Joy Pennsylvania
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mistake in description on website. !0 ball bearings not 11

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The packaging states 10 Ball bearings not the 11 that are claimed on the Home Depot Website. Not sure I would be able to tell the difference between 10 or 11 bearings in each roller, but the site should be updated to be more accurate.
Installation was easy, and door is much more quite now. I'd like to replace my garage door completely, this roller will allow me to delay door replacement to a time in the future.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-7/8 in. Deluxe Nylon Rollers Commercial Grade 10 Ball Bearings
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good quality product

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
NYLON ROLLERS OUT PERFORM AND ARE MORE QUIET THAN METAL CONTERPARTS. THE 16' DOOR OPERATES WITH EASE ON THE ELECTRIC OPENER.
Pros: Easy to Install
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-7/8 in. Deluxe Nylon Rollers Commercial Grade 10 Ball Bearings
from Colorado, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly as described

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These rollers are a huge step above the steel rollers, or other nylon rollers without bearing. Having the ball bearings in the nylon wheels makes for a smooth rolling door. The opener is working alot less and the noise from the rollers is non-existent. Highly recommend this product for anyone looking to replace their old worn our rollers with a high quality product.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-7/8 in. Deluxe Nylon Rollers Commercial Grade 10 Ball Bearings
from Houston, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wish I had looked at HD before paying to have this done!!!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I paid a small fortune to have the bearings changed on my garage door. Stupid, stupid, stupid!! But I did watch the repairman and now know the exact order to replace them next time: bottom, top, then middles. The new bearings allow the door to operate quietly and smoothly. It was retreating and blinking if we did not hold the close button.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-7/8 in. Deluxe Nylon Rollers Commercial Grade 10 Ball Bearings

Works Now

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality and noise suppression is good. Only time will tell if it holds up.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-7/8 in. Deluxe Nylon Rollers Commercial Grade 10 Ball Bearings
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the product was as it was pictured in the add.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What's to review? They want 50 words on garage door rollers? Their just rollers. My old ones were 25 years old and made of steel. I saw the nylon rollers and knew they would be quieter than steel. I buy them. I install them. Their quieter. That's it, it's not rocket science.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1-7/8 in. Deluxe Nylon Rollers Commercial Grade 10 Ball Bearings
from Folsom, Ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Confusing description

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Just a heads up to DIY, they are pack of 2 not 10. The meaning of 10 here is the grade of the rollers which is commercial grade 10 not quantity of 10. I returned the package back to Homedepot.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1-7/8 in. Deluxe Nylon Rollers Commercial Grade 10 Ball Bearings
from Mooresville, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very quiet & smooth operation.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These rollers replaced a group of schreeching metal rollers. The replacement was easy. Now you can barely hear the garage door opening and closing. They are very quiet. I highly recommend them,
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1-7/8 in. Deluxe Nylon Rollers Commercial Grade 10 Ball Bearings

Anyone can install

PostedApril 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product arrived on time. Installation was easy and bearings are very quiet
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1-7/8 in. Deluxe Nylon Rollers Commercial Grade 10 Ball Bearings
from Andover, Ks.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Replacement

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Much quieter than steel rollers. The write up is kind of misleading, it has 10 rollers and they are grade 11.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1-7/8 in. Deluxe Nylon Rollers Commercial Grade 10 Ball Bearings
from Thornton, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Smooth and quiet

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
High quality door rollers roll my door smoothly and quietly much better than the original cheap metal rollers
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Quiet
Cons: No Instructions
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.