728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tub & Shower Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome

Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome

Customize your showering experience with the new Halo three setting rainshower from Moen. The outer ring of the Halo rainshower pivots to provide 60% more coverage than the standard rainshower. Choose from a full rainshower setting with customizable coverage, a deep, targeted massage or a luxurious, relaxing massage. Halo offers exceptional force with superior coverage and installs in minutes on most standard shower arms.
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product85 of 88reviews
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(67)
4
(20)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product85 of 88reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 61 Answers
Customer reviews for Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome
Review 1 for Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome
from San Antonio, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVE this shower head!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had an old Waterpik shower head that was needles on my skin so I decided it was time for an upgrade. I wanted more of a soft, rainfall like flow, well this shower head is it. It was very easy to install. I would recommend getting the extended shower arm, it'll give you more of that rainfall flow. I bought the Moen arm, it was a little pricey but worth it. I installed everything myself, It's very easy. I went online and watched a how-to video and did it all myself. I didn't want to pay my handyman $75 for such an easy install. Overall I'm very pleased with this showerhead and should have done it sooner.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome
from massachusetts
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's Great!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very nice shower head. I like the way the outside pivots. I replaced an old head that was in my shower when I bought the house. to give you an idea of how much larger this one is I took a side by side picture which is attached.
I only use one out of the three modes it has. The regular shower mode gets you soaked and has good pressure.
It is easy to install but make sure you buy Teflon tape.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern, the outer ring moves to cover the whole shower
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome

Three Modes of Luxurious Shower Heaven

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this new, high-quality showerhead from Moen! It's called 'Halo' because it has a pivoting halo around the outside which increases its shower spray area by 60% - and is adjustable with a cool pivot feature. First, let's talk about the fit and finish. The showerhead itself is large (very impressive!) and has a nice weight to it, without being overly bulky. It's super easy to install. Unscrew (may require a wrench) your old one, apply new plumbers tape to the joint, and screw the new one on. The other feature about the build of the product itself that I totally geeked out over was the feel of the pivot hinge - super smooth and substantial-feeling...totally a high-end experience. When it comes to the functionality of the showerhead, I found it to be heavenly on each of its three settings. The concentrated massage spray which comes from the center jets feels like tiny hands karate-chopping where you need it most, although the noise it produces is a little startling at first. I got over that quickly, thanks to the power of the jets. The other two settings are equally nice - the middle of the road one gives you a bit of both worlds, while the opposite end of the spectrum gives this awesome rainshower effect. Thoroughly enjoying the showerhead, and impressed with this new product from Moen.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, high-end feel and finishes, luxurious features built in
Cons: Wish It Came In More Finishes, one setting produces forceful noise
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome
from Lebanon, Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Spray Patterm

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thing is HUGE! Looks very modern. The outside swivels so it can give you water spraying at two different angles. Was very easy to install, I just screwed it on with my hand. It has an adjustable lever to adjust the pressure from a wide low pressure spray to a narrow High pressure spray pattern.
The only thing I don't like about it is that its made of cheap plastic. If it was made out of metal I would have given it 5 stars.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Cons: cheap plastic
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome

Nice Upgrade

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installation of new arm, extension arm and shower head was quick and easy. I used teflon tape on all connections and removed the green flow restrictor from inside the neck of the shower head. Flow is insane.
Highly recommended.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome
from chicago, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Simply wonderful

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed this in shower...Its amazing..and if you want more power spray just removed the green flow restrictor from inside the neck of the shower head
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome
from Indiana
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

So glad I tried this!

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have many friends who have installed a rainshower showerhead, as well as seeing them in many home decorating magazines....so, I thought "why not?" I'm so glad I gave this a try. I love it! Super easy to install...honestly if you need a visual: it's the size of my head! (ha ha) The outer ring pivots which is really cool. It's got 3 settings which can give you a "spa experience". Took less than 5 minutes to change from the old showerhead to this new one and position it correctly. Super easy :) With the full rainshower setting you don't have to worry about water coverage....you're covered!!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome
from Clifton,NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome showerhead

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble and works very well. Price was reasonable.
Would be helpful if an extender was included.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: should come with an extender
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Wonderful shower head with great adjustments and coverage, like standing in a rain shower

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great shower head at very reasonable price. I would highly recommend!!!
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome
from Barkhamsted, CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this shower head!!!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and gives a great shower experience.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome

Best shower head I bought

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The shower head is great. Full spray and looks great. We cut the water saver o ring in half so we get more power and water and it works great. I would recommend this shower head to everyone. If your looking for a rain shower this is the one to buy.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome

Happy with our purchase

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love our new shower head. The pressure is firm and strong but does not needle you. It was super easy to install. The outer ring provides additional coverage easily. Very stylish and clean looking. Great product!
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome

awesome product!!!!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fast shipping! Great product, so relaxing but actually has power unlike other large rain maker shower heads
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome
from boston, ma
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great showerhead

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great water pressure even with the low-flow valve in. We had taken it out before installing initially based on other people's reviews, but it was like a torrential downpour and a huge waste of water. I stuck the low flow valve back in and it's perfect. Suppose it depends on what your original water pressure is though. It is a bit heavy for the articulating shower arm extension (Delta brand also purchased on HD.com) so it can cause the arm to droop when adjusting the showerhead, but that's more of the fault of the shower arm than the shower head.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome
from Dahlonega
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Made out of plastic

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Made out of plastic . Our plumber put this in the s shower arm and due to the weight of this item the coller cracked will take it back and buy something made of metal.
Pros: Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome
from La Quinta CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Before buying this shower head I had another rain-shower head but it felt like needles hitting me. I wanted a soft gentle shower and this is it !! I have never used the center part of the shower head since I love, love using the outer portion. I can have a tense, stressful day & step under that shower & feel refreshed & relaxed. It is amazing !
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome
from Newnan, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Full Coverage Shower Head

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Even after looking at the pictures and video I was surprised by the size of the shower head. It works great and was very easy to install. Even the wife is happy.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product has great features

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We recently purchased a new showerhead after updating our walk-in shower. The Moen Halo Rainshower has all the features anyone would want. It delivers a luxurious experience with three settings, full rainshower, deep massage and just a relaxing massage. The deep massage is my favorite after sitting at a desk all day. It has a beautiful chrome finish and gives 60 percent more coverage with a 9 inch diameter moving spray head. Would work best for walk in shower due to the size of the shower head, modern design and the large area of water coverage. If you are updating or remodeling your bathroom, this showerhead has it all.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome
from Granbury, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

For the Home Depot price amazing shower head.

PostedMay 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like the large spray pattern. Then the outside ring can swivel independently also good water flow. Add one to your existing shower you will feel like you have a whole new shower. Also a breeze to install.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halo 3-Spray Rainshower Showerhead in Chrome
from Chapel Hill, NC
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Oh so nice

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was so easy to install and it works so well. I've had it for about a year now, It reminds me of the shower heads I use in luxury hotels.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>