728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Cambridge White 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in or Glue-up Ceiling Panel (Case of 6)

Cambridge White 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in or Glue-up Ceiling Panel (Case of 6)

Cambridge ceiling panels in easy-to-clean White, our most popular color, are an amazingly versipanel design. Use them as center, feature panels, border panels, and even as lay-under panels for suspended ceiling installations where you want to leave your existing mineral fiber panels in place. And buy with confidence knowing that Ceilume panels are made in the USA and backed by the highest safety and environmental standards.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Cambridge White 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in or Glue-up Ceiling Panel (Case of 6)
Review 1 for Cambridge White 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in or Glue-up Ceiling Panel (Case of 6)
SKIDD

Looks fancy!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
These tiles are pretty expensive for ceiling tiles, but they are a great way to make a room look upscale. I used them in my basement and it looks really good. One thing - the outside perimeter needs to be turned upside down. (It wasn't in any directions, and I was stumped on how to do it right until I saw a picture online).
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cambridge White 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in or Glue-up Ceiling Panel (Case of 6)
HfMJR
from Stratford, CT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Excellent product . Easy tominstall and cut for custom fitting

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A very classy. Looking finish when then job was completed
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cambridge White 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in or Glue-up Ceiling Panel (Case of 6)
JETSKIER4
from Syracuse, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Purchase frequency:Yearly

product is exactly described

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this in the shower area to prevent mold and keep a nice clean look. It was some what harder than I had planned because you have to plan ahead on design your going to go with to keep the pattern in sequence such as the corners matching up since I was in a smaller area than if you put this in a bigger room.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, Economical, Reliable
Cons: No Instructions, Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cambridge White 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in or Glue-up Ceiling Panel (Case of 6)
nonym

I really regret this purchase.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I really regret this purchase. The tile needs a lot of customization for all but a perfect 2x2 spot. Sides, angles , trim etc will cost you A FORTUNE to have installed as it requires a ton of extra labor because of the nature of the design. Choose another tile. I wish i had known. A 600 square foot ceiling ended up costing no less than 4 times what it would have been with a different design tile. Plus I had to order way WAY more than estimated because the wastage was enormous, again because of the particular design.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Install, will add tremendously to your labor costs, a lot of tile ends up wasted bc of design
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cambridge White 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in or Glue-up Ceiling Panel (Case of 6)
Alena
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks great

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got a box of these panels and used four of them to accent square shaped semiflush ceiling lights. The panels were easy to install. I love the look. Exactly what I wanted.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Economical, Light Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cambridge White 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in or Glue-up Ceiling Panel (Case of 6)
Shelly

I would recommend this product. Looks great!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I thought they were a little pricey but I am happy we purchased them. I found them to be of good quality. Love them!
Pros: Easy to Work With, High Quality
Cons: pricey
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cambridge White 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in or Glue-up Ceiling Panel (Case of 6)
Harts
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

They're pretty for my bedroom ceiling.Worth the $, not so sure.

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The tiles are gorgeous but i bought them to help with the sound from the apt. above me and for that, I'm not so sure it does much good. Nor does the product get into the sound barrier much though it's suppose to be for that. All reviews focused on the look, not a sound barrier. Also, my contractor was disappointed that the design wasn't improved so that you didn't have to use the tape on the seams. They could've been interlocked. Now that it's finished, it's beautiful but I paid the price.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cambridge White 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in or Glue-up Ceiling Panel (Case of 6)
IronHands
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Glad you've finally got these!

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used these before. Easy to order, easy to install, (I just slid mine under my old, ugly mineral fiber tiles). You get a whole new ceiling in almost no time---easiest room makeover you'll ever do.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cambridge White 2 ft. x 2 ft. Lay-in or Glue-up Ceiling Panel (Case of 6)
Bear
from Sonoma, CA 95476, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great product!

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install, looks beautiful, very clean and durable feel.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Seals Well, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical, Light Weight
+9points
14out of 19found this review helpful.