728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Dining Sets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions

Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions

The inherent beauty found in this Woodbury Dining Set will create a cozy getaway right outside your own home. Chairs feature richly woven frames, curved set-back arms and supportive cushioning that capture the essence of true countryside rest and relaxation. The 7-Piece Dining Set includes 6 Stationary Dining Chairs (each with a lumbar pillow) and Dining Table with sturdy base. Rust-resistant powder-coated aluminum frame is wrapped in hand-woven weave. All contents ship in 2 separate boxes. Requires light assembly.
Overall rating:
4.326 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(98 reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product85 of 95reviews
Rating Breakdown 98 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(55)
4
(31)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product85 of 95reviews
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions
Review 1 for Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions

Beautiful, well-made patio set!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We saw this set in the store and decided to purchase it online, so it could be shipped directly to our house (for free). The set ended up being back-ordered, so we had to wait awhile for shipping, but over July 4th weekend, the in-store sets (that had beige covers, not bare covers that are sold online, requiring an additional fee for covers) were 20% off! We hoped Home Depot would adjust the price without having to lug the boxes home, but they said that they are trying to move in store inventory, so we can just refuse the shipment when it arrives (so now we are already enjoying our new patio set at 20% off).
The set comes in two huge boxes weighing 164 and 60 pounds, respectively, so transporting and opening the boxes were the toughest part.
The set is gorgeous!!! We didn't realize it also came with the nice added touch of the lumbar support pillows that have patterns, so you can mix and match colors to (we ordered the dragon fruit-red covers for the ottoman and bench and they will go nicely with the set). Hampton Bay did a fantastic job packaging the hardware-- everything is organized and labeled in a hard, clear plastic molded package, so you see all your parts and don't have to spend time separating your parts and figuring out what you have. The bottom of all the chairs and table are adjustable, so you will NOT have anything wobbling on an uneven surface. It looks gorgeous and we already enjoyed our first dinner al fresco!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
Cons: huge box and currently back-ordered online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions
from North West, Loudoun Virginia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Elegance at its best

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our Hampton Bay Woodbury Dinning Set was packaged meticulously and was delivered in pristine condition without any flaws or scratches. The dining table and chairs required assembly with the hardware provided which took minimal effort. More time was dedicated to unwrapping than assembling. The cushions and lumbar pillows were neatly sewn and the fabric looks and feels rich and substantial. The chairs are beautifully hand woven and truly are the focal point of the set. The seating is very cozy, comfortable, and sturdy. Curved arms of chairs enhance the elegance of the entire set. The table is not too heavy and is well-made. The rectangular Woodbury umbrella can be purchased separately which gives it a distinctive look. Woodbury Umbrella Pole is ½” inch thinner than the umbrella hole on the table, which makes the umbrella canopy to spin even in 5 MPH winds since the table does not have a locking mechanism for the umbrella pole. If you use umbrella then I recommend buying the umbrella base as well to withstand high winds. The set really sets the tone and ambiance of high end luxury and we can’t wait to entertain more family and friends. It’s absolutely gorgeous set. We love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+49points
53out of 57found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions
from Azle, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

An amazingly beautiful set

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A lot of thought has gone in to this set. The hand woven wicker gives a very elegant feel, and when dressed with the cushions and pillows, this outdoor furniture looks like something you would be pleased to have inside your home. The chairs are comfortable whether relaxing or dining at the ideally proportioned table (all six chairs are comfortably accommodated, without banging elbows). The table could easily be mistaken for solid wood, but has none of the upkeep or hassle associated with wood, and this table will last a long time.
The set arrived extremely well packed. Assembly was simple and quick. I assembled it on my own, and it would have been even quicker with two people.
I highly recommend adding the matching 9ft patio umbrella, along with an umbrella stand, it is the icing on the cake.
If I were asked to sum up this set, I'd say it exudes opulent outdoor living. We love this set, and almost every evening meal has been served on this set since we assembled it. Beautiful! I cant say that enough, just beautiful!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions

Great Looking, couple of critiques

PostedJune 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this set a few days ago directly from our local Home Depot. We initially paused in our purchasing process because the chairs do not have arms. We were concerned this wouldn't be comfortable for our guests. However, this is a great looking set that looks upscale and seemed to be a good value. Once we purchased and got the set home, assembly was pretty straight forward. To note, there is a front and back to the chair legs. There are rocker adjusters on the bottom of the table to help level the table - which was a nice touch. The table did get a thin scratch on our first use which was a bummer. Also, since the table is metal, it does get hot in the sun; an umbrella or shady location would be ideal. Regardless of these "issues", we re so far pleased with the set and it is functional and stylish. We and our guests were very comfortable.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: gets hot in sun, Scratches Easily
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions
from Lewes, DE, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful looking

PostedMay 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I love this set! It is beautiful-looking on our screen porch! The price is incredible... I read some reviews about the table scratching easily, so I'll put a tablecloth on it for dinners and otherwise will not stress about it. Its a metal table, not a wood table, which would be significantly more expensive. For the price of this set the quality is outstanding.
On assembly... there is a definite front and back to the legs piece, but this is not mentioned in the assembly directions. The two front legs are at a ninety degree angle, and the back legs are at a like an eighty-five degree angle. Otherwise assembly was a snap!
Again, we are very happy with this purchase, and feel like we got a lot of bang for our buck.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: i have not had it long enough to know durability
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product is well made and rivals sets twice the price

PostedMay 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I received my delivery within the time lines stated when I placed the order. The order was neatly stacked in my backyard when I arrived home on the designated day of delivery. The set arrived well packed with no damage. One slight problem was the mis-alignment of one of the screws between the table top and base, yet the problem was easily fixed with a small drill. The chairs are well constructed and heavy and the two sets of cushions with each chair make the set look more expensive then it actually is. I am quite pleased with the product, the condition in which arrived, and the shipping process. Kudos to Home Depot for offering free shipping on this item. Plan to spend a lot of time using it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions
from Reeds Spring, MO 65737, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Set

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The patio table and chairs appear study and will last a long time. The set is comfortable and we are very pleased with it so far. It was packaged well with no damage and putting the set together took one person less than one hour. "Free Delivery" was comical as frieght company, after several cancellations, would not deliver to our home as they believed they could not get a truck down our street. This necessitated a 97 mile round trip to retrieve our set. Home Depot was totally responsive to our concerns and immediately offered compensation in the form of a gift card for our time and expense. Their response to this situation is one of the reasons why we shop at Home Depot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions
from Boaca Raton, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I really like it

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The box it came in was huge LOL.
The chairs each come in 2 pieces. You have to screw on the bases. They are very comfortable.
The table is beautiful, you just need to assemble the base and attach it. The only draw back is that the surface seems like it can be easily scratched. When I was assembling the base, as the nuts were being tightened with the tool, it scratched the metal and easily scratched off the coating. I put a table cloth on it when we use it now, just to be safe.
I wish the table was a bit bigger. When you push in the chairs on the side of the table between the legs, they are almost touching. It needs to be about 6 inches longer to be perfect.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Comfortable, Looks High End
Cons: table top seems to scratch easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions
from Vinemont, alabama
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

would not recommend

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this dining set as a gift for my son. Never saw it in person but looked good on line. He had no trouble putting set together. That being said, I saw it for the first time on July 4th, noticed the seat cushions are already looking flat and flimsy (only had it since May 29th, so approximately 5 weeks) and he had only sat in 2 of the chairs. Also, noticed that as we put our drinks on the table top, it left scratches. Considering I paid $1000.00 plus shipping, and it was a gift, must say that I am very disappointed. BTW, I have ordered numerous things on line but never felt the need to write a review, until now.
Cons: Cheap Material
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions
from Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Value

PostedJune 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are very happy with our purchase so far. We were intially drawn to this patio set for its visual appeal but we quickly learned that it is also a quality product. The set looks very high end but without the price tag. The chairs are heavy, very sturdy and comfortable. The lumbar pillows are a nice touch too. The only drawback is that the table is not as heavy as it appears. We ended up getting the umbrella and base to help anchor the table down. We live in an area that experiences very high winds, so this was a necessity for us. Overall we are very happy with our purchase and would recommend the product.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions
from Sugar Land, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great buy for the money

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were looking for a new table and chairs for our pool area. This was perfect. We saw it at the store and went online to order the specific color pillows we wanted. The set assembly was very easy. The chairs are very solid and have a substantial feel to them. The table is light, but with an umbrella we have no issues with wind and it is very windy in Houston in the spring. We saw similar sets that cost substantially more. We are very happy with our purchase. The set weighs 165 pounds and delivery is free. I would recommend that option over store pickup. We had it delivered within a week of the order.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions
from South Jersey
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Lovely Patio Set

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This patio furniture was purchased this summer (2013), it is beautiful to look at, the chairs are well made and very stable, the table is also put together nicely and fantastic looking (and yes it has an umbrella hole), however, be very careful about placing anything on this that might scratch the table, it does so very easily. Although it looks like it is wood, it is aluminum and will dis-color, you are able to see the metal under-neath if it is sratched. I purchased a table cloth for the table when in use. I also suggest a cover for the weather when it rains and winter season.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions
from Winter Park, FL
Gender:Female

Love this table!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I loved this table so much that I bought a second one and push them together to seat 12. Great for my patio and I move it to the sunroom and use it. It's lightweight but very sturdy. Looks more expensive than it is and the chairs are super comfortable. I'm not a fan of the pattern on the back cushions so I took them off and may do a slipcover for those. The chairs are still very comfy without the back cushions. I also bought the umbrella but did not get a stand, so I've not been able to use the umbrella yet. I don't know about the durability yet as I've only had it for a month.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions

Great table but the framing does not allign.

PostedJune 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this patio set this weekend and I loved the way it looked,on display at the store. My husband is very handy, and it took us a while to get the chairs screwed onto the frame. The framing is built of metal and did not allign with the holes on the framing of the chair. It was a pain in the rear to get screwed on together. But we made it! YAY... overall look and sturdiness is awesome though.
Tools given in the package will not work great for the chairs. It will take you forever, so make sure you have a handy husband to put this together for you. :0)
Pros: Durable, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions
from South Carolina, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful patio dining set!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The set arrived on time, and was easy to put together. The legs just needed to be put on the chairs and table. It all fit together well. The chairs are sturdy and very comfortable. The table was a surprise as light weight and metal. For us it worked well on a wooden deck, but in other locations something heavier might be better. The table is strong and stable, but light enough it can be dragged on the deck boards without damaging the deck. This is a very classy design and construction is sturdy and high quality.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions

Excellent Patio Dining Set

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We shopped around and this set was by far the best value for the level of quality. The table and chairs are both awesome. I was worried about the comfort of the chairs, since they don't have arms, but you don't even miss them. I would give the set five stars, except this is our first summer with them, so I want to wait and see how well they withstand the elements. So far so good!
PS: They arrived packaged very well - not a scratch on them and easy to assemble.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

beautiful looking set....no hardware though

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I was attracted to this set since it would match our conversation set. I was also encouraged my the great reviews. So imagine my disappointment when after I waited a week for my set it arrived damaged and missing all the hardware. I think it would of been the perfect set due to the visual aspect, and it looked durable. Needless to say we sent the set back since we were unable to wait 2weeks for the hardware to arrive.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: missing hardware
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions
from Harrison Township, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very easy to assemble!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the ease in assembly. As a female, I've had little experience in doing this type of work and I was able to put the entire set together by myself. (I purchased it online and had it delivered direct to my house, so I didn't have to do any heavy lifting.) Set looks lovely and I'm very pleased with the quality. Price was the best I could find for this size set and quality.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice looking dining set

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my new dining table and chairs. I have received multiple compliments on this dining set. It looks great and was easy to assemble. The table looks like rich wood, but is powder coated AL. The one down side is that the corner got dinged during shipping and I wasn't home when it was delivered. I only have had it a week, so time will tell how it wears, but it looks great right now.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Comfortable, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Woodbury 7-Piece Patio Dining Set with Textured Sand Cushions
from Danville, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Comfy!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great looking set. Chairs are comfy and relaxing. Two things I'm not a big fan of is that the table is metal so it's rather loud when you set plates down on it and move things around. Also it seems to scratch fairly easily. Not big gouges but more thin scratches. I'm not sure what is doing the damage or if it's just typical wear and tear but it started happening immediately.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>