728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)

28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)

Timeless and classic, the 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamps (2-Pack) from Hampton Bay will add style and functionality to a wide variety of decor. Featuring a warm bronze finish complemented with an off-white hardback shade, this lamp set is ideal for illuminating your living room, family room, den or bedroom in a warm, soft glow. Coordinate with other bronze pieces from Hampton Bay for a sophisticated and polished lighting scheme. UL and ETL listed.
Overall rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product30 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(24)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product30 of 30reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)
Review 1 for 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)
from Berryville, VA 22611, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very nice looking, heavy lamps.

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Plastic but hard to tell unless closely inspected. Perfect for guest bedroom. Nice looking and heavier than expected which is a good thing.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)
from Arkansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beautiful lamps at twice the price

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I can't believe these lamp are so nice. The picture on the web site looked good, but I didn't expect to be so pleased with the quality. The other reviews are spot on, when saying the price under represents the quality of the lamps.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)
from Port Orange, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the lamps were a great deal online

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
these lamps were priced just right. Normally you would have to pay 29.99 for just one lamp, but I got two lamps for that price. Not only did I get a good deal on the price but it was free shipping as well and I didn't even have to leave the house. I bought them right around Christmas when everything is so busy, and they arrived just in time to decorate my bedroom BEFORE Christmas. I am one happy customer!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, no brainer...pricing was just right
Cons: Appearance, good value for the money i am one very satisfied c
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)
from South Lyon, MI 48178, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unexpectedly beautiful for the price!

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are beautiful lamps with a nice weight, they look classy despite the price. I bought the dimmer switches too, they make these lamps perfect for the bedside.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)

You can't beat the price…

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Although these lamps are not made of "top–shelf" materials,
they do present an attractive appearance and are more than acceptable,
given their incredibly low price. They should, however, be properly described
as "black or near–black" with regard to the coloring of the base/lamp.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: lamp is closer to black (not bronze) in coloring.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)

Great quality at a great price!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my new lamps! They arrived in one box and were so simple to assemble. I really didn't expect the lamps to be great quality but was pleasantly surprised when they arrived and now I tell everyone looking for lamps about them. You get great quality at great value~
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)
from Olean NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mixed feelings about the lamps

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The lamp looks really nice. The shades are a nice color but cheaply made. I can see recovering the shades within a year. I would have gladly paid more money for better shades. I could purchase other shades but I like the bronze metal on these shades.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: shades are cheaply made
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great lamps for a great price!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Could not get a better deal two lamps for $30! Bases are plastic but they still look nice and for the price you cannot beat!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)
from Jamaica, Queens, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product looks great and is set at the best price

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very appealing look. The base is hallow and therefore the weight is lighter than one would think. But all in all it is a great purchase.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hampton Bay Table Lamps

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simple to assemble, look great on my end tables and fit the decor of my living room.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)
from New York, NY, USA

Great quality for so little price.

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So great a deal for the price. I purchased these for my mother's apartment and they look great in her living room. The size is average but gave the room a much needed updated look.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)

these lamps look great, great price too!

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Especially for the money these lamps are a terrific bargain and are perfect for my needs. The three-way light feature does not seem to work; maybe I have the wrong bulbs. At any rate it's not a big issue for me. I have the look I want and the light I need at a fair price.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)
from New Jersey
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Exactly what I was looking for.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks great on the nightstands on either side of the bed, but could look just as good in a formal living room. A great deal considering you can spend twice as much on one lamp. Pick up at the store service was seamless.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Cheap Lamps

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Two for Thirty Bucks! Holy Cow! They look good and function well (3-way bulbs). The shades are cheap, but for this price you can upgrade later.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)

very nice looking Lamp

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This lamp looks very nice in our living room. And the price was very good unbeatable for a pair. We are thinking about getting another set. You wont be disappointed with these lamp they look very good compare to any expensive lamp. Shipping was fast.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)
from Delray Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

the product was exactly what I expected

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I received shipment and service without any problems
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)
from Lexington, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pretty lamps

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Searched forever for lamps for my living room. I found this pair and fell in love!! Super buy, great look! Can't beat it
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)
from Pittsfield, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

More than I expected

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was glad to find these nice looking table lamps with 3-way bulb capability for a reasonable price. I was a little apprehensive when I ordered them because I thought for the price they may be flimsy, but they are solid and well made.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)
from Fishers,In
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Surprise Great Lamps for a low low price

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was so pleasantly surprised when this pair of lamps arrived.I had read the great reviews but I have to see them myself.They are good looking ,have nice weight to them and the shades are perfect.I put them in our master bedroom and have gotten plenty of compliments on their appearance.(not that I have a lot of traffic in there)lol
But I am very pleased with this product and the price was amazing for nice quality.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 28.50 in. Bronze Table Lamp (2-Pack)
from Chesterfield, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The lamps were perfect for my living room. They are just the right size for an end table. They are a very classic look...not too trendy or over the top. They look great and were inexpensive. I would highly recommend them.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>