728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop French Door Refrigerators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

Your 29 cu. ft. French door bottom freezer refrigerator represents the latest trend in refrigerator design. The french door design allows easy access to all fresh food areas. Crisp, clean LED lighting ensures fresh foods are easy to see and easy to find. And the high-tech appearance of LCD controls adds a touch of style at first glance.
Overall rating:
4.075 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(213 reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
76%of customersrecommend this product159 of 208reviews
Rating Breakdown 213 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(128)
4
(36)
3
(7)
2
(21)
1
(21)
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
76%of customersrecommend this product159 of 208reviews
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 80 Answers
Customer reviews for Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
Review 1 for Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Hayward, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GE French door refrigerator

PostedMay 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love the new refrigerator! I love the double ice maker & it has more room then our old side by side frig. The lighting is great! No more frig with the lighting in the back that gets blocked by food! You open the frig doors and it is so spacious. I love the fact that everything is in eye level view! People comment on the frig being loud, but, I disagree totally ! I love the glass shelf that is a split shelf that allows space for wine bottles. Also the bottom drawer is big enough for party tray! If you have children or grandchildren ( we don't have any grand babies yet) the silver does show finger prints. But, they sold us great cleaner that really works to get rid of smudges . Finger prints
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, dual ice maker, holds more than a side by side
Cons: no cons
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Punta Gorda FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

does not keep product cold enough in refrigerator

PostedJune 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this a year ago with extended warranty. Have had four GE repairman to ck on temperature. Product such as milk, in frig for over 24 hours, registered only 59 degrees. After checking with their computers, they all say it is working as it was suppose to, and they have no idea as to why product is still not cold, even after calling GE engineers with the problem. The fact that they turned off my lower ice maker and the frig still does not keep product cold enough is very discouraging.....product is now 50 degrees and I have no lower ice maker. All GE says, is that all computers register that the frigerator is doing everything right.......which is NOTGOOD!
I would not buy this again.
Cons: doesn't keep product cold
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Gladstone, MO
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love it!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This fridge is very nice, modern and has a lot of storage space. I love all of the separate compartments on it. The lighting and dual icemaker is a plus. The only thing I didnt like was the small noise it makes every once in a while. Its not loud enough for me to return it but I do notice it when I walk by it. Other than that it is a great buy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: noise
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from AL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GE DFE29JSDSS French Door Refrigerator

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our refrigerator was delivered 10 days ago. I also purchased a thermometer at Home Depot. Initially it took around 6 hours to reach the recommended temperatures in the freezer and fresh food section, which included delays caused by opening and closing the doors many times. The ice maker had started producing ice before the fresh food section reached 37 degrees. Temperatures vary slightly in varying parts of each section, as does any refrigerator, but I found that generally temperatures are a degree or two higher or lower than the door display indicates. Of course you can adjust the temperatures to your preference. I found adjustments made with the front controls corresponded well with temperatures inside both sections. This refrigerator replaced an 18 + year old Kenmore that worked flawlessly. The GE refrigerator is a little noisier than the old Kenmore but with a different sound. The noise is not particularly bothersome to us in our open style home. The refrigerator runs longer in the first day or two until temperatures stabilize but much less thereafter, as would any refrigerator. The in-door ice maker bin does not hold very much ice but I knew that before I purchased the refrigerator. That said, the two of us have not needed ice from the lower ice maker. The LED lighting is great as is the adjustability of the shelving and this refrigerator has lots of room and just looks nice. The wife loves it so we're both happy. The plastic film that others complain about can be easily removed. I don't recommend it but a person could take a sharp pocket knife and with the upper doors open gently draw the knife edge along the inner back sides of the door alongside the gasket and the plastic will tear away easily. Do not cut thru the plastic or you'll scar the surface. A gentle touch works. Home Depots delivery agent did a good job of setting up the refrigerator and were friendly and respectful of our home. Removing the door handles are quick and easy to get this refrigerator thru a 36" door opening. Overall we are very happy so far with this appliance and recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

GE Adora 29 Cu ft Refrigerator

PostedApril 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I thoroughly read reviews before purchasing. Many indicated this refrigerator was noisy. It is extremely quiet and definitely quieter than our old side by side. Occasionally there is a vibration noise related to the bottom freezer, and seems to be related to the ice maker. But that is rare, and I can usually move the ice maker and make it go away.
The refrigerator is beautiful, and very functional for our needs. We did remove the adjustable '1/2' shelf to allow more room for bottles and taller items, as that area is limited. The price on sale at Home Depot was very competitive with other store offerings for similar GE's. We chose to go with GE for eventual servicing and parts since US made.
The delivery was seamless and professional. However, I question the charge just to hook up a water hose. We did not use the free haul-away, and just asked to have it placed in our garage which again was an additional cost.
I do agree with other comments that the blue plastic the doors are encased in is problematic and does not pull from the seams well, leaving bits behind. We did have one small corner door plastic piece broken off, but easy enough to glue on. Not noticeable.
There were absolutely no issues getting this up to the correct temperature, or getting the water/ice dispenser to work.
This is a big improvement over our side by side which was in great working order, but not efficient for food layout.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: blue plastic encasing doors does not come off well
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+35points
39out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Myerstown, PA 17067, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great buy glad we got it.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had our old frig for 20 years and I was tired of getting on my knees to see in our top mounted freezer frig. We just put in a new kitchen and bought this frig and it is great. Plenty of storage and the dual ice makers are terrific. The in the door water dispenser doesn't drip out like my daughters but pours out a a fast pace so you can fill up that picture real fast. The quality is very good and we are well pleased with our purchase.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: crushed ice comes out slow
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Kailua
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Horrible Refrigerator

PostedApril 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This has to be the worst appliance I have ever purchased. This is our second refrigerator in a year since purchasing this model. We returned the first one because it was VERY noisy. Hoping it was a lemon, we got the same model. Unfortunately that was not the case - as with many of these other reviews, the refrigerator compressor appears to be running 80% of the time and is extremely noisy. We've had the newer one for almost a year now (I was just dealing with the fact that its noisy even though it makes me angry when ever I'm near it, and you don't have to be near to hear it). Noise isn't the only problem - the water dispenser continues to drip after you get ice or water, leaving streaks of water dripping down into the catchment, then leaks down the back of the catchment down the front of the freezer door. One other wonderful feature, rust. There is lots of rust present under the bins in the freezer and the stainless door hinge points and some of the door panels are showing signs of rust - this became apparent at around the 6 month mark. I was just informed by GE that "rust is not covered". Really, its okay if your expensive stainless steel refrigerator rusts under a years time? Pretty pitiful. I'm anticipating a fight to get my money back and replace this terrible refrigerator with another brand. I'm hoping Home Depot understands how bad this refrigerator is and helps us get a better, different one.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: noisy leaky & rusty
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Give it a Chance!

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First off, get real folks...all refrigerators made some noise....there are motors in them! This one operates separate temperatures for the freezer and fridge sections and runs two ice makers.
Home Depot delivered it on time, set it up, explained all the details, instructed not to put food in until it reached 40 degrees. It took about 6 hours to reach 37/0. It is much quieter than my previous fridge but you can hear hum when the motors run which isn't often. If you keep opening and closing the door to admire your fridge the temperatures will vary. Get what you want and close the door.
The delivery people removed ALL the protective film, not a scrap left. If they don't get it all, tell them and they'll remove it for you. Don't be silly and use something sharp to remove the film yourself and then scratch the finish.
Makes loads of ice, haven't had any issues with jamming, but I uses a couple of trays of ice just to cool down ice tea every day. We don't use the crushed ice feature so I can't comment about the splatter but maybe just put your container all the way up to the top of the section and not give the crushed ice a way out.
This fridge is huge, holds loads of food and looks fab doing so. We looked all over for more than a year and finally decided on this one because of the dual icemaker. The shelves on the left of the door only hold slim things so don't expect to put any larger items there. It is still better than most other brands that have the icemaker for the thru-door dispenser because they steal not only the door space but also chunks of the shelf in the fridge. The LG also has a dual icemaker with a good slimmed down upper icemaker but we didn't like the triple vegetable bins as they were considerably smaller and the middle one was really useless for us.l
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Manteo, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Buy!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beautiful refrigerator! It brightens up the kitchen! The 2 ice makers are great! The refrigerator is quiet. It only took 5 hours after installation to reach 0 degrees in the freezer and 37 degrees in the refrigerator section. The ice machines were producing ice within 3 hours. The room inside the appliance is great...such an improvement from our GE 25 cubic ft. refrigerator. No complaints whatsoever!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Quiet, cools quickly
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Reviewers who said it was NOISY were so right!

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Let's discount the reviewers who commented positively on its size. If you had a 28-29 cubic foot fridge of any type,the capacity is the same. YES -- I agree the LED lighting is lovely; the functionality of all the shelving that can be rearranged is excellent. Will have to see if I don't mind the bottom freezer that doesn't have the shelving like my side-by-side fridges did when it comes to locating items. I like the concept of having a dual ice maker but for now we're using it for food storage. But we've had it only 3 days and IT IS CONSTANTLY MAKING A HUMMING MOTOR SOUND, even when it's closed and not being opened/used in any way. Only if I have the TV on, or running my washer/dryer does it disappear.... IF YOU COMMENTED ON THE NOISE AND HAD GE COME OUT TO REPAIR, COULD IT BE FIXED? I'm pretty sure we're going to have to live with it, at least for now, but I've had GE/GE Profile refrigerators for almost 30 years and never heard my refrigerator!! So, all in all, unless you are hard of hearing, or really don't mind having your applicances making 24/7 noise, I wouldn't buy this one. But the GE Profile model with almost same features (single icemaker) didn't come in white,which shocked me.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Noisy
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from By GEAnswersSeptember 10, 2013By GEAnswersSeptember 10, 2013
Hello MLS517, Congratulations on your new refrigerator! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you like the new features. The new high-efficiency compressor may run faster and longer than your old refrigerator and you may hear a high-pitched hum or pulsating sound while it is operating. It also takes at least 24 hours for it to reach normal operating temperature, maybe longer if the doors have been opened frequently and if there is not much food inside. Please don't hesitate to exercise your warranty and contact GE Service at 1-800-432-2737, if necessary. I hope this helps! Nancy at GEGE_Appliances
Review 11 for Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice features, but NOISY

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When we purchased this fridge back in September, 2012 there were not yet any reviews posted. That was a mistake. We have been putting up with terrible noise from this fridge and I finally have had enough. I have called Home Depot and setup a service appointment. I can now see in the reviews that noise is a consistent issue with this model.
It is a loud humming buzzing sound, and it seems to run most of the time. It definitely is running more than it is off. Also, when the compressor finally turns off there is a very load clicking or popping noise. I hope this can be repaired.
Pros: Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: Noisy
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Texas, USA

Very happy - Now only time will tell

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this to replace a 25 cu ft Whirlpool side-by-side. The space, particularly in the refrigerator is amazing. There were many reasons we looked at this particular model, but one deciding factor was the dual ice maker. The in door ice maker is adequate for most families, but if you have guest you will run out. Most people I know wanted the in-door because of gaining storage space, but they routinely keep another bin in the freezer they dump ice in, which this eliminates. It was a little louder than my other initially but it seemed to get quieter after about the first 48 hours. It took about 12 hours to get to 37 & 0, but the freezer was there much faster and was making ice in a matter of a few hours. It fits through a 36" door which is really 35" with the door stops. Most doors will have to be removed and make sure the path to where it will finally rest is large enough. The Adora is the same as a model carried by Best Buy and others, just with the "Adora" name for Home Depot; same fridge though with Home Depots price the best I found.
I am very happy for now, and now only time will tell how good of purchase this really was.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design, dual ice makers
Cons: a little louder than my last but not an issue.
+31points
35out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Porltand
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good fridge with water issues

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We like the french door and the freezer on bottom. One major flaw with this refrigerator is the water dispenser has frozen 3 times since we bought it a month ago. You have to tun the freezer warmer and wait a day or two to get water again. If the water line freezes contantly what other items will go wrong? We have only had it a short while.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: water line no insulation
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Miami, Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Great Fridge,Style and grace

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
So after reading all the reviews i was a little worried about the purchase, But we pulled the trigger and purchased this fridge... Wow so far so good. It is a huge fridge, love the led lighting, great use of multiple ice makers. huge deep freezer drawer has some getting use to bending over for freezer but its funcunal. LOve the sext sleek lines looks great in the kitchen just love it. And my fridge runs quiet! yes i must have gotten lucky but it runs great!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Smithville, MO
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GE APPLIANCE LINE

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this very expensive fridge with the understanding that the product would be more dependable, unfortunatly I was wrong. Within 2 months the ice maker had to be replaced. I also purchased the double oven range, diswasher, and microwave a the same time. ALL had to be repaired within the first 2 months. GE is now coming back for the 4TH TIME to repair the dishwasher because the handle is now coming off. Oh and by the way, THEY DON'T WORK WEEKENDS SO YOU HAVE TO TAKE OFF OF WORK TO BE THERE AND THEY WILL GIVE YOU A 4 HOUR TIME SLOT......IF THEY SHOW UP AT ALL!!!
DO NOT PURCHASE THE GE BRAND!!!!!
Pros: Lots of Features
Cons: cheaply made, very expensive, poor customer service, all applicances broke within the first 2 months., terrrible quality
+15points
20out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

Could be a nice fridge, but ruined by noise.

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Took almost 3 days to reach final temps. Why? Are the pumps and compressors that wimpy these days? This thing could be a good fridge, but it's ruined by the terrible noise it puts out. It's a loud, nasty, metallic buzzing noise that ends up driving me out of my kitchen to find relief. I can't for the life of me understand why these appliance companies refuse to take on the noise problem. It just can't be that difficult a job to tackle. Well I went 15 years hating my last noisy fridge. Looks like I'm in for another 15 years of the same with this one. Took a gamble on GE, and lost! :(
Pros: Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: noisy! noisy! noisy!
+20points
28out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

Adora adorable

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have two boys playing soccer and love the extra ice down here in Texas!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

Won't cool to 37

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's been just about 48 hours since it arrived and I still can't get the fridge to reach the desired 37 degrees. It will get down to 49 and then stop chilling. The freezer made it to 0 in about 12 hours. It's very noisy the humm it makes can be quite over-bearing however I'm hoping it has something to do with it not being able to reach the desired temp. The water dispenser has a very small leak that will leave a spot about the size of 3 silver dollars. I have called the GE repair service to have it looked at and they scheduled an appointment for tomorrow. I will update this review once I find out what is going on however so far not a good experience with this model.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: not cooling to desired temp
+11points
16out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Macon, Georgia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Buy poor instructions

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great refrigerator but with the worst instructions ever. Mine was delivered yesterday. I did not buy new water line so I hooked it up myself--no problem. Do not plug in until you have set it up and cleaned all the tape and Styrofoam off. We didn't do this, it went into de{frost) mode due to doors being opened. No way to tell how to get it out of de mode. Freezer got down refrigerator would not, again no instructions. Finally in the middle of the night I got up and unplugged it for 5 minutes and it reset itself and works perfectly fine. I am sure we will enjoy it for a long time but GE does not have a published number and the demo videos on internet are for different models. I had a Samsung previously and it told what every message was and how to respond, GE needs to take lessons. My wife loves the space and the bottom freezer, it is very convenient and functional .
James B
Macon, Georgia
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: poor instructions
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Adora 28.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

excellent product

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
outstanding general electric product for the price!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>