728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop French Door Refrigerators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black

30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black

Enjoy having a French Door refrigerator that's paving the way in refrigeration innovation. Easily access cold, filtered water without opening the door thanks to the exterior water dispenser. And, at just 29.5 in. wide, this models is built to complement small spaces (ideal for downtown apartments) while still boasting a spacious 19.6 cu. ft. of capacity. Thanks to an ENERGY STAR qualification and meeting CEE Tier II standards, you'll even save money on your utility bills while you keep your favorite foods fresh.
Overall rating:
4.311 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(341 reviews) 341
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product294 of 336reviews
Rating Breakdown 341 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(193)
4
(94)
3
(31)
2
(13)
1
(10)
Features 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product294 of 336reviews
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for 30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black
Review 1 for 30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black
from Lakeside, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value for price

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This refrigerator has been a nice addition to our kitchen after 10 years since our last fridge purchase.
Pros: Lots of storage space, like all of the drawers for separating items. LIke the lower freezer with sliding top drawer for easy access.
Cons: A little frustrating with just one place to easily put taller objects like milk and juice containers. Looks like the top shelf could move down and allow more space but haven't been able to get it out between the doors. Have also had some problems with the ice make handle getting in the off position but easily fixed now that I know what to look for.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black
from Spencerport, NY 14559, USA

We're disappointed

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I love having the french doors on top because the tall men in my family more easily find what they are looking for. However, we've only had this one month and are already having trouble with the ice maker arm (it won't stay up in the "off" position so we get an avalanche of unwanted ice every time we open the freezer drawer). Also, the flow of filtered water through the door is so terribly slow it discourages my family from using it.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black
from PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

GREAT FEATURES LITTLE TO HIGH IN PRICE

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
WORKS GREAT,NICE BIG ICE BASKET,A BIT TO HIGH IN PRICE FOR A 30" WHEN THE 35" COST LESS.I DIDN'T HAVE THE ROOM FOR A 35" SO I HAD TO BUY A 30".DELIVERY SERVICE WAS VERY VERY GOOD
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Medium size fridge if you don't have that much space in your kitchen. Works pretty great.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product works pretty great, it has great space, it makes almost no noise aside of when the ice falls in the tray. I wish it was about 3 inches wider and that you could get ice from the door too not have to open the bottom freezer to get it but, other than that pretty happy with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black

Love the water in the door and the condiment caddy.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great features. Looks really nice in room. Nice compact size.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

takes getting used to

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel
I replaced a 30 year old refrig/top freezer. This is brighter and so different. It is nice to be eye level with the refrig. part. It has been 3 days now and I am still trying to figure out how to arrange my items in the refrig. It seems like there is less room but it is supposed to be more cubic ft. There doesnt seem to be enough space for tall items unless you lose extra shelf space. I keep rearranging and it is getting better. The kids (ages 16 and 30) think it is AWESOME! But they keep asking me where things are. The guys forgot to leave the ice/water line when delivered, so I cant yet rate that part.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black
from Portland OR
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

There are better choices

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel
I decided it was time to replace my old, but faithful Top Freezer (by Whirlpool). It was showing wear and the compressor was starting to sound stressed and worn. Being the mechanical geek I am, I figured it was a good excuse.
So, i went out shopping prior to black friday and my options where very slim. There are only 6 or so models that will fit into a 32" opening and this was one... Given it had excellent reviews all around and the price was quite cheap on Black Friday, I scooped one up..
When I first got the fridge, I was thrilled. Water in the door (NO ice though), pur filtration system, a neat half shelf. A nice big deli/meat/whatever drawer.. I was stoked...
However, with in a week, I quickly knew this love was gone, and with in 6 weeks, I would have a completely different fridge
There are many things to like:
It fits into a small space nicely, it looks really sleek, its got a really powerful ice maker, a dispenser for chilled water, a nice water filter (that's easy to change), the controls are simple to use. It seems like a perfect package
But what I didn't like:
Cheap, CHEAP, CHEAP quality. The door bins are made out what I am guessing to be a polycarbonite blend of some form. They don't feel like they will hold up over long term use. In fact, i've read and seen where they have broken. I had an issue with the trim around the glass for the deli drawer (see picture). In fact the deli drawer and crisper drawers are made of the same material, and because of there larger surface area, they will bend and flex in your hand. Plus the drawers do not roll smoothly at all.. They are very rough and feel like there rolling on gravel
There are 2 full width shelves, with the middle one having a shelf that slides in. That's nice.. However, the top shelf will bow if you put to much on it. It very much flexes and again, has a cheap feel to it. The second shelf with the slider shelf is far sturdier but, with the shelf slid back, there is very little useable area. its a long L shaped thing with about 10" front to back of useable space with the part slid in and then to the side there is about 16" side to side and the full depth. Its enough, but oddly configured.
Forget putting large bottles in here with out sliding that half shelf back. They won't fit and there's no way to configure the shelves to make that happen. Since there's only full shelves and a few slides for them, its impossible to reorder the shelves in any other way. Its very annoying and even for two people, it quickly usurps all the space inside
The crisper drawers where another huge complaint.. One they where that cheap, flimsy plastic.. Two, they where of differing sizes, one being rather large, one being rectangular. It didn't quite make any sense to me what so ever. Plus there is this fresh keeper gizmo in the drawer to keep produce decent. It didn't seem to work for my stuff, but maybe that's because mine would not keep the temps steady. Also, the bigger of the two drawers didn't seal shut at all, there was 1/8"-1/2" gap in between the shelf and the top lip of the drawer. I've noticed this same gap in several display models. Overall it just felt cheap
The deli drawer is really nice and of a good size, but again, cheap plastic materials and the trim around the front edge that feels so thin and cheap, almost like plastic mini blinds that have been in the sun for 10 years. It wouldn't even stay attached.
Back to the door bins. You can forget using most of the bins for gallon jugs. Only the bottom right one will hold a gallon of milk. There is a tilt out/pull out condiment tray and its a nice idea, but the extra space used to make it tilt and come out, could have been put to use with another gallon sized door bin, thus allevating the need to always have that half shelf slid back (we always have several things of juice going so that alone would have been a huge help). The door bins won't hold really tall items either in the middle and there's no way to re order them to do so. You either need to put them in the tilt out condiment gizmo or hope there not too tall for the top bin. Steak sauce and so forth has to go in either place. And mostly on the left door. The right door can't handle too many tall bottles.
One perk is the really nice interior lighting. If you need a bright, cheerful interior for you're fridge, this is it. My replacement I noticed is very much lacking in this area. I can live with a dimly lit fridge though (You can see every corner very clearly in this whirlpool.
The pull out freezer is very nice, the bins are full plastic and are made from a much more durable plastic imho. The ice maker is wonderful and when mine actually worked, it produced alot of ice in a short time. However, the bottom part of the freezer drawer (the bottom bin) has a 65 degree angle built into it. YOU CAN NOT fit pizza boxes down here. I had bags of frozen veggies and so forth stacked down here and it worked fine for that. i had a few boxes of other things mixed in as well and that was ok. but we tried putting just vacuum wrapped pizza down there and it got all bent. They wont fit in the top drawer either. The ice bin usurps most of the space and it just isn't big enough for a boxed pizza. A vacuum sealed one maybe. But that's an if. And then you have to stick your ice cream and such up there as the drawer wont close with ice cream in the bottom bin unless you stick it all the way on the bottom and then it may get burried under the other frozen foods. The freezer was decent overall, just hard to figure out how to best use the space
My main issue was the lack of temperature control. I dunno if my unit was just bad or what, but I could never keep an even temp in the unit. The front display and the manual recommend 3 snowflakes for both compartments. 3 snow flakes for the fridge would sometimes sour milk and spoil stuff, other times it would freeze everything. 4 snowflakes almost always froze everything and seemed to make everything rot/spoil just as fast. I've never had celery go bad in 4 days before. Ive also never had a fridge that would freeze everything in the back and spoil everything up front. It was just awful trying to keep it at an even temp. I in fact lost some very expensive medication because it froze and was ruined. That sent me over the edge. The snow flakes are "cute" and a "novel" idea, but lets go back to a bar or number system. 1-5 works for me.. The energy saver setting is hard to set on the controls and I dunno, it just seems there are too many buttons and such for the simple functions. Its easy to figure out, just seems overly complex. My unit also had an issue with the door alarm not working and about a week before its return, it started working.The light for the water dispenser looks nice, but its just a joke really. Overall, I was not impressed with the user interface for this fridge. It can't hold a temp and the controls just seem over the top.
My only other issues where the doors (or how they closed) and the finish on the sides
The left door was hard to keep closed. I've noted this on almost every in store model I've looked at and its been mentioned in a number of reviews. If you open just the left door, you need to slam it hard to get it to close all the way. and then the right one pops open. Or if you open just the right door, the left one pops open. Some times you have to slam the left one to even get it to close. It was annoying because several times the left door got left open/ajar and the darn door alarm didn't beep, so that didn't help the temp. control. A big part of what is the door latch mechanism and there is this long "pillar" in between both doors, that's hinged on to the left door. I'm not sure what purpose that pillar serves, but that pillar makes it difficult for the doors to close properly with out slamming them. Plus the latch system requires the pins to slide in a track of sorts and that track is just molded into the fridge liner.. Overall, its a very poor and odd design for a french door fridge. Its not one i've seen used much and it doesn't need to be used. There are many refrigerators with french doors that don't need a pillar.
The last part is minor. The outside parts of the cabinet look like cheap plastic.. Although a very nice finish, they just look and feel like heavily grained plastic. On the stainless steel models (as an fyi) this is gray plastic, which looks very nice. It just feels cheap
To sum everything up, this is a very nice fridge for a small kitchen and a small family. More than 3 people and I think your gonna need a second fridge (we got a second fridge because it couldn't hold all of our juice and drinks). If you can use the space and are good playing fridge tetris, you might like this. If you are gentle and easy on stuff, the flimsy feel to the plastic may not bug you.
But, the lack of temp control, the fact that my unit lasted 6 weeks before need catostrophic repairs and the fact it just feels very cheap and flimsy and doesn't feel of good quality, should turn you away. I am a former appliance repair tech and a major mechanical geek and I will tell you, this is the most sorry product I've ever bought. I am glad that the store stood behind the product as well, as the manufacturer did not. In fact, some of the issues I've noted here are known complaints with this model and there are repairs for them, but the manufacturer doesn't see fit to offer those with out much prodding.
If you can live with the above, this will be an awesome fridge. But I hope this gives you my .02 cents on what I feel was a huge mistake. I'm just glad I was able to exchange my unit at no cost for a different brand that better fits my needs
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use, cheaply built
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+36points
38out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black
from Illinois
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Limitations

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel
The refrigerator is extremely quiet. Many nice features are added to both the front control panel and inside the unit such as air/water filtration. In a larger version, this would be a great addition to any kitchen. The only reason that I purchased this smaller cubic refrigerator was due to my kitchen space limitations at this time. This refrigerator would be great for say a family of no more than two. However, shelving presents a problem with limitations for larger objects. In addition, when the temperature is set to more than one on the freezer or more than two on the upper refrigerator, the water/ice maker freezes-up.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black
from austin

Cheap flimsy plastic that breaks

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel
We have had our fridge for 18 months. Now, both crisper drawers slider rails are broken and three of the door racks have cracked or broken. And yesterday, the freezer door handle fell off. Have never had this happen with a fridge before. Really ticks me off to spend $2000 on cheap flimsy plastic. Will not be buying any more Whirlpools.
Cons: Not Durable
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black
from California, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Everything is at your fingertips and visible.

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in White
We love the Dutch Doors; you can see everything when you open the refrigerator. It was easy to customize the shelving inside, and on the door, to our particular needs. The 2-level freezer gives my husband immediate access to ice cubes; and, because the freezer is both wide and deep and has a slide back shelf, I can sort the foods inside. Meats go on one side, veggies on another, quick boxed meals in their own spot. The one negative is you need to close the left door first, and sometimes the right door sticks in a slightly, but definitely, not closed position unless you push it solidly into place. We are now conscious of this so we have learned to check it--a quirk, but not a major one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black
from Missouri
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love my fridge

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in White
I've had my Whirlpool for almost 2 years. I love it. Yes, it's small. It's only 30" and under 20 cu ft, but that's all I could fit in the refrigerator space in my 154 year old house, so I was prepared for less room than one twice its size (duh). It is well constructed, easy to find things in (great lighting, great visibility through shelves), and once I got the shelves and bins configured the way I want, holds everything I need it to. I do have an upright freezer, so that takes some of the pressure off. I have found my fridge to be very attractive in my remodeled kitchen, quiet, consistent in its cooling ability, and all in all a great purchase. One other thing...my son spilled a thawed bag of berries in the fridge and I had to literally disassemble it to clean it. Not hard to do at all, and I took it down to just about an empty box with very little problem. It may not have drawers as sturdy as my old (read OLD) fridge, but from what I've seen, NOTHING is built like it used to be unless you spend about 3 or 4 times what I did for this fridge. I'm very pleased with it considering the constraints of size and money I had to work within.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black
from Boxford, Ma.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Refrigerator

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel
Bottom freezer and french door refrigerator is very efficient for keeping fresh and frozen foods. Fresh foods are accessed very conveniently. The fresh food area has a shelf that slides in or out. When retracted it allows more storage of tall items. Extremely handy. This refrigerator runs very seldom and is quiet when it does run. My wife and I love this refrigerator. We would highly recommend this refrigerator.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black
from CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great product in an efficient package!!!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel
Spent a great deal of time researching, having to fit my new fridge within the small 30 inch space available, yet I wanted top features, including French doors, stainless, water dispenser, etc...I finally narrowed my search to this one, and when comparing other stores, Home Depot had a competitive price, and a very competitive price on their five year warranty, which I also purchased. This fridge is perfect for us two, solid, spacious for its size, and looks both modern and classy!! The water was easy for me to hook up with Home Depot's kit, and its so great to be able to see everything in the fridge and freezer so easily!!
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+20points
25out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black
from Lakewood Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

loved it at first

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel
Our new refrigerator was delivered 2/18/14. Less than 5 months later, we're seeing rust spots on the finish around the doors. I contacted Whirlpool and was told I could buy a rust remover from them, but this was cosmetic and NOT covered on the warranty. For what this cost, I at least expected it to look decent for longer than 5 months. This was extremely disappointing.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black
from Fort Lauderdale Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

in a word; WOW!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel
I downsized from a large home to a small condo, there was only a single door 30in wide refrigerator in the kitchen. I larger home had a huge double door refrigerator from GE, I liked it, but it really was too big, never used half the space, but I did like the look land the double doors, I was walking around in Home Depot when I came across this Whirlpool 30 inch double door, I couldn't believe they made one this small. It was beautiful, it had all the features and an amazing use of space. I bought it, I LOVE IT. The only difference is the water dispenser does not dispense ice, but the pull out freeze does have an automatic ice maker, it is actually nicer for parties anyhow, because I can just open the freezer drawer and tons of ice already there, so I actually LOVE this refrigerator more than I did my larger one. I didn't know anything about Whirlpool, I did a great deal of research on the brand, turns it, it is one of the very top rated brands in all categories. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black
from Detroit Lakes, MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not our best purchase

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in White
For a new refrigerator this one is noisy. Nice to have the freezer on the bottom. The fridge is not roomy and you cannot put milk containers in the door. There is a small shelf area for taller items like milk. To reach anything behind them you have to remove the milk, etc. Dressing bottles, catsup, etc. barely fit in the door shelves and If you move one shelf there is less room to put anything in the next one. For just the 2 of us this fridge is less than adequate. May work ok for just one person in the home.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: doesn't hold much
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black
from Fuquay Varina, NC
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great refrigerator!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel
This refrigerator was just the right size for a small kitchen. I have plenty of room for everything and have room to spare. I do wish it also had ice in the door. That was my oversite. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: no ice in the door
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black
from Pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

So happy to find a 30" French door frig.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in White
I love everything about this frig except I wish there was a little more versatility with the door configuration. It it very easy to see everything you have in the frig. I love that the freezer is on the bottom which raises the level of the frigerator for easy access. The controls are easy to reach and use. A good quality product.
I was slightly dissappointed in how difficult it was to remove ALL of the protective plastic. Little remnants remain under the handles, etc.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: plastic protector stuck under handles and seams.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black
from Nevada City, CA 95959, USA

At last- a small refrigerator with all the latest features.

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in White
We are delighted with our new French-door refrigerator. The clear shelving lets you see all that you have, and the water on the door is a very handy feature! We drink lots of water. We really like the pull out freezer drawer so that the ice bin is easy to reach. No more getting on our knees to grab some ice.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black
from Bethlehem, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Cool fridge!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. W 19.6 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel
This fridge is smaller than the one it replaced but it seems bigger. The layout is much better. Especially with the freezer on the bottom plus I love that each drawer has humidity controls.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>