728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscape & Deck Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)

Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)

Add a touch of elegant ambiance to your garden with the Hampton Bay Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack). During the day, the trend setting colors of each glass globe bring beautiful light to your garden or outdoor space. The beauty continues into the evening when the LED light illuminates the area. Each unit is wireless and separately powered by the sun. Weather resistant construction allows the light to enhance your garden space all year long. LED bulb included.
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product34 of 48reviews
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
3.9 out of 5
5
(27)
4
(6)
3
(4)
2
(4)
1
(7)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
71%of customersrecommend this product34 of 48reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
Review 1 for Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Washington, DC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Lovely day and night

PostedMay 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These glass mosaic gazing balls look great both day and night. I love the mirrored effect of the mosaic tiles. Even though the glass in each ball is a vibrant mix of reds, blues and greens, at night the full range of other jewel colors suffuse the balls completely in a constant changing pattern. I love them and so does everyone who sees them. As lovely as it is to see the colors change, it's a shame you can't set them to stay just one color if you want.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from michigan

MOSAIC MULT-COLORED SOLAR OUTDOOR LED GAZING GLOBE (3=pack).

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
poor quality mosaic multi-colored solar outdoor light/gazing globe. disappointed in cheap quality that they were made of for price. battery dead in 3 days, after product arrived. switch to turn on/off lights very cheap. won't stay together -screws too short to tighten down-break. globe wasn't cemented properly down-very weak. would not buy this product for price of $29.97. PRICE TO HIGH FOR QUALITY OF CONSTRUCTION - CHEAPLY DONE. lights are very pretty to look at ------if you can get them back together after installing solar battery. good luck you will need it --if buy this product. would not recommend buying this product.
Pros: globes are pretty
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, cheap made, battery dead when arrived, screws don't tighten down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from houston tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

beautiful But...........

PostedAugust 8, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought 2 sets of these form my wife's garden. Beautiful at night but within three weeks only 4 worked and now only two work. Its outside of 90 days so Home Depot won't take back even though they say they have a 1 year warranty. In my opinion Home Depot should stand behind all manufacturers warranties or not carry product.
Pros: Unique
Cons: quality poor
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from keystone heights, fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These are great, don't hesitate!

PostedJune 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought these THREE YEARS AGO and they are still going strong. The batteries still haven't even worn out yet. All six of mine (2 of eachcolor), are still going strong. When I have to change the battery it will be relatively easy. These light up great at night and change to beautiful colors. They go for about 6 hours now. If I put in new batteries they might run longer. They do need to get 1.) Adequate sun during the day to recharge and 2.) Adequate darkness. If it's not dark enough they won' t go off. There is a switch on the bottom and you need to set that to solar power. A+++++ all around.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Washington
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Look nice in the yard at night

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have purchased a similar set of these lights before. They seem to last about three years if I take them in in the winter. This set is slightly different an unfortunately came without the pointed ends which make it easier to push them in the ground. It does not effect the function. They add some movement/color to the yard at night.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Good Size & Weight
Cons: missing parts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Boonton, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Do not waste your money!

PostedJune 19, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased 3 sets. It has been 5 weeks and of 9 lights only 3 last more than and hour and 4 do not light at all! I have very inexpensive solar lights from another big box retailer that are on their second year of the batteries and they last 8+ hours. Also, when I purchased these the bottom of the stake was missing on one set. When I called customer service to replace them I was given a thorough interrogation before they agreed to send me 3 pieces that are literally worth $1.00......
The shame of it is that they are nice looking during the day, but geez, they are supposed to light up at night. It is the same old story...........MADE IN CHINA.........my bad for knowing that and giving them a try - the jokes on me I guess! Do yourself a favor - stay away form these!
Cons: poor quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice globes

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Lovely globes, just don't like the tall stems. They make them stand too tall and look awkward. I manage to cut my down shorter.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Houston
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

love my fairy lights - the ones that work

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I loved the changing colors and bought 6 of these but 4 months later only 3 worked. Home Depot won't exchange them as they are out of their 90 day store warranty. I called the Hampton Bay service number and was told to turn them off for a day and let them recharge then turn them back on. Even though it says they have a year warranty it's really only a 90-day warranty as they won't stand behind their product. I even tried replacing the rechargeable battery (Hampton Bay said to make sure its a solar rechargeable battery). I thought I just got a bad batch but a friend's didn't work either. She thought storing them in her attic had caused them not to work. With tax these were over $75 and only 3 work so that's $25 each!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
Cons: stopped working, no warranty
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from South Carolina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Pretty

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These really look cute. They change colors and look so nice.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)

Don't bother.....

PostedJune 11, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pretty but after 2 weeks only 1 works, the other two are simply pretty globes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Wonderful solar lights

PostedJune 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very pretty. Look good in flower beds. My mother loved them.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Maywood NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Mosaic Solar Light

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product. Neighbors have commented on it and will probably order a set of their own.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great lights!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought these lights spring of 2013. After I figured out that I needed to turn them on, they were great. The globe colors were beautiful during the day. Then the colors were beautiful in the evening and then as a bonus the globes changed colors. I could just sit and watch them. I am going to buy more this year to put down the other side of my deck. These are the prettiest lights I've ever bought and very unique as I haven't seen them in other yards.
.
Pros: Looks Great
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The New Design is not as Good

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've bought at least 10 of these over years and was sadden to see that the design slightly changed. The plastic is noticeably cheaper. It even cracked at the solar base when I staked it in the ground, but it still lights up. The globe has also changed and is less stylish and looks an feels cheaper
Pros: Functional, Looks Great
Cons: new design is cheap
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Crosby, MS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

SO FAR SO GOOD

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
In stalled and waiting to see if they stay in good working condition.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)

Get these, you won't be sorry!

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wondered if these would be dim like so many solar garden lighrs but these give off a nice strong glow. I also thought for the cost they might die an early death but instead they have been lighting up night after night for nearly a year now. I love how they change colors, so peaceful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Overland Park, KS
Gender:Female

Just ordered another set for my backyard!!!!

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These are beautiful globes both night and day. Mine arrived pre-charged, so they lit up that night. My only complaint is that the spike is way to short to anchor the globes. The spike needs to be at least 6 inches,not two inches. I had to insert the stake well below ground level to prevent leaning. I only did this for one globe, the other two I surrounded with heavy stone rocks to hold them up straight. Looks good, though! I'm surprised no one else has mentioned this.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: ground spike way to short
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Palm Harbor, FL
Age Range:17 or under
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very poor quality lights

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Two out of three of the lights didn't work. I took them back to the store for a refund. I would highly recommend Home Depot to quit carrying such poor quality merchandise.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: very poor quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Wing, Al
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Solar lights

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like different solar lights for my gardens (garden or flower beds). These perform good and accent the area I wanted to show off.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mosaic Multi-Colored Solar Outdoor LED Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Bend OR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Oops, what a mistake!

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Buy only if you are a master electrician. Bought two boxes of these and out of the six globes three worked. Then it was down to two working. Each one had intermittent switch on/off issues. After opening the units and bypassing the switch there was only minor improvement. Then replaced the rechargeable batteries with a higher quality rechargeable battery that was fully charged and light would operate only intermittently until finally spiraling to death. A complete piece of junk especially for the price. Returned these back to Home Depot and purchased solar lights at Costco and Harbor freight at much cheaper prices, both of which are working wonderfully.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: very poor quality, not functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>