728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscape & Deck Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)

Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)

Add a touch of elegant ambiance to your garden with the Hampton Bay Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack). During the day, the trend setting colors of each glass globe bring beautiful light to your garden or outdoor space. The beauty continues into the evening when the LED light illuminates the area. Each unit is wireless and separately powered by the sun. Weather resistant construction allows the light to enhance your garden space all year long. LED bulb included.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
Review 1 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
EllaG
from Washington, DC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Lovely day and night

PostedMay 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These glass mosaic gazing balls look great both day and night. I love the mirrored effect of the mosaic tiles. Even though the glass in each ball is a vibrant mix of reds, blues and greens, at night the full range of other jewel colors suffuse the balls completely in a constant changing pattern. I love them and so does everyone who sees them. As lovely as it is to see the colors change, it's a shame you can't set them to stay just one color if you want.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
Sashi
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great lights!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these lights spring of 2013. After I figured out that I needed to turn them on, they were great. The globe colors were beautiful during the day. Then the colors were beautiful in the evening and then as a bonus the globes changed colors. I could just sit and watch them. I am going to buy more this year to put down the other side of my deck. These are the prettiest lights I've ever bought and very unique as I haven't seen them in other yards.
.
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
KK14
from Dayton, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Lights are very nice day and night

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The mosaic feature look very nice during the day and have been functioning as promised. Would purchase more if hubby would allow :)
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
scott
from canada
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

mosaic solar lights

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
came in a box of 3. 2 out of 3 did not work! Had bought 2 boxes, same thing with second box! The ones that did work were pretty, but come on, who wants this nonsense!
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, don't work!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
lyndamehen
from Southern California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful product!!!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product almost did not make it home with me because of the cost, but they were definitely worth it. During the day the mosaic glass sparkles and creates patterns of light across the yard and at night the intermittent changing of the lights is beautiful. Even on an overcast day they light up for a short display. They are an attention grabber.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
gzrick

I like these lights

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I think these lights are really perfect. They work great and are really beautiful at night. They add life to the garden! I just love the colors. In the daytime, the sun reflects off them like a gazing ball and at night, the colors look just perfect against the garden backdrop.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
GopherGrove
from Twentynine Palms, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product adds fun to the yard at night

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After purchasing and assessing this product in the yard we chose to purchase several more sets. They're fun and add a bit of whimsy to the acreage at night.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: replacement batteries are not cheap
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
Hawk
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very nice!

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent outdoor solar lights. I was so pleased with these light that I bought 3 more sets. Great buy!
Pros: Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
starrose1213
from Port Reading, Woodbridge Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Got desired results!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just what we wanted ... something that would look nice in the daytime ... yet give off lighted ambience at night. They change colors beautifully and very vividly! Good value for the money!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
carnette
from Lebanon, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pretty at night!

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a set of these solar lights for my flower bed and have received a lot of comments about how pretty they are...especially as they change colors. I even bought a set as a gift for my friend who really loved them too.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
sylnest
from Mechanicsburg, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

LOVE these, work great, and look good

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights work great, anyone can install these, look good during the day and look great at light
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
jennm

gorgeous

PostedJune 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
absolutely love these. they look great in the day and mesmerizing at night. just bought 4 more sets.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.