728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Home>

Customer reviews for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)

Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)

Add a touch of elegant ambiance to your garden with the Hampton Bay Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack). During the day, the trendsetting colors of each glass globe bring beautiful light to your garden or outdoor space. The beauty continues into the evening when the LED light illuminates the area. Each unit is wireless and separately powered by the sun. Weather-resistant construction allows the light to enhance your garden space all year long. Uses LED technology - no light bulbs to replace.
Overall rating:
4.053 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
74%of customersrecommend this product28 of 38reviews
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(23)
4
(5)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
74%of customersrecommend this product28 of 38reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
Review 1 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Washington, DC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Lovely day and night

PostedMay 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These glass mosaic gazing balls look great both day and night. I love the mirrored effect of the mosaic tiles. Even though the glass in each ball is a vibrant mix of reds, blues and greens, at night the full range of other jewel colors suffuse the balls completely in a constant changing pattern. I love them and so does everyone who sees them. As lovely as it is to see the colors change, it's a shame you can't set them to stay just one color if you want.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Houston
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

love my fairy lights - the ones that work

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I loved the changing colors and bought 6 of these but 4 months later only 3 worked. Home Depot won't exchange them as they are out of their 90 day store warranty. I called the Hampton Bay service number and was told to turn them off for a day and let them recharge then turn them back on. Even though it says they have a year warranty it's really only a 90-day warranty as they won't stand behind their product. I even tried replacing the rechargeable battery (Hampton Bay said to make sure its a solar rechargeable battery). I thought I just got a bad batch but a friend's didn't work either. She thought storing them in her attic had caused them not to work. With tax these were over $75 and only 3 work so that's $25 each!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
Cons: stopped working, no warranty
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Crosby, MS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

SO FAR SO GOOD

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
In stalled and waiting to see if they stay in good working condition.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)

Get these, you won't be sorry!

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wondered if these would be dim like so many solar garden lighrs but these give off a nice strong glow. I also thought for the cost they might die an early death but instead they have been lighting up night after night for nearly a year now. I love how they change colors, so peaceful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great lights!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought these lights spring of 2013. After I figured out that I needed to turn them on, they were great. The globe colors were beautiful during the day. Then the colors were beautiful in the evening and then as a bonus the globes changed colors. I could just sit and watch them. I am going to buy more this year to put down the other side of my deck. These are the prettiest lights I've ever bought and very unique as I haven't seen them in other yards.
.
Pros: Looks Great
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Overland Park, KS
Gender:Female

Just ordered another set for my backyard!!!!

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These are beautiful globes both night and day. Mine arrived pre-charged, so they lit up that night. My only complaint is that the spike is way to short to anchor the globes. The spike needs to be at least 6 inches,not two inches. I had to insert the stake well below ground level to prevent leaning. I only did this for one globe, the other two I surrounded with heavy stone rocks to hold them up straight. Looks good, though! I'm surprised no one else has mentioned this.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: ground spike way to short
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Wing, Al
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Solar lights

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like different solar lights for my gardens (garden or flower beds). These perform good and accent the area I wanted to show off.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The New Design is not as Good

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've bought at least 10 of these over years and was sadden to see that the design slightly changed. The plastic is noticeably cheaper. It even cracked at the solar base when I staked it in the ground, but it still lights up. The globe has also changed and is less stylish and looks an feels cheaper
Pros: Functional, Looks Great
Cons: new design is cheap
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, highly recommend these lights!

PostedApril 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Really nice lights, my wife caught our next door neighbor in her PJs looking at the lights changing color, she said she has to get her some too!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Star Valley, Wyoming
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good value, good quality

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the second time we have ordered this product. We have enjoyed the changing colors of the Mosaic solar globes. Would highly recommend this product as a value and of it's quality.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Miami, FLorida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

NOW ONE OF THEM DOESN'T NOT TURN ON. Unfortunate since its beautiful to look at. Super Sad.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've bought these 3 times but always one of the lights doesn't go on like or doesn't work. What a shame as for pretty and affordable they are perfect but always has a problem.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: break easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Bend OR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Oops, what a mistake!

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Buy only if you are a master electrician. Bought two boxes of these and out of the six globes three worked. Then it was down to two working. Each one had intermittent switch on/off issues. After opening the units and bypassing the switch there was only minor improvement. Then replaced the rechargeable batteries with a higher quality rechargeable battery that was fully charged and light would operate only intermittently until finally spiraling to death. A complete piece of junk especially for the price. Returned these back to Home Depot and purchased solar lights at Costco and Harbor freight at much cheaper prices, both of which are working wonderfully.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: very poor quality, not functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)

Disappointing lights

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used these as lights in an outdoor chandelier. I do like the color changing lights, but they are not bright at all and do not stay on for very long.
Cons: dim, short light life
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Clemmons, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love these mosaic lights!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Beautiful, changing colors. Almost like Christmas when I added these to the other LED lights in my yard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from las vegas Nv
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

outstanding purchase

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to assemble and install. Brilliant colors and long lasting all nigh5.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very nice!

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent outdoor solar lights. I was so pleased with these light that I bought 3 more sets. Great buy!
Pros: Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Chicago
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
They look amazing in my front walk way. I wouldn't say it's difficult to assemble, but you need to be careful because the quality is not the best. It's a good deal for the price because some of these things can be pretty expensive.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Aurora, CO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor construction

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Poor construction on each of the 3 units, only one support tube screws in and that's to the globe, the other support tube only connects by inserting the tube into a hole in the bottom of the solar panel box and then it fits very loosely. Not worth the money.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: not well made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

smooth buy

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was easy to removed and installed new one . thank you
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from North Olmsted Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice BUT POOR design

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These Mosaic globe appear very nice. The globes themselves are VERY Heavy and heavy duty. That is one of the issues. They are mounted to these relatively thin tubular aluminum stakes. Another issue is the tube that holds the globe ends just under the surface of the battery / solar panel housing with very little support. We have one of the three original that my wife was given for Mothers Day. Additionally the battery / solar panel is flat on top so water and debris collects there covering the charging panels. The one we have left stays turned on all the time, so by dark it only stays lit for a short period before the battery wears outs. The two we lost are not Hampton Bays fault, our dog hit them with her tail and they broke off where the stalk that supports the globe connects to the battery compartment / solar panel. If you put them out put them in a protected low traffic area.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: poor design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>