728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscape & Deck Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)

Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)

Add a touch of elegant ambiance to your garden with the Hampton Bay Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack). During the day, the trendsetting colors of each glass globe bring beautiful light to your garden or outdoor space. The beauty continues into the evening when the LED light illuminates the area. Each unit is wireless and separately powered by the sun. Weather-resistant construction allows the light to enhance your garden space all year long. Uses LED technology - no light bulbs to replace.
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product20 of 26reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
77%of customersrecommend this product20 of 26reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
Review 1 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Washington, DC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Lovely day and night

PostedMay 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These glass mosaic gazing balls look great both day and night. I love the mirrored effect of the mosaic tiles. Even though the glass in each ball is a vibrant mix of reds, blues and greens, at night the full range of other jewel colors suffuse the balls completely in a constant changing pattern. I love them and so does everyone who sees them. As lovely as it is to see the colors change, it's a shame you can't set them to stay just one color if you want.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great lights!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these lights spring of 2013. After I figured out that I needed to turn them on, they were great. The globe colors were beautiful during the day. Then the colors were beautiful in the evening and then as a bonus the globes changed colors. I could just sit and watch them. I am going to buy more this year to put down the other side of my deck. These are the prettiest lights I've ever bought and very unique as I haven't seen them in other yards.
.
Pros: Looks Great
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Overland Park, KS
Gender:Female

Just ordered another set for my backyard!!!!

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These are beautiful globes both night and day. Mine arrived pre-charged, so they lit up that night. My only complaint is that the spike is way to short to anchor the globes. The spike needs to be at least 6 inches,not two inches. I had to insert the stake well below ground level to prevent leaning. I only did this for one globe, the other two I surrounded with heavy stone rocks to hold them up straight. Looks good, though! I'm surprised no one else has mentioned this.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: ground spike way to short
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The New Design is not as Good

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've bought at least 10 of these over years and was sadden to see that the design slightly changed. The plastic is noticeably cheaper. It even cracked at the solar base when I staked it in the ground, but it still lights up. The globe has also changed and is less stylish and looks an feels cheaper
Pros: Functional, Looks Great
Cons: new design is cheap
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Bend OR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Oops, what a mistake!

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Buy only if you are a master electrician. Bought two boxes of these and out of the six globes three worked. Then it was down to two working. Each one had intermittent switch on/off issues. After opening the units and bypassing the switch there was only minor improvement. Then replaced the rechargeable batteries with a higher quality rechargeable battery that was fully charged and light would operate only intermittently until finally spiraling to death. A complete piece of junk especially for the price. Returned these back to Home Depot and purchased solar lights at Costco and Harbor freight at much cheaper prices, both of which are working wonderfully.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: very poor quality, not functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, highly recommend these lights!

PostedApril 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really nice lights, my wife caught our next door neighbor in her PJs looking at the lights changing color, she said she has to get her some too!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Federal Way, WA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice Globes

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy assembly and fabulous results, great product.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from North Olmsted Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice BUT POOR design

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These Mosaic globe appear very nice. The globes themselves are VERY Heavy and heavy duty. That is one of the issues. They are mounted to these relatively thin tubular aluminum stakes. Another issue is the tube that holds the globe ends just under the surface of the battery / solar panel housing with very little support. We have one of the three original that my wife was given for Mothers Day. Additionally the battery / solar panel is flat on top so water and debris collects there covering the charging panels. The one we have left stays turned on all the time, so by dark it only stays lit for a short period before the battery wears outs. The two we lost are not Hampton Bays fault, our dog hit them with her tail and they broke off where the stalk that supports the globe connects to the battery compartment / solar panel. If you put them out put them in a protected low traffic area.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: poor design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Olympia WA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good product!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was easy to install, and put color in the garden! The different color glass also gives color in the daytime.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Dayton, Nevada
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really pretty at night

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together & really pretty at night
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Fast / Speed, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Sparks, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First set was so nice that we went back and bought 2 more sets.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Purchased 3 sets.

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Wanted something different for driveway Front yard. Love the Mosaic effect and changing colors.
PROBLEM.... All are on AUTO, light at Dusk, but 4 of them DO NOT stay on all night.. Have NO clue why and the rest do. I guess I need to call the company. Very disappointing as they were not inexpensive. 10.00 a light is alot of money for them not to work correctly. If anyone has any suggedtions as to why this is happening, plrase let me know.. (ALL are ecposed to the same sunlight all day and everyday)
Pros: Unique, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: do not stay on all night
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Palm Harbor, FL
Age Range:17 or under
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very poor quality lights

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Two out of three of the lights didn't work. I took them back to the store for a refund. I would highly recommend Home Depot to quit carrying such poor quality merchandise.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: very poor quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Ontario, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Eye catching !

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Mosaic multi-colored solar lights are beautiful and just what I was hoping for. I ordered two sets (6 lights) and they worked perfectly. I did have to move two of them for the lack of sun on them during the day. To sit out on the patio in the evening and just watch them changing colors all the time is like sitting around a camp fire....you just are drawn to them.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)

Great value

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to setup - nice addition to the yard at night.
Sent one to a family member as a gift
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)

2nd TIME

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
2nd TIME PURCHASING.WOULD ALWAYS RECOMMEND
WIFE LOVE THE WAY THE LIGHTS CHANGE COLOR
Pros: High Quality of Material
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Dayton, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Lights are very nice day and night

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The mosaic feature look very nice during the day and have been functioning as promised. Would purchase more if hubby would allow :)
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from canada
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

mosaic solar lights

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
came in a box of 3. 2 out of 3 did not work! Had bought 2 boxes, same thing with second box! The ones that did work were pretty, but come on, who wants this nonsense!
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, don't work!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very nice!

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent outdoor solar lights. I was so pleased with these light that I bought 3 more sets. Great buy!
Pros: Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mosaic Outdoor Multi-Colored LED Solar Gazing Globe (3-Pack)
from Southern California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful product!!!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product almost did not make it home with me because of the cost, but they were definitely worth it. During the day the mosaic glass sparkles and creates patterns of light across the yard and at night the intermittent changing of the lights is beautiful. Even on an overcast day they light up for a short display. They are an attention grabber.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>