728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Augers or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Home>

Customer reviews for Drain Weasel Hair Clog Tool Starter Kit for Drain Cleaning (3-Piece)

Drain Weasel Hair Clog Tool Starter Kit for Drain Cleaning (3-Piece)

Instantly fix hair clogged drains with FlexiSnake's patented micro hook technology. The Drain Weasel Starter Kit includes an easy to use handle that spins 360°. After use the refill wands easily detach from the handle for easy clean-up.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for Drain Weasel Hair Clog Tool Starter Kit for Drain Cleaning (3-Piece)
Review 1 for Drain Weasel Hair Clog Tool Starter Kit for Drain Cleaning (3-Piece)

Absolute best drain clog fix!

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This tool is AWESOME! The amount of hair it got out our drains was unbelievable and our drains are moving even better than they were when we bought our home, 10 years ago! We were using Drano bi-weekly-no more! Just wish I could walk into a Home Depot and pick one up instead of online only!
Satisfied Customer,
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drain Weasel Hair Clog Tool Starter Kit for Drain Cleaning (3-Piece)
from Buda, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tool to remove drain hair.

PostedMay 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought the Original FlexiSnake Hair Clog Tool and DRAIN WEASEL came along with purchase of Original FlexiSnake. Used the Drain Weasel in bathtub due to large amount of hair in drain. I usually need to clear out the drain every 6 month's. This item is able to flex without taking drain cap off and pull out hair.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drain Weasel Hair Clog Tool Starter Kit for Drain Cleaning (3-Piece)
from West Bloomfield, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Glad I got it

PostedMay 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The weasel was literally "a snap" to assemble. And it's very easy to clean after use. I had been using a previous product from the same company that didn't have the twisting ability of the weasel. I did get lots of hair out with that so I was surprised (horrified) when I first used the weasel to find so much more hair come out of the drain. And, of course the water drains faster now.
Pros: does a great job
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drain Weasel Hair Clog Tool Starter Kit for Drain Cleaning (3-Piece)
from MANDEVILLE
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT HAIR REMOVER

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND USE. WORKED BETTER THAN I EVER THOUGHT IT WOULD.
Pros: Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drain Weasel Hair Clog Tool Starter Kit for Drain Cleaning (3-Piece)
from Wisconsin
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product!! Buy one if your drain is clogged.

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My bathtub drain was running slowly, and my housecleaning staff recommended that I get some sort of device to pull the hair out with. It was a happy coincidence that I found this product! It worked amazingly well...in just a few minutes the clog was pulled out and the drain was running freely again. I would recommend this products to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drain Weasel Hair Clog Tool Starter Kit for Drain Cleaning (3-Piece)
from NY
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works very well at removing hair and clogs from drains.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drain Weasel Hair Clog Tool Starter Kit for Drain Cleaning (3-Piece)
from New York
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

it works

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered this online... I needed something to remove the hair clog on my tub. When I got and took the 1st look I automatic said, this is not going to work. it looks so flimsy etc. Well it really works and the best part is that its easy to use. Happy customer......
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drain Weasel Hair Clog Tool Starter Kit for Drain Cleaning (3-Piece)
from Massachusetts
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This worked great for hair in bath sinks and tub as well.
Pros: Good Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drain Weasel Hair Clog Tool Starter Kit for Drain Cleaning (3-Piece)
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

line is too short

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I tried this product in two different normal household sinks and found that in both applications, the line was too short and ineffective. Probably would be good if it were double or even triple in length.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: did not work
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.