728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Dining Sets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Edington 2013 3-Piece Patio Balcony Set with Textured Umber Cushions-DISCONTINUED

Edington 2013 3-Piece Patio Balcony Set with Textured Umber Cushions-DISCONTINUED

Add functionality and style to your existing outdoor decor or to other pieces from the Edington Collection with the Edington 2013 3-Piece Patio Balcony Set with Textured Umber Cushions from Hampton Bay. Durable with rust-proof aluminum frames with a powder-coated aged bronze finish, this set includes 2 swivel motion chairs with cast design scrollwork and a textured, weather-resistant umber colored seat pad. The coordinating square table features an open-cast tabletop with an attractive basket weave design and a sturdy pedestal base. Simple and elegant, enjoy this versatile set for years to come.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Edington 2013 3-Piece Patio Balcony Set with Textured Umber Cushions-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Edington 2013 3-Piece Patio Balcony Set with Textured Umber Cushions-DISCONTINUED
from Boyne City, MI 49712, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great higher table & chairs, but not too high.

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It fits great on our small deck overlooking the woods and back yard.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Edington 2013 3-Piece Patio Balcony Set with Textured Umber Cushions-DISCONTINUED
from Fort Pierce, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

no sunbrella fabric-otherwise perfect

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
came in a single box-assembled in less than an hour-all tools came with box
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
Cons: questionable fabric durability
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Edington 2013 3-Piece Patio Balcony Set with Textured Umber Cushions-DISCONTINUED
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVE IT!

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our table does not wobble like previous rater's--maybe his floor was not level/even?
This was a perfect addition to our patio. The table is high enough that it makes it less convenient for our Dobermans to help themselves. We paired this with a freestanding umbrella and the 2 shorter versions of the chair. Comfortable, love that the chairs swivel. Very satisfied with this purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Edington 2013 3-Piece Patio Balcony Set with Textured Umber Cushions-DISCONTINUED
from Bogota, nj
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Needs lumbar pillows to be included

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I purchased this patio set and it looks beautiful. The high dining chairs are comfortable however, they should have included the lumbar pillows. Either way I love the set but I was under the impression that the lumbar pillows were included. I would love it if by some surprise Hampton Bay would send me the lumbar pillows...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
Cons: needs lumbar pillows
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Edington 2013 3-Piece Patio Balcony Set with Textured Umber Cushions-DISCONTINUED

Love the quality for the price

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the settee and 2 side chairs a while back - so when I found these Bistro sets I had to have them. I purchased 2 Bistro sets for my deck and had them shipped to my house. It took a couple of weeks to get here - so that wasn't too bad of a wait. These are easy to put together with the tools they provide.
The tables and chairs are strong and will hold up quite well over the years. I am very pleased with my new table and chair sets.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Edington 2013 3-Piece Patio Balcony Set with Textured Umber Cushions-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The table wobbles.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I put the table together. It wobbled and there wasn't enough adjustment to level it. We got a second table and it wobbled worse than the first one. It's not usable like this.
The chairs are ok.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
Cons: poorly designed
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Edington 2013 3-Piece Patio Balcony Set with Textured Umber Cushions-DISCONTINUED
from Bend, OR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This a great deck addition; Great Price; Great Value.

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this online without trouble and the price was less than at the store. It was easy to build out after delivered, and it is an excellent addition to our deck. With a nice height we can go out on our deck and read with books at a very good height for comfortable reading. The chairs are a very nice height giving an ability to sit on them without bending down. They are Deli height as is the table. Made very solidly of bronze castings.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Edington 2013 3-Piece Patio Balcony Set with Textured Umber Cushions-DISCONTINUED
from Branchville, AL 35120, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very comfortable

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased seats are comfortable and table seems sturdy
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Edington 2013 3-Piece Patio Balcony Set with Textured Umber Cushions-DISCONTINUED
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice table and chairs

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The table and chairs look even better in person than they do in the photo. They were easy to assemble and seem to be very well made. They're very comfortable and the perfect size for our small patio.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Comfortable, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Edington 2013 3-Piece Patio Balcony Set with Textured Umber Cushions-DISCONTINUED
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect height

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Super easy setup. Good quality. Everyone wants to sit here, I wish it came with 4 chairs.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.