728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Side by Side Refrigerators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 25.1 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White

25.1 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White

Keep more food fresh in this 25.1 cu. ft. side-by-side refrigerator with full-width SpillGuard glass shelves. Adjustable, gallon-size refrigerator door bins adjust to accommodate beverage jugs and other large containers. Plus, the Adaptive Defrost system defrosts the freezer only when necessary, helping save energy. So whatever you want to prepare, you've got the space.
Overall rating:
4.261 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(176 reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product153 of 173reviews
Rating Breakdown 176 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(91)
4
(58)
3
(17)
2
(2)
1
(8)
Features 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product153 of 173reviews
Customer reviews for 25.1 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
Review 1 for 25.1 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
from Fleming Island, FL 32003, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely Fantastic. You get sooooooo much for your money!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Whirlpool 25.1 Side-by-side Fridge Freezer
Absolutely FAN-BLOOMIN-TASTIC Fridge Freezer. You couldn't need any more features even if they were available.
Fresh cooled FILTERED water on tap (light indicator lets you know when the filter needs changing - approx 6 monthly)
Ice cubes
Crushed Ice
Lit-up water/ice dispenser
Large Freezer space with LOTS of shelving.
Huge Fridge space with lots of door shelving big enough to hold 6 x 1gal containers PLUS extras.
TWO LARGE salad drawers.
I like it ALOT. Way big enough for a family of 5 eating fresh food everyday.
You get ALOT for your money with this machine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 25.1 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
from Statesville, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this is a refrigerator that fit into the space we had, the quality is very good, and it is energy efficient

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it fit in the space we had, the quality is very good, and it is energy efficient
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 25.1 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
from Braselton, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Performs satisfactorily.

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Satisfied with overall performance and design. Only negative aspect was that it is on wheels which are not adjustable in order to level.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: unable to adjust level.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 25.1 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
from Singapore
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Luv It !!!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After "coping" for 4 days with a breaking then broken fridge/freezer I am delighted with my choice and purchase !! Delivery was exactly when promised and my old one taken away ............. Fantastic ;-)
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 25.1 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

No complaints

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lot's of room and does as avertised. It can't be better than that.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 25.1 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White

Excellent!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product and even better value. Only had a month, but so far so good!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 25.1 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
from Gilberts, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great deal

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Like frig. This replaces the Kenmore we owned for 10 years. We thought it was the "clone" of the Kenmore we owned. However, we are now minus 1 crisper drawer compared to previous Kenmore. Other than that, it's nice. Anyone walking in kitchen can't tell we have replaced.
Got a real good price.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 25.1 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
from MI
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Decent Affordable Refrigerator

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:25.1 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Black
After our 5 year old Maytag refrigerator suddendly died, we needed a new refrigerator and didn't have a great deal of money to spend on one. This one looked almost identical to the Maytag we had. The quality of plastic inside is a bit on the cheaper side; however, it still performs holding heavier items with no problem. It runs great and meets our needs for the price.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: internal plastic quality not the best
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 25.1 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
from Highlands Ranch, CO, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extra shelves

PostedApril 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:25.1 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Black
This is a really good frig for the money. It has the ice in the door which gives you more shelf space in the freezer. The only negatives so far is that the ice maker is a little noisey, but it is not horrible and we found that it could uses more shelves. We purchased extra shelves for the frig side and the freezer and one extra bin for the freezer from a local distributer. This made a huge difference in storing food and for making the most out of this frig. The extra shelves and bin ran about $300, but it was worth it.
Pros: High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, good buy for the money
Cons: ice maker noisey, could use more shleves
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 25.1 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
from Round Rock, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Satisfied with my fridge

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:25.1 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Black
This fridge is simple and offers more than enough for my needs. It has a water and ice dispenser in the front. There's plenty of room to hold groceries for a household of two. I'm not sure how energy efficient it is, but my husband and I are able to keep it on the lowest setting while still keeping our food cold. The medium setting was actually a little too cold for our preference.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 25.1 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White

love the product but it makes too much noise

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:25.1 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Black
This refrigerator makes too much noise and it doesn't stay in place. I do love the product but wish it could be more quiet and stop rolling forward.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: makes too much noise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 25.1 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
from California, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:25.1 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Black
I am very happy with my refrigerator purchase. I didn't give it 5 stars because it doesn't have a meat drawer in the middle of the unit. (I previously had a similar Whirlpool refrigerator that had one. I miss have that middle drawer for deli meats and other small items.) Otherwise the unit is great for the price.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: no middle drawer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 25.1 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
Based on the average of (164) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
142 out of 162 recommend this product