728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range

Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range

This technologically advanced wireless electronic remote switch can control virtually everything in your house with just the push of a button. Control lamps, radios, or other electrical devices from up to 100 ft. away, even through walls and floors, with this radio frequency wireless remote control. The receiver plugs directly into any three-prong outlet, and provides a remote switched three-prong outlet to allow radio frequency on and off control for a wide variety of electrical devices. The control unit, with keychain, is more than small enough to fit into your pocket, but its signal will work up to 100 ft. away from the receiver even from inside your car. The possibilities for the wireless power switch are endless. Use it to power on kitchen appliances. Start your morning coffee brewing before you even head downstairs and have it waiting for you as soon as you reach the breakfast table. It's ideal for those hard-to-reach plug-ins like lights and computer outlets. The kids left the television on and you don't feel like getting out of a comfortable chair to turn it off. Just one handy button and you're in charge. Common Uses: turn lights on and off remotely, never walk into a dark room again, easily investigate a noise in the middle of the night, have the lights in your house on before you even step through the front door, no need to get off the couch, warm up kitchen appliances first thing in the morning.
Overall rating:
4.074 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product20 of 26reviews
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
77%of customersrecommend this product20 of 26reviews
Customer reviews for Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range
Review 1 for Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range
from Brooklyn, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outlet good but defaults to OFF

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased unit to remotely reset a troublesome router. Successfully reset the router on the first floor from remote location on the third floor of a wood frame townhouse. Note however that during an area wide power failure, the outlet defaults to the OFF position. There is no local reset switch on the receiving unit so you need to turn it back on with the remote control. If the remote control normally resides some distance away, this may be an inconvenience. If you need your outlet to automatically power up after a power failure, you may want to consider another product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range
from north west corner of Montana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

works great

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
have a yard light out on the shop for the drive way and front of the house and being that I live out in the pucker brush it is dark ut there so when I let out the dogs in the AM. I can turn it on from the house with out going out to the shop that is about 60' away and when getting home after dark can turn it on to light up the yard form the car if there is any thing that I would do to make it better is to have two remotes for it or have the option to get two with it
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great outdoor remote - actually has 100 ft range

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently had a misting pump installed and I wanted to put some kind of outdoor decorative enclosure around it. I realized that putting the pump in an enclosure would make getting to the on/off switch difficult, so I went looking for a good outdoor remote that could handle the high amperage required by the pump. I originally ordered a remote unit that was a few dollars less from Amazon which was supposed to have a range of 60 feet - it barely make it 15 feet, so I returned it and ordered this unit from Home Depot. It arrived at my local Home Depot right on time. Based on my prior experience with the unit from Amazon, I had doubts about the advertised 100 ft range - I was pleased to find that it made the 100 ft mark easily. To top it off, I put the power unit inside the enclosure and was pleased to find the range was not impacted. I like that the remote has an LED to show that you have pressed one of the buttons - very handy in the dark - the unit from Amazon did not have this feature. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range
from Wisc
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice piece of gear.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice piece of switch gear. Works easily from my first floor to the back basement where need to shut the sprinklers on and off depending on rain etc.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range
from Sarasota, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great gadget.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was very easy to connect. I can turn my outdoor water fountain in my butterfly garden on and off without having to go outdoors to plug it in or unplug it.
Thinking of purchasing another for my holiday lights. Happy I bought it.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range
from San Diego

Does the job.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this to turn a hot water circulating pump on and off (no long wait for hot water at the master bath shower 60+ feet from the water heater).
The heater is at the opposite end of the house in the garage. I used to use a timer so the pump didn't run continuously, but it wasn't always on at the right times and ran needlessly at other times.
Now being able to turn the pump on from the master bath a few minutes before starting a shower and turning it off when getting in, saves a lot of pump run time and electricity.
This remote control switch works well in this application, even though the signal has to go through a few walls.
I particularly like the separate On and Off buttons. No doubt if one is turning the pump on or off.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range

Works great!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very responsive- works through walls, etc. Great item that I could see many uses for.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent quality, works great

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This remote works great from distant and close ranges and it feels like it is made of high quality materials. If it lasts as long as it should it is a great buy.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range
from San Leandro, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product's features really looked good and so did the reviews.

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
But after receiving it, it did not function straight out of the box. I would have to walk up to the plug and shake it and then push the remote before it would take the signal from the remote to turn on or off. Witch defeats the purpose of the product. I returned it to the store in person, (even thou I purchased it online, and they took it back with no problems. I found a different brand on the shelf and it works perfectly and even cost less than the one that was defective. Thank You. Hope this helps someone with their decision to make a purchase.
Pros: Easy Installation
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range
from Bethlehem, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Every Light in your House...and maybe the neighbors coffee too!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Hopefully your neighbor doesn't buy one.....seems they all work on the SAME frequency....so if you have 4, all four will be toggling on/off together. forget and turn on on manually, then 3 will go on, and one will go off.....was this designed by a 'brilliant' 8 year old?
Pros: easy to toss
Cons: all the same
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range
from Fayetteville, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great as a remote on/off switch between ground floor and attic.

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For my purpose it was an excellent product. I wired two inline duct fans to what I thought would be the light switches in the attic. Not being an electrician I didn't realize that everything is hot and without pulling another wire and adding a two switch switch I'd have the fan running constantly. I added this between the hot wire and the fan. Works excellently in both bathrooms. Two remotes, two different freq's, two on/off switchs for the bathroom fans.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Clear Instructions, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Thoroughly pleased with product. Good value for the price!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We use the wireless remote power switch to control the recirculation pump on our hot water system. I was hoping that the "pilot light" on the remote fob would indicate when the switch is in the "on" position. It does not - it simply lights briefly when either the "on" or "off" button on the fob is pushed - a worthless function. However, since the fob has both "on" and "off" buttons (i.e., it is not a one-switch toggle), it is not necessary to know which position the switch is in - just push the desired button. Repeated pushing of the "on" button never turns it off, etc. It is the ultimately simple and flawless solution, avoiding installation of a long, "switch-leg" between the water heater in the garage and the sink in the kitchen (or which ever hot water fixture is furthest from the tank). Hot water at the tap any time!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range
from Humble, TX
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Thumbs up on this bad boy.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Remote works well through walls and has good range. Plugged in my patio string lights so now the wife doesn't have to get up and turn on/off the lights.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This was exactly what I was looking for

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to control my landscape lights around my pool, and wanted to be able to turn on/ off from inside my home, and it works perfectly, keep in mind my landscape box etc is around the corner from my back door,an easy 75 feet, and brick home..
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range

Signal not as strong as advertised.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought it because it was said to work from 100 feet. I already had one that worked from 50 feet away and wanted a stronger one so that I could use it in a floor above the device. It's no stronger than the one advertised as having a 50 foot range. Also, it can only be plugged into a socket that has three holes (a hole for a ground prong).
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range

put it in outdoor shed works great

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i thought i would have to install outside of shed, but worked great inside thru walls in shed and thru house walls,,which is about 70 ft from house to shed...lovin it beter than motion light. With dogs and criters comin thru..
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range
from Summit Point, WV 25446, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product works perfectly

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works as described. Performs perfectly. Have a dust collection system in my workshop but I had to walk across the room to turn it on every time I used the table saw or planer, etc. I put the remote in my pocket and turn on the dust collector from anywhere in the shop. Saves me time and energy and I now use the dust collector much more than I used to.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For your Halloween and Christmas decorations, this is great. Especially in winter you don't need to go out in the cold and snow to turn you lights on or off.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Clear Instructions, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range
from wa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

being returned

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
does not work consistently, especially the on button
Cons: Quality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Remote Control Power Outlet Outdoor On/Off Switch with 100 ft. Range
from Canton GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes My Life Easier!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to use indoors because it has a key-chain remote controller. I am using it to turn on the hanging lamp over my bed. The remote is kept handy in a small bin with my TV remote, eye drops and other items I use at night. I just love not having to reach up or scrabble around to find the lamp switch. Click! and the light is on. Click! and it is off. Ahhh, the joys of modern technology.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>