728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Whole House Systems or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System

Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System

Home Master 3-stage whole house filter - great for Well water with iron, manganese, and sulfur problems up to 3PPM combined. Have your well water analysis before buying. For city water consider #HMF2SmgCC. The Home Master Filter Pressure Performance Series was designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Its uses oversized filters, housings, and fittings to ensure your water pressure never falls short. Larger filters require less frequent service, which in turn saves you time, money, and inconvenience. System treats: sediment, turbidity, iron, manganese, sulfur smell, pesticides, herbicides, and other chemicals. Delivers clean, clear water to every faucet and bath in your home without significantly drawing down water pressure. 1st Stage: Four layer depth polypropylene sediment filter - 25 micron surface, 10 micron layer, 5 micron layer, 1 micron inner core - designed for purity with bacterial and chemical resistance - typical life 12 months depending on usage and sediment quantity. 2nd Stage: Iron, Manganese and Sulfur Reduction - Radial Flow design provides excellent filtration with minimal pressure drop (less than 1 psi) - Effectively reduces Iron, Manganese and Sulfur smell in water up to 3PPM combined contaminant load. 3rd Stage - Radial flow granular activated coconut shell carbon - chemicals, taste, and odor removal -100,000 Gal. In the box: Home Master Filter system with filters, steel mounting bracket with bolts, housing wrench, instructions.
Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product71 of 76reviews
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(67)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product71 of 76reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
Review 1 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Maine
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cleared water instantly

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Before I purchased this system my water had a sulfur smell, was stained orange, and tasted terrible. My water was undrinkable and stained my sink, toilet and shower. The install took about an hour once I had the necessary parts to complete the installation. As soon as it was complete my water no longer had an orange tint to it or that rotten egg smell. I am able to drink the water from the tap. I am completely satisfied with this product and would highly recommend it to anyone with the same troubles.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Palm Harbor, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install. Great water quality.

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This unit was easy to install and works great. No complaints.
Pros: Convenient, Looks Great
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Wimauma, Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Smart Purchase ...

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to install, very efficient, takes up very little space ... We have very hard iron water and this product works very good on filter it out ... I recommend this product ...
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Takes Less Space, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beat Our Expectations, works great!

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I did a lot of research before ordering a whole-house water filtration system. We live on a lake and have well water, so when we moved into the house we had big problems with red staining on the toilets, tubs, water faucets and fixtures, low pressure due to clogging, bad odor/taste, you name it. Our water test revealed a lot of manganese, which a lot of systems don't filter well or at all (most stop at iron). so we bought this and had a specialist install it (he does water pumps & filters). He said he has installed many similar systems but never saw one this well built or large capacity, he loved it! It fixed our problems immediately (well after the old water worked through the system) and it's still working perfectly six months later. Very happy with this system.
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Seguin, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to install, great water

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I attached the system to a 3/4" plywood backing and installed in my well house. A few PVC fittings, a couple of valves I thought might come in handy and it was installed. I replaced a water softener that my family and I were never satisfied with. The 3 stage filtation works perfectly. I did install a prefilter basically thinking I could extend the life of the filters. I have replaced the prefilter after 6 months, but the 3 stage filter still looked good. The water tastes great, in fact we have stopped buying bottled water. I am also amazed at how my hair feels after shampoo and conditioning. Using the same stuff, but no water softener, just the filtration. The wife noticed the change for the better as well.
We have a pretty deep well in central Texas and there was a slight smell to the water before the filters. That is gone now.
Just the savings in buying bottled water for a family of four has paid fo the unit. Very staisfied.
Pros: Nice Design, filters easy to change
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Kiel, WI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedApril 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our well water is what's considered agressive. Sediment, Iron and Sulfur smell. We were using a salt system for soft water. When the softner needed replacement I was surfing the net to see what I might replace it with. I ran across the Home Master 3 Stage Water Filtration System almost by accident. The thought of a saltless system was interesting. I read the specifications and testimonials and decided to give it a try. I installed the unit myself and it was not difficult. After we turned the water back on and flushed the system the results were amazing. The water quality was better than we ever had with our old salt system. The tap water tastes great. The shower water is softer than anything I can remember. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: Takes Less Space, Nice Design
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System

GREAT WATER

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our well water was always brown and filled with iron sediment. My laundry used to come out brown. The water also had a funny taste. Now with our new Home Master filter the water is crystal clear and taste great. We can save money by not using bottled water anymore.
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System

I'd recommend this

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
We have a well with high iron content and after this was installed a few days passed and we already noticed the faucets were clearing of the crust around the handles, the water did not have an Oder and the yellow was not as noticeable in my plastic fixtures. I'd recommend this to anyone that has well water.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Palm Bay, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

it works good

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
my water was clean after installing the filter. it removed the rust color from the iron, the cloudy from sulfur, and there is no smell anymore. it was easy to install, anyone with basic plumbing skills can put it in.
Pros: Portable, Easy to Clean, Convenient, Looks Great, Takes Less Space
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System

Product works excellently

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We have had this product for several months and have noticed a definite improvement in the water's quality. It removes everything its advertised to filter out, and does so efficiently . I recommend this product to anyone wanting a quality filter for their home.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Weimar, TX 78962, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The filter system works as advertised

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had a H2S oder/taste problem with well water. Chlorinator system knocked most of it out but left some and strong chlorine taste in water. Installed the filter system and it removed the H2S and Chlorine. Could then cut back on the amount of Chlorine that was being added to the water! A good system and glad I found it! Would recommend to others who have same problem, just wished would have been cheaper!!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Clay NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The right water treatment for my problem

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought a home with a well and immediately noticed the slight odor in the water. The shower and tub started turning orange and I started doing research and even had the water tested - high in iron and total dissolve solids (TDS). I did a thorough review of a number of water treatment systems and decided this one was simple and addressed my iron problem. I also didn't know for sure if there was a sulfur problem or not. The systems that would address everything were over $2,000 and I didn't have that money. I picked the home master 3-stage filtration to address the worst problems. The filter came in quickly and was much simpler to install than I thought it would be. I got the adapters and shutoff valves I needed and had it installed in a couple of hours. Immediately the odor was gone, and I was now able to clean off the rust stains. It's been seven months and they have not come back. It's not time to replace the filters and I will be ordering the replacement elements. It worked and I'm not disappointed at all. I even put 5,000 gallons into my pool through it because I have no unfiltered water.
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Ctwell

Its Perfect

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is exactly what we were looking for. We're on well water and although we have RO for drinking water, we wanted a complete whole-house filter for washing dishes, showering, washing clothes, etc. This three stage filter made a big difference in our water quality and was very easy to install (I installed myself with no trouble).
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Olympia, WA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good buy

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to install if you know a little bit about plumbing. It filters all the sediment in the water from my well. I'm still yet to change the filters,but I beleive it'll be as easy as installing them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: expensive
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Lamoine , ME.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

SUPER AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love it , major improvement our water was gross the smell , taste and the iron colored everything orange .
Really like the construction heavy duty all the way it`s pretty heavy, you know it means business. took about an hour and a half to install no problem and now our water is AWESOME!!!!!! no smell no bad taste no iron color water the it should be and it was around $600.00 but still alot cheaper than the big systems I looked into should have bought this along time ago .
If your is really gross buy this I highly recommend it .
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Hilliards Pa.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very Pleased

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to install and works great. We'll se how long the filters last. As of now we are very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Takes Less Space, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Pinckney MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Very good whole home water filter system

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I installed it myself in April 2013 and had no problems. Now my water smells and tastes great and my shower and toilet is not covered in rust stains. So glad I got this product.
Pros: works great
Cons: a bit expensive
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System

Exceeded our Expectations:)

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband and I built a new house and a water test was required. The Iron content came back 5X higher than was considered safe. Worried about all the new plumbing and appliances we started doing some quick research and asking questions. Some people suggested a cheaper iron reducing system using salt tablets. We decided a quick no on that, not wanting our water to taste like salt or to have to keep buying salt tablets for the system. There was a 2000.00 iron removal system that cleaned itself, but after putting money towards the home and buying all new appliances, this just wasn't an option.
So, we decided on this system seemed affordable and low maintenance. Just change filters as needed.
I want to tell you the Iron content was so bad from our new well, I was discouraged. You could literally see it in the water running from the faucet. So we ordered this system, had our plumber install it, though it is easy enough to do yourself, and our plumber is related, lol. Anyways, the difference was right away. We ran the water, it started running clean, and has been clean ever since. The fixtures are stain free with no iron deposits, and I am comfortable running our washer, and dishwasher now. We also have no sediment but we did not have that problem. And our water tastes great.
We installed this product in March and it is now November. We have not even had to change the filters yet. This is truly a remarkable product and one that deserves recognition. I would recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Selah, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works Better Than Expected

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a new deep well that generates a lot of iron in the water; the sinks, toilets and tubs in the house were turning orange. I purchased the 3 stage Home Master system and installed it over a month ago, and the water has since been clean, clear and actually tastes good. The system is well designed to make the most out each filter stage, and the support staff at Perfect Water is knowledgeable and helpful. I installed the system between the pressure tanks and a water softener, and it was a simple installation. The 1 inch fittings really do allow for the full flow of water to the house and full water pressure. I heartily recommend the 3 stage system for those with iron and sediments in their well water.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Nice Design, does not decrease water flow
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Excellent

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to assemble and install. Instantly improved the color, taste and smell of my water. very well built.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>