728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Whole House Systems or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System

Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System

Home Master 3-stage whole house filter - great for Well water with iron, manganese, and sulfur problems up to 3PPM combined. Have your well water analysis before buying. For city water consider #HMF2SmgCC. The Home Master Filter Pressure Performance Series was designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Its uses oversized filters, housings, and fittings to ensure your water pressure never falls short. Larger filters require less frequent service, which in turn saves you time, money, and inconvenience. System treats: sediment, turbidity, iron, manganese, sulfur smell, pesticides, herbicides, and other chemicals. Delivers clean, clear water to every faucet and bath in your home without significantly drawing down water pressure. 1st Stage: Four layer depth polypropylene sediment filter - 25 micron surface, 10 micron layer, 5 micron layer, 1 micron inner core - designed for purity with bacterial and chemical resistance - typical life 12 months depending on usage and sediment quantity. 2nd Stage: Iron, Manganese and Sulfur Reduction - Radial Flow design provides excellent filtration with minimal pressure drop (less than 1 psi) - Effectively reduces Iron, Manganese and Sulfur smell in water up to 3PPM combined contaminant load. 3rd Stage - Radial flow granular activated coconut shell carbon - chemicals, taste, and odor removal -100,000 Gal. In the box: Home Master Filter system with filters, steel mounting bracket with bolts, housing wrench, instructions.
Overall rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product63 of 68reviews
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(59)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product63 of 68reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
Review 1 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Lamoine , ME.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

SUPER AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love it , major improvement our water was gross the smell , taste and the iron colored everything orange .
Really like the construction heavy duty all the way it`s pretty heavy, you know it means business. took about an hour and a half to install no problem and now our water is AWESOME!!!!!! no smell no bad taste no iron color water the it should be and it was around $600.00 but still alot cheaper than the big systems I looked into should have bought this along time ago .
If your is really gross buy this I highly recommend it .
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Cave Junction, OR 97523, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Been in use for 7 months.

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy install. Proof of this product is how long between filter changes. More than once a year is quite expensive. My water was quite orange and slightly turbid, iron content around 2. Turned all the fixtures orange in one day. After install, water is as good as from my Brita. Seven months and still working well...hoping for at least a few more months before filters need changing.
Pros: works as advertised
Cons: filters quite expensive
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Weimar, TX 78962, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The filter system works as advertised

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had a H2S oder/taste problem with well water. Chlorinator system knocked most of it out but left some and strong chlorine taste in water. Installed the filter system and it removed the H2S and Chlorine. Could then cut back on the amount of Chlorine that was being added to the water! A good system and glad I found it! Would recommend to others who have same problem, just wished would have been cheaper!!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Palm Bay, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

it works good

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
my water was clean after installing the filter. it removed the rust color from the iron, the cloudy from sulfur, and there is no smell anymore. it was easy to install, anyone with basic plumbing skills can put it in.
Pros: Portable, Easy to Clean, Convenient, Looks Great, Takes Less Space
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Kiel, WI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedApril 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our well water is what's considered agressive. Sediment, Iron and Sulfur smell. We were using a salt system for soft water. When the softner needed replacement I was surfing the net to see what I might replace it with. I ran across the Home Master 3 Stage Water Filtration System almost by accident. The thought of a saltless system was interesting. I read the specifications and testimonials and decided to give it a try. I installed the unit myself and it was not difficult. After we turned the water back on and flushed the system the results were amazing. The water quality was better than we ever had with our old salt system. The tap water tastes great. The shower water is softer than anything I can remember. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: Takes Less Space, Nice Design
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Spring Valley, AZ 86333, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This item is quiet and efficient

PostedMay 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a great water filtration system. I am on well water and it has alot of sediment and nitrates. This product changed the quality of my water. I would recommend it to friends and neighbors.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design, Quiet
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Selah, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works Better Than Expected

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a new deep well that generates a lot of iron in the water; the sinks, toilets and tubs in the house were turning orange. I purchased the 3 stage Home Master system and installed it over a month ago, and the water has since been clean, clear and actually tastes good. The system is well designed to make the most out each filter stage, and the support staff at Perfect Water is knowledgeable and helpful. I installed the system between the pressure tanks and a water softener, and it was a simple installation. The 1 inch fittings really do allow for the full flow of water to the house and full water pressure. I heartily recommend the 3 stage system for those with iron and sediments in their well water.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Nice Design, does not decrease water flow
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Hilliards Pa.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very Pleased

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to install and works great. We'll se how long the filters last. As of now we are very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Takes Less Space, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Palm Harbor, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install. Great water quality.

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This unit was easy to install and works great. No complaints.
Pros: Convenient, Looks Great
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I highly recommend this product for anyone who has a well.

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The system was easy to install and does a wonderful job for our 2,500 sf. Texas country home. It filters "Well" water and the performance of the product is outstanding. Foul odor, iron sediments, and dirty brown toilets, sinks, laundry, and tubs are no longer a problem. After only 2 days our family was able to drink fresh clear water. If you live in the country and "bleach" your well, I would recommend installing a dump valve to clean the well and eliminate the bleach from going through the filters or the house pipes. With this system, it is no longer needed. I hope our pictures can help you with your installation. I do think the filters are a little pricey, but we plan to change the sediment one quarterly, and the other two every six months. Unfortunately, you can't see how dirty the filters get, but you can tell if you install a pressure valve before the first filter and right after the last one. When pressure is low on the (output side), it would be time to change them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Smithfield, RI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent Water Filter System

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I recently purchased a house with well water and had someone come and test it. After the results they recommended that I purchase some $3,000 water softener. We had a mineral taste in our water, green sediment adhering to our pipes & spickets, which caused MANY ceiling leaks in our home. In addition, the water had left a terrible order after showers. I had a water softener at a previous house so I know how they worked and the cost of consistently adding salt to it. So I did my own investigation and found these filters. Before I made the purchase I read all the reviews from different websites. I even called the company directly. I could not find one bad review on these filters so I decided to go with these instead of an expensive water softener. I had a professional plumber install them and was quite impressed with the system we purchased. After a few weeks I observed phenomenal results in our water quality. Since installing our new filtration system, we have had healthier tasting water, no more green sediment & No more bad orders. I had family recently visit me that have water softeners in their homes and after experiencing the water quality they are looking to change over to these filters. Without a doubt I would recommend this filtration system to anyone with poor quality well water. In this case, spending more did not need to occur to get the results I needed.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Maine
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cleared water instantly

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Before I purchased this system my water had a sulfur smell, was stained orange, and tasted terrible. My water was undrinkable and stained my sink, toilet and shower. The install took about an hour once I had the necessary parts to complete the installation. As soon as it was complete my water no longer had an orange tint to it or that rotten egg smell. I am able to drink the water from the tap. I am completely satisfied with this product and would highly recommend it to anyone with the same troubles.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System

Worth the money

PostedMay 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have a well near the lake at our cabin and there is a LOT of sediment, rust and odor and who knows what else in our water especially in the spring when the snow melts. We couldn't use the water for drinking before installing the filter but afterwards..... The water is crystal clear odor free and tasteless. We love to drink it now and got rid of our bottled water dispenser. If it can work on our water, it can work on any water. Probably the best purchase I made for the cabin besides our boat!
Pros: Easy to Use, works very well
Cons: Heavy
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System

Product works excellently

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We have had this product for several months and have noticed a definite improvement in the water's quality. It removes everything its advertised to filter out, and does so efficiently . I recommend this product to anyone wanting a quality filter for their home.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System

I'd recommend this

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
We have a well with high iron content and after this was installed a few days passed and we already noticed the faucets were clearing of the crust around the handles, the water did not have an Oder and the yellow was not as noticeable in my plastic fixtures. I'd recommend this to anyone that has well water.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Flint MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT SYSTEM

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This system was easy to install and the water tastes great. I have well water that I would not drink or cook with and was buying and carting water home weekly. I now just fill up at the tap. From looking around at other systems, this one is by far the best in my opinion.
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Anchorage, Alaska
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great whole home water filter

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install. Three stage filter work very good with my smelly well water. Could barely stand to smell water before installing system, now we drink water from tap. Can use different filters to suit your needs too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Takes Less Space, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from The Dalles, OR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Home Investment Ever

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased the Home Mater Whole House water filter as part of a kitchen / bathroom remodel project. Part of the project was to replace our hot water heater, kitchen and bathroom sinks and faucets. We are on a community well and have had continuous problems with sediment in our water, clogging the faucet aerators and filling the bottom of the water heater requiring flushing every year. The filter was easy to install even though I am not a plumber, the fine sediment filter lasts approximately 4 months with our dirty water, I changed the iron and carbon filters at 8 months but didn't need to and best of all, a modest investment is protecting our sinks, faucets, water heater, shower, bathtubs, etc. Since installing the system, our water is softer, draining the new hot water heater revealed no sediment, we have not plugged a single faucet aerator screen, the tub and shower water spots are gone, the rotten egg smell in our hot water is gone and I am a happy purchaser. As you can tell, I would purchase this product again and wish I had done so years ago.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Nice Design, pays for itself
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Pinckney MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Very good whole home water filter system

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I installed it myself in April 2013 and had no problems. Now my water smells and tastes great and my shower and toilet is not covered in rust stains. So glad I got this product.
Pros: works great
Cons: a bit expensive
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Home Master Whole House Three Stage, Fine Sediment, Iron and Carbon Water Filtration System
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great System

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Has only been installed little over a month so will have to see how long filters last but at the moment works great,have been able to whiten the sinks and toilet and shower and not have the nasty iron stains from water before system installed.Have well water with high iron content and its great to have good water now.
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>