728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Christmas Trees or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights

7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights

Add a fresh look to your home with the Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights. This 7.5 ft. tree looks as if it was just cut down with it's double needle construction and bright green color, giving it a realistic look. The branches are pre-lit with long-lasting colored lights that will always stay on, giving you a forever glow.
Overall rating:
3.844 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
72%of customersrecommend this product53 of 74reviews
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(44)
4
(9)
3
(5)
2
(6)
1
(13)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
72%of customersrecommend this product53 of 74reviews
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 51 Answers
Customer reviews for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights
Review 1 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights
Liberty610
from United States
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tree!

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
First off, I have not given this a 5 out of 5 because we have only owned it a few weeks. If it survives a few years, it def. deserves a 5 star rating!
We ordered this tree online because the one we wanted at our local Home Depot Store was sold out. We thought this tree was the exact one on display at the store, but it turns out it isn't the same exact one. Not an issue, because this one turned out to be way better!
This is a solid sized tree, very bright. I am njot a fan of pre-lit trees, only because when bulbs start going out or get broke when packing/unpacking, it becomes a hassle to find the broken bulbs and replace them, However, this tree if well built, the branches are solid and don't fall off like other models we have had, and it looks very full/realistic when put together.
So far, we are very happy with this item. It seems very well made, and very solid. But again, we have not owned it only a few weeks, It survived the first unboxing so far, and looks great. So that's what we are going off of right now.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights
Linda

Surprisingly good artificial tree

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I never wanted an artificial christmas tree, but was overruled by my family. I spent an afternoon looking at fake trees at a number of stores and decided on the GE just cut frasier. I ordered it online since the multi-colored lights were not in the store, but since the box is quite big, that was actually better. To my surprise, the tree looks pretty good. The lights are evenly spaced, better than we ever did ourselves. It went up easy, is easy to decorate, and holds all my ornaments. There were enough spaces between the branches that the ornaments dangle nicely, but not so many that it looks bad. I miss my real tree, but for a fake tree, this is as good as I could expect.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights
SwissZirks

Great Christmas Tree

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We searched for years for a great looking, reasonably priced tree. We purchased this same tree 5 years ago and have loved it. Due to an electrical issue (not related to the tree), we needed a replacement tree and gave no thought to any other model. Very easy to setup and beautiful!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Looks Great
+49points
49out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights
tree2013

Beautiful tree! Met all expectations!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had a specific vision of what I wanted the tree to look like and this one met them all. Good height, full tree, perfectly placed lights, room under bottom branches for decorating & gifts, easy to put together and an easily accessible on/off switch. Not sure what some reviewers mean when they say there are big gaps. You do have to spend a little time fanning out the branches but once you decorate it is just beautiful. Yes, it is true that just the front tips of branches are real looking and the inside ones are a paper material but unless you are inspecting the tree closely no one can see it and it looks great. Not sure how some of these reviewers think they will get a top notch tree for under $300?? If this is your price range, I think this is a great tree for the money. I looked at all price ranges and styles and this was the best bet for me since I wanted to stay under $300. Note, the box does not mention GE anywhere. I verified with Home Depot that the name on box, Nicolas Holiday Inc is a subsidiary of GE. Hope that is true. I didn't give the best rating because I have only owned for a week now and I want to be sure it continues to work as expected through this first season.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: big white tags on cords you need to hide
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights
Retired
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very well constructed, easy to assemble.

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is our third artificial tree purchase and by far one of the best. The color of the branches is very natural. The lights are well placed on each branch.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Well Made
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights
LovesChristmas
from Tennessee, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful, full tree that actually looks like a real tree.

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had actually shopped for a full year looking for the perfect artificial tree to replace our beloved tree that finally showed it's age. When I went online and found this tree, we knew this was it. My husband loved how easy it was to assemble. This was the first pre-lit tree we have ever purchased and we are sold on this added convenience. The number of lights is amazing!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Nice Design
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights
88flavors
from Columbus GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't be fooled!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Just received this tree, it is not what I expected at all. Bare spots all over, the middle section does not fit properly leaving a horizontal bare spot. The branch tips are frazier fir, the interior branches are cheap plastic fringe. This will have to be returned, it is a big disappointment.
Cons: Poor looking, Flimsy Quality, Appearance
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights
Seaweed
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Would have rated it a 5 star if I were sure the bulb circuits would last for years.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It is a beautiful tree after assembly, full and with many colored lights. Just what we wanted. It is much fuller than our previous Frazier Fir, fewer holes, and more lights. Would have given it a 5 start if I know the bulb circuit would last longer than our previous Frazier Fir. Happy Wife... Happy Life..
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights
Rosie
from Largo, Fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to assemble and looks real.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The tree was easy to assemble and looks like a real tree. I appreciate that it was offered with multi color lights.
The box was ripped when we received it, but nothing was damaged. I received it in a timely manner. Took about a week from order to delivery
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights
Eddie
from Smithfield, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Money WELL Spent

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the closest you can get to the apperance of a live tree in your home. Having it prelit saved us time and the tree trimming disagreements usually associate with putting up our Christmas Tree. For our family, this was money well spent.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights
Dp123
from Virginia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product but needs more spruce limbs

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Good product for the money but the tree is mainly made of the "fake" green Christmas tree material and only the tips are like a fresh cut tree. As far as assembly and lights that is great and just as expected.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Perfect Size
Cons: Appearance, fake material not enough "fresh cut" limbs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights
ll1106
from Georgia, USA

I love my tree

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this tree last year and had to send it back because the middle of it didn't work. This year it does. I hope it lasts as long as my other tree did!!!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Comfortable, Nice Design
Cons: to me it should have a few more lights on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights
12301914

Awesome and a delightful surprise!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had never owned an artificial tree and we couldn't be happier with this product!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights
Xmas2014

Good Tree, good value

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Tree goes together easy. Full branches, realistic looking artificial tree.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights
Mike22
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Christmas tree

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very life like in appearance, easy assembly and appears to be well made.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights
LP0198
from CT
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Great Tree!

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just put up this tree and it is beautiful! Very full and very realistic looking. It is a BIG tree but I was able to just fit my star on top without hitting our 8 ft ceilings. Also very easy to put together and I love the on/off push petal, no more crawling under the tree to unplug it. Couldn't be happier :)
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Well Made
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights
ng2130
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I Don't Know If This Tree Is Great

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The specs say the tree measures 90 inch fully assembled, but I could not even put the top on the tree. Just be sure you have at least 9 foot ceilings if you want this tree. My previous artificial tree was advertised at 7.5 ft, and it fit very well in our family room. That is not the case with this GE 7.5 ft tree.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights
Karin
from Michigan
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Not like the tree in the store....but a fairly good tree. All of the branch is not made of the same material. The tips are realistic looking but he rest of the branch is different.
I do like this tree though. Easy to assemble for a senior citizen . I Just put it up so do not know how long the lights will last.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights
JLRajter
from Delmont, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beautiful Tree!!!!

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights
Just look at the picture...beautiful tree! Plenty of lights, easy to set up. What more could you want?!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Multi-Color Lights
erkthejerk
from Florida, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

it's Christmas time!!!!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:7.5 ft. Pre-Lit Just Cut Frasier Fir Artificial Christmas Tree with Clear Lights
honestly a beautiful tree that makes everyone feel all warm for the holidays. a bit pricey but hey I believe now it is worth very cent.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>