728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ranges or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque

30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque

The Frigidaire 30 in. Freestanding Electric Smoothtop Range lets you cook more at once, with a 5.3 cu. ft. capacity oven and a 4 element electric cooktop featuring two 6 in. elements, a 6 in. -9 in. expandable element and a 12 in. element. Ready-Select Control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures, while Even Baking Technology ensures that your food is cooked evenly.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product52 of 55reviews
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(31)
4
(17)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product52 of 55reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
Review 1 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Lake Worth, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love it! Made the best chili I ever made last week on my new stove.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wonderful! Easy to use the stove top and oven and it looks great in my kitchen. It's like having a new kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque

Good product nothing fancy

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We moved into a house with an old stove and a relatively new bisque frigidaire fridge/freezer. We bought this to match. Nothing fancy, pretty basic, heats the casserole. Deliver and installed, old one hauled away. Pretty straight forward stuff.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Aitkin, MN 56431, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great stove, exactly what I was looking for.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works wonderfully, Customer service was outstanding
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Saginaw, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for what we paid

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A near-perfect range for what we paid for my senior mother's place. She did not need any bells and whistles and this one has the easy-to-clean glass stovetop, digital clock/ timer and also has self-cleaning oven. Probably the most important feature is the auto shut-off for the oven, which is more difficult to set without referring to the manual. Also, you'll want to check the oven temp with an oven thermometer, since this one ran about 25 degrees low.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: auto shut-off on oven difficult for seniors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from va
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed.

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
excellent value. Looks great and has the features needed.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Woodbridge, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is just okay

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I had this item for 10 years and then the display blew. The part alone was $250. According to a web site, a stove should last on average 17 years. I guess it's time to buy a new one. Other than that it's good for the price.
Cons: Not Durable
-10points
2out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Bellevue, WA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what we wanted

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
We had an old drop in range in our tiny kitchen that we replaced with this range. This range has modern safety features that one might expect: an insulated oven door, range controls up out of reach of children, and an anti-tipping bracket. Additionally this oven has a self cleaning feature which is nice.
This range was relatively easy to install. The only problem is that the adjustable back feet are made of plastic and were easily damaged during installation. To accommodate that damage, I had to set the unit to a lower height than I would have ideally liked.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Bunker Hill, WV
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AWESOME PRODUCT!!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
Just received this range today and had no clue of the lock out feature for the oven door. With 2 little boys that get into everything this is very helpful. Also the delivery men were very professional. I would recommend this product to millions :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Port Jefferson, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great product!!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
This oven is perfect! It has all the features that you need. You can use all four burners on high while the oven is cranked with no issues. The Steam Vent is great so that you don't get a burst of steam when you open the door. I was never a fan of electric ovens but this one has made me change my mind!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

We love our new stove!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
The stove has all of the features we were looking for and all for a great price. I would highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Danbury, CT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent delivery person

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
I'm satisfied. The lead delivery person was excellent!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Meriden, CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Made a big mistake

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
Being that we bought a new home, we thoughts we'd get a new stove. Big mistake. I wish I never bought a glass top. I don't know if ours is defective, or if all glasstops are like this. But I have to get ahold of Home Depot to see if we can return it. Only used 4 times, and the top of it is getting bubbley, and crackled texture to it.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque

Good affordable oven

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
Inside oven takes a while to heat but the eyes are instant. Flat surface...many levels for the 2 oven racks...great. On element didn't work on arrival but the repair was done quickly...just an isolated problem as far as I can tell.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Pottstown, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great stove

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
I love the quick heat up features on the stove top. Great price for the product. It looks great with my decor.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: storage drawer too small
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Hope Mills North Carolina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great buy!

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
Worked out great , old stove was 25 yrs old this replaced it with same brand and we are happy!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Gallipolis, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very happy with purchase

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Silver Mist
Purchased to replace an older range. I am very impressed with how quickly the range heats up for both baking and stove top uses. Controls are not intuitive, but the instructions are excellent. Also like the fact that the light in oven comes on when the door is opened... no need to leave the light on ALL the time. Great value.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Lots of Features
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from South Lake Tahoe
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fantastic!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
Fabulous, just like my previous oven, but this one is new and it works! Delivery folks were on time and quick to install and take the old one away.... Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Largo
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It is just right for everything I do related to cooking

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
My last stove, which was less than 3 years old, was out of warrantee. It was quite a bit more expensive than this stove. The oven caught fire and I was so scared of it that I just went out and bought this stove. It is wonderful, easier to operate, doesn't have any complicated things to set and does all that the more expensive one did. It is study, the installers put a non tilting fixture behind it. That was not done with the last stove. That last stove was not purchased from Home Depot. It was a disappointing experience. This one has been a delight. .
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Oven takes longer to preheat than my older one. The extra large eye on the front is too big. I had to buy bigger pan to use.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
Oven preheating takes longer than usual. Extra large eye on front is too big. Had to buy larger pans to get usage from eye.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: extra large eye needs to be standard size
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Clearwater, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Very nice looking stove--Large oven-

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
This stove is a great value for this price! The stovetop is beautiful and easy to clean. The oven is large! The oven is slow to preheat, but otherwise all features are nice--
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: oven slow to preheat-
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>