728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ranges or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque

The Frigidaire 30 in. Freestanding Electric Smoothtop Range lets you cook more at once, with a 5.3 cu. ft. capacity oven and a 4 element electric cooktop featuring two 6 in. elements, a 6 in. -9 in. expandable element and a 12 in. element. Ready-Select Control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures, while Even Baking Technology ensures that your food is cooked evenly.
Overall rating:
4.291 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product74 of 84reviews
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(46)
4
(26)
3
(9)
2
(3)
1
(2)
Features 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product74 of 84reviews
Customer reviews for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
Review 1 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Lake Worth, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love it! Made the best chili I ever made last week on my new stove.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Wonderful! Easy to use the stove top and oven and it looks great in my kitchen. It's like having a new kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque

Good product nothing fancy

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We moved into a house with an old stove and a relatively new bisque frigidaire fridge/freezer. We bought this to match. Nothing fancy, pretty basic, heats the casserole. Deliver and installed, old one hauled away. Pretty straight forward stuff.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Aitkin, MN 56431, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great stove, exactly what I was looking for.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works wonderfully, Customer service was outstanding
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Orlando, FL

Too many issues; time to move on

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My review is for the version of this stove that was sold 9 years ago. In the past 9 years, we have had to call a repairman three times for different issues with this range. We have also tried repeatedly to fix the door handle which fell off again and again, until we finally fixed it by putting lock-tite on the screws. The latest problem is that the heating element in the stove has gone out, and I think that instead of paying our repairman $250 to fix it, we are going to replace the range with a different brand and see if we get better results.
What I have enjoyed about this stove: it is easy to use. I LOVE the glass top for simple cleaning. The stove top cooks very well, as does the oven.
Drawbacks: oven takes a long time to preheat, although this is sometimes compensated for by the "quick bake" feature, which is great for cheating on the preheating if you are doing something simple like toasting bread. The main drawback, however, is that we have paid for this oven twice with all the repairs we have paid for.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from va
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed.

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
excellent value. Looks great and has the features needed.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Saginaw, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for what we paid

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A near-perfect range for what we paid for my senior mother's place. She did not need any bells and whistles and this one has the easy-to-clean glass stovetop, digital clock/ timer and also has self-cleaning oven. Probably the most important feature is the auto shut-off for the oven, which is more difficult to set without referring to the manual. Also, you'll want to check the oven temp with an oven thermometer, since this one ran about 25 degrees low.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: auto shut-off on oven difficult for seniors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Woodbridge, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is just okay

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I had this item for 10 years and then the display blew. The part alone was $250. According to a web site, a stove should last on average 17 years. I guess it's time to buy a new one. Other than that it's good for the price.
Cons: Not Durable
-11points
2out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Port Jefferson, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great product!!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
This oven is perfect! It has all the features that you need. You can use all four burners on high while the oven is cranked with no issues. The Steam Vent is great so that you don't get a burst of steam when you open the door. I was never a fan of electric ovens but this one has made me change my mind!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Bellevue, WA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what we wanted

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
We had an old drop in range in our tiny kitchen that we replaced with this range. This range has modern safety features that one might expect: an insulated oven door, range controls up out of reach of children, and an anti-tipping bracket. Additionally this oven has a self cleaning feature which is nice.
This range was relatively easy to install. The only problem is that the adjustable back feet are made of plastic and were easily damaged during installation. To accommodate that damage, I had to set the unit to a lower height than I would have ideally liked.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

We love our new stove!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
The stove has all of the features we were looking for and all for a great price. I would highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Bunker Hill, WV
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AWESOME PRODUCT!!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
Just received this range today and had no clue of the lock out feature for the oven door. With 2 little boys that get into everything this is very helpful. Also the delivery men were very professional. I would recommend this product to millions :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Danbury, CT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent delivery person

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
I'm satisfied. The lead delivery person was excellent!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque

Great!!

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
It not only gets the job done, but it looks great doing it as well. I like how easy it is to function although it looks as if it may be a bigger task.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just one minor flaw...

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
Love the looks and efficacy of our new range. My only caveat is that the storage drawer on the bottom is SO small! Can't even store a pot with its lid on! Perhaps designer should have made it a warming oven?
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: too little storage
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Largo
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It is just right for everything I do related to cooking

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
My last stove, which was less than 3 years old, was out of warrantee. It was quite a bit more expensive than this stove. The oven caught fire and I was so scared of it that I just went out and bought this stove. It is wonderful, easier to operate, doesn't have any complicated things to set and does all that the more expensive one did. It is study, the installers put a non tilting fixture behind it. That was not done with the last stove. That last stove was not purchased from Home Depot. It was a disappointing experience. This one has been a delight. .
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Meriden, CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Made a big mistake

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
Being that we bought a new home, we thoughts we'd get a new stove. Big mistake. I wish I never bought a glass top. I don't know if ours is defective, or if all glasstops are like this. But I have to get ahold of Home Depot to see if we can return it. Only used 4 times, and the top of it is getting bubbley, and crackled texture to it.
Cons: Not Durable
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OK so far

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
Oven, broiler, burners all work great. Cook top is much easier to keep clean than my older burner stove. It takes longer to get hot e.g. bringing a tea kettle to boil, but once it gets warmed up it does a great job with multiple types of cookware and multiple dishes.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: takes slightly longer to heat than older burners
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque

firt time with glass top and it so much better than the coils

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
Still useing all the features have not use them all
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Shelbyville, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Huge capacity for family cooking

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
This unit has a large capacity oven for big family meals. It is attractive, quality built, energy star qualified and easy to clean. For the money it is a great value.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
from Clearwater, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Very nice looking stove--Large oven-

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
This stove is a great value for this price! The stovetop is beautiful and easy to clean. The oven is large! The oven is slow to preheat, but otherwise all features are nice--
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: oven slow to preheat-
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>