728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ranges or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque

30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque

The Frigidaire 30 in. Freestanding Electric Smoothtop Range lets you cook more at once, with a 5.3 cu. ft. capacity oven and a 4 element electric cooktop featuring two 6 in. elements, a 6 in. -9 in. expandable element and a 12 in. element. Ready-Select Control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures, while Even Baking Technology ensures that your food is cooked evenly.
Overall rating:
4.326 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product42 of 44reviews
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(24)
4
(14)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product42 of 44reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
Review 1 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
Janet
from Lake Worth, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love it! Made the best chili I ever made last week on my new stove.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wonderful! Easy to use the stove top and oven and it looks great in my kitchen. It's like having a new kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
Adam

Good product nothing fancy

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We moved into a house with an old stove and a relatively new bisque frigidaire fridge/freezer. We bought this to match. Nothing fancy, pretty basic, heats the casserole. Deliver and installed, old one hauled away. Pretty straight forward stuff.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
De64
from Aitkin, MN 56431, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great stove, exactly what I was looking for.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works wonderfully, Customer service was outstanding
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
poney
from va
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed.

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
excellent value. Looks great and has the features needed.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
Walter
from Woodbridge, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is just okay

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I had this item for 10 years and then the display blew. The part alone was $250. According to a web site, a stove should last on average 17 years. I guess it's time to buy a new one. Other than that it's good for the price.
Cons: Not Durable
-11points
1out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
Eddy
from Bellevue, WA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what we wanted

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
We had an old drop in range in our tiny kitchen that we replaced with this range. This range has modern safety features that one might expect: an insulated oven door, range controls up out of reach of children, and an anti-tipping bracket. Additionally this oven has a self cleaning feature which is nice.
This range was relatively easy to install. The only problem is that the adjustable back feet are made of plastic and were easily damaged during installation. To accommodate that damage, I had to set the unit to a lower height than I would have ideally liked.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
Mike
from Danbury, CT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent delivery person

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
I'm satisfied. The lead delivery person was excellent!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
Tiffany
from Bunker Hill, WV
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AWESOME PRODUCT!!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
Just received this range today and had no clue of the lock out feature for the oven door. With 2 little boys that get into everything this is very helpful. Also the delivery men were very professional. I would recommend this product to millions :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
CulinaryTrainedCouple
from Port Jefferson, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great product!!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
This oven is perfect! It has all the features that you need. You can use all four burners on high while the oven is cranked with no issues. The Steam Vent is great so that you don't get a burst of steam when you open the door. I was never a fan of electric ovens but this one has made me change my mind!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
Jan13
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

We love our new stove!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
The stove has all of the features we were looking for and all for a great price. I would highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
JoanSews
from Largo
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It is just right for everything I do related to cooking

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
My last stove, which was less than 3 years old, was out of warrantee. It was quite a bit more expensive than this stove. The oven caught fire and I was so scared of it that I just went out and bought this stove. It is wonderful, easier to operate, doesn't have any complicated things to set and does all that the more expensive one did. It is study, the installers put a non tilting fixture behind it. That was not done with the last stove. That last stove was not purchased from Home Depot. It was a disappointing experience. This one has been a delight. .
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
CBtahoe
from South Lake Tahoe
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fantastic!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
Fabulous, just like my previous oven, but this one is new and it works! Delivery folks were on time and quick to install and take the old one away.... Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
EdnaKay
from Atlanta
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Worth the price

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
I bought this Frigidaire 30" freestanding range for my daughter's home - - and used it myself to prepare our Thanksgiving meals. Although I have always used gas stoves, I liked this electric stove. The cooktop offers a graduated burner which accommodates pots of different sizes. The oven is large and heats consistently. I liked the sleek appearance of the range as well. I still prefer cooking with gas but I am pleased with this stove. Finally, I am extremely satisfied with the customer service and installation from Home Depot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
GalvestonBarb
from Galveston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is a delight to use!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
This is my first ceramic cooktop electric stove, and I love it! The burners and the oven heat up very quickly. Cooktop cleans up easily. Haven't used self-cleaning feature yet. My last oven was not self-cleaning, so anything will be an improvement over my having to clean it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
HFitzpatrick
from Preston Hollow, NY 12469, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Excellent product for the price

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
I am so happy with my purchase of this stove. I love the large 12 inch burner and the 6/9" burner gives great versatility. The burners heat up incredibly fast and seem to cook very evenly. My only qualm would be that the oven takes a long time to preheat. Also, there is no timer that counts down the preheating time like my old oven. However, for the money, this was by far the best bet I could find anywhere.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
Snook
from Clearwater, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Very nice looking stove--Large oven-

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
This stove is a great value for this price! The stovetop is beautiful and easy to clean. The oven is large! The oven is slow to preheat, but otherwise all features are nice--
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: oven slow to preheat-
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
LD1018ad

Works well

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
So far so good. I like the oven. Still has that "burning off" smell, but it works good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
lindavg2000
from bonita springs, fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Exactly what I wanted!!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
Great value for this stove. Looks great. The elements heat up quickly and glass top is easy to take care of. I haven't cleaned the oven yet so can't comment on that feature. After shopping around found this price couldn't be beat.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
MDSCRN
from Carthage, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

never buy black appliances

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
The quality of the stove is great, no problems there but every speck of dust shows on the front/top of the stove. I find myself wiping it down 3-4 times a day. I also have a black fridge, never again.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Nice Design
Cons: hard to keep clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Bisque
ogre

Frigidaire oven

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
I have owned this oven for 3 months now and it is a very very good oven the features are great the self-cleaning is awesome love that feature and the burners heat up quickly it takes a little while for the inside of the oven to heat up vs my old oven but it's definitely worth an extra 5 minutes to own the oven
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>