728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Dining Sets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED

Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED

Stylish with a clean design, the Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushions from Hampton Bay is perfect for adding warm ambience and functionality to your patio or deck. Made with durable, rust-free aluminum frames powder coated for enduring beauty, this set includes 4 high dining chairs with a layered shutter-back design and 1 round faux stone tabletop with a decorative pattern reminiscent of a cobblestone street. The chairs include a plush, all-weather seat cushion in a golden wheat that perfectly complements the dark brown frame finish. Easy to assemble with hardware included, this patio set is easy to coordinate with your existing decor and easy to coordinate with other items from the Madison Collection for an outdoor dining oasis you will enjoy for years to come.
Overall rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product35 of 42reviews
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(29)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product35 of 42reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED
from Bristow, Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Does not last long on finish (4 chairs peeling,) Table finish cracking everywhere (under 1 year old

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this early 2013 and brought it in to our basement for the winter and just noted the chairs are bubbling and peeking. The table top is cracking and chipping. It is comfortable to sit in as the chairs do not get hot indirect sunlight. But the finish and table are lacking in quality for the long run for the price. Filling a claim today (March 2014) .
Sorry but the price verse long term quality don't add up.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED
from Decatur, Georgia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely Beautiful

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When I saw this item in the store in another state, I fell in love with it. When I came home I could not find it in any store in my home town. I purchased the item on-line and it was more beautiful than I remembered once delivered. The craftsmanship is superb. I liked it for the high seating and quality. The value for the money and the look it provides to your space is so worth it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED
from Lady Lake, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Interior Decorator Quality...Stunning!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After many months of research and shopping I chose this Madison Dining Table set based on the reviews, sturdiness and beauty of this patio furnishing. It was perfect! As a Certified Interior Decorator I have many clients coming to my home and it is an affordable, stunning addition to my Tuscany patio/pool area.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Comfortable, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED
from Denver, CO, USA

Great product! Very pleased with the quality

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this set on clearance and couldn't be happier with it. Good & sturdy, yet easy to assemble. Very pleased with the quality of the pillows & the metal used. Would recommend to friends & family.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED
from Illinois
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Patio Set looks very elegant on the patio and assembly is so easy!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This patio set comes with chairs that need no assembly. You just take them out of the box and put the seat cushions on the chair hooking them to the chair frame with the velcro tabs attached to the cushion. The chairs are a very nice dark bronze finish. When it comes time to store the chairs for the off-season, you can stack them in your garage without taking up much space. They stack nicely without the cushions.
The cushions are weather resistant and look like woven material. This same fabric is used on the umbrella that matches with the set so that it looks very nice on the patio. The color is a light wheat color, not yellow like it looks in the picture. It blends in with any exterior color scheme.
The table top is very nice. It looks like it was made from granite mosaic in beige tones. The table is very easy to assemble. You just attach the legs to the table frame with the bolts that they give you and then cover them with the bolt covers which prevents rusting. This can easily be completed in about a half hour.
The packaging is very good. Each chair is wrapped separately and then the carton has reinforcements so that they won't get damaged in shipping. The table top comes in a separate box with very good packaging to protect it.
The directions are very clear and are given in both English and Spanish. The hardware for the table is blister packed onto cardboard and labeled so that you don't have to figure out anything to do the assembly.
You can have this set up in less than an hour and then concentrate on entertaining your guests in style!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED
from Illinois
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Table top cracks and chips off

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This set is really nice looking. I reviewed it last March. However, although the chairs and frame have held up nicely, the table top is chipping and cracking this year. It is about one year old. It seems that moisture gets into the top and lifts it so that you have holes in the surface. I still like the set but would recommend that you cover it after each use to protect the surface from moisture. It is unfortunate that it didn't get delivered with a protective cover.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED

Good and bad

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I love the chairs...color, quality, style, etc. The table, however, arrived with numerous cracks/damage throughout. I have a replacement coming from the manufacturer but it is "on back-order 6-8 weeks". Sure to arrive as summer ends. Ugh.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Comfortable, Good Size & Weight, great chairs
Cons: Not Durable, broken on arrival, replacement back-ordered, not great table
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sturdy and nice!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got this for my covered patio about a month ago. Let me first say that I got it shipped to my house and it was a pain in the butt to unpack, and the shipping company had cracked the table top which kind of upset me. Anyway, I'm a big guy, and the biggest thing I appreciate about this set is that everything is STURDY STURDY STURDY! The table top is heavy duty too, about 80lbs, and its a nice looking design too. It also provides well enough room for 4 normal sized people! Chairs are also very sturdy too (in case you were wondering, I am well over the max capacity on these chairs but they dont even hinder under stress). Only complaint is that I have it on concrete and sometimes they wobble. The cushions are seem very durable too, although they might be a little difficult to clean if they're left outside with leaves and pollen on them. Overall, I am pleased and I would definitely recommend this setup.
Pros: Durable, Energy Efficient, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, do not ship freight company will break table top
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED
from Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

the patio dining set looks great!!!!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the patio set was easy to assemble, i have waited 3 years to find the right patio dining set and this is IT!!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED

poor quality

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After 7 months the table started to disintegrate. The table is leaking white powder residue onto the deck and chairs and the table itself is starting to become hollowed out. Although I did leave it outside in all weather uncovered I expected it to last longer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED
from Indiana
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks like something out of frontgate but didn't cost nearly as much!!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love it!! I was a little hesitant to buy because I thought it wouldn't be very durable or look as nice as it does on line. But it does! Great design, very durable, heavy table that won't blow away during a bad storm! I would highly recommend it for any outdoor setting!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Durable, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED
from Las Cruces, NM, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect height

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After much searching this table set is the perfect height for our area. It is not as tall as a bar table or as short as a dining table. We can now enjoy our views in comfort. The table was easy to assemble as the chairs came intact. A small concern was the weight of the table top. Felt it might be top heavy with our high winds, but so far so good.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really Nice outdoor furniture

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this this set. Just added a covered deck onto my house and was looking for something simple, yet tasteful. This is the set. Table and chairs are tall enough that my dogs cant steal food easily (lol). Chairs are comfortable, and the table was easy to put together.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED
from OH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

attractive and sturdy

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice sturdy dining set with an appealing look. One nice feature is the table and chair legs have leveling adjustments on them. Ordered online and had to wait about a month since the item was back-ordered. I was somewhat annoyed during the assembly of the table top to its leg framework. All the bolts provided were too long and bottomed out against the underside of the table top and left the whole table wobbly. Rectified by adding 2 additional washers to each bolt for spacers. Considered buying the right length bolts, but I'm fine with the washers. Not sure why the correct size bolts weren't provided. Otherwise we're pleased with the set.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED

Poor contruction

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Table top had several squares broken and missing! The underside of the tabletop had a crack the entire diameter! I didn't see these flaws until I opened the shipping box which I did on my upstairs balcony. Top a lone weighs 80lbs; wasn't about to take it back down stairs. I repaired cracks.
Cons: Cheap Material
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED
from Rye, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I was looking for

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The table is between a regular dining height and a bar set which is perfect for me. The chairs are stackable during storage time and the cushions have removeable cover for washing ease. It was super simple to put the table together and I like the weight of the tabletop. Wasn't actually looking for a set yesterday but when I saw how nice this one looked and that fact that it is powdercoated aluminum means longer lasting and no rust to deal with. Nice touch is the leg levelers on the chairs and table. I picked this up in store and had it upacked and assembled in less than 30 minutes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED
from Cincicnnati
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Loved it for about 7 months........then the table started chipping apart

PostedMay 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The frame, chairs and cushions are still in great condition, but the table is chipping and flaking apart. We also have the white dust that someone else mentioned in another review. I contacted Hampton Bay because it is still under warranty. They submitted my claim, but the table top Is on back order and I was told to check back mid-June to see when it would be in. I'm going to return it for a refund.
Pros: Easy to Use, Comfortable
Cons: chips apart
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED
from Lake Oconee, Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great package

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the table is easy to construct, nice and sturdy and a great finish. the chairs are a perfect height and very comfortable
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED
from Grand Rapids, MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I loved it the first summer. BUT….

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This set looks great. I love it! Too bad it doesn't seem to be lasting. I uncovered it this Spring and saw that the table has numerous cracks in it. I've had it less than a year and paid over $700 for it I believe. I'm digging out my receipt and contacting the company for a replacement or something. I don't foresee the table lasting through the summer.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Madison 5-Piece Patio High Dining Set with Textured Golden Wheat Cushion-DISCONTINUED
from Chantilly, VA

Beautiful, but Poorly Made

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Looks wonderful, but after one Winter, the table surface is literally dissolving. There is a white, powder-like residue that won't come off the wooden deck flooring. We originally believed it to be salt (from a recent snowfall), but it was the table surface itself. This all happened within eight months of use.
Stay away from this garbage furniture.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Cheap Material, Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>