728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Top Freezer Refrigerators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

The Frigidaire 18.20 cu. ft. Top Freezer has 2 full-width glass shelves and humidity-controlled Crisper Drawers for storing fruits and vegetables. It also has racks in the door that provide space for large items such as gallons of milk. The stainless steel Energy Star Qualified refrigerator has bright lighting to keep contents clearly visible.
Overall rating:
3.764 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product54 of 68reviews
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(30)
3
(4)
2
(9)
1
(6)
Features 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product54 of 68reviews
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer reviews for 18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
Review 1 for 18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Lake Stevens, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Spacious!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently updated my kitchen with all new Frigidaire stainless appliances. I had a very old GE refrigerator, a little larger than this model, which was a side-by-side. I didn't need a huge refrigerator, and was disenchanted with lack of room in my side-by-side. This refrigerator is perfect for the price. The freezer holds at least a third more than my old one, and the refrigerator holds about twice as much, if not more. The door shelves are wide enough to hold a liter of soda on the bottom, and narrow enough at the top to comfortably fit bottles of salad dressing. It's quiet. It looks gorgeous. This refrigerator is basic but very attractive and met every requirement I had.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Nice Design
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from North Arlington, NJ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a bigger refrigerator to fit my family's need. I bought the most basic one with out the bells and whistles and we love it. Now we can buy 2 gallons of milk, a gallon of orange juice and make less trip to the supermarket.
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Mo
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great fridge for the price, looks great, works great. I have no complaints.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Budd Lake, Mount Olive Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A Good, Cheap, Basic Fridge--But A Hassle To Set Up!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered this refrigerator online, without actually seeing it in a store. I think I got a great price on it, and it's working fine, and I'm happy I bought it. But, that being said, I have a few gripes, and there are some things you ought to know, before purchasing one.
First of all, even though the front is stainless steel, the sides are black. That's fine, for where I installed it, but if you're looking for an all-stainless-steel unit, this is not the one for you.
In addition, the installation and set-up was far more difficult and time consuming that it needed to be.
The stainless steel sections were covered with a protective film that has to be removed, which is a great idea. Unfortunately, the film was on the metal before the unit was assembled, so it wraps behind the panels and under the door weatherstripping. It took me a long time, working meticulously with a razor knife, to carefully cut along the edges of the film so it could be entirely removed, which was a major, unwelcome hassle.
The labels inside the unit and the heavy-duty tape used to hold the shelving in place was also difficult to remove. And, even after removing it, it often left a sticky reside, which I had to remove with an adhesive remover. Then, because it was on glass shelving, I had to repeatedly use glass cleaner to get all the reside from the adhesive remover completely off the glass.
The unit also has adjustable front legs, for leveling. Just a minor nuisance, but it arrived with one leg fully lowered and the other fully raised. That required raising the entire front of the unit off the ground, to adjust the legs equally--not convenient, when working alone.
The unit is working fine, and again, I'm glad I bought it--but make sure it's the right one, for you, and be prepared for a tedious installation process!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, great price
Cons: Difficult to Install, not all stainless steel
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Beautiful & Efficient

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great value for the money! Love that the shelves are tempered glass instead of wire. Stainless steel is easy to clean.
Very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Thurmont, MD 21788, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has great features

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the look of this refrigerator, it has enough room inside the refrigerator and the freezer for me.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

Dents all over the door

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:18 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
DO NOT BUY THIS REFRIGERATOR!!
The bigger of the doors on our refrigerator all of a sudden has small dents all over it. We have it in our vacation condo, where only my wife and I have been for about 4 month total at the most. To me it looks like a metal sheet that has been exposed to extreme heat, but it has not. The temperature has been around 77F at all times. These dents are not man made and there have been absolutely no abuse and we have security cameras so we know that no one else have been here. In no way would I have expected it to look like this after only 1.5 year and hardly any use.
Do not buy!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

fridge okay; careless delivery service threw away light cover

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:18 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
Product: Due to our requiring a door opening on the right, we had to order this unit online. It is cheaply built. The storage containers' plastic material is thin and seems easily breakable. Delivery: As they were unpacking the new fridge, the two delivery guys threw everything in the fridge into the trash container in their truck. I remember I had to ask for the package containing the user guide and other included documents. Weeks later we discovered the light cover is missing in the fridge. It was probably tossed away by the delivery guys. We tried contacting Home Depot but got no where and gave up. We ended up using our fridge without a cover. See photo. Advice: Inspect your new fridge. You have to bend down and look up to see the light assembly. Good luck.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable, cheap plastic storage containers, missing light cover
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Roomy but somewhat noisy

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in White
We purchased this refrigerator for our house, which is leased out now. Due to space issues, the refrigerator had to be no more than 30" wide. We compared about 10 refrigerators and this was the best deal, as The Home Depot included free shipping and installation. The fridge is easy to load. The glass shelving is nice and easy to clean. The two crisper drawers are a necessity as they are slanted in the back and one would not provide enough room. The deli drawer is a nice touch. The side doors are deep enough for gallon jugs (which are easy to forget...). It is also well lit. Salespeople told us that newer, particularly energy efficient, refrigerators cycle on and off more often than the old units. One salesman actually said that the most expensive, most energy efficient refrigerators are on constantly. This fridge makes a multitude of different sounds, all of which are explained in the manual. It seemed very loud to me; however, our house has tile flooring and was mostly empty, so in a furnished house, the sound should be less noticeable. Temperatures seem to be no issue, everything was right where we wanted it on a medium setting. We've only had the fridge for 3 weeks so don't know how long it will last.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Nice Design, roomy
Cons: Noisy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Lancaster, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Frigidaire 18.2 cubic foot fridge

PostedJune 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black
Very pleased with my purchase. This is a nice basic fridge for those on a budget. Price was great (especially with free delivery/removal of old fridge). Black finish looks much nicer than our old white one. Size is fine for our household of 3 people. Glass shelves are easy to clean, and are adjustable. Energy star rated, which is also a plus. Only cons - The freezer seems a bit small, and for some reason we have to pay extra attention to make sure the doors shut. They seem to take a little extra push to shut them than we were used to with previous fridge.
Pros: Easy to Clean, High Quality, Looks Great, Energy Efficient
Cons: small freezer
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This refrigerator was just what I was looking for...

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black
I am very pleased with this refrigerator. (I did not rate energy efficiency as higher only because I don't have a way of tracking it.) The refrigerator has a nice appearance. The layout inside is spacious and everything is easily accessed. I like the clear shelves and drawers (had wire before) as it is easier to see what you have and it has a nice appearance. Occasionally it makes odd noises but it came with instructions saying that it would. It is not overly loud or disturbing - and I am noise-sensitive. The finish is a little different than I expected - seems a blend between textured and shiny. It shows fingerprints a bit more as a result but that doesn't bother me (reminds me to clean up!)
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from WINSTON-SALEM, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Defect Refrigerator

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Black
I just purchased this refrigerator from Home Depot on September 3 and it was delivered on September 8. Looked good and I was happy. The very next morning when I opened the refrigerator I was shocked to see it had developed ice in the back of the refrigerator and had water droplets everywhere. I looked in the freezer compartment and seen ice forming on the walls and on the food. The temperature was warm. Something was very wrong. I put a thermostat in it and the temperature was on 50 degrees. There is a 1/2 inch gap down the length of the 4ft refrigerator compartment door, where a rubber seal should be. I call Home Depot and they told me to call Frigidaire. Frigidaire said they would send a repair person out on Sept 11. The repair person told me to tape it up. In the mean time the frig motor was still running none stop. To sum this up It is Sept 12 and I have not gotten neither Home Depot or Frigidaire to do much about this. Frigidaire said to use a hair dryer on the ice buildup. They keep giving me the run-around telling me to call the other. I am very displeased with my experience. They were happy to take my money but to get satisfaction from then is another story. Waiting for next week when a rubber casket will be installed to stop the air leak from the defected frig. I can not use it because it will not keep my food properly. It is running up my electric bill and probably mussing up the motor. They have my money, I have a defected appliance that neither one will take back.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: defected seal
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Frig for the Price

PostedJune 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:18 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
Try to get the Frigidaire models assembled in Ontario, they seem to have less issues than those assembled in Mexico. When I first got the frig it ran in "overdrive" for 24 hours or so trying to cool down, and it was loud then, but now I hardly notice it - very pleasant sound with a few knocking noises that are kind of funny. The middle setting on the freezer is perfect, but to get to 36-38 F in the frig (recommended temp) I had to turn the dial all the way right ("coldest"). The freezer is a little small for more than 2 people (I don't have an ice maker, which helps) but the frig is roomy and easy to clean. The freezer doesn't have a light, but I don't miss it. Overall I'm happy - get the Home Depot 3 or 5 year warranty, it's a very reasonable price for the extra coverage in case you get a "lemon".
Finally, the stainless front gets rust spots all over it after a couple of weeks. This seems to be a common problem with the brushed stainless finishes, because the brushes contain little bits of metal that embed themselves in the finish and then rust. Clean the front of the frig with a buffer wheel (like you would use on a car) and metal cleaner/polish several times and the spots won't come back.
Pros: Sturdy, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Canon City, CO

Just an ok product

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:18 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
i was a little disappointed in this refrigerator. I ordered online and did not realize it had black sides. Also the plastic drawers are very thin and cheap compared to my old fridge. There is really not much room to store large items like milk, juice, ice tea pitchers etc. The top shelf sags from the weight but there is no where else to put these things. Also the liners in the door are too low and stuff falls over when you shut the door. My old one had little box type compartments. I am probably not going to keep this fridge any longer than I have to.. Moral is to go to the store and don't order online. Had I seen this product I would not have bought it. They had a very poor and small selection to see at our store.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Holiday, FL, USA

Great Value

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:18 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
Have only had my refrigerator for a week now, but overall I think it will work very well for my needs. I was a little unhappy when it first arrived because I didn't understand that it would be stainless & black. I thought is was all stainless. It has however been growing on me. Yes, it does make strange noises from time to time, but I don't seem to remember having a frig that didn't. Isn't anything out of the ordinary. It really is a nice looking refrigerator & seems to keep things at the right temperature. Is also much more roomy inside than my older larger cu ft. model.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Darien, GA

Really Nice Fridge

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:18 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
Great fridge/freezer. Freezer and fridge door gaskets are substantial and both doors close tightly and with authority. My wife and I believe that the units run quietly and being Energy Star rated doesn't hurt either. It's a good looking unit that is laid out well making storage a breeze. I'm a guy who has stood in front of a lot of open refrigerators staring blankly at the contents. I can tell you with certainty that you still won't know what you want but you'll be happy standing there.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Pahoa, HI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best Purchase Ever

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:18 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
Very pleased with refrigerator/freezer, fit perfectly in kitchen space and its quiet.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Webster, MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice and quiet refrigerator!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in White
Based on reviews, this refrigerator was rated as one of the quiet ones; it definitely is! It is a good deal for the features and price. I am very happy with this model. If I had a wishlist for this refrigerator, it would be to have more options for shelf positions.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: limited shelf positions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Durango, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Working well so far

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in White
This is in a rental unit, so I am unsure of how to answer some of your questions. So far, no complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Los Angeles, CA USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

VERY GOOD FRIDGE

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:18.2 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in White
I bought this fridge, after comparison shopping for a year, to replace my old fridge. I upgraded from 14 cubic feet to 17 cubic feet, and I am always amazed at the interior refrigerator space.
After owning it for five weeks, I can report that I am very satisfied with my purchase. It runs silent, it is very roomy, and the glass shelves make the interior look brighter. The only thing that it is missing, is an ice tray compartment. The crisper bins seem to be made of a cheap plastic, but they serve their purpose. The old fridge had one big crisper bin, which was difficult to maneuver when it was full. I have to remember that the door handles stick out, two inches.
You ask "why did it take one year to make up my mind?" Too many refrigerators and brands on the market, and they look the same.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, lot of room; need to buy groceries
Cons: no ice tray compartment
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>