728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)

Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)

PureBond plywood project panels are a convenient and cost-effective way to build cabinets, furniture, and other woodworking projects. Made in the USA with sustainably-harvested American hardwoods, they provide a beautiful wood veneer face bonded to a strong and flat wood core. These PureBond project panels are made with no added formaldehyde, eliminating the concern about off-gassing dangerous fumes during fabrication or when installed in your home. Their smaller size makes them easy to handle, and allows you to order just the amount of wood you need. PureBond plywood, in project panel sizes or in full sheet sizes, are a Home Depot exclusive.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product24 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product24 of 24reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
Review 1 for Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for DIY upholstered headboard.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a beginner to DIY, and extremely satisfied with this product. The surface was smooth and light colored that I could paint on it; the board was easy to cut with the cheapest jigsaw; Also it was easy to adhere with just wood glue. I am not an expert but I heard fusses about the difficulties of stapling on some high density boards, yet this product is just about perfect dense for hand staple guns. I bought a spare board just in case of the measurement isn't right, which I didn't need at all. The measurement was perfect. To anyone who wants to start DIY headboard project, I would recommend this product.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Light Weight, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+30points
32out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful material

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The quality of the surface was excellent. There are no voids and the face was attractive. Well packed. Above average veneer face, looks like sugar maple with the birds eyes.
Pros: High Quality of Material
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
from Oklahoma, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Quality

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am using these panels for a wall in my office, have been very pleased with the quality and grain with these panels. I just wished they were stocked in the store. Shipping was relatively quick, so really not a problem.
Pros: Multi Use, Stylish, Seals Well
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
from 48124
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product as expected.

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product is in excellent condition --- very well packaged.
Pros: High Quality of Material
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
from San Diego, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Panel Perfect

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I made replacement ceiling fan blades from this plywood; time will tell how well they stand up.
Pros: Multi Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It is a great product

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was exactly as described. It arrived at time. It is easy to work with.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Light Weight, Good Shape
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
from Chico, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Excellent bond in the layers

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This plywood has, just as it's name implies, a pure bond. No small spaces/gaps in the core. The end resulting product is excellent for me. I really like it.
Pros: Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Stylish, Good Shape
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
from KY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

the product I received was defective the top layers was not glued

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the plywood that was good was in good shape, but two of them was not glued on the top layer very good I had too throw half of two sheets away because the top layer was not glued
Pros: Alternative for Real Wood
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)

Purebond 3/4" plywood

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great value for the price. Product was just what I needed to build a tv stand,which turned out great.
Pros: High Quality of Material
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
I purchased a full sheet to use on some end tables that I was building. This wood is beautiful and I love that it is safe for my family. I used it for the bottom shelves and the tops of my tables. I ended up staining the tops with an Oak stain followed by just a little bit of Kona that I wiped off immediately. I ended up looking great! I would definitely recommend Purebond.
Pros: High Quality of Material
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
from St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great

PostedApril 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
A couple of ink stains on part of the surface - doesn't affect performance & is covered by computer keyboard anyhow. Overall, very happy with the timeliness and convenience. I didn't have to struggle with loading the plywood into my SUV. That's a big plus.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Seals Well, real wood - not imitation plastic
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
from Elk River, MN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to work with.

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
I ordered this online and it was delivered within a few days. The tight grain of this Maple is ideal for making cutting boards for kitchen use. I was able to make six cutting boards from the 2' x 4' piece I ordered. They were edged in 1/4'' Oak. Great Product.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Light Weight, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
from No. Calif.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very impressed

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
The panels are as flat as you could ever hope to get, and have very few and small edge voids. Mine measure 0.740" thick and a full 24" by 48"'...they must cut these from oversize sheets. One face has bookmatched veneer to give a furniture grade surface. No damaged edges or corners. Surface veneers are very thin, as is the standard these days, and there are 5 intermediate plies. Definitely would by these again for a small project.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
from Andy

Satisfied

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
Both sides had OK looking veneers. Not furniture level, but displayable, without unsightly knots. The surface veneer was thick enough to work with.
Overall a step down from cabinet grade, but much better than the rest in HD.
Biggest plus, formaldehyde-free.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
from Davie, Fl

Very high grade plywood

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
My husband and I are building our own cabinets and purchased this wood for the side and panels as It is a perfect size to work with. We were extremely impressed with the quality of the wood and after staining and top coating they look absolutely amazing. We were very impressed.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Light Weight, Seals Well
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
from Wauconda, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly wanted I wanted, great condition.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
Very happy with my purchase. In fact ordered more just because I was so impressed with the quality. Thank you so much!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Shape
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)

great quality!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
The maple plywood was of great quality and the perk of having free shipping made this purchase even better!
Pros: High Quality of Material
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)

Nice plywood

PostedJune 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
No waste on this plywood. Great quality. Great free delivery.
Pros: High Quality of Material
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)

1/4" purebond plywood

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
This was a good price for a 1/4"x 2"x4" piece of maple plywood.I used it for the back of my tv stand, I made from the 3/4" maple plywood. It was just the right choice for the back.
Pros: High Quality of Material
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Very attractive and functional product

PostedApril 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Maple Plywood (Price Varies by Size)
I ordered 9 4 ft X 2 ft maple plywood and was satisfied. The maple wood surfaces were very attractive and the boards themselves are very sturdy. There were a couple corners with a little damage, but was not a problem since the damage was minor and we needed to trim off an inch from the side to get them to fit. The boards were pre-sanded which really helped shorten the time to stain and varnish. Overall I am very happy with this product
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Seals Well, Good Shape
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 >>