728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Plant Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture with Timer

4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture with Timer

Propagate your seedlings effectively with a high output fluorescent light made for plant propagation. 20,000 total lumens in the blue spectrum is perfect for propagating seedlings, clones, or keeping plants happy year round. At 5,000 lumens and 54-Watts per bulb, the high output T-5 boasts itself as the strongest fluorescent lighting around. The included single port grounded multi-pin timer is extremely easy to use. With trippers that can be pushed down for each fifteen minute on cycle. Perfect for use with pumps regulating water use, propagation grows lights and more.
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture with Timer
Review 1 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture with Timer
from Plymouth, MA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love it and the chickens do too!!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
bought this lamp to start our garden indoors. I also use it to grow grass, clover and chick-weed as a treat for my laying girls...everyone is happy!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture with Timer
from Byron, Mi.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great combo

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is a great combo. The light works great, the timer works great and the ratchet straps are awesome! They sell the straps individually also.
I had a minor issue and had to call customer service. I a tually spoke with a polite, curteous person that was eager to make it right, not condescending, understood and spoke perfect English without a long wait. Home Depot has American customer service! Amen!
Thanks K.C. and your team for making things right!
Will/would trust and purchase again.
Pros: Functional, Very Bright, Nice Design, american customer support
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture with Timer
from Minnesota, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy set up

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two of these lights. Came within the time they said it would. When the lights were delivered, they were fully assembled and nothing broken. All I had to do was attach the strings to hang them from the ceiling and plug them in. The on/off timer that came with them is very handy, I just set it to come on for the amount of time I would like them on each day and walked away. No maintainence.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Very Bright
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture with Timer
from Saint Paul, MN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product was even more than I expected

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was impressed with the quality of the light for the price. It came with a timer that works great, lots of options for when to have it on and off. I liked the hanger for it. I could adjust it for the different heights of the plants. I have already recommended this product to my gardening friends.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Very Bright
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture with Timer

Classy look

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights couldn't have been easier to hang and use. The streamlined look and easy function is a joy to have in my home. Highly recommended . Thanks!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture with Timer
from Dover-Foxcroft, ME, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect For Indoor Seed Starting

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This light was just what we needed to get our little babies started. Not really enough for indoor growing to maturity but great for getting them going!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture with Timer

So far, so good.

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was well packaged. What impressed me was the fact that not only did this come with a timer but also a pair of rope ratchet light hangers. The unit is nice and light, and with the light hangers, I was able to get this thing ready to go in just a few minutes. There are 2 switches on this unit that turn on 2 bulbs at a time, another nice feature. I will be using this unit to grow hot pepper seedlings until the time they are able to be transplanted outside. I will review it further when that has happened.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture with Timer
from Melrose, ma
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent product

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an excellent light fixture, easy to hang, adjustable and provides powerful grow lighting just where you want.it. Unfortunately, Home Depot does not stock the rope ratchet separately; this product is fantastic.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: rope ratchet not available separately
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture with Timer

Very effective grow light

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very bright. My plants are growing quickly. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture with Timer
from Pearl river
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!!!!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice light, the combo light hanger with timer is a excellent package deal absolutely love the feature to turn two of the four lights off when needed... Came quickly and in great shape!
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design, combo is very cool
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture with Timer
from coastal, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great set of lights

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this lighting set for the plants we wanted to bring in for the winter. Hung the lights in the attic and placed it just about 2 feet above the highest plant. So far it has been about 3 weeks and all of the plants are thriving as if it were spring time. Everything worked right out of the box no assembly required.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: none found so far
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture with Timer
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Light at a Good Price

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this light to hang over a 6 plant ebb and flow system. The light covers from edge to edge without a problem. I've been using it everyday 18 hours on & 6 off for about 2 weeks without issue.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 ft. 4-Bulb T5 High Output Copper Fluorescent Grow Light Fixture with Timer

luv the light option.. 2 or 4

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great lights... Luv them i will be buying another light set . This time i will purchase the 8 bulb light ficture sure it will be great also.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.