728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Chainsaws & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Y62 Chainsaw Chain (2-Pack)

Y62 Chainsaw Chain (2-Pack)

Power Care (Y62) Saw Chain features Centri-Lube oil ways on all drive links. These oil-ways allow lubrication to flow up through the drive links and to the rivets. This reduces friction, chain stretch and results in fewer adjustments needed to the chain. This (Y62) chain has hardened, chromed semi-chisel cutters that allow for smooth cutting and excellent wood chip clearance in all cutting environments.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for Y62 Chainsaw Chain (2-Pack)
Review 1 for Y62 Chainsaw Chain (2-Pack)

great

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have three chain saws tha required new chains , plus when you relay on your equipment like I do. It is important that your blades are well sharpen, been in the business for a while made me realize that we depend so much on our eequipment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Y62 Chainsaw Chain (2-Pack)
from Berkshire, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a great value and product. High quality steel and kept sharpness through a lot of wood
Pros: Cuts Well, Sturdy, Durable
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Y62 Chainsaw Chain (2-Pack)

SO FAR SO GOOD

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
so far so good, used it one day for about 8 hours,.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Y62 Chainsaw Chain (2-Pack)
from hamilton , nj
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works well

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
worked as expected, fit nicely, stayed sharp for a truckload of firewood
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Y62 Chainsaw Chain (2-Pack)
from Pace, Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it is always better to buy 2 instead one 1 so you have an extra on hand and with the double pack its cheaper buying 2 together than 2 by them self.
Pros: Cuts Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Y62 Chainsaw Chain (2-Pack)
from Chareleston, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent chain

PostedMay 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using chain saws for 45 years and I know what I am talking about. This chain is excellent. I cut through about 1- 1 1/2 cords (6+ hours of continual use) of live oak wood which is EXTREMELY hard and dense! Chain is still very sharp after all those cuts. I would highly recommend this chain.
A few tips: Use a good bar and chain oil and fill it every time you fill your fuel. Make sure you don't cut into the ground as this will dull a chain super fast. Chain will loosen up over time so be sure to check the tightness at every fuel fill. Do saw maintenance and be sure to clean out the bar and chain oil holes as they can get clogged over time.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Durable, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Y62 Chainsaw Chain (2-Pack)
from Hopewell VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Y62 chain saw

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The chain saw blade cut two blocks of wood and became dull? And I may have to purchase another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Y62 Chainsaw Chain (2-Pack)
from Austin, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value Back

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great value per chain well made and durable when have a lot off cedars to clear.
Pros: Cuts Well, Sturdy, Great Engine, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Y62 Chainsaw Chain (2-Pack)
from Homosassa FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great purchase

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product for the bst price in town. Thanks for being here
Pros: Durable, Cuts Well, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Y62 Chainsaw Chain (2-Pack)
from Maine, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

2pk chainsaw chains

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fits like it should, Available locally, Priced right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Y62 Chainsaw Chain (2-Pack)
from Garland, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Y62 Chain Saw replacement chains

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Went on easy, worked like a champ. Replacement for our chain saw, really works nice now. Cuts really nice now that we have the replacement chain. We used it very recently to cut up a large limb we lost. Cuts fast and very accurate.
Pros: Cuts Well, Sturdy, Accurate, Durable, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Y62 Chainsaw Chain (2-Pack)
from Louisville, KY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The two pack is a great value if you plan on cutting a large amount of wood. If you use your saw very little go with the sin

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Always love a new chain. It never gets that sharp again.
Pros: Durable, Cuts Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.