728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

The Smart Rinse jet spray system of the LG Electronics 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer provides thorough, effective washing performance while using water efficiently to help you save time and money. Use the washer's intuitive electronic control panel with LED display to select among 8 wash programs, 5 wash speeds and 5 wash temperatures. A delay start function helps you set the washer to begin up to 19 hours later to suit your schedule. Search matching Electric Dryer Model DLE4870W or Gas Dryer model DLG4871W.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(808 reviews) 801
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product704 of 797reviews
Rating Breakdown 808 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(610)
4
(95)
3
(24)
2
(28)
1
(51)
Features 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product704 of 797reviews
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 150 Answers
Customer reviews for 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Lived up to my expectations

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were coming from a typical top-loader with agitator. It was amazing how big and deep the basin is! It doesn't require a lot of soap or a lot of water, yet the clothes come out very clean. We basically use the regular wash cycles and the bulky bedding. It has different temperature cycles. The standard cycle is 57 minutes long using warm water. I have found smellier clothes need extra attention, like sprinkling soap directly on clothes instead of in the soap drawer. But I'm extremely happy with this washer. The clothes are damp at best when cycle is finished, making it even better requiring a short drying cycle. Would highly recommend.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Great upgrade

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We just upgraded from our old space saver that we got after we got married. But 11 years and 4 kids later we needed more room. We have cut our laundry time in half with this washer. My only complaint is that there are some features that the owners manual does not explain and online info is limited also.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: incomplete owners manual.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
from Ga
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

We love this washer

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this washer because our old washer was way old and we had sunk a lot of money in to it. I have already seen saving in both water and power bills with this new washer. This washer has many bells and whistles than we use but the larger load size really pays off for us. It quite and makes the washing duty much easier. I did a lot of research before I purchased this waster and its turn out great. I have had this washer since august 2013 with no problems.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+31points
35out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

I love doing laundry

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After a complete dud of a washer I spent a lot of time looking for the right appliance (consumer magazine reviews, friend and coworker reviews, online reviews, appliance repair person interviews). Probably too much research but it is a lot of cash and an essential item. So far it works beautifully . I would have preferred non-digital controls but now that I have it, I love the countdown timer and the music that sings when the laundry is done!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+63points
68out of 73found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Gender:Male

Worth Buying

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought a front loader before our son was born so we could do laundry when he slept. It was loud and walked all over the laundry room. 5 years later we replaced it with this LG. It seems so quiet. People have commented on the "noise" on other reviews. It is very minor and we don't notice it. We can run it when our son is asleep without worry. We even like the end of cycle song it does. My wife had turned off the buzzer on the front loader, but the song on this machine doesn't bother her.
There are plenty of different washing options available that should satisfy your needs. All of our clothes get clean when we use it. We have never had to run a load again. We load our laundry just like there was an agitator in the machine. We found that helps. We would definitely buy this product again. We kick ourselves for not doing it sooner.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
from Ossineke, Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just stepped into the 21st Century!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My older model Whirlpool decided to quit on me. My husband and I went to The Home Depot to check out their stock of washers. I was stunned to open the lid and see that there was no agitator! A salesperson overheard me say that this would never get our clothes clean, and he called me over to the desk and explained how the machine worked. We were still skeptical and said we would think about it and come back later when we've made a decision. We went home and read all the reviews and everything I could find on the LG brand of washers. We returned that weekend to purchase it and set up delivery. The first 2 loads I washed, I sat right there in the laundry room and watched it wash. I kept stepping out to see how far away I could go and not hear it. It got our clothes cleaner, it was quiet, and it even plays a tune when the load is finished. (It even makes my older dryer more efficient (darn--'cause I want to get the matching one!) I have never had dry clothes in my dryer when using the "Energy Preferred" setting, and now they are done perfectly when the cycle ends!) Anyway, I love it and we are so glad we chose the LG.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Quiet, little to no vibration, 10 year warranty on motor, direct drive motor -- no belt!, stainless steel drum
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+77points
93out of 109found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
from Philadelphia
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Real value for the cost.

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I researched top load, energy efficient washing machines for about two weeks. I compared so many models, and was initially expecting to spend a little more money than I did on this machine.
Even when pitting this model up against higher priced, competitor models, the customer reviews, along with independent consumer agency reviews, pointed me toward this model every time.
The controls are extremely easy to use and self explanatory. I have yet to have the need to break loads into multiple loads, as the size of the drum is more than sufficient. I've noticed that I went from 2-3 loads of wash every 5 days, to one load of wash per week.
While operating, I could hardly tell that the machine was running, and my clothes are coming out cleaner, and dryer than I have ever seen them, in any other machine. I was so pleased with this machine, and recommended it to my parents, who also purchased the same model.
I see no reason to jump up in price, on any other competitor model, or not to spend a few extra dollars for this machine, if comparing it to a cheaper model. LG makes a solid machine, and the proof is in the pudding with this one!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Lots of Features, High Quality, Quiet, great size, direct drive motor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+79points
102out of 125found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
from Cincinnati,ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Biggest piece of junk I have ever spent money on!!!!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The machine is unbalanced every time I use it and at times takes over 2 hours to run through a normal wash cycle. LG customer service is completely unhelpful. Wish I would have researched this more thoroughly before buying because this is a common problem and LG denies that there is an issue. Hard to swallow that after only 4 months I'm going to have to shell out money for a new washer. This one is costing me way too much time, money and aggravation. I'm surprised that Home Depot would stock such an inferior product!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
from Woodinville, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Great washing machine

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have had this washer for three months now and love it! It is very quiet and clothes come out clean. There are many cycle options to select from. We're glad we picked this washer. The only problem so far is this washer had trouble with exceedingly small loads because it will become off balance. Our solution, just do laundry once a week when we have a large load. Less laundry is okay by me!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: does not handle small loads well
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
from Southern California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Get clothes cleaner, Sometimes Much Longer Cycles, Fewer Loads. Heavy Dirt Delicates Take Forever.

PostedMay 29, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
With HE detergents, loads come out very nice. My wife rarely has to spot treat, where with our old machine it was a big chore. She likes it but, finds that cycles tend to run noticeably longer than with an older style machine. The delicate cycle does not use enough water, but there is a way to make it add more. It will do up to three additional rinses, which are sometimes needed for heavy dirt delicates. It has lots of good stuff. If you don't have the heavy dirt delicates, you should be OK. At 5' 5" my wife can barely reach the bottom of the tub. She must stretch. Tub holds a huge amount and warns if overload. Fewer loads needed
Pros: Lots of Features, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, lots of cycle variations to choose from, overload alarm, fewer loads needed, cycle variations easy, unit senses load weight & size
Cons: cycles run lonnnng, somecycles need more than standard water, tub too deep unit too tall., must read manual
+37points
40out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
from Bella Vista, AR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Can't wash water-resistant or water-proof items

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great washer, except I did not find out until after it was installed that waterproof items, like our winter parkas, mattress pad, or water resistant articles cannot be washed in it. There is a sticker on the machine that was not on the one I looked at. So, this means I still have to go to the laundromat!!!! Besides this one down feature, the washer works great and looks great. I have a friend who has an older model of this type (not sure of the brand) and she said I had to separate items more thoroughly: only jeans with jeans, only shirts with shirts. NOT SO! I put my usual mixed load in, and it worked perfectly. Yes, the wash cycle is longer than my old basic machine, but the clothes come out so well wrung that the dry cycle is much shorter, to total time to wash/dry is the same. Recommend this washer.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
Cons: can't wash waterproof stuff
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
from Elk Grove, CA, USA
Gender:Female

Love this machine!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have had this LG top-load washer for a little over three weeks and can't say anything negative about it. The clothes are clean, the machine is quiet, and the selection of washing options is wonderful. I've already washed comforters and blankets that I never would have been able to do in our previous washer and they came out beautifully! Appreciate the ability to do larger loads and don't have a problem with the cycle time. A little longer cycle is a great trade-off for the ability to do larger loads less often. Great washer...we love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Lots of Features, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+22points
44out of 66found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
from Winter Springs, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Trouble with washer!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ok here goes…..This is my first HE machine so I was pretty excited about it saving water-realized I would use less detergent, loads would take longer etc…No problems with large loads and clothes seem clean. Problems started when I did a very small load of delicates-maybe 3 shirts 2-3 pair pants-it kept becoming unbalanced and adding water/spinning/adding water spinning etc.. 2 hours of that and several calls to the LG customer device-not helpful.
Gave up & thought of well I'll just wash by hand next time. Fast forward a month & wanted to try the tub clean function-again 2-3 hours of water filling up & UE sign, more customer service calls, no answers & told me to unplug unit to "reset" it-which did not help. Then comes a service call-new parts-drain pump/electronic board, I ask the repairman to stay and let's evaluate the tub clean- he tells me "I can't stay for an hour to watch that!", call me if it acts up. Of course it acted up. More calls to LG who sent a different guy and more parts, again same issue. So now I have to decide-new unit (same model) or money back-but who wants a mismatched pair? The dryer works fine. Not happy at all about this and I hope HD will make good on this issue. Will keep everyone posted.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable, unbalanced on delicate/tub clean
+31points
34out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
from Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worst Purchase EVER!!

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We are trying to get Home Depot to replace this with a different washer/dryer combo completely! Constant "uE" and "UE" error messages. One load of sheets took over 4 (four) HOURS to wash and had to be repeatedly re-balanced manually. It wasted an incredible amount of time and water. "High Efficiency" is a joke!! Called LG and they said in order to do small loads we had to "add more clothes". Great! And wash and dry clothes (using more water and electricity) that don't even need to be washed? Are you kidding me?? There are only 2 of us and we don't have tons of laundry to wash. When we purchased it NOWHERE was there ANY indication that this was a high capacity unit only and that it could not handle small loads. Even when we did a large load, filling the tub more than 1/2 way, it took over an hour and a half and we kept getting the "uE" error message. The phone diagnosis indicated absolutely nothing wrong with the unit. The LG customer service was not helpful. Hopefully the management at Home Depot will be more so and agree to an exchange for a different unit of a different brand--your basic, no bells and whistles, no fancy shmancy computer and sensors nonsense, just an old fashioned washing machine!
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Use, not for small families, loads take way too long, constantly unbalanced
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
from Round Hill, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

DO NOT BUY THIS WASHER!!!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We purchased this washer under the assumption that it would be more efficient than our older model. Not the case! If we try to wash one or two blankets it takes forever for the cycle to complete. The words "true balance" on the top of the machine are a joke. Every time the machine gets to a spin cycle the machine stops with an error message after bouncing around our wash room. We are ready to post videos on You Tube to show how messed up the machine is. WE WANT OUR MONEY BACK!!!
Pros: no pro
Cons: Difficult to Use
+19points
22out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extremely satisfied

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is an outstanding washer...
Controls are easy to use and understand. The capacity is excellent.
Able to wash a king-sized comforter with room to spare.
Clothes appear to be cleaner and the fabric softener system appears to work much better than my old-style washer.
The only minor drawback is the wash cycles take more time. But that's by design. Nothing to complain about, just need to get used to the washer taking a little longer to finish the load.
The bright side to that is the drying takes LESS time, because the clothes come out of the washer less damp.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Nice Design, impressed with lg
+27points
29out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
from San Jose, Ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It is not Quiet

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is New!
I'm Excited!
Ut Oh: It Is NOT Quiet.
It chirps at each button touch. Eager to Go.
Then it whirs and fills and builds up a hum.
The sounds of serious work getting done?
The sounds fade; Then it Bangs!
falls silent... re-weighing its load.
Comes to life again with some swirling and slosh.
I listen intently: is that a purr or a moan?
It's building a sound from murmur to strum...
It's noises worry our dachshund;
Our terrier is apoplectic.
I assure my wife, they will get used to its racket.
At the end of the cycle it sang us a song.
We laugh in relief, letting loose our fear
Of a symphony that had never before reached our ear.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
from el dorado hills
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this washing machine has many options

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far I love this machine. It does everything I want it to do. It has many options. It takes longer to wash a load of laundry but I can also wash twice as much at a time and my old dryer handles the amount just fine. Cloths come out clean everytime...Not sure how with the amout of water it uses. And best of all it washes big and bulky bedding great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
from Huntersville, NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this in late November and had it delivered to our new house in another state. The delivery process was flawless and they called and emailed several times to remind and confirm the date and time. Our laundry room is upstairs and the delivery guys were careful and even dried the hand truck wheels before entering the house (it was raining that day). We have ran about 10 loads now including a light bathroom carpet which we were always afraid to wash in our old traditional machine; it came out very clean. Washer is quiet and cleans our clothes very well. My wife has ran a few small loads and I have washed some very large loads, all coming out very clean and very dry. We were on a budget so I bought a simple Admiral basic dryer which works fine. The cloths come out of the washer so dry, we only have to run the dryer for 20-30 min's. This is a quality unit and I like the design and warranty.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, High Quality, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4.5 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
from Cape Cod
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worse Washing Machine!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We did a lot of research before we bought this washer. We owned a whirlpool for 10 years that worked fine, but had a small drum, so I wanted a larger machine. You could not use this machine without watching the cycle to see if it went uneven. We had the technicians out here 3 times in the first 3 months of our purchase. It was a nightmare. Think twice before you buy this monster! Also, there was only 1 service dealer in our area for LG. Check to see where yours is located before you buy. Thankfully after a lot of aggravation, LG has refunded our money... it wasn't easy. Gone back to Whirlpool Duet, Love it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>