728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Energy Management or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App

Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App

Convenient control of your home's thermostat is now literally at your fingertips. Easily view or control your thermostat from anywhere with Honeywell's RTH6580WF Wi-Fi Thermostat. Be alerted of temperature swings or make temperature adjustments remotely. You can trust Honeywell's reliable secure network and enjoy maximum comfort by the #1 choice of homeowners and contractors.
Overall rating:
4.097 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(257 reviews) 257
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product206 of 252reviews
Rating Breakdown 257 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(156)
4
(46)
3
(14)
2
(6)
1
(35)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product206 of 252reviews
Customer questions and answers:
89 Questions | 385 Answers
Customer reviews for Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App
Review 1 for Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App
from Omaha, NE
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So much better than my old one.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got it just in time to make my life easier during the Fall changeable weather. It got hot, then cold, and the thermostat just worked, changing from heat to cool as needed. One thing, though, you need to download the latest version of the manual, and throw away the one that comes in the box. It is probably too out of date to be useful.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Easy Replacement
Cons: out of date manual in box
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App

Good product

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product but beware if trying to claim any energy rebates as they are only valid if installed along with a new furnace or boiler as part of a complete heating system replacement.
Very small print at the bottom of the rebate form.
Pros: Easy to Use, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth every penny!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works exactly as described! It is set to run a program, but if you leave the house for the afternoon and forget to turn back -you can do so right from your phone..anywhere! On multiple occasions I have been working around the house and get too warm but do not want to take the the time to run upstairs (or down) to turn the heat down, so I just pull out my phone and adjust. Also adjusting the programming schedule from the comfort of bed on the iPad -very nice. Great product and worth the extra money over the cost of a standard thermostat!
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+33points
36out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App
from Deltona, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Not for the beginner installer

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is my first review. We bought this thermostat for our new house. Easy to install wiring wise, has the openings and labeling. Also came with stickers to help label the old wires. We had a digital and decided this is good for us since its programmable and also has wifi. What I didn't know was that you do have to toggle the proper function on the unit by pressing the up button and another to set the internal function. For my Florida home, it was 2-0. I highly recommend learning what each wire on your thermostat does, like the Green wire really does turn on the fan and it is correct. I had an Orange wire which means not only do I have a heat pump system but also that I had to tell the thermostat that or else it will blow hot air instead of cold air. I did take photos of my install, and it does level nicely. The app is easy to install and hooking the t-stat to the router for wifi was easy. I def did read a lot online about t-stat wires and what they do.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Stylish, Battery Length, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: need to know your wires
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+22points
25out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App
from Brookhaven, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have this item for about 6 weeks now and never had issues with it. It lost Wi-Fi once and it was when we lost power. It is a very reliable thermostat. Even though it has Wi-Fi and you could use it online, it still has the programming features like a normal thermostat and these could be used as a plan B if you live in an area where losing power is not so uncommon.
App is a little slow but very reliable as well.
Overall, this is a great product.
Pros: user-friendly, Reliable
Cons: no cons
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App
from Pearland, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product. Love the wifi connectivity.

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Honeywell product website had good videos on how to install. Their technical support was excellent as well. I got the thermostat at Home Depot for the same price as my Honeywell employee discount store and did not have to pay for shipping.
Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App

Worth every penny

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
At first I was hesitant to spend this much money on a thermostat, but in the end it was 100% worth it. I have COMPLETE control over the heating and cooling in my home now. You can dial it in by 15 minute increments any day of the week.
My frustration with older models is that everything has to be done on the unit itself. This involved pushing a lot of buttons and trying to read small type on a greenish yellow backlight. Because of the WI-FI capability on this unit you do all the programming on your computer!
The other great thing is that between the printed guides and videos you watch online, installation was very simple. This is a fantastic product that I would recommend to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+78points
94out of 110found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Why pay more?

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This thermostat is really great. Easy setup, connected to the internet easily, and the free app is awesome. For the price, I don't think you can beat it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
24out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App

Love it

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to install . also has videos of installation. In the morning from Lows to highs could be 40° if it's cold in the morning and warm in the afternoon. That's where the app comes in handy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App
from Ypsilanti, MI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great thermostat

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was initially looking at the Nest thermostat but this one was over $100 cheaper and does everything I need it to do and then some. I love the app on my cell phone as well, I can pretty much do everything on the app that I can do from the actual screen. Definitely one of the best buys I've made in a long time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Clear Instructions, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App
from Spencerport, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install but you may need power

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I found the installation to be easy but in my situation needed to provide power as my old thermostat was a 2-wire for baseboard HW heat only, no AC. They call for 24 volt DC but I had my security system within a couple of feet and that runs on 16 to 17 volts. Hooked it up to the lower voltage and it seems to work fine.
I check the temp by cell phone and it gives fast and accurate results (the outside temp is based on the internet, not an actual reading). I tested to see what happens if there is a power failure. Of course the wi-fi was out and my furnace couldn't run without electricity. The software notified me and after the power was restored (by me) the system re-set it self with no loss of programming and continued on.
Pros: Easy to Use, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App
from Virginia
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Relatively simple wifi-connected thermostat with mechanical relays

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
While looking for a solution to the cooling issues in our townhouse (namely the 3rd floor is too hot, second floor is fine, and first floor gets cooler), I was originally looking towards a Nest or Ecobee3. However those thermostats apparently have some reliability issues as they don't use mechanical relays and instead use FETs to flip heat/cooling online. So I was originally going to stay with my Honeywell 6300 non-wifi unit. Until I was up with the baby in the nursery roasting one evening and had enough.
This unit requires a C-wire which my old thermostat didn't use, however I did actually have the wire. If you don't have one, you'll probably eventually need one for any smart thermostat. Your options are to run a new wire/set of wiring or you could use a Venstar Add-A-Wire which would give you the extra wire for C.
Since I was replacing the 6300 with this guy, installation was easy. Flip off the breaker, remove the old thermostat and bracket, install the new bracket (which even used the same screw locations) and add in the wires. Importantly adding in the C wire to get this guy power.
You flip the breakers back on, and then I was basically back where I started with a dumb programable thermostat. The thermostat starts up a wireless access point you can connect your laptop or phone to and add in your wifi connection details. Once it has that, it'll reboot and connect to wifi and the internet. You then have to register with Honeywell's site and register the thermostat. As other mentioned, at that point, it'll do a firmware update. Finally you can go onto honeywell's site and run through a wizard to program your programable thermostat. It'll ask you questions and build a schedule for you and then ask you if you want to load it into the thermostat. So, that's probably the most detailed, easiest schedule I've ever programmed into a thermostat.
I originally got this as I wanted to be able to change the temperature from my phone (which I can) but since I programed a decent schedule I don't really have to. I bring the temperature down at bedtime which cools the 3rd floor down.
This really costs about $20 more than the 7-day programable thermostat and as long as you can get a C-wire hooked up, I think that's worth it just to be able to use the website to program it instead of flipping through buttons. It's so much faster.
Pros: Lots of Features, Compact, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App

You like it if you can install.

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I am using two of them, one in upstair and another one in down stair for about couple of month now. Typically you have 4 wire in a home. You need additional wire, named 'c' wire for power supply which is not there most of the existing home. There is a video online on what to do if you don't have 'c' wire. If you are not a technical person, it might be tricky to install if you don't have 5 wire. In addition, WiFi setup might be little tricky too. But once you set it up, and install the mobile app, you will like it. As I travel a lot, I change setting from airport and by the time I reach home, it is set to right temperature. I will recommend this product if you are a technical person.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App

No battery backup! Loose power and totally reprogram.

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Warning: loose power and you will have to totally reprogram time, heating program, cooling program, and Wifi! Hope that designer at Honeywell quit over that mistake. With a battery backup, I would give 5 stars! In less than hour got it installed, programmed, on wifi. Worked great. Next day I went to install on second unit and had to kill power to units for install on 2nd unit. Fast install. Turned power back on and first unit had lost all the programs. A simple battery backup would have prevented this! I refuse to have to reprogram the system anytime a storm makes the power out for a few minutes. Will be returning ASAP for a different brand.
+10points
16out of 22found this review helpful.
Response from By Honeywell SupportApril 15, 2015By Honeywell SupportApril 15, 2015
Thank you for reviewing. This doesn't sound right. Please email us at honeywellhome@honeywell.com if you'd give Honeywell another chance. We'd like to make this right! Honeywell
Review 15 for Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not Multi Zone Compatible

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought this unit to replace an old Honeywell Chronotherm III thermostat. Manual and online help very useful but all documentation leaves out any indication that the unit will not work in a home with a multi zone system. There is a video that goes through systems that are incompatible with this thermostat but no mention of multiple zones. Had to wait on the phone 30 minutes to be told that Honewell does not make a wifi enabled thermostat for multi zone homes. To bad as it looks like a nice product.
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: incompatibility, detail not in manual
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Honeywell SupportJuly 27, 2015By Honeywell SupportJuly 27, 2015
Hi Mendel, we do make Wi-Fi enabled thermostats that work in zoned systems. The RTH6580WF can be used in a zoned system however, it depends on the type of system you have. If you give us a call we can check your compatibility. Please give us a call at 1-855-733-5465 - 8 a.m to 7 p.m. (CST), Monday through Friday; 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Saturday and 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Sunday. Thank you. Honeywell
Review 16 for Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App
from Lake Havasu City AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You May Not Want to Install This Yourself

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Was really looking forward to this purchase/installation. This house is 5 hours away from our home and its VERY hot here from May- October. Us neighbors all take turns turning down the AC for each other on Friday nights. My wiring didn't match up and went to the web address for alternative wiring as described in the instructions. The address provided went to a "Buy now" page. I eventuly found the youtube vid I wanted. That didn't work either. I called. Was on hold the first time for 10 minutes then was helped by a english challenged CSR . After another 28 minutes on the phone and being asked to climb up on my roof and dismantle my AC unit to see inside either he hung up on me or the call was dropped. This while I was removing the panels from my AC unit. This is not rocket science and shouldn't be this difficult. I returned the unit to Home Depot.
Cons: Complicated
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Honeywell SupportMay 29, 2015By Honeywell SupportMay 29, 2015
Hi, Thank you for letting us know what happened. We would really like to talk to you about your experience and make this right. Please send us an email at HoneywellHome@Honeywell.com. We hope to hear from you soon. Honeywell
Review 17 for Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App
from Hauppauge, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wifi enabled is nice feature

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had one wifi enabled thermostat and liked that I would set back the thermostat if i was away or that I would be notified if the temperature dropped below a certain point indicating that there is something wrong. I have 3 zones in my home so i needed two more thermostats. So i choose these as they were reasonable priced and were Honeywell as well, so the same apps lets me see and control all 3 thermostats.
Install is easy if you don't have to run new wire. If you only 2 wire and just controlling heat, you will need to run new wire, or if you have line voltage thermostats you will need to do even more work. Otherwise install is easy.
Set up is a 3 out of 5. The wifi setup is a little bit of a pain and a little tricky. And if your wifi info changes then resetting it is another learning experience. Then you have to create an account with honeywell and then register the thermostat with your account. The rest of the setup of schedules can be done from a computer or smart device (cell phone, tablet, etc). But it is all worth it.
The only small ding i would give the thermostat is the lack of being able to change the set temperature range. The default is ±.5°F (a half a degree), I would like to be able to change this to something more like 3/4 or 1 degree to prevent short cycling of the heating or cooling systems.
The manual is not the best either, I wish that it would explain what each wire is for so i you could figure out where each wire should go if you are installing new or the previous install was incorrect or you didn't pay attention when you disconnected the old one.
The nice bonus of the wifi is being able to monitor your home's temperature when you are away and being able to see if something has gone wrong. Also I could raise the temperature when my cat was under the weather, so she would be more comfortable instead of having to deal with the low set back point. Also when you go away on vacation or business and forget to change the thermostat.
I read some complaints that this does not a back up battery, but it's not an issue the program is stored in non-volatile memory so one is not needed and if it does lose the programming it downloads it from the Honeywell server when it reconnects. So power outages are not an issue and you don't have to go through setting it up everytime the power goes out.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Cons: wifi setup a bit of a pain, manual could be a little better
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Honeywell SupportMay 29, 2015By Honeywell SupportMay 29, 2015
Hi Bill, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your detailed experience. We're honored to be part of your home and don't hesitate to reach out to us at HoneywellHome@honeywell.com, if there's anything we can do. Honeywell
Review 18 for Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App
from Martinsburg, WV
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Curious mistake leads to happy improvement

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
After breaking my old thermostat late in the evening when checking for available wiring behind existing thermostat, refer to picture, I needed a fast and easy fix for this Do it yourselfer. On sale online I bought the item and picked it up first thing in a.m. before my wife and baby at home froze. I had to feed the wood stove all night since the temp was in the single digits.
Easy install, directions are specific and easy to follow. They also have videos online to follow if you need extra visuals. I have a heat pump and had to do some configuring changes, also easy. Same thing with hooking up the WiFi. They walk you through it.
I haven't had the product long enough to see any changes to my electric bill, but it's also spring (sorta) so there are way to many variables in that equation. But I love having the ability to change it up from anywhere. First long weekend away I turned the heat way down and before I made the trek home, opened the app, pushed a button, and came home a warm house. Warm house=happy wife=happy life!
Would like to see some add on features on the configuration side from Honeywell. I don't need the heat to kick on every time the temp drops a degree, would like to modify this range myself. Can you hook that up Honeywell? System update, through WiFi?!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation, Convenient
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Honeywell SupportMay 29, 2015By Honeywell SupportMay 29, 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience! Wood stove, you say? Send us a note at HoneywellHome@Honeywell.com to continue the conversation. We'll see what we can do. Honeywell
Review 19 for Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App
from Connecticut
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Have purchased several of these for use in our offices and am able to control them remotely from anywhere in the country. Where people that manually change it and then forget to change it back, i can correct it, saving energy and $$. I can set alerts to my email when people get out of hand by either setting the temperature too low in the summer or too high in the winter.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wi-Fi 7 - Day Programmable Thermostat + Free App
from Livonia, Michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No Backup Battery Required. Function Returns after Power Failure

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was very concerned when I read a couple of previous posts stating the thermostat would not return to it's previous setting after a power or internet failure. I am very happy to say those claims are false. I have an occasionally used service garage in Michigan and a 2nd home in Bend Oregon. At both locations I wanted to be able to control the temperature remotely and I was especially concerned about a heating failure that might allow water pipes to freeze and burst like I experienced previously. I extensively tested the thermostat's ability to continue the way it was previously set after power was restored. I verified that it did so minutes, hours or even days after power was removed and restored. The thermostat has what is called non-volatile memory to preserve the pre-power failure setting.
Not only does the thermostat return to it's previous setting after a power failure, but an email is sent to people of your choice during the event or if internet connection is lost. Another email is then sent after internet communication is reestablished. An email can also be sent in the event it gets cooler or warmer than the temperature you choose to be notified of.
My one location required a wifi repeater that I bought new off Ebay fro $20. The signal from the wireless router was too weak because it was located across the street but with the repeater the signal is strong and the thermostat works flawlessly.
I found installation very simple by using my green wire as the common at one location and hooking up an unused brown wire for my "C" terminal at the other location.
Pros: Lots of Features
+52points
53out of 54found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>